223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Wichita Falls RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 80 user reviews. Phone: (940) 723-1532
CGID2938

Wichita Falls RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   9   9   10   10   8   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Rate after Good Sams discount. Formerly a mobile home park. Lots of deferred maintenance.river and pond chocolate color due to phase 5 water limits. No water in pool. Very nice staff. Many full timers in very run down campers, trailers and mobile homes in back of property. Almost empty on 4th of July weekend. But between Corsciana and Amarillo there is not much choice. They gave us a up front double space, so we had lots of rum. Never could get the WiFi to work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Rate reflects GS discount. Nice park. It's a peaceful and quiet oasis in the city. Paved roads, level sites, friendly people. They have a pretty little lake with geese. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
A nice park that is far enough off the highway to be quiet but still easy to get to. Utilities all worked well, including Wi-Fi and TV cable. Friendly staff and the park and shower/restroom facilities were very clean. There is a small lake and it was fun to watch the ducks and geese. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
Previous reviews are spot on. We were the only campers there besides the long term/permanent residents who are all placed to the back of the park. Check in was fast and smooth. All interior roads are paved. Park layout made it easy to maneuver to our spot. All sites appeared large. We had a pull through that could have easily fit two big rigs end-to-end. Interestingly there were 2 sets of hook up on each of the pull through just for that. Each site was easily marked, and we had no trouble pulling into our assigned spot. The sites are mostly grass with gravel for the pad. Our site was level front to back and only slightly off level side-to-side. Standard utility connect and very stable and clean power. Each site has a cable connection, but we had to run the lead to another pole due to the center connector not being there for the connection at our site. Word of caution: the park is on well water. Pressure was good but the taste was unpalatable. Also, the WiFi connection was very strong but apparently in this day of multiple WiFi devices in each family there is only 1 WiFi password for each site that will only allow 1 device to connect. Additionally that connection will quickly time out and the username/password must be re-entered. We quickly figured out that we could connect using the username/password for adjoining, empty sites. The park is close to downtown and less than 10 minutes to the air base. For your 4 legged family members watch out for the burrs that will get embedded in their paws. This is just a fact of life for this part of Texas but the severe drought that they have been having there may be a contributing factor. Overall a nice park. On first look it appears a little old and dated, but it has been well maintained. We plan on staying here the next time we come through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
This is a nice park. The reviews are accurate. Lots of room, good level sites, great shower. The park is clean with well placed trash cans and is nicely laid out for easy access. The check in process was smooth and the staff very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly park with nice areas for walks and room to play. The dog walk is really cute with lots of hydrants. The highway noise was minor and not noticed when we were in the trailer. We would definitely stay here again. Price paid reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Excellent campground. Friendly courteous hosts. Sites are all roomy and the whole campground is very well maintained. I would not want to stay at another campground in Wichita Falls. It is really great in all respects. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Wichita Falls RV Park... what a great place! The park is very well maintained, just about all sites are shaded and all easily accessible by just about any length of rig! The manager and staff were very friendly and had the coffee ready each morning. The restrooms and showers were very clean and comfortable. With the exception of no Mini Mart or RV supply store, this park has just about everything an RV'r might need for a great visit. Yes, I'd return to this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Price is with Good Sam discount. We prefer this older, well-kept park when traveling through Wichita Falls. Park has very long, level, shady gravel sites--no need to unhook. Roads are paved and probably could use a little repair, but they are fine to drive on--no big holes, etc. Cute doggy park area. Pool and everything else was immaculately clean. When we checked in, the young lady at the desk told us that the Tengo Internet was not very good, but it worked just fine for us. Excellent cable TV with nearly 100 channels. Little lake on grounds has walking area around, but there is not much for children to do--mostly a senior citizens park. A permanent resident area is at the back of the park; it also is clean and neat. This is our pick of the parks in Witchita Falls. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
They have not updated their price increase of $38 on the website. Tengo internet is horrible. Shade in most areas, gravel sites, fairly level. This is an older park so don't get excited about being on the river. It's actually a small muddy creek. They have several long term sites, but they keep them to the north side of park. Friendly staff. They had just closed for the day when we arrived; however, one of the staff saw us pull in and easily explained the after hours check in . For the $2 difference in price, I would try the newer park south of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
This is an older park but it is quiet and neat. The site was graveled, long, and fairly level. We didn't have to unhook the truck. Good utilities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very nice park. We just spent one night. Nice exercise area for the dog. Very friendly owner. I loved the wild geese that were there. It would be a good place to stay if you were spending time in Wichita Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
This is a very nice RV park with long gravel pull throughs that are reasonably level. We felt very welcomed. The dog park has numerous brightly colored fire hydrants for the dogs to enjoy. I enjoyed the walk by the river and their pond is really nice. There is no store so be sure to have what you need when you get there or be prepared to go off property. We stayed here one night on our was to Amarillo and then another night on the way back home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Older park but just fine for a few days. Some shaded sites but not many, some with paved pads. Gravel roads that were well maintained. Great staff. Good dog walk along the river. Quiet and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Got in after the office was closed. Found our info on the day with good directions to our site. Site was level with easy pull through. Cable was excellent with lots of channels. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
Very friendly and helpful office staff. This is an older park with paved interior roads and gravel sites. Pull-throughs are very long and there is a small concrete patio with a picnic table at each site. There are grassy areas between spaces. There are quite a few trees, but few actually shade parking sites in this area of the park. All utilities worked well during our stay, as did cable TV and Wi-Fi. The park was quiet for the most part; we heard sirens from time to time, but certainly not a constant. We did not check showers or laundry, so can't comment on them. There are many extended-stay guests, but the sites we saw were well cared for. There is a very large dog walk area, with brightly-colored "fire hydrants" all around. We have stayed here before and will always choose this park when we visit Wichita Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Staff very pleasant and held a site for me for a few hours without the hassle of my giving my address, phone number, and credit card to hold. Parked in a gravel pull-through with full hook-ups. Wi-Fi available and strong. Only downside was the red mud that was seeping through the grass and gravel. Not much to be done about that except pavement or concrete. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$450
We stayed here for 1 month. The Bad: We were informed that we were not allowed access to their restrooms and showers because we were on a monthly rate. We did have internet if you would call it that. It was very slow with a weak signal. When the internet goes out in the afternoon they don't reset their system until the next morning. Don't count on having internet. Our daughter-in-law stayed with us a short time and they charged us an extra fee for a third person for the week she was with us. The good: They have a nice laundry room, pet area and lake. Beautiful lake view and very peaceful. Only 5 or 6 miles from Sheppard AFB. Cheap enough rates $400 a month plus $50 electric deposit to cover anything over the first $50 in electric covered by them. We had full hookups, electric, water, sewer, and cable TV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
This park in Wichita Falls offers good utilities including free Wi-Fi and cable television. Interior roads are paved, but with potholes; gravel pads are accompanied by concrete patios. Pull-throughs are reached by driving across grass, but the ground was sufficiently firm not to present any problem. Mature trees provide a lot of shade around most sites. Restrooms, laundry and clubhouse were clean and attractive. A busy terminal for ambulances appears to be nearby so sirens are very, very frequent. The cost is based on the weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
Nice underused park. Full hookups. Wi-Fi was free Tengo-Internet. Good cell phone service, as it is in Wichita Falls. Yards are grass with concrete patios, level grass / gravel combo parking. Trees for shade, fishing pond for kids right on the river. Park was under major maintenance during our stay. Check-in manager was friendly. Pull-through sites are an additional $2.50 per night. Our rate included Good Sams discount and the additional $2.50. Stayed one night, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We stayed here in May on our way to Idaho and returned on our way back to east Texas. The interior roads are paved, but are very rough and bumpy. The trees as you exit some sites were over grown and need to be trimmed. We were assigned site 45, but our surge protector warned us about an open neutral. We were quickly assigned another site. In the morning, we informed a work camper and left a note on the site 45 pedestal. We were not able to sign into Tengo Internet and use the supplied coupon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
We have stayed here at least 4 different times over the past 1 year. We stay here while visiting our Daughter and Granddaughter. Was told by a local this is unsafe area. We have stayed a total of 20 nights here, sometimes only rig sometimes 10 rigs here. Feel very comfortable here. All sizes of spaces and several pull through. I think used a lot by those just traveling through for the night. At $17 it's a great place to stay. 3 day max. If your good people not routy, probably could seek out a couple extra days no problem. We will be back . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is a nice clean park. Sites are gravel and concrete patio. Streets are paved. There is a nice little pond area for fishing. Staff were nice and friendly. Some sites had trees. Park was about a 5 minute drive to shopping centers. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
No hassle, clean park, managed by friendly people. We stayed one night on our trip out west and one night on the road back home. We believe Loop 11 is an easier route to and from the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
This is the second time we have camped here. The campground is convenient to interstate. The staff is courteous. The grounds are well maintained and easily maneuvered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
This is a wonderful campground. The grounds are very attractive, landscaped, and grassy, but still somewhat rustic looking. It is well maintained, and easy access, and the office personnel were very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
Hard to find coming from the south, and we missed our turn so we came back from the north and it was much easier. It's a really nice RV park with plenty of maneuvering room. Utilities were fine but the 110v GFCI outlet was broken. Very nice management. The restrooms badly needed attention. We'd stay here again, no big problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
After hours check-in. 38' RV. They did leave our welcome information on the door. Easy back-in, level site, great cable TV lineup, high water pressure with full-hookups. Welcome document lists free Wi-Fi, but provides no password or user name, the Wi-Fi signal is from Tengo and asked for a credit card for payment. Quiet park even though it was very full. Very little road noise. Right next to Lucy Park. A great value, we would use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$12
Very friendly park. Good Wi-Fi, with a password the office gives out: no credit card needed. Has large shade trees. Will use the park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Good Sam rate for one night. Clean park with large sites. Each site is very long with asphalt pads and cement patios. The park is older and since they've had no rain it is very dusty at the moment. Probably looks much better during normal weather. Good hook-ups and power. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This is a nice older park. Sites are spacious and relatively level. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We loved this park and would go there again. It's right on the Wichita river. Lots of permanent trailers for weekenders were there. Easy pull through. Friendly attendant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This park is all you need for an overnight. Fairly level pull through sites, speedy WiFi, good power, reasonable price, etc. It was definitely adequate. They had a dog run area with tons of "planted" fire hydrants in different colors. Cute. There is a river at the back of the property, but it's muddy-colored and not a great feature. It was pretty miserable at 100 degrees and strong winds, but we'd return if we were traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Well maintained older park. Quiet, no trains or highway noise. Many long-term/permanent sites, but in a separate section. Paved streets, gravel parking pads. Some sites have a concrete patio, but no chairs or tables. Pull-throughs are long, wide and level. Very big rig friendly. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Nice park. Nothing fancy, but clean and quiet. Long wide pull-thrus, pretty level. Easy in-and-out. Cute dog area with fire hydrants scattered around. Bathrooms/showers and laundry clean. Convenient to attractions. Cable was OK, wi-fi was a bit weak. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Good Sam rate. Only two restroom/showers and they had combination locks which didn't work. Inside chain on doors left much to be desired for security. The pool needed some upkeep and appeared unused. Ok park for a couple of nights. Not very far from the main highway but far enough to avoid the noise. Would stay here for an overnight in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
This was an overnight stop for us. Office staff was very friendly and let us pick the site we wanted. Pull-throughs are very long and easy in and out. Our site was level and we had a nice grassy spot. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Only stopped over for the night, but pleasantly surprised. Most, if not all sites were super long pull thrus. Perfectly level which was very convenient after a long day. Easy in and out. Quiet, clean, safe and especially pet friendly with a huge dog walk complete with a variety of colorful hydrants! Full hook-ups were available at most sites including sewer. Great park at a great value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Camped here 3 nights during the Hotter 'n Hell bike ride. Older park, but clean and well kept. Pad sites are gravel, but fairly level. Nice pet area, but not fenced in. All services worked as they are supposed to. Owners were a little stiff in that, they wouldn't assign adjoining camp sites together with friends when requested, both on the phone weeks before the camp dates, and again when checking in, even though many sites were still empty. Also made a big deal about not allowing an outside carpet (8'x10') in front of door. Nothing larger than a welcome mat size was allowed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Very relaxing park with friendly management, large sites, good power and OK pool. We extended our stay and will be back. The area is very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
For an overnight park, it is ok. For longer periods I would suggest another place. Office closes at 5pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This is our second time to stay here for an overnight stay. Very nice and clean park, with LONG pull-through's, great cable TV, WiFi, and lady at front desk was very accommodating. There is a creek that runs along side of the campground as well. Appears to have some full timers living here, however, they are in a completely different section of the park and are hardly noticeable. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
This was an overnight stay. The people were very friendly and helpful. Good clean RV park and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
This is a beautiful park, with spacious lots, attractive environs, plenty of trees, adjacent fishing pond and river. Staff very friendly. Wish we could stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This was an overnight stop on the way from Florida to Colorado. The campground was clean, neat, and on the night I was there, fairly empty. The staff was friend and helpful. My site was a long pull through which allowed keeping the toad hitched. The site was grass and dirt with a concrete patio. There were several trees which provided some shade. It was a nice enough day to sit outside and read for a while in the late afternoon, very pleasant. The Wi-Fi worked well and there was cable TV, although the picture quality wasn't very clear. To be fair, I didn't mention anything to the staff as it was good enough for one evening. If I was staying longer, I would have provided input. I would definitely stay at this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This Park has been a pleasure to stay at. We have, on this whole trip, missed the Winter Texan season and have had very good luck picking RV Parks. The staff here is exceptional and will go way out of their way to help in any way possible. On one day the Park's Internet provider service crashed and the staff were very apologetic about any inconvenience, and they worked continuously until service was restored. Wi-Fi is superb here. This was previously a Mobile Home Park. All the old residents are gone now and the park is mature, wide open, with many good wide and deep sites. This parks is centrally located for exploring the surrounding area. Well place and well run. Will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$24
This is a great little park. It is not the newest, but the facilities are all neat and clean. The interior roads are paved and there is a concrete pad next to your coach. The Wi-Fi worked great, as did the cable. It is in a quiet setting and the staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay at this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
This park needs some work. I looks like it used to be quite nice, but may be suffering in the present economy. The restrooms and laundry room were very nice. My RV site was a very long pull-through with plenty of room between RV's. I enjoyed the cable TV and Wi-Fi. I gave it a lower rating simply because the overall appearance was one of decline. I might stay here again, but there is another park down the road that looks better at the same or less cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
This was a overnight stop. The park itself is immaculate and the office staff/owner extremely friendly. The park delivers on all it advertises however we couldn't ignore road noise which was constant and quite loud all day and night. We opted for this park over others in town hoping to get away from freeway traffic noise but it didn't work out. Nightly rate of $24.75 above reflects our Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Very pleasant park in a fairly quiet location away from major highways but in the middle of the city. We were there on a Saturday night, however, and we heard lots of sirens during the night. There are a lot of large trees that provide shade to most of the sites and there are a lot of grassy common areas. Sites are long and plenty wide. Office and recreation room are very neat and tidy and check-in person was very friendly. The pool looked clean. The overall appearance is that of a city park. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Excellent campground. Easy access, easy check in, all utilities worked , staff is ultra friendly, hardly any road or other noise despite being in the city. The restrooms were unbelievable- looked like a regular house restroom. You get a code, go in and each toilet and shower and sink is a separate room and clean, and no institutional TP !!! I'veBeen to a lot of parks lately, and this one is definitely the best I have seen in a long time. My only complaint - if it can be called one- is that there are too many security lights!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
Came to Wichita Falls for the Hotter'N Hell Hundred Race and stayed here for 2 nights. The office staff were very friendly and fast at getting me checked in. The park is 1.5 miles to the west of the event area so it was easy to enjoy the activities yet a quite getaway for a good nights rest. It is a clean park with a lots of trees and fairly nice common areas. I'm looking at staying here again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Price includes 50amp service, tax, and "Good Sam" discount rate. Very nice long, pull-through sites. Close to the road but no road noise. Easy on-off from the Interstate. Great place to spend the night. Plenty of room between spaces. Can handle any size RV. Campground host was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Nice pool and friendly staff. The pet area just has to been seen to be appreciated! Sites are very level and pull-thrus quite long. Utilities (electricity) worked well. Great park for an over nighter! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Very well maintained park, good-size paved and shady sites. Great laundry with 8 washers and dryers. Free cable TV. Very friendly staff. Only stayed 1 night but would have stayed longer and explored the town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We spent 1 night here. It was ok, and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Absolutely gorgeous RV park with lush green grass and beautiful trees. Level, very-long pull thru sites, good water pressure, good electricity, good cable. A very unique and useful dog run. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
There is a fair distance between RVs. The pull through sites are nice and long. The dog walking area is one of the most creative we have ever seen. The staff was very friendly. We asked for a pull through and there weren't any available when we made our reservation. They called us the morning of arrival saying they had one for us. You can here the trains at night, but it wasn't too frequent. The pool was nice and clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
We stayed here a couple of years ago and found that the park is much improved. It is cleaner, more well manicured, and looks much better. The office staff get a 10 on helpfulness, friendliness, and professionalism. The pull-throughs are long and wide. There is plenty of room between spaces so as not to feel like sardines. The cable TV is excellent and they are working on getting Wi-Fi. Good shopping and restaurants. Try the Market Street for grocery shopping and deli. Would definitely stay here again. For the pet lovers there is a mobile veterinarian that will come to your site and treat your animals on site. Very reasonable and thorough. Our main reason for coming was the Vet as we have used them before. The down side would be traffic noise on Seymour Highway and sirens from the nearby Ambulance depot at night. Not a deterrent to us, however. Highly recommend staying here and will do so again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
We spent one night here and would stay here again for short stays, but with no wi-fi would likely not stay for any length of time. The staff was very helpful, including providing clear directions for when we arrive and when we leave. The field of fire hydrants for the dogs was cute (we've found that dog-lovers seem to create the friendliest environments in their parks). I really liked how they "phrased" their rules for the park...instead of the typical list of "do not...or get evicted" it was phrased as "your neighbor would appreciate" kinds of statements. Much more welcoming than most lists. The pull-thru was quite long, but narrow. Good satellite reception, but also excellent cable provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
Very nice park and very nice staff. We stayed here overnight on our way to Kansas. Easy in and out for our truck and 5th wheel (about 65'). Cable TV was good. Would stay here anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Have you ever gotten peeved off when a park advertises pet area and it turns out to be a microscopic 10'x10' area fenced in with rocks or mud ground? This RV park has the largest dog area in the USA. All beautiful grass with real (not fake) fire hydrants scattered all over the place. Its about a half acre for the dogs. The park is nice and well kept. Looks like 2 of the foot bridges washed out due to the Hurricane IKE. The river was down on our visit and calm. Not a pretty river but moving water is always nice. Roads are paved but a few pot holes. Many shaded sites and well spread out. Yes we would go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
I couldn't believe how rude the manager of the campground was. Some of the other campers were very friendly, but the manager was so rude that I only stayed one night and will never return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Overall a nice park to spend a few days, but not much to see in the area. Hosts were nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This is a really lovely park, the most "park like" I've been in with lots of grass and trees. Spacious sites, I have #16 with afternoon shade; 15 next to me has a decorative concrete garden table and benches. There's a good-size dog area with "hydrants" but lots of other walking area as well, along a small lake and the river. I also had a bit of trouble finding the park, the highway running through town is marked with several route numbers which can be confusing for someone new to the area. What I did, and my suggestion is, to go to the Texas Tourist Info place at the NW end of the highway as you go through town. They will give you a city map and mark the route to the campground for you. From there I easily got back on the highway, off at exit 1A, right at the light and down the road a couple of miles. this is one of the nicest parks I've stayed at and I highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
Nice, clean, quiet. Probably nicer in summer when greenery fills in. Set back off the highway far enough to abate the noise. Good cable, No WiFi. Helpful Manager spent much time directing me to an honest tire and alignment shop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
I read the previous reviews. The person that could not find the campground had to have a problem. It is on US 277 or 5th Street. I had no problem finding it. There are even signs pointing to CAMPGROUND. Chris and Stu work the desk. Chris is a nice lady, very easy to get along with. Stu is what I would call an old farmer. He has the old worn face and the attitude that a lot of people might not like. If you had to answer some of the dumb questions he is asked, he would hand you your SIGN.. The restrooms are the cleanest I have ever seen in any campground. The campsites are a bit unorthodox. We got there late, after 6pm with no reservation and they put us in a site and said come see us in the morning. They have sites for persons that stay a week or more and sites for those that were in and out. They also will accept mail for those that stay a week or more. We are Fulltime and that is a good bonus for us. We have a large dog and you should see their dog area. It is unique and pretty large. I wish they had a fence around the dog area and a trash can to dispose of the droppings so you did not have to walk to the dumpster. If we get back to Wichita Falls we will stay a week with Chris and Stu. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
If this is your last resort let me recommend one of the fine parks in Amarillo, or maybe Oklahoma City. First of all my wife called for directions, (uh, I'm not from here), after rambling around the bowles of WF, we finally found the place, the Manager, (picture Walter Matthaeu in Grumpy Old Men), let us know we were imposing on his time, real quick, then assigned me a site that was so tight I couldn't make the turn with my toad. While we were in the Office of the Wichita Chapter of the David Allen Coe fan club circled the rig, after that Mayberry moment and not making the landing after two approaches I gave up. Fortunately I got a refund. Ending up staying in the city park, half the price, great river view, like a park. There is a suspension bridge in to Lucy Park, also a city park. If the Holler in Taladega is your cup of tea you'll be happy here, other wise "DRIVE ON BY" We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$17
This park is very nice. I loved everything about my stay with the exception of no Wi-Fi. That really bummed me out... Nice pool, clean facilities, speed bumps, place to walk the dog and play. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
The park was easy to get in and out with any size rig. The management were some of the rudest people we ever met. They do not like children to play in pool always getting on to them. We did not even have children there. Just watching. It started raining a lot while we were there. The management left and the park flooded. They did not warn anyone. Everyone was abandoned by management. That was a horrible day for all of us left there. Heard management was allowed to come back to work! We would never go back as long as they (current management) are there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
Nice clean park for an overnight stay. The sites were level and the park is very clean. Fairly quiet. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
We used this campground as a stopover. It was clean and the staff was very helpful and directed us to family friendly local attractions and a great restaurant. They have the cutest pet area with colorful fire hydrants. We camped here with small children. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Great place to overnight. We stayed here overnight on our way to Mustang Island. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
Good shade, fairly level. Clean. Not a bad park but would shop around. Small pool closed for the season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
We stayed in the park for one month while working temporarily in Wichita Falls in September 2006. There is an ambulance depot just down the street. Sirens all hours of the night. We had our fifth wheel broken into, damaged and several items taken. The management was very unconcerned and said it had never happened in eleven years. The camp is on the river in a seedy part of town. The thieves came up from the river and departed the same way. A police report was filed. I would not recommend the site to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
I had a brand new RV and this was the first RV Park I ever stayed at. I was to be there for 3 months while working in the area. I had been there two weeks when my RV was burglarized. A police report is on file. It was damaged and items stolen while I was not there. I also had a strange knock at the door one night with a male voice looking for someone. The park is located in an area of town near Lucy Park, a fairly high crime rate area . There is an ambulance depot a few blocks west of there and I was awakened many times during the night with sirens blaring. The management at the park was very uncaring and unconcerned for my losses. They did move me to an area by the office, but I never felt safe there after that. I was told that they had never had a burglary there in 11 years. I do not have a grudge against this park, but I would recommend that you be careful if staying there. I will never stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$37
Very nice pool that closed at 8:00pm. Way too early in the summer. Restrooms were immaculate single use rooms. You had the whole restroom to yourself. Included rest facility and shower. Nice flat sites that were easy to get into. We were only there for the night. We did not get an opportunity to use any other amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2006
$35
Nothing for kids to do. No playground. Plenty of bright colored fire hydrant if your a dog owner. guess dog are more important than kids. Won't return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$25
Easy to navigate and easy to find. Just be sure to use the US 277 business exit when coming from the south. Sites were level, staff was friendly. There are many permanents, but they occupy the far side of the park and the rigs were well maintained and so were the grounds around them. This is a good park to use when in this area. For those with friends or family in the military (Sheppard AFB) this would serve you well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$23
We have been staying here for years. It's our stop over park for when we go to the Dallas area. The staff are outstanding. The sites are big & level. A little road noise because of a hospital down the street but not bad. There are eating places down the street. I would of rated them higher but, no WiFi. We always enjoy our stop over here & we will be back soon. (baseball season is coming up) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Older park, but lots of room. Big Rig friendly with trees not a problem. Be sure to take 207 Business to get to park, not 207! Big Rigs Book messed that one up. Sites are unkempt gravel and uneven grass, but OK. Had to move once because 50 amp service wouldn't work in my first site. Ok overnight stop. Apparently this town is in the middle of "Tornado Alley", so take heed in Spring. We stayed in Oct. '04 with 42' motor home and towed car. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com