206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Bryce Canyon Pines was rated 6 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (435) 834-5441
CGID2949

Bryce Canyon Pines

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   7   9   9   8   2   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Great place to stay. About 5 miles out from entrance, off far enough to put big damper on road noise. Big site, some leveling, had a table and the Wi-Fi was the best on our trip. Staff was great, laundry good, would definitely stay here again. They were the only ones who sent me e-mail reminder of reservation and only one to send me e-mail asking for any input/rating of their facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Nicely wooded campground near Bryce Canyon NP, but we needed all of our wood and levelers to get our trailer level and looking around, most sites seemed similar. Interior roadways are very rough local stone (not uniform-size gravel) and dirt. It looks like rain would make a lot of mud. Some of the sewer connections are too high to permit easy draining of tanks. On the plus side, the Wi-Fi is decent, the rest rooms and showers are modern and clean. A word of caution: if you are coming from the east, don't stop at the Motel, the campground is up the road about 1/4 mile and the office is in the Chevron station on the left. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Our rate reflects Good Sam discount. This campground can be a little tricky if you listen to the people at the gas station. Nice people but dumb as dirt. The campground host got pretty ticked when the check-in folks sent me the wrong way and got us tangled up in a no-way turn. The water was good, electric was good, nice and quiet at night. Sites were not very level. You MUST go down the road to their restaurant and have some of their famous pie. AWESOME. Would stay again. We enjoyed it , even with the dust. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Nice campground - no frills, very quiet and located close to Bryce Canyon. The campground is along highway 12, but we did not hear any traffic. Sites are a little tight and layout of most pull-throughs are "back to back". Otherwise, everything is fine. People at check-in are very nice. We would go back again as long as it is for short term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
As always, we rate value for money. Only 4 miles from Bryce Canyon entry this park is a very good deal. Our rate reflects a Good Sam discount. Full hookup pull thru sites, though the sewer was too far in the back for us. Very unlevel sites, we had to use a lot of levelling equipment like other campers. But that's the only really downer in that park. Our rig is 51 feet combined length and we had no problem getting in and out, driving carefully and watching out for trees of course. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very quiet at night. No comment on the washrooms and showers since we idn't use them. Excellent laundry. We'll be back to enjoy more of Bryce Canyon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
First and foremost this campground is easy to find. I read the bad review below and can feel their frustration. When you call for a reservation you are actually contacting the motel down the street. The campground is run at the store up the road where the campground is actually located. I can see that what is said at the motel is not always communicated to the campground. Also, the campground is also the general store and gas station. The employees can get pretty busy. We were treated wonderfully by the campground hosts. They went out of their way to tell us what sights to see and where to eat. At first glance I thought the campground streets were going to be tight. They were not. Trees are not a problem for obtaining a satellite signal. They have 30 amp service and good water and septic on site. There is no local TV reception off an antenna and the park does not provide cable. If you do not have satellite TV you may be bored :) This place is ideally located for anywhere you want to go in the area. We inspected a lot of other campgrounds in the area and did not see any that were much better. We are happy campers :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Perfect location between beautiful Red Canyon and crazy busy Bryce Canyon City. Level gravel site in delightful pine forest (still got good satellite reception) with paved bicycle trail passing by. Very peaceful with scenic mountains beyond. Wi-Fi was superior! Water pressure was low. 30 Amp sites only but with nighttimes in the 30's and days in the 60's, we didn't need AC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This was the worst campsite on our trip. After confirming via the web that we needed a 50amp hookup, and calling them 5 days in advance, when we got here. They didn't have any available. It turns out that they only have 5 (!) 50amp sites in the entire park. The desk was less than sympathetic when we complained. "Sorry thats all we can do." "I don't know why they took your reservation but there's nothing I can do now." Or my personal favorite: "I don't know how the web reservation system works, but its too bad it accepted yours when we only have 5, 50amp sites and they are all full." (Mind you the reservations were made months in advance.) The Wi-Fi was terrible, frequently going offline for minutes at a time. Their "big rig" sites are a bit laughable as with my 45 footer, only one set of wheels can be on the pad at once. The others were in the dirt. They are not level at all, and it was past the point that my airbag system (which admittedly is a bit weak in this area) could compensate for. The worst part about it was the bad attitudes by both the campers and the staff. It looked like the park was about 50/50 residents vs transients but it was hard to tell. What was easy to see, was that it was overrun past anyone's ability to manage and the attitudes had turned sour. There were toads parked along the ingress routes to the sites. Not in an overflow area but actually on the roads to the sites: making navigation tricky. There are also lots of little hidden tree-stump dangers along the way which are just big enough to scrape the bottom (or bottom sides in our case) of your rig. These are not marked and are hard to see, so I would highly recommend getting a spotter to walk your sides while you park. Don't bother asking for help at the desk as they will tell you that its "your problem" to get in and out of the sites without damage. And a few of the other campers seem to share the same attitude. On the day of our departure, we couldn't get out because there were too many toads along the path and there simply wasn't enough room (width) to pass though to get out of the park. Usually knocking on doors (especially after 10am) will illicit grumbles but helpful people who will move their vehicles. Here, a few attempts were met with "F--off" from the inside of the camper. We ended up at one point, in the middle of the road with the engine running, waiting for 20 minutes while one of the two roadblocks got around to moving out of the way. If you can get an outside ring spot, it would be much better, so try to negotiate that at the desk. Otherwise, look elsewhere as its a shame this otherwise nice park and perfect location has degenerated. P.S. The restaurant across the street has the same overcrowding and attitude issues. We walked over at 6:30pm and got served at 9:45pm. The food was cold, bad and not what we ordered. The kids all ordered fries but the food came out with carrot/pea mixed veggies (completely underwhelming the children). When we asked about this we were told that they were out of fries now, and this was the "other option." They also managed to cook my chicken fried steak to the point where it would have served as a spare tire patch. There were parts of it the little knife couldn't cut through. By 10:30 we high tailed it back to the camper and were praying for the madness to end. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This is a great place to stay while exploring Bryce Canyon. The free park shuttles are the best way to visit the canyon and are just a short 4 mile drive away. The RV park is peaceful and the spots beneath the trees are spacious and clean. What really sets this park apart though is the treatment we received here. The park staff were all very friendly and helpful. When we had vehicle problems they went out of their way to help us out. If you are looking for a place that's more than just a parking lot then this is the one for you. We'll happily stay here again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
Older park, I was able to park my 40' Motorhome without a problem, but spaces are not wide. My MH system would NOT acknowledge 50 amp service when plugged in. They worked on it but said it was my system. So we lived with the 30 amps. They have an RV Park, Motel and restaurant. Many of the RV spaces are workers for one of these areas. All the workers were very friendly. The restaurant had good food, especially pies! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Spacious woodsy sites bordering on forest. Friendly long-term neighbors. Easy-access pull-throughs. Clean restrooms/showers. Older office staff seemed crotchety at first, but warmed up. Exception was the unpleasant young man who kicked me out of the laundry room exactly at the 9:00 PM closing time, when I needed only ten more minutes with the dryer; I knocked a point off my rating because of that encounter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Located a few miles from Bryce Canyon National Park entrance, this is a nice place to stay. A rustic park (gravel/dirt roads/sites), it has a pleasant pine forest surrounding all the spaces. Hookups were in good condition. Some spaces are not particularly level -- a problem for us since our Class B (Roadtrek) does not have any leveling jacks, but by careful positioning in the space, we were able to be close enough to level. Rest rooms were clean, showers were smallish. They were in need of "temperature compensating valves" as a flush in either gender's rest room would cause wild water temperature variations. All sites had wooden picnic tables and fire rings (bring your own wood). Do not confuse this with the similar-named motel and restaurant across the street a few hundred yards to the east. I would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Wi-Fi did not work at the sites. We had to go to the office to go online. They were working on a solution, we talked to the folks who do that work. Putting that aside, we would return for another visit. Nice and close to Bryce Canyon. There were a lot of children, dogs but all were contained and quiet at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Overall this is an okay campground (not really an RV park). The interior roads are gravel and quite bumpy in spots. The pads are gravel and some sites may take a bit of effort to get level. Although at first glance the campground seems roomy, because of the trees it may take a bit of effort for big rigs to maneuver. Also some of the sites are pretty close together. Not sure if this is due to the placement of the pedestals or the pine trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
This is a campground, not an RV Resort. Remember that. Amenities were few. Sites in close proximity to each other. Wi-Fi was excellent at site. Gravel/Dirt roads were adequate. People were very courteous and helpful. No cable, but they don't advertise they have it. Convenient to Bryce Canyon and Red Canyon. Quiet. Would Stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
If you want Wi-Fi, don't go here. Office staff said Wi-Fi worked fine in my site and I tested it and it was fine but then it went down the first night and server needed a reboot and staff was very unfriendly about rebooting the server. It was down for the next two days till I left. That was my only complaint. It's a fairly nice park with trees, with plenty of room between sites, the road is very bumpy and the bathroom is about 200 yards from the CG. Got Dish satellite signal fine. Wouldn't go back due to the staff attitude and am writing a letter to owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
This campground is in bad state of disrepair. It needs some TLC. The staff was very disorganized and it took almost 30 minutes to get checked in. The site that we were assigned (B1) is about the size of a postage stamp and several of the sites are "buddy" sites with very little room between the units. The only saving grace for this CG is that Bryce Canyon NP is absolutely beautiful. We were able to get wi-fi at our camper but most others in the CG did not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This park is full of noisy Quads. It is geared for ATV users. Trails are accessable right from the camp site. The site we were assigned was level but small. The water and power were poorly located. The roads were dusty and the wash rooms were located far away at the Office/Service Station. For an ATV user, this place may be ideal. For us it was: not so much. We will never be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
My experience was opposite from the others who have left comments, and we stayed here for 4 days for the 4th of July. We have a 36ft class A and had no problems getting into our spot or driving in/out of the park. The down sides of the park were, no TV reception, no cable, satellite unable to work, and only 30 amps. However there were things we really enjoyed. The air was very clean & clear, nearly 8,000 feet in elevation, lots of beautiful large pine trees, you can hike into the forest right from the campground. This is a small park which was a nice change from the large busy parks with people racing around all the time. The small park environment was very welcomed by us, the spots are larger than most. The staff is very friendly. And even though it's a small park, there was an added bonus of a Chevron/market at the front which carried supplies. Just a short 5 minute walk down the country road was a restaurant to eat at. Lakes nearby offer fishing, close to Bryce Canyon entrance and plenty of back roads to explore. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Stayed at this park two nights. It is convenient to Bryce Canyon National Park. We were planning to stay four days, but left after two because of power issues. We have a volt meter and voltage was so low we couldn't run the air conditioner or microwave. Also we had to run the refrigerator on propane so as not to damage it. The voltage went as low as 81. Our money was refunded and I would never stay there again or recommend it for a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Don't go there with a big rig, pool not heated, spa not working, and they are not in the campground. They are located 200 yards down the road. No Wi-Fi at campground that also is 200 yards down the road at the Lodge. Not maintained well. not level sites, dusty road and only 30 amp, do not believe the ads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$24
Trees in the way, no signs, roads bad, many sites not level. You get the picture not a very nice place. If you have a small rig this place would rate much higher. We were in a 40 ft. MH and all turns and sites were very tight. Had to trim many branches just to get into my site. Wifi is 1/2 mile down the road at the motel office, we did get Verizon phone reception at the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
We drove past this place a few times before we realized that the check in is in the gas station. This place was a dustbowl with loud ATVs. There seemed to be plently of sites available, but we were placed very close to what looked like a permanent motohome where we would have had to share hookups. Since we were only staying one night, we opted to use electric only. The one staff person we dealt with both days was less than friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Nice small park with shady sites. Even though it is located behind a convenience store/gas station it still felt like a campground. Only 5 minutes from Bryce Canyon, but a much more peaceful environment than Ruby's. Negatives were that the wifi and pool are 1/4 mile down the road at the motel, and that the showers are scalding when the toilet is flushed! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
Sites are gravel with large pine trees for shade. Some sites can be difficult to get into with large rigs. Be careful when making reservations for more than one site in the same name because even with confirming two sites when we arrived we only had one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Very peaceful park. RV Park is across and down the road from the motel and restaurant. The trail ride is worth every penny. We rode in Red Canyon and it was awesome. Trail ride is discounted for RV park stay. 30 amp, water and sewer at pull through site. Picnic table and fire pit at site. A little rustic but a good value for the $$. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
Site #A8 we got some TV for one day then it disappeared; full hook-ups, good Verizon signal for phone and internet, but low power at our site. Treed, not crowded, quiet and close to Bryce Canyon without the crowds and hubbub of the places closest to the park; we liked it a lot. There is an RV friendly gas station at the entrance of the park and the store has basics. We had a very nice breakfast at the Bryce Canyon Pines cafe just down the street. We have a 30 ft class A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
This is a nice, small park just five miles from the entrance to Bryce Canyon. It's away from the busy-ness of Ruby's Inn, and there's very little noise from the road. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Good sized laundry area, and a little store in front. This park is also close to Red Canyon, another good place for hiking and sightseeing. Full signal on Verizon Wireless cellular. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
This campground was very quiet. Our campsite was toward the back of the property, abutting the National Forest. I would guess that the campsites toward the front of the property might get a little more highway noise, although the highway does not get much nighttime traffic. The office staff (one person) was very helpful and knowledgeable. The laundry facilities were also excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Although not as fancy as Ruby's down the road, we found this to be a pleasant campground. There are both back-in and pull-thru spots, some close together that look like they might be a bit tight, but when we were there this was not a problem. Bathouse was clean, the little store has a laundry room and a pool table. The restaurant across the street was good, and the horseback riding into Red Canyon was a great value ($40 for 1/2 day). In April '04 the pool out of order. Overall a good experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Average park with very tight hard entry sites at most spots. Trees are a bit too close but we were able to negotiate into our site because the neighboring site was vacant. The pool is in a small building next to the motel which is 1/4 mile away. Staff is frieldly and store is stocked with limited groceries and they have gas but no diesel. They do offer horse back riding in Red Canyon which was fantastic. The horse back riding brings their rating up 1 point in my opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com