223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Mountain RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 49 user reviews. Phone: (435) 678-2570
CGID2945

Blue Mountain RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   10   7   9   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Very clean, spacious rest rooms. Quiet park. We stayed one night while visiting the Utah national parks. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
We travel through this area many times a year and always stay at this park. Very friendly staff, clean park, and Blanding has all the necessary services. When entering the park make sure you use the entrance on the north side of the park, as it is much easier for long rigs. Park doesn't have a pool or TV otherwise it would get a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
All gravel with a few trees and grass at some sites. Nice view to the west and north. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
We have camped here before. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. Management is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Wifi access is spotty depending on where you are located in the park. No cable tv here but you can pick up tv stations with an antenna. Laundry is $2 for washers and $1.50 for dryers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
Stayed here the month of May so had a monthly rate ($500). Daily was $35.00. So much to see in the area I wished I had stayed longer. Staff was very informative in telling of things to see in the area. Everyone was friendly. My site was level with no trees but that was fine for the time of year. Some sites had trees. Everything was kept clean. Awesome views of the mountains. The owners have the Trading Post in front with a large collection of authentic Indian jewelry, rugs, art etc. I would not hesitate to recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
A very clean park close to a busy highway, but because it is below highway level it is quiet. I could only get Wi-Fi when standing at the check-in desk, even though the owner drove down to our site to tell us their router was in good working order. We tried it on three different Apple products and still, couldn't get it at our site. Although the entire park is gravel there are large open fields behind it that are good for dog walking. The bathrooms are clean, but the shower stalls are very small. Good for a one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Best park in area to stay at. Staff very friendly!! Very helpful in planning what to do in the area. Pull thru sites have grass. Lower section was new 5 years ago. Very clean, wide sites with cement area along camping side of coach. Has front and back sewer connections. Roads and sites gravel. Checked out both RV places in Bluff. Very rough! Would not stay there. This is the best RV location to stay in the area. Very big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This is one of the cleanest, quietest parks I have ever used. It is almost like it is new. The sites are so level I did not have to level my motorhome! If you are here to see the cliff dwellings just ask host. He knows where all of them are and he is eager to help you. They also have a jewelry store full of turquoise and also hunting knives and collectable knives. The people that run it are very nice. I will stay here every time I am in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
We overnighted here as we spent a day at Canyonlands and Arches NP's. The Tuscan Garden Italian restaurant, about a mile N of the park, was very good food and recommended. We had a pull thru site which was equipped with 50 amp outlet only so if you are a 30 amp, better have a dogbone available. The water outlet at this site was so close to the ground and pointed straight down that I was unable to use my water filter. Sewer pipe was below grade level, but not a problem. Quiet park, few people that night. CAUTION: If you are in a big rig, make sure you will be able to pull out and turn. The next sites to the front are very close. My 32 foot class C made it, but I would be concerned in a 40 foot A. All sites are gravel and level, access drive in is also gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This was an overnight stop for us on a cross country trip. The park was peaceful and quiet, with only a few campers. The sites a gravel and grass and exceptionally clean. Hookups were good. The staff was helpful and friendly and enjoyed sitting in rockers on the front porch of the small quaint store. Although I felt the rate was a little high for the facility, we would definitely stay here again if in the area. It is by far the best choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This park has head to foot placement of motorhomes in its pull through sites, and they were so close it wasn't easy to walk between units; this led me to downgrade the park. Site was level and long enough, and Wi-Fi was satisfactory. Blanding is pretty remote from everywhere, but has some beautiful surrounding lands and sights. Adequate, but not superior. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Friday – May 10 – Blue Mountain RV Park, Blanding, Utah. This park is located just south of Blanding, Utah on route 191. There are full hookups, free WiFi, laundry and a store. It is a convenient place to stop with so much to see and do in the area. The four corners, Canyonlands, Monument Valley and the Edge of the Cedars State Park Museum. The campground looks out at the Abajo Mountains. Check in was fast, easy and convenient. Campground was very quiet and seems to be a place that large motorhomes like to stay especially for the pull-throughs. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Gravel pads, with concrete seating and table pads between the sites. All utilities excellent, the owners were gracious, helpful and friendly. Showers and restrooms were exceptional. Site is very open, and unprotected from the wind, but of course that's the overall situation for that part of Utah. They have small trees planted that someday may provide some shade. We'd return and stay a couple of days in the future and spend more time out exploring Natural Bridges National Park, and the Pueblo Ruins on the road out to the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
We stayed here on a Friday night in mid-October. There were only 7 other RVs in the park. There was no park map or other information given at check-in. The park is a gravel lot with 4 or 5 rows of RV sites. They appear to be adding more sites. We had a FHU, pull-through site that was satellite friendly (as most sites appear to be). There is no cable TV and I did not check antenna reception. The Wi-Fi worked OK. Shopping and places to eat are 1-2 miles north in Blanding. The noise from US 191 wasn't too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Very weak Wi-Fi, fluctuating water pressure, very low to too high. OK place for a day or two. The park is laid out with very close side by side spots, like 3 feet between coaches. Very nice owners. Long pull-through spots, which allow for 40 foot coach and keep the towed connected. Most spots are all gravel, a few spots at the front have some grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
Well kept clean "Basic" park with immaculate facilities. "BIG RIG" friendly. Long level pull throughs with long narrow cement patio. Pull throughs are side by side hookups with plenty of room for tow vehicle. Owners are so friendly and helpful. Great place for base camp to do Arches, National Monument, National Bridges and other driving and hiking area. Very quiet, excellent Wi-Fi, I can't say enough good things about this park. Rate is based on monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This is a small campground but adequately equipped and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. Sites are of adequate size and many have a nice grassy area (watch out for sprinklers). Water pressure can be high (which they warn you about) so make sure that you use a pressure regulator. The campground does not have a store but there is a market about a mile North of the campground. I have stayed at this campground many times on my travels through Utah and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$52
A clean and no-frills RV park. Very pricey for the location and amenities. We were especially annoyed at the lack of a Wi-Fi connection after a storm passed through in the early evening. (No further service during our one night stay). I just don't think these RV parks understand how connected everyone is while traveling and how important a stable, high-speed Wi-Fi connection is. Bathrooms were clean but small. Hosts were extremely friendly and personable. They also manage a gift shop that had many interesting items including petrified wood and rocks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Price reflects weekly rate. A nice park with friendly staff. Site amenities functioned properly. There are a few patches of grass for relaxing or walking the dogs (in a region not known for many lawns). Shade is a work in progress. As for Blanding, this is (barely) a full service town that operates on island time. Not all services are available on weekends either (i.e. propane, auto repair, etc). Also, BYOB -- Blanding is a dry town. All the same, a great home base for many of SE Utah's attractions. Be certain to visit Edge of the Cedars State Museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Very big rig friendly park and excellently maintained. Gravel sites, each with a concrete sidewalk and some sites, like the one we were on, have a nice patch of lawn and a tree. Very welcome touch in the desert. Bathrooms are simple, but spotless and spacious. 2 washers ($1.50) and 2 dryers ($1) on site, also very clean. No cable TV, but all network TV stations available via antenna when pointed towards the mountain. Even though the park is right on Hwy 191, it's pretty quiet here, traffic is light. WIFI was acceptable, but has some room for improvement. My MAC kept getting disconnected, but my husband's PC worked fine. Blanding is a great location to explore south east Utah, There's so much to see within a day trip from here we extended our stay to 2 weeks. We went to Natural Bridges National Monument, Hovenweep National Monument, Mesa Verde National Park, Canyonlands National Park (south entrance) and some other lesser know local hikes and attractions. The host here is a wealth of knowledge about the area and happy to share that with guests. We'd come back if we're ever in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
This was our second stay here and this place only gets better. The landscaping was much more inviting. Plenty of pull-through sites but the back-in sites in the back seem to be popular because they have an open view to a beautiful valley. Bathrooms, showers and laundry were very clean. The Trading Post has tons of beautiful things as well as some wonderful rocks and fossil specimens. We went to see Natural Bridges and Monument Valley while there. The host told us of a couple of Ancient Puebloan sites on the way that we should see and we were really glad he told us about them. He also gives private tours upon request. Started out staying a few days and ended up staying a week! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
We agree with the prior raters. Great park with nice, helpful owners. Long pull-throughs with wide grass area. Very high quality Indian crafts at gift shop. We had a problem with contaminated diesel fuel and owners directed us to Montella's Repair across the street. Montella was wonderful! Gave us good advice, fixed the problem, and charged us a very reasonable price. We hope to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Super nice RV park. Bathrooms and showers spotless. There is some road noise but it is tolerable. Handy to the southern part of Canyonlands NP (near Monticello) and to Natural Bridges NM. It is aboaut 75 miles to Moab so if you are goint to visit Canyonland NP near Moab and Arches NP, you might want to camp up that way. Our site was a large, 50 amp, pull through with a small grass area and a tree. No cable tv but you get good reception of the major networks on your antenna. Just point it toward the mountain. Satellite dishes should work well as there aren't any large trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
This is a spacious, immaculate, and ultimately friendly park. The host, Gary, is a wealth of local information for outdoor activities and very helpful with getting set up. The owners are very friendly and attentive. There is no list of rules; I like it when it's assumed you'll act like responsible adults! The sites are extremely easy to access, the sites are large, each site has a patch of well cared for lawn. WiFi worked well. VERY dog friendly; there is a dog walk but also a large field out back with trails where you can go for a longer dog walk. There are also many options for safe walking on quiet roads for those that like to get out and move around after a day on the road. There are no long term residents at this park and you can tell. We are going to come back here for a longer stay to explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
The comments from other raters are still right on! Great place to stop for the night in an area where there aren't many options. People were great, restrooms clean, and water plentiful. It's not a resort and the wind blows because that's the way it is there. Definitely will stop there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Large 'parking lot' with little shade, but sites were very easy access and quite spacious. Borders on a beautiful endless expanse of high desert. Northern Harrier patrolled the area morning and evening. Clean facilities, professionally run. Nice (large) gift shop. Quiet despite being right off the two-lane highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Nice spacious park and very clean with friendly owners. Good sunset views. The dog walk area was large but pretty much just a tilled up area of the park; it would've been nice if this area was grass. We liked this park way better than the others in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
What a gem! The park is clean and well maintained, and the sites are gravel and level. There is a nice patch of well-cared-for lawn next to each of the front sites, which are the ones with 50-amp service. There is also a paved sidewalk that runs the length of each site. The only complaint is that in some cases two 50-amp sites share a power stanchion (parked in opposite directions: back-to-back). This is not a big deal, but your neighbor is very close. Verizon cellular was very good in this area. Management is very nice and helpful. This park is reasonably close to a lot of interesting areas. Monument Valley; Bluff Fort; Hovenweep National Monument; Natural Arches National Monument; Valley of the Gods; the Goosenecks of the San Juan River State Park. Truly, this is a great base for this part of Utah. There is also a good Anasazi Museum in Blanding; however, other services are minimal in Blanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
We stayed at this park for two nights, using as a base camp to view the area. The park is well managed and very clean. The bathrooms are clean, but for the size of the park they do not have enough commode stalls and shower facilities. The shower stalls do not provide privacy to change clothes to take your shower. It is the only thing I would say against this park. The town of Blanding has nothing to offer - no fast food establishments, so make sure you bring your own food or be prepared to eat in only one of two restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
No cable TV. Someone was getting TV with an antenna. Verizon broadband and cell service was very good. Did not use the park Wi-Fi. Sites were very level. Gravel with small concrete walkway. Upper sites have grass and good space between. Lower sites are all gravel and are very close together. Traffic noise was minimal. Very dark as there is no lighting. Owners were very pleasant and helpful. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
The space we had was very level and others appeared the same. They only have 50 amp plugs, but the manager let us borrow a 30 amp to 50 amp adapter. You should probably have an adapter with you just in case. Sites are right next to each other with only the services in between, so you are very close to your neighbor. It appears to be a fairly new park, so the trees are not large enough to provide shade. They are still working on landscaping, etc. Clean and well organized and the owners/managers are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We enjoyed the campground. Big rig sites, open for satellite and quiet at night. On-site owners were friendly. Good thing our Verizon card worked, because the park Wi-Fi was down every morning until the owners woke up and rebooted it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Very nice mom and pop operation. Easy access to large level sites. No cable TV, but all sites open to Southern sky for satellite. Has very clean restrooms and showers. Did not use Wi-Fi as Verizon signal was strong and fast. I do feel for the price asked, that good cable TV should be included but that will not stop me from staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We have spent about two weeks a year here using Blanding as a base camp for hiking. Nothing has changed except they have added a bunch of sites to accommodate the prolific rental rigs driven by Europeans doing the Great Circle. 50 amp sites down low are huge. Have beautiful sunset views. Everything is gravel, level and well graded. Very wide roads with easy turns even for the biggest rigs and toads. Owners are very accommodating and friendly to everyone. Not much going on in Blanding as it is a very traditional Mormon town. Grocery is close. Remember that Blanding has no liquor stores or restaurant bar service. BYOB. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
This campground has a lovely view of the mountains. The sites are level, graveled, and have a concrete sidewalk at each site. There is a nice dogwalk area where we were able to exercise our little dogs. The laundry was neat and clean, with nice, new machines. The hosts were nice and tried to help us find the phone number of a campground in another state we were planning to travel to next. The location is a good base camp for visiting area attractions. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We wanted to stay two nights at a place with WiFi after driving through Four Corners, and called ahead to ensure they had it. Sadly, upon arrival, we learned the WiFi had been inoperative for several days. As a result we stayed only one day. We would have stayed two if a playground were available for the 6-yr old, but nothing here for kids. Other than those factors, the park is as others describe: Friendly staff, very clean and quiet, and a beautiful sunset views. Pretty much each pad has a nice grassy area, and plenty of room to maneuver. Add reliable WiFi and a kids play area and I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
It's just your basic campground, a stop on our way to Lake Powell from Moab. It's a big parking lot that's easy to get in and out of, but this was the best RV park in Blanding. Wifi was spotty, and service was off for days at a time. We'll rate the campground a 10 just for the sunsets alone-beautiful! We'll camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
The owners are some of the friendliest folks we've encountered staying at a campground. They were very helpful in giving us tips on what to see and do while in Blanding and the surrounding area. The sites are spacious and well-maintained, as is the entire campground. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
I agree with the other posters. Very nice. Convenient. Clean restrooms/showers. Host very friendly and helpful. Has Indian Arts store in office - no RV supplies available. Pretty sight to the west. Trees, level, gravel. No amenities. Wi-Fi didn't work at site 7, but did in the office. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Sites are long, wide, level and hard gravel. Very big rig friendly. Nice grass, sidewalk and medium trees. Some sites have tables and BBQ stands. Although park is located on the highway making it easy in easy out, traffic noise is not a problem. Interior roads are very wide and packed gravel. This is an excellent place to use as a base camp when visiting Monument Valley, Capitol Reef NP, Arches NP and many of the Pubelo ruins and museums in the area. There are several good places to eat especially Big B Burgers. The only complaint we have regarding this park is that the sites share hookups which make your neighbors too close. We spent a week here and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
Not a fancy park, but well maintained. The owners are pleasant and cooperative. Be careful about pulling into areas around the perimeter because some of it is very soft and deep dirt that can result in a stuck vehicle. The driveways are spacious enough that avoiding the dirt is not difficult. The rate is perhaps a little on the high side for what is offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We stay here about two weeks a year using Blanding as a base camp for hiking. Son in law has taken over a lot of responsibility for owners Duke and Rose. They are expanding the campground including tent sites. Most people use it as a one night stay. Easy in and out. Level gravel sites. WIFI was a bit flakey one day during our stay. Sites near highway are noisy. Sites down low especially the huge pull throughs have awesome views. Nice folks who run a clean family business. Blanding is nothing to get excited about. If you are thirsty and in need of a libation there isn't any in town! Traditional quiet Mormon town where even Subway closes on Sunday. And whatever you do, don't speed through town. San Juan Sherrif patrols the highway closely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
We've been here dozen or more times. We use Blanding as a base camp for hiking Cedar Mesa and surrounding area several weeks a year. The huge 50 amp sites on back row are our favorites! It is also easy in and easy out for one night stays. Wi-fi works great this time after some previous issues. Be sure to bring your own food and "beverage" as Blanding is "dry" and doesn't have any good places to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Level gravel sites. All of the hookups were functional. A very nice park that is very suitable for an overnight stop but should be good for a few days if cable is not an issue. Friendly staff. Right next to busy highway with some truck noise. Good scenic views. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
We have stayed here twice a year for several years, usually October and either late March or early April. We use it as a base camp for hiking the Anasazi ruins and desert canyons. It is a mom and pop operation owned by Duke and Rose; however their daughter and son-in-law actually operate it now. It is mostly used by single nighters stopping on the way to somewhere else. The sites near the road are noisy but the big 50 amp pull through sites at the bottom have an awesome sunset views. Very open with nice level sites. Laid back friendly operation. Very clean and well run. No long term residents with kids, dogs, clutter, etc. Not much to do in Blanding since it is a very conservative Mormon town. Edge of Cedars Museum is a must see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
Acceptable if you are running late. Not an attractive area, but worked out just fine when I was running late getting to a spot for the night. The place is very clean contrary to the local town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
Wireless was very spotty. It keep dropping. This is a quite site, good place relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$19
Simpsons RV Park is now called Blue Mountain RV Park. Landscaping has been slow to mature, roads and parking areas are loose gravel, and the front sites are close to the main road through town and therefore noisy. We chose a site near the back and road noise was not a problem. RV park was not busy when we stayed there in early September with only 4-6 campers. Met the owners, very nice people. For us, it was a pleasant, clean campground with no shade trees and otherwise unremarkable. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$9
A new RV Park with wide spaces and long pull throughs. Introductory rate of $9.00 per night as they complete the landscaping and etc. Ask them to show you the Bald Eagles and Golden Eagles as they fly overhead. Visit The Natural Bridges National Monument, Monument Valley, Lake Powell from there. Located 2 miles south of town on Hwy 161. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com