224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Waco North RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (254) 826-3869
CGID2937

Waco North RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   8   9   7   8   5   10   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2014
$34
Our site had a 30 amp plug in. It was rusted. After we plugged in and turned on the breaker there were crackling and popping noises. There were holes on the electrical box where other circuit breakers had been removed. The bathroom had 2 individual personal "bathrooms". One bathroom had no lights. Just a hole on the wall where the light switch had been. One tiny roll of TP. The other "bathroom" had no door handle and appeared to be closed. The bridge leading to our campsite was missing a guard rail with broken concrete along the edges. And the exit leading on to the road had a huge pothole. The WiFi was non-existent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$26
OK for overnight. Very nice at check-in. Park has lots of deferred maintenance and not much attention to detail. Fenced dog park (a favorite amenity) had overflowing waste can. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$29
Check in easy. Office worker was friendly and escorted us to our site. We were at the back of the park which we thought would be quieter with all of the interstate construction. Wrong. The trains run across the back of the park. The construction does make it difficult to get to the park at this time. It will get better in the future. Interior roads are rutted and rugged due to recent rains. Wi-Fi was completely inoperable though we were told we would have great service. We do not have plans to stay here again at this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$33
We stayed at this park when it was associated with KOA. It is now a Good Sam member park. They have added a lot since the last time we were here. They now have 5 cabins overlooking a small lake and they have paved the entire entrance and drive. Before they paved it there was a lot of dust when you pulled in, but the pavement took care of that. The pavement looks really nice, too, compared to the old gravel road. We had a strong Wi-Fi signal, and the restrooms and showers were very clean. The front desk manager checked us in, and she was friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our site, and she stayed to make sure we got connected ok. We rated this park a 9 instead of a 10 because they don't have cable. Would have given them 9 1/2 if that were an option. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
We arrived mid afternoon following the directions on the web page. Some tight turns for our 40'er from the highway onto frontage road and then again once in the park. We did have a good place to park up on the hill, but the park is very compact. Roads and sites were gravel; we did not have a table nor much of anywhere to put out chairs. Showers were clean but not spectacular. Staff was very nice and very helpful. We found some interesting places to visit in Waco and a great BBQ place a few miles north of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
When we checked in, we were shown to our site. Our kids 5 and 3 enjoyed the shady playground. There were no mosquitoes even though there was water nearby. Very clean and quiet park. Friendly staff. Great for a stay when visiting the West and Waco area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
While I agree that it is potentially a pretty park, we were given a space that had no shade, was directly in the hot sun. Even if we were only staying for one night, it would have been nice to have been given a nicer space. The Wi-Fi was slow and there was no cable TV. They listed that all about 6 channels were available, however we only got three. One was ABC soap opera, one was a Spanish channel and the third was a weather channel. We would probably look for another place to stay the next time. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
This is a very pretty park with lots of trees. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were very clean, and the park grounds were clean and nicely kept as well. Our children enjoyed fishing in the pond next to the playground. We will visit this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$29
Nice pretty camp. Hilly with lots of trees. Limited office hours, but registration available at all times. If arrive during office hours, you are shown to your site. Hosts are friendly. When we were there they were having trouble with their water system, so at times we were without water. They recently paved some of their roads, but if it rains heavily some of the roads can get pretty sloppy. Very clean restrooms and showers. Adequate laundry room. Playground close to river. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2009
$27
We had a very friendly check-in. However, the first site they took us to was an inch deep in mud. We were taken to another which was a little better. The sites had shade but were small and looked like they had not had gravel put down for years. The site we ended up at had a very difficult electric hook up. There were several dogs that ran loose chasing other dogs in the park. This may be a nice park when it is dry, but it is very prone to becoming a mud hole. We will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
OK for a one night stop, but no cable and weak Wi-Fi would make a longer stay bad. Helpful staff showed us to our site that was in back of park on top of small hill. The road out requires a sharp turn over a small bridge that is tight with 40 ft coach and tow. Would stay here again for rest stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
The campground was fine; the low rating is because they asked us to sign a statement that we would be liable for ANY damage to our site and we authorized them to charge our credit card to "repair or replace the damaged property or facility." I've never seen that before, and might have lived with that part, but the next line was a deal breaker: "I further agree that I will not dispute charges to my credit card made by Waco North KOA, and I will not initiate a charge back for any reason whatsoever." We refused to sign, and they backed down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
The staff at this park was helpful, and escorted us to our site which we had not reserved in advance. To get to this campground: take exit 354 Northbound, then follow the frontage road for almost another mile north. The campground is on the right (East). Sites seem mostly level side to side, but are not front to back. Still, we had no problem leveling. It could be messy, I feel, if the weather had been stormy. None of the park that I saw was paved. The sites do seem somewhat secluded, and this campground seemed to be used by alot of longterm, out of town workers. Still, we had no problems, and I would probably stay again. I was surprised by the lack of cable TV and I lowered the rating for this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
I stayed one night. There is a pond with catch and release fishing, a very nice pool and a spa. The only cable available was in the game room. The owners young son was managing the desk and explained that the wifi only allowed 30 minute limits and then you would lose your connection. You could restart but this made it very difficult to work on something where you needed uninterrupted wifi time. There were some shaded sites but most were in the open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
The reason I rated it ten is because of the monthly rates @ 50 plus electricity; and the beauty of the park and the quietness. This is the most picturesque park I have stayed at. This is not a flat field but a wooded hilly park with a creek and small lake. Great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$56
The only problem that I had with KOA Waco was it being kid friendly. The playground was excellent, but a pond surrounds it. I was so afraid my 2 year old niece would get away from me and jump in. The game room was also missing. I can say the restroom and showers were excellent. I was really impressed by the cleanliness. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
This is an overnight location, on your way to somewhere else. It is right along the highway, and the traffic noise is relentless. The train behind the park runs past midnight, but seemed to not be a problem after that. We were assigned a site that was three sites long. We couldn't leave in the morning because the motorhome in front hadn't left yet. We had to back out from the site. Our driver's side was against the trailer next door as we had common utilities. We faced opposite directions. The sewer was above us on the hill so our sewer wouldn't drain. The camp shower was all tracked with sand and mud, so we showered in the rig. Had to move and connect to a different site to drain the grey tank on our way out. We were looking to get off the road and this filled the bill, but it could have been more convenient. We would use it again, but understand what we would receive ahead of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
Typical KOA--good facilities, strong Wi-Fi, etc--except that it was cheaper than most, and noisier than most. I-35 is just a few yards away, and there's an active train line behind the park (last train ran at 1:00 am). If noise doesn't bother you, it's a good deal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Liked the access and area. Pool was a little dirty and the sites are very close to each other, so it is hard to deploy your awning without encroaching on the next slot. Great staff, little pricey ($40 E/W/S 2 adults 2 kids) Overall a good place to stop. Nice playground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
A friend recommended the park to us, so we stopped on our way back from South Padre. We loved all the shade trees, and the facilities were extremely clean. We found out that they just stocked their pond with fish for the kids, so we made reservations to take our grandkids camping at the end of the summer. Very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$27
We have stayed at this park a few times, but this last visit inspired me to enter a review. The park has a new owner. He is young, but seems knowledgable. I had a problem with a slide out, and he was eager to help. The previous owners were a bit grumpy, so I was happy to see a positive change of hands. Every time I have stayed here, the grounds were clean and the showers sparkle (literally). Only problem I saw was that the new owner needs to hire some help. There were 3 of us trying to check in at once, and the poor guy ran himself ragged getting us all situated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
Arrived late (about 10:00pm) on our return trip home. Owner saw our headlights and came down to assist us. He had recently purchased the park and was eager to please. Restrooms and showers were cleaner than most homes, which is no exaggeration. They do not offer Wi-Fi, but new owner said Wi-Fi is one of his priorities. Park has lots of shade trees and level pull through sites. This is my new mid-trip stop over park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$26
Very neat well kept park. Far enough away from I-35 to be quiet. Owners are nice and kind of fussy. They probably need to be that way. No wi-fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
This was a good stop for a night. They have a quiet location and are very accommodating about a late check in. They will leave you an envelop in a night box. We have stopped there twice on the way to South Texas and find it a good place to stop and rest at a very affordable rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$25
We stayed one night on our way south this year and have regretted it since. Low voltage damaged our coach and the staff did not care at all. Further, they assigned a site to us (40' foot and towing) that was near impossible to enter and we also felt that as the highest priced campground for some distance in either direction that they should have been much better. The previous post must not have been in the same park. Perhaps an owner. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$25
This park has seen significant change under its new management. The facilities are above reproach. The new owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. The sites are level and have been updated. This is a full service park and we highly recommend you make it a point to stay here. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2001
$24
A decent campground by KOA standards, but hard to negotiate with a big rig especially towing. Hook-ups are old and in need of repair. Kind of pricy compared to others in the area with more amenities. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com