215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Beaver KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 79 user reviews. Phone: (435) 438-2924
CGID2944

Beaver KOA

Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   8   9   6   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This is a great KOA. Nice facilities and grounds, lots of activities for kids, level sites. Our rig fit very nicely, and the roads were easy to maneuver. Wi-Fi OK, but better in the morning. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get on and off the highway and there is gas at the exit. Very quiet! The rate reflect 10% KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is a great campground. The staff was friendly and helpful and there is a little store in the office area. They have a wonderful pool which we took advantage of. It was clean and the water temp was absolutely perfect for a warm summer day. Plenty of pull through sights on gravel, each with a cement pad and picnic table, perfect for a one night stop over. We took a short bike ride (1-2 miles) into the town of Beaver to the local creamery for an ice cream. What a delight! The ice cream was so good. There is a sitting area outside the creamery that overlooks a pasture of cows. A little store with some tourist type goodies, something for everyone. Beaver is a very small town so this creamery was a perfect activity during our short overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Spent one night here on a cross country trip to relocate for work. Easy to find once we left the I-15 and easy to access. Check-in was simple and the campground manager was very friendly. We chose the longest pull-through site they had so we didn't have to unhook our truck - these sites are about 80' long, but they do back up to the road so there is some traffic noise. The site was gravel and very level, with a concrete paver patio with a picnic table. The hookups were clean, easy to use and in good condition. Cable TV worked well and the Wi-Fi had a good strong signal. The pool was clean and very warm. Showers and bathrooms were well-kept and pleasant to use. The off-leash dog area is fine but it's wood chip/bark shavings and my dogs didn't care for that surface. However there was plenty of space to walk the dogs so it didn't matter to us. We would stay here again, but if we stayed more than one night, we would request a site in the rear of the campground to lessen the road noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
This is a nice basic RV park. The owners take exceptional care of the grounds. It is all gravel, level, with large trees for shade. The Wi-Fi worked great until evening when the section of permanent guests got off work then it slowed down a lot. Each site is pull through and long enough for the largest RV. There is a brick patio at each site with a nice picnic table. We were here last year and returned this year as we work our way north. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is a great overnight stop, easy access with long pull-through sites on gravel. There is a small pad with table, the restrooms are clean and the park well maintained. The owners where friendly and check in was easy. We have stayed here before and it keeps on improving. Not normally a fan of KOA, this should be their standard for parks that are designed for overnight stays. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This is a good KOA with friendly staff. Good clean showers and restrooms. We stayed here to visit Bryce Canyon. The temperature in Beaver is 10 to 15 degrees cooler than St.George. Level sites on gravel and some grass. The internet was good and we used off-air antenna for local TV. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Beautiful park in beautiful area. Long gravel pull-thru very level. May stay here a week since we are flexible. Cool, clear weather. Lots of places to visit in the area. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This site is okay for an overnight stay, but certainly nothing fancy or any other reason for stopping here. Staff is very nice and small office store is okay for food and RV parts. Only 4-5 minutes from Hwy 15 with gravel driveways and sites. Level enough to not need blocks. Some sites in the open and some with shade trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Level sites, good hook up connections, grassy area for pets. Some road noise but too much. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This is the first KOA we have camped in that we will come back to in the future. It is new, clean, and people are very friendly. It is excellent. Good for them! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Easy to get to from I-15. Do not hear road noise. Nice area for children. Clean. Nice pull throughs. People very nice and helpful. Listed as having cable, but did not. Trees in the way of our satellite. WiFi worked well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Just passing through. Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly. Adequate spacing between campers. Nice clean laundry and showers. We stay here every year on our way to Montana. The friendly staff makes you want to come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very nice KOA. It is very well kept. The sites are all large gravel, but level. The Wi-Fi was exceptional. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Typical KOA with lots of kid stuff, quiet, gravel sites, I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
Typical KOA. Nice overnight. Level, gravel pull throughs and sufficiently long enough to keep the toad attached to a 37' motorhome. However, if you do so, then the sewer and water will be out of reach unless you have long hoses. Utilities were okay. Decent wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Second time here. Really clean, well maintained, spacious, wonderful Wi-Fi. All gravel, but a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Nothing wrong with this KOA. Yes, it was windy and yes, it was all gravel and yes, it is in the middle of nowhere, but this is desert country and it was a great place. Nice long pull-throughs and good placement on the utilities. There are nice tables and great fire pits. The check-in is great and easy. I guess it is hard to get a site here in the summer as the fishing is great and there are hundreds of miles of ATV trails that can be accessed from the park. It does have a pool and small playground and corrals for horses and the lady said they have weekend movies for the kids in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
Definitely upgraded since the last time we stayed here. Very, very nice now. All new electrical boxes and cable wiring. A very easy stopover. Great pet area and very nice staff. Would recommend the Timberline Restaurant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
This is a very nice RV Park/Campground. We stayed in a 26ft Travel Trailer but the spaces are large enough for Big Rigs. Very nice, clean, we'll maintained sites with picnic table on a red brick patio, BBQ pit/fire ring. Very good cable TV, Wi-Fi available but we didn't use it. The restrooms are very clean and decorated with a home like touch. The store is well stocked. You won't be sorry if you stay here in any size rig. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Not much to do in Beaver, but this park is great. Very clean, well maintained, and with great cable. The only negative is that it is all gravel. Would come back for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Rate is monthly with electric. I live/work on the road. I travel with my wife/son. In six years being full time I would rate this campground in the top three we have stayed at. Campground is a 10 and the owners are a 10+. Great for an overnight or for months(3) as we were. Easy on and off I-15. Large level sites. Very quiet and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
24 nights on the road, two countries, KOA's, 1000 Trails, and a bunch of independents, and this place was by far and away the sweetest, cleanest, and most well-maintained of them all. Beautiful views, far enough off the highway to be quiet, piping hot and squeaky clean showers, and hospitable, sane, and hard-working owners. We'd stay again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
We only stayed here 1 night, but this park is nice and sites are level. Mostly gravel and pavement, but they have a nice grassy area for pets on leashes to relieve themselves. The sites have bbq pits and campfires are allowed. I would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Nice small park surrounded by beautiful scenery. All hookups work and site is level. Wi-Fi works well and satellite TV signal is good. Our AT&T I phones work well, too. Great place for a stop on the way to Salt Lake City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This park is more than adequate. The spaces were sufficient for my 40 ft 4 slide RV. The bathroom were clean and adequate. Our only complaint was with the wireless network. As in most of the parks, they should update the systems to be stronger and quicker. I would stay here again with no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
The day we were there the power was too low to register on our volt meter. The site was uneven, there was no shade, and it was in the high 90s. We got our money back and left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Wonderful KOA. Located away from the freeway; however, still convenient. Lots of trees. Nice workcampers. Large sites - all pull through. Full cable TV. Would stay here again. Price included KOA member discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Beaver KOA is easy to access off Hwy 15, and the road to this park is easy for large coaches. Nice grassy area for our dogs to walk next to office. It's also a nice area to sit for the afternoon. Easy to pull into full hookup sites, which are very wide. We didn't use the bathroom/showers but let me tell you, they were the cleanest I've seen! There may be a few full-timers in the back of park but anymore, they all have full-timers. Managers are very nice, helpful people and take great pride in this park. I will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
We stayed here for six months and enjoyed our visit. The pool was only open for four months due to weather May was cool and so was September. The city and area are really nice for shopping and exploring, Like the bottom of Zion National Park. City pool is really nice when the park pool is closed. This is horse country and with that comes the flies, so don't forget the swatter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30?
This park is the cleanest and well maintained park we have stayed in during our last 3 years of traveling in our RV. I made an effort to try to find at least one thing wrong, and I could not!! It was immaculate, and the owners/staff we so very helpful and friendly. It was so peaceful and quiet and such a lovely place that we ended up extending our visit because we did not want to leave. That is so rare, a lot of times I cannot wait to leave, but not here. We will now plan our travels to include a stay at this RV Park. I give it the highest rating possible. I spend 3 months a year managing an RV park so I know how hard it is to keep things maintained and looking great and even on our best day we could not compete with this park. I cannot remember the nightly rate, but it was worth every penny. I have never taken the time to write a review, but I feel this one deserves it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
We just stayed one night, but the customer service was excellent. There is a very nice grassy spot to walk the dogs and there are also horse corrals. The spots are nice and big and easy to get in and out of. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
Signage to get into the park could be improved but other then that, customer service was excellent. They advised local restaurants which were easy to find and had good food. Use a regulator on the water as the pressure is a wee bit high. They advertise they have the best water in Utah. Filled my fresh water tank with it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$37
We called from just north of Beaver and the owner stayed open for our arrival. We left early the next morning and got a call from the owner that our tow lights weren't working. Hard to beat service like this. The wi-fi worked well, as did the cable. Otherwise, we weren't there long enough to take full advantage of all the options. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
This is an excellent RV park. The owners are very friendly and helpful. There are lots of large shade trees for those warm summer days. Many of the sites have patios with nice plastic/metal picnic tables. The grounds are immaculate. Wi-Fi was good, cable was good. Couldn't have asked for more. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
We were there off-season, so our experience may not be typical. That said, we were pleased. Management was there to help us and concerned that we were satisfied. They came by a couple of times to check on our welfare. The campground was beautifully maintained, and the bathrooms were spotless. An ACE Hardware is an easy walk from here. They've got most everything, so if you need a quick fix or a patch, this general-purpose outpost will be helpful. We'll be back, Beaver KOA. You're what we need and where we need to be on our trips South. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
We only stayed one night; the staff was professional and helpful and quite friendly. The owner even stopped by as we were leaving to see if everything had been satisfactory. Would definitely recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Agree with the previous comments. We enjoyed our overnight stay and will come back again when we are in the area. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This is a nice little RV Park located about a mile from the highway and very easy to find. The office staff was very friendly. Pull through sites are all gravel with a few trees scattered about the campground. The sites are angled so that they are long and wide with plenty of room between each site. Our site had a small patio which is a nice addition plus we had 50 AMP, water, sewer, cable and good Wi-Fi. Good view of the distant mountains. We were very satisfied and couldn't ask for anymore for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Was gonna stay 2 nights, ended up staying 4. Park shows pride of ownership; a rarity these days. Couple that owns it bought it two years ago. They're friendly folks, too. Level well spaced sites with great WiFi and cable TV. Restrooms/showers are immaculate, well decorated, and laundry facilities very good. Heck, they even hang fly-traps by the dumpsters. When is the last time you've seen that! Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
If you are traveling with pets, they have a beautiful grass area especially for them. It is not fenced in, so your pet must remain on the leash. We think the advantage of this is owners will pay attention to their pet and clean up after them. We have been to other RV Parks where the fenced in dog runs are a mess, because owners think they don't have to clean up. Showers have hand held showers, which if you have ever had used one, you always want them. Very clean surroundings and facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Bath house was very clean. Nice park, nice reception. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This is a nice KOA campground. The restrooms are great and the entire place is well taken care of. They have a great pet area. Our only negative was the lack of a place for us to walk. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Nice park, we stayed here last year and they have done lots of improvements. Gravel roads and pads, with tables. This is a very nice KOA. The park is quiet with easy access, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Nice wide spaces with patios, picnic tables, fire rings, and grill. Interior roads are nice and wide. Wi-Fi & cable worked great. Friendly employees who are always trimming, mowing, or watering around the park, making it beautiful. Nice grassy area to walk the dog--wish it would've been fenced-in for off-leash play. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
We really enjoyed our short, but pleasant stay in this campground. The owners were extremely helpful and professional. Our site was level, had a brick patio and was very wide. We had a pull thru site that was easy to access and long enough for our 40' coach and tow dolly. The campground was nicely maintained and well cared full. The campground has very easy freeway access, but far enough away to provide a nice quiet atmosphere. We look forward to being able to stay here again and will recommend this campground to our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This was just an overnight stop for us, but was pleased with the campground. Large, level sites provided plenty of room and outdoor space. The entire campground is well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Clean and well kept park with spaces more than ample for big rigs and tow. Grassy dog run that dog owners will enjoy more than their pets. Quiet country setting in a small little town with easy in and out. Great stop over between Las Vegas and Salt Lake City. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$444
A++++. The best park ever. Enjoyed it. It was dog friendly and family friendly with lots to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$41
The lots were very wide and long enough for our F-250 pick-up and 34-foot long fifth wheel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The laundry room was a little small but not busy early in the morning. The dog run was maintained very well, very large and landscaped with grass. The area was very quiet for a good night’s rest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
The park has new owners and they have done a great job in getting it shipshape! Access is easy. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Was a real pleasure staying with them! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
The park has expanded since the last time I was here. Mostly pull through sites, many with shade. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Not far from grocery and reasonable gas prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Nice little park away from I-15. We stayed in site 6 which is one of a handful of sites directly in front of the office. They are arranged so that the utilities for the next site are displaced from your site such that you can sit at the picnic table without having your neighbors sewer hose nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
We were very happy with this park; nice wide spot with patio area for big rigs. Park very clean, staff friendly. Nice pool, lots of shade in non-big rig areas. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
One of the best older KOAs we have stayed in. The sites where large with very easy access. The hook-ups were well located. The park was well maintained and the office staff was nice. It was the perfect over night stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
This park is back a bit from the interstate which reduces the road noise. The pull-through sites in front of the office are well fixed up. Behind the office the sites are defined only by water and electric services. Since all the ground covering is gravel its not possible to determine where the roads are without one of the staff to tell you where to park. Therefore, when units come in after dark they often block the exit roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Was an overnighter for us. It has been redone from a few years ago we stayed there. All pull-throughs. Sites are gravel and level. Will stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
We arrived late to find our paperwork taped to the office door & a pylon in front of our campsite with our name on it. Very nice, indeed! We were only there for a total of 12 hours, but the restrooms were clean, and obviously the office is helpful & friendly! The road is very close to the campground and the occasional loud truck woke us up, but we were in a tent camper. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
Well kept up with friendly staff. Typical KOA, catering to families. The price was reasonable compared to some KOA's we've been in. We don't frequent them often since they tend to be really high priced. We are retired and don't need all the kiddie stuff you're paying for. It was a holiday weekend so there were many families with kids and dogs running everywhere and ATV's roaring around. Fine for an overnight and probably not as noisy on non-holiday weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
Typical KOA with friendly staff. A little tricky to locate at night, but has nice playground for kids, good video library, etc. The graveled sites were level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$33
We stayed over night here on our way north. It is a convenient stopover, but the rates at this time of year are too high when you can't use the water and sewer because of possible freeze-up. It is a lean park, with no road noise. New owners are coming in this year. The Wifi is good here. We will try Fillmore next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$37
This campground is within a mile of I-15, close enough to be convenient yet far enough away from the highway to avoid traffic noise. Unfortunately, it is located on a county road which seems to be a favorite route for individuals driving vehicles with loud or no mufflers. Fortunately, this annoyance ceases soon after dark. The owners were pleasant and willing to go out of their way to be helpful. The park’s major drawback is the rate. As seems to be typical of KOA parks, the price asked far exceeds the services provided, particularly during the off season in a non-destination location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We came in because of high wind on I-15. We didn't use wifi, but broadband access was very good. Restrooms were very very clean, though old. The rate reflects KOA discount and use of VIP points. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
Excellent Park. Excellent water. Owners were very accommodating. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
Very large, level site with plenty of room and pleasant views. Well maintained campground and Staff (particularly TOM) very friendly and extremely helpful. This is a benchmark for how campgrounds should be run! Would definitely recommend a stay her for a few days as there are local sites to see. Wi-Fi and Cable TV worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We stayed here for one night on our way back home, the park sits away from the freeway which makes it very quiet. They need more trees, The best thing is the water, we really suggest that you fill your tank and water containers here for the water is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
I've stayed at this campground several times while travelling on I-15, and would continue to choose it as a stopping off point in this area. The campground is nicely landscaped with a small brook bordering the edge of the campground. Wireless internet is free, and worked well. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and even walked out to make sure I easily found the right site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Very nice park. Good space between sites. Office staff very nice, and helpful. Small store on site, but takes care of basic needs. Close to I-15. Good pull through sites for tow car or big 5th wheels. Nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
This is a nice place to stop heading South or North on I-15. Park is clean, and the pull throughs allow easy access and plenty of room to keep the toad hooked up. Wi-Fi is great and free; in fact I am using it to do this review. Dog area is right beside the office, and the dogs appreciate the grass and clean area. Also Good Sam card is accepted. This is a quiet place. It's off the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Very nice place to stay. We extended our stay by 2 days to rest thanks to the friendly campground owners and hosts. There are very friendly and helpful. Very easy exit on and off I-15. No road noise. They have done a lot of improvements from last year ( quicker Wi-Fi, 50 amp hook ups under the shade trees). A great place to stay 1 night or several nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
This id one of the better run KOAs, The sites are all pull through with room between sites. It is a great place to stay while site seeing in the area. There's a play ground for the kids. There are lots of ATV trails in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
It snowed the night we stayed here. There were a few tree limbs down in the morning to add to the slow departure from the park. The staff was very helpful and concerned about damage and making sure everyone was taken care of. The helped everyone shovel the snow off their slides and roofs. This park had easy access and a nice play area for the kids. The store was well stocked and the clerk was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Great park especially after a long drive. Easy access from the Fwy. The people that work here are great and very helpful. Large pull-thrus, full hook-ups, cable TV and great wi-fi (free). Will stop here again when passing thru. The only reason for the 9 rating is the 32.00 rate even with discount I thought was a little high, but everything is high now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
Nice park. Excellent WIFI at no cost. Pull thrus are great, no need to unhook. Only negative was a full time camper's dog who constantly barked. This was our second time at this park and will stay again as we pass thru. Nice job on the patio's and fire pits. Easy access from I-15 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
The park itself is very nice with good access from the freeway and large, long sites for big rig parking. The big negative is that it is close to a feed lot or dairy, and the smell is very strong with a north breeze. That is the only reason we could not give a higher rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
You can tell that this place used to be a dump. You can see that the new owners are REALLY trying to make the park nice. Beautiful brick like picnic table pads have been added. New gravel has been added and there are lots of new trees planted. The park has some nice views that are interrupted by farm equipment and broken down trucks. There is nothing the owners can do to remedy this. If the put up a big fence it will also block the mountain view. The rate is not really good value at $33 but I cannot blame the owners. In order to improve this park they need to charge a little bit aggressive rates. Still not too high though. Pool was clean, bathrooms clean. Staff (owners?) were friendly. I give this park a good rating and it will be even nicer to visit next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$22
Lots of refurbishment going on to individual sites, should be very nice in a little while. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Nice older park with new owners. We only stayed one night as we were passing through on our way north. The grass was not as green as it could of been, but I think the new owners are really trying to make a difference. The campground had EXCELLENT access to I-15. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
New owners trying to get place in shape. Apparently cg was let go by previous owners. Owners very cooperative and pleasant. Probably a good place to stay overnight but not long-term. We stayed one night and the only thing that really bothered us was the foul odor coming from cattle nearby. From all appearances nothing to do in surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2000
$20
This park is not maintained (trees not trimmed, grass not watered, weeds everywhere). We paid, then got a refund. Just could not bring ourselves to stay there. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com