223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Park On The Lake was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (936) 890-2375
CGID2940

Park On The Lake

Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   7   10   1   10   5   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
We left after several hours. It is a place for permanent housing in very old RV's. Dirt road, very crowded and overall unsightly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$13
Rate reflects monthly stay. Overall I would love to really, really like this park but a few things conspire to prevent that. First the good. The park has a terrific location with beautiful views of Lake Conroe and immediate water access right behind your RV. The pool and hot tub are clean but we did not get a chance to use them. The office staff appear nice enough but not overly so. In fact, if you stay a while you will learn how little they respect their customers. There is a beautiful little "island" (really a peninsula, but they call it an island) at the back of the park with great opportunities for fishing. A fenced dog walk area and child playground are in place and appear to be well maintained. That's the good parts. The bad starts with the pot hole infested entrance that resemble roads you would find in the oil patch. The Wi-Fi works, but is easily overwhelmed and rarely has enough bandwidth to work at all. The restroom are "cleaned" daily but not very well and are very out dated. Spider webs and insects occupy every one other than the one in the office. The cleaning lady is rude. The office lady and cleaning lady went on and on about how rude their tenants are, then began gossiping about various tenants. Again, this was an overheard conversation. Someone should tell them that this behavior is extremely unprofessional. Prepare to have to wash your RV after staying here as the dirt roads will have them dust covered after a few days. which begs the eternal question, "Why, of why don't RV park owners get a clue and PAVE THEIR ROADS??" All in all, I would say we will not likely be back to this park. There are much nicer parks in the area. While a beautiful concept, this under managed park just doesn't live up to it's promise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
We are Passport America members and rates reflect that. This park has very generous rules regarding PA stays. Sites are a little close together, gravel sites with grass, no slabs. Picnic table at each site. Overall, a nice park with extremely nice and helpful employees. Effort is made to minimize potholes and maintain dirt/gravel roads. Pool looked great but it was too cool to use. Spa is just sectioned from pool so water is not warm/hot. Wi-Fi worked well at our site during both of our visits. Many long-term residents, some of whose sites are dirty and/or unkempt though not to extreme we have seen on some of our travels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Beautiful campground. The managers and owner are doing a lot to clean up the park. The sites on the water are fantastic. We set outside the RV fishing. My son caught his first fish here. The staff was super nice and there was lots to do. We were here during their Halloween party that had some of the best fried catfish I have ever had. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Disappointed after seeing website. Sites are small. Mostly permanent residents with cluttered sites. Camp bathrooms have no paper products or light bulbs.They should board them shut if they aren't going to clean them and make them of use. Seems more like a trailer park than campground as campers don't go walking and visiting like in most campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Super location on Lake Conroe, the staff was outstanding and the park is very clean. We had a little pier right behind our RV. We caught seven nice size catfish, had a fish fry and a very relaxing 3 days. This was our third trip to Park on the Lake and loved every second of it We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
It appears as if most of the guests were semi-permanent so most of the sites were cluttered. The sites were small, crowded, and I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
Rates are based on Passport America. We have stayed at this campground twice. The first in a 5th wheel, and the last in a motor home. The staff are very pleasant, as is the owner. The campground is well maintained as is the dog run. The map on the web site "parkonthelake" shows piers along the canals. The canals lead out past the little island to Lake Conroe. Fishing is allowed anywhere along the banks and on the piers. There is a boat ramp for guests. The pull through sites are close together and do not have shade trees. The back-in sites do have shade trees, minus one that came down in front of our car during hurricane Ike, and a few others throughout the park. It is a very relaxing environment. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This was our very first trip in our new RV. It was a very nice, relaxing weekend. This park has a clean swimming pool and a tent camping area. This is not exactly on the large part of Lake Conroe, but more like a little inlet. We backed in to our site and just a few feet behind out site, we were able to sit in the shade and fish. We didn't catch anything worth keeping but it was convenient and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
Not what we expected. Older trailers and tight spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$22
The park is not on the lake. There is a canal that leads from several of the campsites to the lake, but the lake is extremely low, and it's very difficult to get there. Besides, most of the premium spots on the water are taken by permanent and/or seasonal residents. Park could use more garbage dumpsters, as they were always full and not very conveniently located. We did find the hot tub and swimming pool clean and very inviting. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Very friendly staff welcomed us for a great week of fishing. It was extremely peaceful with lots of bird life, including ducks, egrets, swans and so on. We were able to dock our boat behind our site, although most sites were set up so that docks were not necessary. The sites are large with very level pads and leveling wasn't any problem. The pool and spa were always immaculate and the staff made sure we, as older folks, had a peaceful time here, even though children were always welcome. We are definitely making this a park that we will return too, every time we come to Texas. Sincerely! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com