214670 User submitted reviews online!!
Mission Tejas State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (936) 687-2394
CGID2936

Mission Tejas State Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   9   9   9   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Depending on what you are looking for, this is a great park. It is very small, not near anything (no restaurants or stores nearby), and the sites are fairly tight and not very level. Only a few looked suited for an RV (the pull-throughs); most of the back-in sites looked too small for anything but a tent or pop-up. However, if all that is OK with you, then this is a great park. It is one of the prettiest, quietest, most peaceful parks we have stayed in. There are a lot of trails through the pine woods, a nice pond, and the mission replica and the relocated and restored cabin are very interesting. We went out of our way to visit this park, and I'm glad we did. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
Very nice campground, but not big-rig friendly. We saw one guy with a 40' 5th wheel try six times to get to his site before mastering it. Lots of hills, curves, and tight spaces, but if you can get in, it's worth it. Part of an old road used by Davy Crockett, James Bowie, Stephen F. Austin, Sam Houston, and others, can still be seen in the park. Spotless restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$19
Nice but very small state park. Only about four sites had full hook-ups. Very quiet. Office very friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night while passing through. Only one TV station could be received part time. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
Very clean, quiet, nice size sites, in the country. Nice to get away for a week-end or a week. Excellent trails for walking and bicycling. Will definitely revisit! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
Our maiden voyage in our travel trailer. This is a small wooded park in the Davy Crockett National Forest. The campsites were very well maintained. The trails were scenic and easy to moderate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
Very peaceful. Located in the Davey Crockett National Forest. The slip I used was easy to get in and out of. Some may be a little harder since it is hilly, but all sites were level. Would return and recommend. Clean restrooms and the park officials are very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$14
Absolutely wonderful park. Very well shaded so the satellite couldn't come in. The historical factors here are well worth the stop. Caddoan Mounds is very close by and has a great visitors center, a must see. The sites were a bit tight, but did accommodate our 36 ft of class A. There was little maintenance on foot bridges going on and will be fantastic when they're finished, the trails to walk are great, mowed and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$12
Beautiful state park. Excellent log cabin and mission for viewing. Drawbacks are the park is very small, only a few sites. We stayed in site 14 and it was huge - big enough - for 43 ft motorhome +. Only three or four sites have sewer, ours did not. If they had more sites with sewer, park would get a higher rating. I'd go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
Great family fun. Grand children loved the small fishing pond and Caddoan Mounds nearby. The old mission was a nice find. Park staff were wonderful. This is a jewel to find in East Texas We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$18
Nice folks and a decent place. The pull throughs were all taken by fifth wheels and we had some amount of trouble backing our 33 ft coach into one of the other spaces. The sites are rather close and facilities are just a little run down. Some nice hiking trails We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$12
A very small park but lots of history to look at they the 1st Texas Spanish mission and 1828 log home.Nice hiking trails and great little playground for the kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com