219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Cadillac Ranch RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 54 user reviews. Phone: (801) 672-2262
CGID2946

Cadillac Ranch RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   8   7   7   8   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This RV park is a gravel lot with less than a handful of small trees, a dirty pond with the tent area surrounding the pond, a tiny building with a restroom and shower, no laundry. In the back of the park is a small cage with two goats that tried to head-butt my dogs, but my kids loved them. The Wi-Fi was really good and reliable. Is this park worth $30 per night? Absolutely not! $20 would be overpriced, but there's so little competition in the area that I guess they can get away with it. The RV park is for sale. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
This is a great park at a great price. Clean and super wide sites. Everything including the Wi-Fi worked great. Only wish it had a laundry. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Nice gravel park, friendly staff, good utilities. Near a store, restaurant and Bluff Fort. We had a quiet, pleasant stay. Pond at park has water fowl, frogs and turtles. It is located centrally between Monument Valley, Hovenweep National Monument, Four Corners, and Natural Bridges. Appears to be the best place in Bluff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
This is one of our favorite RV parks set in an interesting area of SW Utah. The park, with a nice view of red bluffs, has gravel sites with modern full-service hookups, and a picnic table with each site. The RV's are fairly well spaced. The Wi-Fi service has been improved since we stayed here a year ago. This is a quiet park in a pleasant rural setting. We have stayed several times before and will likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
We’ve stayed here several times. The guests have always been quiet and friendly, mostly older folks. We considered trying a different campground this trip, but of the other two options, one looked pretty bad from the road and the other was closed. The gravel spaces, all pull-throughs, are level, each with a picnic table and (most) with small shade trees, and are large enough to park a vehicle beside your trailer. The small pond that a previous reviewer found choked with weeds is cleaned up, and being utilized by ducks, grebes, and other birds. The restroom facilities are rather novel, but work well. There is a stucco building with a creaky floor that feels almost like a trailer floor; it has a small central reading room with couch & chairs, pay phone, and book shelf. Surrounding the central room are the doors to four separate, clean, home-style restrooms with about 1950s décor, each with toilet, sink, and small shower stall. These facilities are more than adequate for the campground, which has only a couple of dozen spaces. The Cadillac Ranch is currently for sale by the daughter of the owner, who had passed away since we last stayed here. I hope someone steps up and buys this little campground, and keeps it going. We stayed with electric only. On-site water was available during the day, but had to be turned off at night due to freezing temperatures. We paid $27 (two nights at $55). This would be my pick when we come to Bluff again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27$
Nice park, quiet.. well kept. We stayed one night. Host was very nice, helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This is a nice quiet little park. Stayed here for 3 days while visiting Monument Valley and surrounding area. I would not hesitate to recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Its hard to put a review together for this park, simply because there were some good things about it, and then some odd things that just left us kind of puzzled. The park is tiny, only about 15 RV sites and then some tent sites separated by the: "pond" (more on that later). The sites will accommodate bigger rigs plus a tow vehicle. There is a portable type building that has 4 shower/toilet stalls; water pressure was great, cleanliness was average, but I think it was more age that made it appear so-so. The manager (maybe owner) was pleasant and gave us a map and recommended some sightseeing in the area. The town is tiny, not many services beyond a gas station and a couple places to eat, but we stayed here as a stop over to see Monument Valley. Now the odd stuff. There is a pond in the middle of the property that has a few ducks, but is pretty overgrown with shrubs. There were some old paddle boats stacked up at the back of the property, so I think at one time it was a usable attraction, and if it was cleaned up a bit it would be pleasant to walk around or sit and enjoy some quiet time. There is a pen beyond the pond that houses an emu. Again, probably meant as an attraction at one time, but like the pond just seemed to have been overlooked and forgotten. Would stay here again if we were just passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Very nice campground. It is evident that the owners have worked hard to upgrade this small but adequate facility. The Red Bluffs surrounding it only added to its charm. Benches were placed all around so you could sit out and enjoy the delightful views. Glad we discovered it and will definitely stay again if we are in the area. Attendant was very pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Nice, quiet park in a nice quiet town. Across from The Fort which is the attraction in this historic town. Sites were level and utilities were good. Owners are working to improve this park. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Paid $27.75 a night, $25 + 11% tax, a bit high side in our opinion. The town itself does not have much in it. We used this place as a base to see Monument Valley, Four Corners and Valley of the Gods. The first two are pretty good drives to get to. The site was ok, a 50 amp FHU with Wi-Fi that was usually good. At times it could be pretty slow. No Verizon broadband here. TV via batwing was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Not fancy but great value! Owners are on site and very helpful for things to see and do. Gravel, level sites with easy hookups. Caterpillar infestation killed off a few trees but there is some shade. Bulrushes cleared out of pond and while we were there a flock of White-faced Ibis were there along with a newly hatched family of Coots. This campground is a great central point to explore the 4 Corners area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
The sites were level with easy access and the hookups were good. Some trees are planted between camp sites but the sites and roadway are basically gravel. Local TV reception is very good. The camp host was very friendly & knowledgeable about the surrounding area, and the campground is conveniently situated to use as a base camp. There is a nice view of the local red mountains. The host had good materials to help planning local sightseeing. The campground is easy off the highway, but very quiet at night. There is no grocery store in town, only a convenience store. Bluff Fort is a driveway away, and you can tour it for free and learn some local history. Watch the film as it is enlightening. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Say's that there are shade trees. Well ours was dead. Site was level and the park was quite. Pond was full of cattails and reeds, couldn't see much of the water. Prior comments about paddle boat rental but not now as you couldn't get the boat into the water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
The sites are nice but there isn't much grass, something to which our dogs had to adapt. The bathroom arrangement is unusual. There is a large common room with four smaller rooms opening onto it. The small rooms each has a toilet and a shower but are not designated as being for men or women. The bathrooms were clean but older. The campground also has two cute billy goats and a wary emu. Basic supplies and gasoline can be purchased in town but prices are high. It was fine for a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Very friendly park and a nice stop for a restful evening. We wanted dinner out and was directed to Bluff City Cafe, 281 E. Main St. We had the best Indian Fry Bread and soup we have ever had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
All pull through RV sites with full hookups. Gravel sites and very level and easy hook ups. This is typical southwest fare. The hardscape decorations with trees on some sites, picnic tables on all and a great pond with frogs and bulrushes and benches to enjoy the pond. The folks that run it are full of local info on places to see and there is a lot more than you would imagine. Started with 2 days and stayed for five. And a couple of blocks away at Twin Rocks Cafe...you must try the Navajo Tacos! We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Surprising little park, level, gravel, parking lot style sites. Good utilities and Wi-Fi. Pond and trees in front of sites. Clean, quiet, but can get strong winds suddenly. No prairie dogs, and only 1 emu now. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Very well kept RV park. Some shade trees but sites w/ satellite avail. Pull throughs w/ good utilities. Interesting town, ask owner for info./map. Some very nice homes built in the 1880's. Great place to eat on left/north side of town next to a very quality gift shop. Would stay here again.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
This is a very nice park set in the middle of a very interesting area in Southeastern Utah. The RV's are nicely spaced. All the hook-ups work and are easy to reach. The sites are easy to drive into and are level. There is a small spring-fed pond nearby with trees, picnic tables. A pleasant place to have an evening's libation or a picnic supper. The managers are conversant on the surrounding area and can give good information on hikes or rides to see nearby ruins of Indian dwellings. We enjoy this park; it is our third visit, and no doubt we will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Not a place you'd want to make an extended stay, but it has acceptable facilities. Wi-Fi is inconsistent. We don't use cable so don't care about it, but Wi-Fi is important and we rarely get decent service. All that being said, we'd stop here again because nice, nice folks run this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This is a no frills RV park / campground. But clean and nice and great staff. Sites were level and some shade. Nice pond with benches to sit and enjoy the serenity. You need to go to the back area and say hi to the two goats and two ostriches. Some show no sewer connections. There are those connections. And Wi-Fi was just fine. Not lavish but a good place and best place in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Nice small campground. Some residents are construction workers who leave early in the morning. Very convenient to Monument Valley, 1 hour south. Bathroom is fine, large room with shower, sink, toilet. Helpful staff. Bring supplies, although there is a small stop n go with ice, beer, some food. Several restaurants in "town". Diesel available. We camped in a fifth wheel. It was windy when we were there so no bugs, although there is a small pond right next to the camping area. Tent sites are very close to the pond. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Good small park with friendly staff, everything works well, rates modest, clear path for my two satellite dishes, likely the best park in town. It would have to have a few more amenities to rate a 10, but this is a solid 9, for me. Even though it was very hot here the park was fairly full most days, so book ahead. Right in the middle of a lot of sights like Monument Valley, Hovenweep, the famous Goosenecks on the Colorado, and way more. Did I mention it is hot here in July? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Stayed here last year and wanted to return to the area and this nice campground. It is a great base to see the many attractions in this area. The manager has a couple that are off the regular map and is happy to share. Very friendly and helpful. Sites are typical southwest fare with some trees. Convenient utilities, level and long pullthrus, good water pressure and great wifi. Nice little pond in the tent area with benches and you must meet Elvis and Elvira. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This is a wonderful little park. It has lots of space, is clean with friendly staff. It is quiet, with some shade. There is good power. The only downside was the wifi was not working. If ever passing by again, we would stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Large level sites, water pressure was at 65 psi and the electricity and sewer were very good. It was very windy while here and we were glad to have the area graveled. Verizon was iffy, sometimes we had a strong signal and some times we couldn’t even get one bar. We were parked in the last site at the end of the park and couldn’t get the parks Wi-Fi signal but we had no problems getting our dome satellite in. Owners and staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. Kids would probably like the fishing pond and the Emu that were in a pen. We would stay here again, nice little park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
This quiet park provides good utilities, level gravel pads and clean but worn shower facilities. Access is easy both into the park and into the pull-through sites. Trees between sites offer some shade but no privacy. The park’s Wi-Fi service was good; AT&T phone reception was good in this area. The price reflects the weekly discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
We really enjoyed this quiet park. The owners/operators were very friendly and helpful, they provided us with information on several local cliff dwellings and historical sites. The bathrooms were extremely clean and a pleasure to use as the sinks and toilets are in the same room as the shower (not shared). The sites are gravel, covered, level, and large enough to configure the awning, picnic table, and parking to personal preference. One of the more pleasant campsites we've stayed at in southern Utah for the price. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Nice park with gravel pads. Has a pond, dog area and fire pits. Nice park to see Valley of the Gods, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
My wife and I have spent 6 days in this campground and we quite like it. It is peaceful, quiet, and the manager is super-friendly and helpful. The campground is very basic, no laundry facilities, and it is located in a very small town with few amenities. However, it is very conveniently positioned for day trips to places like Monument Valley, the Valley of the Gods, the Moki Dugway, Muley Point, Mexican Hat, Hovenweep, Shiprock, the Four Corners Monument, Natural Bridges National Monument, Mesa Verde National Park, etc. There is SO MUCH to see around here!! Bring enough food for the days you expect to be in the area or shop at places like Shiprock or Cortez, as you can only get basic groceries at the local grocery store in Bluff. You can see the bluffs and Twin Rocks from the park. The wireless Internet works quite well (better than in other parks we have visited) with no interruptions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
The previous poster must love the huge mega resorts and this didn't meet his expectations and I'm sorry. As you can see, this is a small campground in a beautiful, but small town. There are 2 wonderful and 1 exceptional restaurants, Bluff Fort across the street, a museum quality Native American gallery and a small grocery at the Sinclair station. The people at the campground are friendly and helpful and the place is spotless. Look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is the middle of NOWHERE! STAY IN MONTICELLO! There isn't even a grocery store nearby! The park offers nothing to do, no information on the amenities in the nearby area, and is so remote, you probably can't wait to leave the next morning! In addition, the showers are so dark and dingy, we were scared to venture into them. Donkeys brayed nearby all night keeping us awake. This was NOT a good experience! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Comfortable and quiet. Excellent spot to visit all the area sites such as Valley of the Gods, Monument Valley, etc. Wi-Fi a bit spotty. Bluff is a very small town with limited services but includes a restaurant, gas station, market, etc. Good customer service from owner/manager. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
This is a very remote area, but convenient to Monument Valley. The nearest grocery store or drug store, is 50 miles away, so be prepared. There is NO TV reception at all with antenna. Scrabble game was convenient. Nothing else here to do. Does have some small shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Easy access, large pull-thru sites. Very quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 nights and were able to see the area and collect our forwarded mail. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
A strip of gravel with spaces divided by a small tree and a picnic table greet you at Cadillac Ranch! But, the spaces are plenty long, though not private in the least, and you will be facing a peaceful, tree lined pond. The management is super nice and helpful and the park is pretty quiet. Even with the sparseness, it rises head and shoulders above the other parks we saw in Bluff and Blanding! There is NO cable TV as advertised, but I understand you can receive 6 Salt Lake stations via antenna. I don’t know about satellite. The WiFi is sometimes slow, but works well most of the time. No pool but there are bathrooms and showers available. The park is right across the highway from old Fort Bluff: a must see. The fort is being reconstructed on it’s original spot and there are several buildings that are original. The Visitor’s center is also in that location. Tiny town, nice people and a quiet place to stay. $55 for two nights. Works for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This is a nice facility, in fact it is the nicest for miles around. The owner is friendly and very easy to work with. There is a nice duck pond that has a walking path around it. The owner recently purchased the park and is keeping the price down by not offering discounts. ($25 for this park is a great price!) Sites are roomy and with good gravel in all. Hookups are excellent. There is no cable TV and the WiFi is not reliable nor fast. When it worked, it was marginal and most of the time it didn't. Also the owner had mules in an adjoining field and she keeps the males separated from the females so the result is them baying at each other through the night. While this is the best park for miles, with cable TV and decent WiFi, it would be super. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We were going to stay at Gooseneck State Park and would have but no one was there. While we don't like crowds, we at least like someone in case of emergency or intruder alerts, so we moved on. Anyway we were quite pleased with this park: the layout, the cleanliness and the owner's attitude, very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$21
A very clean, well kept campground. All RV sites are large and level and all the pull throughs had plenty of room to get in and out. There's a nice small pond with ducks, a good view of surrounding scenery, and a variety of animals in back. Each site has a picnic table, grill and a tree. Rate reflects weekly price. Had excellent ATT cell service and good Verizon internet card service. As noted with other reviews, stock up before coming here. You will have to go to Blanding, about 20 miles to get LP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Very basic place to park and sleep. No frills. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
I spent 10 days at this campground while exploring the Four Corners area. While the campground is located on US-191, the sites are behind the owner's residence and road noise is not a problem. The location between bluffs lining the San Juan River tends to trap heat, so be aware that it may be quite warm here in the summer months. The WiFi service provided has poor signal strength and large motorhomes can easily block the signal to other RV's parked at the end of the row of sites. During several warm days I experienced low (106 volts) voltage on the park's 30 ampere service, indicating a possible need for an upgrade of the power service. Other than these minor problems, this was a secure small park with a very homey feel to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Charlie was very nice on the phone. Enjoyed my 2 weeks here. No laundry you have to drive down the street a few blocks. The small pond is stocked for the kids. Gravel roads with trees. Lot's of animals kept in the back for the kids to see. Very friendly park. Not much to do in town. But close to several attractions and a great base camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
Quiet, clean campground. Beautiful surroundings. Close to Valley of the Gods, Moki Dugway, Muley Point, Mexican Hat (San Juan Inn has fabulous Navajo tacos), and Monument Valley. No laundry facilities on site, but there is a laundromat 3 blocks away. W-fi adequate. Very friendly, helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
This is a quiet park, the sites are plenty wide and long, gravel, and fairly level (had to use a board on one side to level). The bluffs surrounding the town are pretty. The owners are very nice. The bathrooms are clean. The park serves its purpose, but there aren't many extras such as laundry or pool. The WIFI only worked one-third of the time. There is no cable TV, but you can pick up a few local stations with your antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$27
We over-nighted here. Sites and roads on good gravel. The sites are wide and a 40 motorhome can be accommodated. I found it difficult to turn into the sites with a big rig and not hit the branches of trees planted between each site. Some trimming near the bottom would be helpful. It would be better to detach your toad before pulling into a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Very small campsite, all gravel with no facilities or shopping close, however, good place to stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Yeah ! This is a really nice park. Small, in a town that I don't think even had a place to eat, so take food! I stopped here years ago when they first opened, and really liked the people who owned it. Then again a couple years later, and to my surprise, the owners called me by name. Then last summer, and believe it or not, they remembered me by name again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
This is a delightful and serene oasis in the beautiful rock country near Monument Valley. This well-kept campground has colorful plantings of flowers as well as green grass, park benches with soft post lights along the fishing pond. The nightly rate quoted on the Bluff, UT, website is outdated and the owners have requested it be changed for the past 5 years. We have paid more for a less desirable campsite so price was not an issue for us. Each site has gravel, a shade tree, and picnic table. The trees do not interfere with satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
As small parks go this one is very good. The office staff is friendly and helpful. When we discovered the site we were assigned was not clean the office immediately changed sites for us and headed out to do a clean-up. Sites are wide and level but no visual separation between them. No cable but you can get 5 channels over the air. Good base camp for all the Four Corners attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$19
We found this to be overall one of the best small campgrounds we've stayed in. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and the campground was meticulously clean and well-kept. It is a good "basic" campground, not many amenities. The $19 average daily rate included taxes and a weekly-rate discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Nice place with easy access and quiet. Modem access 24 hrs but part of pay phone so both can't be used at same time. Nice management and plenty to do in area. Will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2003
$17
Nice clean campground. The owner, is a warm, friendly lady who helped me with the RV awning when the wind suddenly whipped up. Campground is near Monument Valley & 4 Corners. Lots to do in the area. RV Park has fishing pond (no license required) & paddle boating is permitted. Very clean & well maintained park. Nice place to stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$17
This is one of those CGs you either like or don't. Not many frills, but a great place to stay while exploring the Four Corners area. Approximately 20 miles from the Valley of the Gods, 40 miles from Monument Valley, 50 miles from Hovenweep Nat'l Monument. Side trips up Butler Wash, to Muley Point and Dugway Point are musts. Also near numerous uncatagorized Anazazi ruins and petroglyph panels. Sites and access road are gravel with minimal landscaping. Small pond that the owners have stocked with trout and catfish which can be fished for free. Owners are very helpful in assisting sight seeing plans. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com