219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Fillmore KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 73 user reviews. Phone: (435) 743-4420
CGID2959

Fillmore KOA

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   8   8   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
We stay here every trip when going north. We don't usually stay at KOA unless absolutely necessary. This one is the exception. Well kept, clean, good hookups, and adequate sites with shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
This is a very nice RV park. We stayed here one night in site 16 on our way to Salt Lake City. We didn't use the rest rooms and showers but the park was neat and well kept. There is a nice grassy area between the sites. Roads and sites were rock but were smooth and the sites were pretty level. I used one leveler under the wheels on one side. The staff was very friendly. We will gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Always a favorite place to stop when traveling on I-15. No road noise, easy on/off I-15, end of a road so no traffic, and lots of room for your pets. Owners are very friendly, sites are wide with some shade and nice green grass. New pool also. Gravel roads and level gravel sites. Very relaxing place to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
This campground is great. Full hookups, wifi was ok, worked most of the time but would have to sign back in every time you used it. Very clean restrooms and showers. Spots were very level, privacy between sites, nice pet area. Staff was very nice, we had trouble getting the cable to work and one of the staff came to our trailer and helped us hook up. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
This is a very nice park. Facilities are all well maintained by a very friendly and helpful manager (owner?). Pull thru sites are ample in size and serviced with excellent utilities. Entry and exit was easy to both the park and site. Convinient to exit of I-15 but far enough from the highway to be a quiet location. I would not hesitate to stay here again if passing by. $47 dollar rate is a bit high but after all it is a KOA so not unexpected to pay more than you would normally expect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$44
Do not normally stay in KOA's as they are expensive. We were traveling to Salt Lake and hitting snow and sleet and found this place. Very friendly staff. Very level sites. There is not much in Fillmore unless you have an ATV. This is probably one of the best kept KOA's I have seen. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$44
Wow! What a find! Far enough off the freeway you don't hear traffic but easy to get to. The grounds and views were spectacular. I have never seen bathrooms this clean or in such great condition as these. Sites are large, level with lots of grass and large trees. A great dog park with grass and trees. Don't think there is a bad site here. The owner is personally on site and is very friendly. We are planning to make this a destination in the future not just a stop for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
We arrived just prior to campground closing season mid November and grateful this place was available for late season travelers. Due to cold temps; water was not available at the site, but we could still fill our water tank prior to parking. Easy on and off Interstate and far enough away not to hear any traffic noise. Probably a very nice place during the prime season. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Sites are level gravel with an easy pull thru. Bathrooms and showers were very good. Will definitely keep this place in mind for future travels. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Great place to stay just off I-15 on a dead end road. Range land all around. Makes for a very quiet place. Easy on/off access. "Very" clean, friendly staff. Gravel level sites with large grassy areas in-between. Big rig with tow friendly. At the far end of the park there is a large area to let you dog off the leash, safe area. This is one of the best KOA park to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
The Fillmore KOA is an oasis in a sea of bad RV campgrounds. The grounds here are beautifully maintained, the spacing between each space is appropriate, and the services provided are excellent. When we arrived the person, staffing the front desk was very helpful, she escorted us to our space and made sure we were happy. Over the next two days we used the laundry facilities and were happy that they were so clean. Two caveats though, small folding table and dryers that cannot be extended. The Wi-Fi was strong and reliable. There is an annoying login screen, which we had to log into every time we needed to surf, but I could overlook this, annoyed me. Would I recommend this park? Absolutely. Will we come back? Absolutely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
It's in the middle of nowhere, but don't let that fool you. This is a wonderful, intimate campground. The people who run this place are very friendly, accommodating and clearly care about the property. Restrooms are very clean. The campground itself is immaculate. There is grass between the spaces, which are gravel, but level. Lots of trees and shade. Flat prairie surrounds the park, which is starkly beautiful. Very easy on and off to the I-15. We stayed for one night in a motorhome and, if we ever find ourselves traveling in these parts again, I would look forward to staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Since this place is in the middle of nowhere, we were somewhat apprehensive to stop here. We wasted a good worry. Access is good. Interior roads are gravel as are the sites. Sites are long and level. Staff (owners) are great. We could get 50 channels just on our antenna. Wi-Fi was very good. Got a better AT&T signal than at home. There is a truck stop just north of the park. Smallish dog run, but the park is adjacent to lots of ATV trails where you can walk your dogs for miles. Nice grass by the sites. The owners are working hard to make this a really nice place to come and stay for a few days and use an ATV or hike. You can see I-15 in the distance, but you can't hear it. We were really surprised and impressed. Place is neat and clean. Great place to stay en route to the southern Utah national parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This is a true gem. Sight was long and level, with plenty of room between sights. Restrooms and laundry were both very clean, as are the grounds. Pool and hot tub are wonderful. The staff are super folks who take a lot of pride in their park. The manager was a wealth of information on the town and all of the ATV trails around the area, not that we ATV but we did hike on some of the trails. Very quiet at night. Probably the best KOA park we have ever stayed in. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
This is a nice park. I thought the rate was high for its location. We enjoyed the pool. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Super friendly staff. It's off the main road about a 1/4 mile so no road noise and no railroad tracks. The grounds were very well groomed. Laundry had 4 washers and 4 dryers all very clean as was the room itself. No cable but a good selection of over the air choices. Utilities are about mid way on the site, so we needed a second water and electric cords. Terrific wi-fi and free. Like all KOAs, a little on the pricey side, but they are the only game in town. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
Very nice but small KOA campground. Staff is friendly and guide you to your site. Very clean restrooms and showers. Excellent wifi and good Verizon service. Was here for the 4th of July and saw the fireworks from the campground. Easy on and off the Interstate as well as a nice destination. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Great little park: lots of shade, easy access and exit, nice staff, grass and trees, not much else around park to see unless you are into ATV's. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
The only campground we found in town. It is pricey for what you get. The showers are small and have a timer on the lights. Staff placed us in a spot too short for our RV and car. Had to park the car sideways. Site spacing is average. Site is gravel but not well packed; our jack sank. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
We were told that they offered "Antenna TV". This means use your own antenna, which I don't have (haven't needed an antenna at full hook-up parks for years). For 38 bucks a night after KOA discount, I expect full hook-ups; this includes TV. The sites are gravel, the hook-ups require some long power/water/sewer leads, and there is no TV. This is a very pretty setting, well maintained, but overpriced compared to what we are accustomed to seeing. FYI: the dog park (our kids favorite feature) is very small. Altogether, not quite worth the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
This is a nice KOA, but pretty much like other KOA's. Nice well kept grass between the sites, but the sites and roads are all gravel. It would also be nice if the sites had room for a small patio so put patio chairs on. The pool and spa are nice, but little small. They were having a stay 2 nights and get 1 night free promotion. A nice place to stay, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Dave's Fillmore KOA. Everything worked great and there are lots of amenities, like a pool, playground, on-site propane, free and strong wi-fi, and store. We were made to feel welcome. Thanks for everything! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
We'd never stayed here before but will again! We live in Salt Lake and transit from there to points south. We've stayed elsewhere but never stopped in Fillmore. We were most pleasantly surprised. The Fillmore KOA is just the right distance from I-15, surrounded by rural countryside and views of the mountains. The park is laid out beautifully; the owners obviously care about it and want to please their customers. We arrived early and had a chance to see them guide each new arrival to their site and make sure it was suitable. We were far away from the office, but the Wi-Fi was "4 bars". The showers were clean with adequate hooks and lots of shelf space in the showers themselves. We camped here late in the fall. It was blissfully quiet. Duane's Market is close-by and well stocked. Our site did not have its own fire ring, but we were able to use one on a neighboring, unoccupied side. The gentleman owner is knowledgeable and was able to give me some sound advice on winterizing our rig. The small on-site store is well stocked for its size. Overall rating for us: two thumbs up. If you prefer big-rig RV resorts with paved roads, you may not agree, but it suits us just fine. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Very nice and clean park. Owners were on site and very friendly and helpful. Over 1 mile from the 15 and noise is no issue. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
Stayed a total of two nights. Owners are always present and updating the park, and they went out of their way to be helpful. Wi-Fi was good. No cable but antennae TV was good. Hookups were in good shape. Would give it a 10, but for the gravel roads and sites, and KOA needs to come down on their price a little. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Park was clean and in good condition. Pool looked brand new and clean. Very nice pet area with fenced in play area. Gravel sites and a bit narrow on the access roads. Would definitely stay again. We were there one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Friendly RV park. The manager was very helpful. We enjoyed the pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$46
Typical KOA in many regards. Dirt/gravel access road and sites. Had to use levelers on one side, I really hate that as in the majority of cases there's no excuse for unlevel sites. Park is located out by itself and its store closes at 6pm (way too early when there's no other viable walking option). Restrooms were in less than stellar shape the morning I used them. Pool area was nice. Staff friendly enough. Lots of ATV people here. 30 amp connection couldn't keep up with my 1 A/C when using the microwave & water heater (breaker popped 3x during my stay). Bottom line: More expensive than what it should be given where it is and what they offer. Would consider it for an overnight again but that's it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$46
Great location for a 1 night stop on way to or from Yellowstone/Tetons from Arizona. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Great small pool and hot tub. Grass in between sites. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful! We now have a new location to stop at on similar trips in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
The owners and staff where very helpful and friendly. Would camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Nicely kept park. Spaces are plenty large for a 45 foot rig. The pool is brand new. Quite small but very nice and clean. The folks in the office were very pleasant. Only concern is the trees they have planted on each site and along the entry route. The one on the site was in the front and would not be able to pull out of a pull through site without scraping our coach. So I backed out. These will be a lot worse when they mature. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
We have stayed at this park several times and have always been happy there. New owners are friendly, the park is extremely well kept and there is a new swimming pool. The park is popular with ATV riders as there are lots of trails in the area but they are gone most of the day and quiet at night. Unlike most other KOA parks there are not many fire rings which is a great plus with us as we don't like campfire smoke. The sites are wide and the grass is kept mowed and green. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
We took up KOA's offer for buy a night get a night half price. Swimming pool is getting a remodel. Looks like it will be very nice when completed. Very nice owners. Met us at the office door and then met us at our site. I mentioned we were local and had never spent time in this area of our state. He brought us a brochure on Millard County. Very helpful to plan out our days. We usually plan a dinner out. There is only a few places to eat out in that area. Next time I will do all the cooking. It is a very quiet campground. Did not hear the freeway at all. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This is a surprisingly nice park; not too big, ample space with grass between most sites, most sites are pull-through, trees are big enough to provide good shade (spring & summer), park roads sufficiently graveled to hold down dust, hook-ups in good working order. The campground is easy access from the interstate at the end of its own 1/4 mile access road, so very quite. There's also a play area for kid's, horse shoes, and tether ball. The Kabins are nicely fit into native surroundings and spaced well apart. Tent sites have nice views. Pool and hot tub look to be finishing in May 2012. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
The host and hostess make this park a great place to stay. They really care about your wants and needs. Hubby needed some tools to fix the bike rack on our unit and the host lent him a drill. Very much appreciated. We rejoined KOA because of the reception we received here and at the previous KOA in Pocatello. We stayed here one night travelling south on the I-15. Good Wi-Fi. Good people, good park. Everything in this park is well looked after and clean, clean, clean. We will most certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
This place is truly an oasis in the desert, with green grass at each site and plenty of trees. It is very quiet, a half mile or so from the interstate. This place is so restful that we spent two nights, just enjoying the serenity. Friendly and helpful staff, good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
After long road trip from Yellowstone, this CG is a welcome break. Immaculate, off the highway far enough so noise is not an issue. Many trees. Kind of an oasis in the desert. Not a destination CG but a very welcome stopping place for the weary traveler. If you pass this way, we highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
I too believe that this park is over priced for what you get, but probably standard for a KOA. Gravel sites and roads, but it was raining when we pulled in and the drainage in the park is only fair. Long pull-through sites allow stopping without disconnecting the toad. Easy sites to get into and out of, and the grass looks taken care of. Picnic tables at each site. The sites are a little close together however. Good location for an over nighter. Far enough from the highway to keep out the traffic noise. Staff is friendly and helpful. Fenced dog run is nice for the pets. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
After camping in beautiful forests, this Fillmore KOA seemed to be in a desert -- not my cup of tea. However, the tent sites were the best among all the campgrounds we visited on a recent trip. Our site had both water and electricity conveniently located, a covered picnic table, a fire pit, and a grassy area for our tent. Plus, each tent site is provided a degree of privacy by trees and strategically planted bushes. I didn't like the shared showers (women/men), but other than that, this was an outstanding campground. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
I'm having trouble rating this park. In fact we rated it a 10 back in 2008. The new owners are just as great as the previous owners, the park is just as nice. I'm having trouble with the $39/night price. Too much for a park that unless you ride ATV's, is just a one nighter on your way somewhere else. We might stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
We stopped here on our way to Glendale Utah. This was a great place to stop at because we were too tired to make it all the way to Glendale that night. The sites were nice a long and level. We didn't even need to level our rig when we got there. The owners just purchased the KOA recently. They are making great strides on the park. They are putting in a dog park that I'm thinking should be done before the end of July. The store is well stocked and the grounds and utilities well maintaned. Though it is close to paths for ATV's, the owners ensure that the ATV'ers keep the noise down. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
This is a very nice park with long pull throughs (75 feet) widely spaced and shaded with nice trees. My GPS wasn't sure where it was, but the map on their web site was accurate and easy to follow. The roads and sites are dirt/gravel which could be exciting if it were raining but ours was very level and well cared for. We only stayed one night on the way elsewhere, but I would definitely stay again. The front office staff was very pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
Clean park, great wifi, friendly owners, new pool and hottub almost completed, amazing views, and lots to do in area. Big grass areas at each site. Local tv comes in strong from Salt Lake City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
We almost didn't stay here because the address on the website sent us out into the farm countryside and a farmer had to let us turn around in his field. I guess the new owners (2 months) knew about the bogus address and hadn't gotten around to fixing it yet. Nice place though. Clean, friendly, lower prices than a typical KOA and very easy in and out for large rigs. The sites are dirt and soft enough to make our front level sink. We definitely would stay there again (now that we know where it is). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
We pulled off the freeway after a long day of driving to find this nice KOA. We are big believers in the KOA system and this is another example of why it works. Clean bathrooms, warm welcome. Kids felt safe taking dogs for a walk, the grass was fresh mowed, the shade trees were tall enough to shade your RV without scratching the sides. Store was small with minimal selection, but the town is close by if you need anything major. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
This is a nice park with nice owners. There are lots of shade trees, lots of grass between the sites, lot of room between sites, and mostly pull-throughs. We came here to ride our ATVs and the owners were very helpful telling us about riding opportunities. In fact, you can ride right out of the campground onto lots of roads. The only "funky" part was the pool - we didn't use it since it looked a little icky, but the owners said it was fine, just a little old. It is also very small. The campground is also well off the freeway (but easy access to the freeway) so very quiet. Lots of people came here just to overnight. We enjoyed the place very much and will return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This is a pleasant CG that is close enough yet far enough from the freeway to be both convenient and quiet. The CG host is very pleasant and helpful. The grounds are well maintained, the WiFi works well and the showers were clean and neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the KOA off interstate 15. Fillmore looks like a nice town. The sites are spacious and a beautiful meadow behind the sites with mountain backdrop, make this a very scenic campground. There are beautiful sunset and sunrises! Bathrooms and showers very clean and welcoming. The grocery and gift shop also very nice. There is a pool for those who wish to go for a swim. It is a beautiful location! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
This KOA was a nice surprise for a one night stay. Small playground for the kids. Pool was clean and warm. Gravel roads and sites were level and in working order. Hosts were friendly and held an ice cream social on a week night. Even though this campground is used by ATV campers, it was still quiet and dust free. Lots of shade trees and plenty of room between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
This park is close enough to the freeway for easy access but far enough away so there is no road noise. There is also gas and diesel at the same exit. The park sits in a grove of trees and has grass between the sites, which are surprisingly level, and long enough so we didn't have to unhook. The restrooms and laundry are squeaky clean and the store is attractive and well stocked with basics. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
We don't usually like KOAs, but this is an exception. For one thing, the rate is lower than most KOAs. The sites are wide and fairly level, with a picnic table. There is an escort to the site but he's not officious about helping you park, as some can be. Has friendly staff, garbage pick-up at the site, open areas for satellite reception. Can get busy with ATV'ers during warm weather weekends, but almost no one here this early. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
We stopped at this park on our way home from southern California. Easy access from I-15 but far enough away so the park is very quiet. The gravel site was level and long enough for our 40 foot coach and tow. Nice small store and gift shop at the office. The manager was very friendly and helpful. While there it snowed 8 inches and we had to borrow a step ladder from the office to clean the snow off our slides. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
We stopped at the Fillmore KOA as a stopover on day one of a trip from Montana to Las Vegas. It's a nice park with trees, a pool (not open due to the season), and a small country store in the lodge. The manager made a special trip down from his quarters to greet us after hours, and personally guided us to our sport in the dark. The showers were clean with plenty of hot water. The wireless signal was a bit weak but got the job done once we took the computer to the right part of our RV. The manager bragged about all of the over-the-air channels available, but we were only able to tune two or three. That's about the only drawback. It seems like it would be a nice place to spend a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
My wife and I decided to travel from Salt Lake City to Bryce Canyon in two short days instead of one long day. We arrived in the early afternoon and received a very warm welcome and personal guidance to our camping spot. After setting up we enjoyed a pleasant afternoon relaxing in the country atmosphere. The showers and washrooms were clean, lots of hot water and water pressure in the large shower rooms. As more RVs arrived they were spaced so as not to infringe on other guests: the site was only 25% full. If you want to cut a long day short coming to or from Salt Lake City pull off the I-15 at Fillmore and stay at this KOA. It's far enough from the freeway to get away from the noise but close enough for easy access. Oh yeah, no trains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Very quiet, spacious park with nice owners who seem to work very hard to keep the place nice. Price was surprisingly low for a KOA. When we got here, there were few people and we liked that they spaced new arrivals out, rather than putting them next to occupied sites. As we approached a weekend, it got more crowded and we had neighbors on both sides but the space between sites was pretty good so we didn't feel too crowded. Water pressure was variable and sometimes pretty low, especially in the morning. Nice location; convenient to a national forest area, so you get quite a few people with ATVs but they seemed to be quiet and respectful of their neighbors. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Wonderful relaxing place to park for the night or for a week. There was an Airstream group having a meet the weekend we were here and everyone was respectful and quiet. Nice heated shallow play pool for wading and cooling off. Peach trees offered a treat and a wonderful aroma. The cabins are cute and situated on the opposite side of the property so the RV's are not as visible. Great little store for minor items and morning coffee. Super nice people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This was a great overnight stop with very nice owners. Quiet yet not far from I-15. Would definitely stop again if going this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$34
Good park for overnight stay. Good water, friendly staff. Didn't charge our friends to park their van and motorcycle trailer in a separate site. Slower Wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
This was an overnight stop for us on our way to Mt Rushmore. Great choice. We selected this campground based on reviews on this site. This is a small KOA campground which upgrades the KOA name by how well the owner has taken cake of this park. Lots of trees, wide sites, lots of pull-thru's. Owner very nice. Came out to our site to check on us as we were setting up. One caution...GPS nor Google Maps know where this park is actually located. Call the park for easy directions. They are just off of the freeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
I cannot say enough good about this park. The owner was fantastic and would answer the phone til he went to bed (he says about 11). This is SO NICE! The park was quiet and VERY CLEAN. This was ATV heaven and I am pretty sure if we had not called ahead we might not have gotten a space. I would definitely stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
This campground is meticulously kept with owners on site and working constantly. The owner even trimmed branches of a tree in our site so we could get better satellite reception. The owner is very pleasant, accommodating and hard working showing great pride in his campground. There is, however, not a lot to do in Fillmore! We would absolutely return here. We wanted to extend our stay but could only extend by one night as our site and others sized to accommodate us were booked. We travel in a 38' motorhome towing a 30' trailer so size and maneuverability are very important to us and this campground was terrific at both. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
This park is a hidden gem. It's close to I-15, but not so close as to hear it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were level and wide. They don't have cable, but the repeater is nearby and you get 8 or so local stations crystal clear. We couldn't have asked for more in a park. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
We are staying one night at this quiet campground. We usually stay away from KOA because they are more pricey. But this one is reasonable. Off the highway and very quiet. Not too many RVs here today. Son and husband are enjoying the pool in this hot day. Staff are very friendly. Easy pull-through site that's very long. Slow Wi-Fi that somethings get lost. Otherwise this is a great campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Stayed here one night on our way north. Location was convenient off the highway 1-5. Owners were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
Overall we would rate the park a 9 - but the WiFi is very slow - so we have lowered the rating to an 8. Wide level sites with plenty of well mowed and maintained green grass for patio. Easy access from I-15 but off the main road for a very quiet campground. Excellent, friendly owner and management. Nice touch in July is the daily ice cream social. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
Campground was well kept. Pride of ownership was quite evident. Green grass and trees between gravel sites. My 32' Class A and toad easily fit within my site. The 40' Class A and toad next to me fit nicely, as well. Pool was great for the kids and daddy. Campground has a strong pet policy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
Friendly staff!! (so nice after snowbird 'destination' parks attitude). Pool not open yet, we are still 'off season.' Grassy sites, large rig pull-throughs, shade. Quiet, south of town park with beautiful prairie-sage and mountain views, star-gazing. Definitely we'll be here again as we travel this route in our great land! If there is a down-side it's only that this park is small and in a small town so one wouldn't stay here for a month or more. ATV trail to the mountain just out the back door, but we didn't have an ATV so I can't attest to that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$24
I'm not a KOA fan but this one is an exception. Clean, quiet, with spacious gravel sites. Separation is OK, but not exceptional. It could be a bit close when full, but this park never seems to be full. Tent sites and cabins are separate from the RV area. Good access to ATV trails nearby. Fillmore is not really a destination resort, but this KOA is a great overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
Clean, quiet and friendly. Gravel sites and dirt roads. Pool is a wading pool - great for kids. Good overnighter stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Great park. Easy freeway off and on but away from the noise. Everything nice and clean. Stayed here one nite only while passing thru Utah. Will stay here again. Has everything you need with pool, wi-fi, shade trees, pull-thrus. Only disappointment was no cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
Pool not clean, dry grass not cut. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$23
Absolutely wonderful park! Very friendly staff. They allowed us to extend out check-out time for 2 hours. Beautiful grassy areas at each site with gorgeous mountain views. Dog friendly, too. Would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
A very nice, quiet, clean park with easy site access and hookups. Out away from town and the freeway, very quiet and relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
This is a very comfortable campground. We had a wonderful view of the mountains on a level, spacious site. We are 40' with the turning radius of a battleship and hooked up on site and pulled out with no difficulty. The owners are friendly but not intrusive. The laundry was squeaky clean. We plan to include this campground any time we are traveling I-15. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com