214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Bauer's Canyon Ranch RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 63 user reviews. Phone: (435) 648-2564
CGID2963

Bauer's Canyon Ranch RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   5   9   10   8   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
We stayed a week at this RV park. It is very clean and well maintained. Location is in the town but the area is quite rural. All hook-ups and facilities that we used were excellent. Grass between the sites and shade trees throughout. Excellent base camp for Zion, Bryce, Cedar Breaks, Grand Canyon North Rim, and Grand Staircase-Escalante. Owners were friendly and helpful with directions and places to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
This is a no frills country RV park but in Glendale, UT., just off Rt. 89. Greeter was friendly and helpful. Lots are gravel with grass between and mostly pull through. About 20 miles to Zion and 50 to Bryce. There are no stores in Glendale so plan your food accordingly. No cable and our antenna did not pull anything in. Neighbors satellite worked fine. Quiet and we enjoyed our stay. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Awesome helpful owners were a big plus for this park. The sites are in our opinion too close if you want to use your table. It sits in the same area as your neighbors sewer, water, and electric. The park is clean, gravel mostly level sites, and well maintained. To get to the east side of Zion is about 45 minutes as well as about 50 minutes to Bryce so park is central to both and about 30 minutes north of Kanab. WiFi works great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is an OK park. Did not see many good choices in the area. Check in was very friendly and pull-thru site was acceptable with some nice grass and a picnic table. Utilities all worked fine. Wi-Fi was OK and were able to pick up some TV thru the antenna. Bathroom/showers were limited, old, and not particularly well kept. I enjoyed the rural atmosphere with mooing cattle and some friendly horses nearby. The park is very convienient to Zion park but a bit of a drive to Bryce. Rate is Good Sam and about right for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
We stayed here a week. If you stay 7 days you pay for 6 days. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Great WiFi. Good water and power. Sites are large pull through. I would recommend this RV park. 20 min. from Zion and 50 min. from Bryce. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Very friendly and helpful owners. Clean restrooms and laundry. Easy access (approximately 15-20 minutes) to Zion NP. Approximately 50 minutes to Bryce NP. Quiet easy going park, with apple orchard attached. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
We stayed here three nights while touring Zion and Bryce National Parks. It was centrally located to them. The pads were gravel and fairly level. I did have to use blocks on one side to level. There was good grass all around the pads. One of the problems was that it rained every night we were there making the grass wet to walk through. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This park is in a good location between Bryce and Zion. There is not much close to this park. The nearest grocery store is 10 minutes away. You are going to drive a lot if you stay here. It is right on Rt. 89 so road noise is a problem. Sites were tight. Grass not cut except for the day before we left. Although the rate was low the quality was not great. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This is a small friendly park, with gravel sites, grass & picnic table between sites. Halfway between Zion and Bryce Canyon parks. Very friendly staff. Bathrooms are older, but clean and well maintained. Laundry was clean. Full hookups. Wi-Fi, but no TV. Sites are a little tight for big rigs, but there were several in there. The office sells fresh butchered and frozen, locally grown grass fed beef. Very quiet park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This is our second visit to Bauer's. It is located close enough to Zion National Park. The campground is small, quiet and relaxing. Staff is extremely friendly. Nice shower and laundry facility. Sites are not perfectly level, but not a problem. Wi-Fi works well. We will be back in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
We loved this park. Pulled in at dusk, no reservation, there was a sign that said to pick a spot and they would see us in the morning. Woke up to lots of big apple trees, and 2 donkeys and a llama at the fence, so green and clean. It's a small park, but nice bathrooms, laundry, the store carries a freezer full of local beef steaks and chops at a very reasonable price. The Wi Fi worked great. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is a nice, small RV park with about 20 RV sites. The sites are not perfectly level, but they're not bad. Restrooms and showers are spacious and clean. The laundry room has 2 washers and 2 dryers. The dryers only required a 25 cent minimum for 10 minutes which was nice. This is a central location from which to visit the north rim of the Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon. The owners are efficient, as well as friendly. We would certainly stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
No CATV, but had seven air channels - Wi-Fi. Smaller park. A little tough to maneuver a 40' fifth wheel in some pull-throughs, but manageable. Tried to call all day for reservation and found out on arrival that a novice worker never answered the phone or called back people who left a message. Other than that, the staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
We camp here in a 25’ travel trailer. The staff was very friendly. We had to extend our stay and they were very accommodating. The site was level, with grass between sites. WIFI was very good and reliable. Location was good for visiting Zion and Bryce Canyon. Showers were clean. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
I don't understand why this park has gotten such high ratings. If we hadn't already paid for our reservation I would have turned around and left when I saw piles of trash and rusted out cars on the properties fronting the campground. The sites are close and the hookups for our neighbor were just outside our front door. There wasn't much gravel left on the roads. That being said, it is a no frills campground in a good location for visiting both Zion and Bryce National Parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
I gave this park a 9 only because it wasn't paved. Other than that, this little park is nice and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Clean rest rooms and showers and great scenery. Easy to get through sites and convenient to Zion. There is a little grocery store in the next little town south and a larger store in Kanab, 30 minutes away. We stayed here ten days in April in a 36' fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
We enjoyed staying at this park very much. It was quiet and relaxing and the owners and park hosts were extremely friendly. If you want to visit Bryce and Zion National Parks, it is a good location. I was amazed to see grass between the sites and around the park. Most parks we have stayed at in the western states are all gravel. If we are ever in the area again, we will surely stop by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We stayed two nights, and while sites are close, there are small green lawns both places. Very clean showers & baths. Friendly, welcoming hosts & owners. Alpacas & burros in a field next to park that are fun to watch. Not a resort or particularly scenic place but great for parking & exploring the area. Stayed in a large 5th wheel and no problems with space. Because of friendliness and cleanliness we recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
I found Bauer's on a review site, not sure which one, there were only 3 reviews on the site I found. All good. Booked it and stayed 2 nights. It's a clean cozy place, clean washrooms and restrooms. Nicely treed with grass lawns at RV sites. The hosts were a couple that worked 3 days a week, not the owners. They were great. Whenever they saw us, they wanted to know if there was anything they could do for us. They helped us plan our travels and made recommendations. We toured Bryce Canyon and Zion. They were bang on with their recommendations. From other campers, I hear that the owners are just as friendly and helpful. We are from Canada and have stayed at KOA's all through the USA. They were all pretty good. There was no KOA in the area so we chose to go to Bauer's. I understand that they are a member of Good Sams club. This was the best to date and the rates were very good. Glad we found this gem. Too bad we do not have more time to spend here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
This is an OK park. Close, dusty sites. Dumpster was full for days and the smell was very bad. Stayed here to go to Zion and Bryce, but next time would stay in parks closer as it was a longer drive than realized. Nothing in the immediate area, including groceries and gas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Basic park, clean, friendly staff, easy and out dirt sites with several feet of grass between them. Good full hookups and Wi-Fi. We stayed here end of season and only one night was the park full. Very convenient to Bryce and Zion. There is no cell service, nearest gas is about 4 miles, and about 20 miles to get cell service or groceries. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Bauers Canyon is a nice quiet little park. Everything was good except cleanliness of the toilet and shower areas. We stayed a week. Although not as convenient to Zion and Bryce as others, the travel wasn't bad. We would stay here again if the bathhouse gets the cleaning attention they promise on their sign. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
If you like small and quiet parks, then this is a good location. Get food and gas before arriving. Glendale has neither. Doing it over again, would opt for parks closer to attractions. It is somewhat in the middle of things, but they are 1-2 hours away, going in different directions. The park is very basic. Utilities are fine and is has a very rustic feel about it. Overall, not a bad place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
Bauer's Canyon Ranch RV Park is a small, intimate park that offers exceptional value. The entire park is quite clean, easy to park RV spaces and actual live grass islands at each site. The staff was very friendly, the ranch, apple orchards and mountain views were a pleasure to see and feeding their horses was an added bonus. We would certainly go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
This was our base camp for 5 nights as we explored the Zion and Bryce Canyon areas. This is a great location in a beautiful area. They are fully set up with laundry facilities and a wonderful staff. Everyone works hard to keep the grounds and facilities clean and in good repair. These folks are very pet friendly. The sites are dirt sites with Grass strips so very enjoyable. The wifi works great. We would definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Cute campground, very friendly staff, but bare amenities, and a very tight spot. (No room really to sit outside). Centrally located near Cedar City, Kanab, Bryce Canyon National Park, and Zion National Park. Good for a couple of days. Glendale does not have much, but Kanab has grocery store, 30 minutes away, or Orderville has mini-market, 5 minutes away. Would stay again. Comfortable for 40 footer RV's and below, tents, but "snug" for 45 footers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
The campground is centrally located between Zion and Bryce. The owners and host are great. They go to lengths to bring fellow campers together. We stayed 11 days and had 3 community campfires. Wi-Fi was great, but no cell service like a lot of southern Utah. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Fairly quiet for being on the highway. Very nice place to stop when in this area. Park can be a bit dusty when the wind kicks up and muddy when it rains. If staying for awhile, stock up on provisions as there is very limited shopping close by. Good Wi-Fi. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We camped in a short pull through which was uneven from side to side and from front to rear. It was also quite cramped for our 36 foot Cameo when we exited. There were two washers and two dryers, and one of the washers had been out of service for some time. Overall the park was adequate and very convenient to Zion, Bryce and Pipe Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
This is probably the best park in the area and priced right for what they offer. They are busy, so book early. Besides Bryce and Zion, there are lots of attractions and we managed to stay busy for a week. The WiFi is excellent. The bathrooms are spacious, but they could be much cleaner. Some weed pulling and gravel raking would improve the appearance. Most sites are pull through. The units seemed to be on level ground, but at some sites the toad may slat down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
I echo all the positive things said in the other reviews about this park. Not much in the way of amenities such as pool, etc. but the sites are good, access is good, people are friendly, and the setting in a beautiful valley is lovely. Too bad it's not larger; it was full the whole time we were here and we would have stayed longer but had to leave at the end of our three-day reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Best park in the area, especially visiting Zion from the east. Quiet, small town setting, good laundry, friendly owners, easy access, donkeys and horses are your neighbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
Tremendously helpful and friendly owners at the Park. Knowledgeable about the area and offer wonderful recommendations of things to see nearby that one might not know about otherwise. Wi-Fi works, satellite comes in, good location to see the nearby parks and monuments, nice and clean, well kept and manicured grounds, level sites and definitely a good price with various discounts available depending on length of stay. Would not only recommend this place, but would stay here again if back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Very friendly folks. Clean, very well kept grounds. Level pads. Would have given a 10 but AT&T has no service here. But park has great WiFi. I'm staying 2 or 3 more nights because it's so nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
We stayed here 10 days during June 2010. This is a small, lovely park with gravel pads to park on and grass yards with picnic tables and trees. The voltage was consistently good, the water pressure good. The park owners were really friendly and knowledgeable about the area and sites to see. We enjoyed our stay here and would come back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
A great little park with owner/operator very friendly people. Very quiet park with nice gravel sites with grass between. Convenient to Bryce Canyon (40 minutes) and Zion National Park (20 minutes) and about 2 hours north of the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Nice creek adjacent to the park. Didn't catch any fish though. We would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This is a great place to stay to visit the parks. It is very close to Zion, and about an hour to Bryce. We found the sites to be wide enough for our 3 slide-outs and our site was as level as other parks. Just know that the free WiFi at this park is about your only contact with the outside world. Our cell phones (Verizon and T-Mobile) did not work in this area. The folks who run this park are really GREAT! I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
Although the people running this campground are REALLY nice and the location between Bryce and Zion is really perfect, this campground isn't great. The sties are REALLY TIGHT, not level and they pack them in. It's right in the middle of this little, quaint town and you can walk 100 yards to the post office. We would stay here again for the convenience to the Nat'l Parks, but I wouldn't spend much time at the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
Small campground which was very convenient for Zion National Park. Sites were gravel and the grassy areas between sites was a bit muddy. Also, if you walk over to the fence on the north side of the campground to see the alpacas and two very sociable mule, watch out for the mud. Once on your shoes or sneakers it is difficult to get out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
Older but well maintained RV park. Well located to visit Zion and/or Bryce(less than 1 hour to either) Very nice and helpful owners! And the apples are great! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
Probably the nicest park in the area. Small, so call for reservations. Nice apple orchard, and the apples were delicious. The managers were a 10. The Wi-Fi was intermittent on our computers, but we would definitely stay here again. We stayed here a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This is a nice, small Mom/Pop type facility where it appears that an effort has been made to make the campground a pleasing stay for each guest. CG directory said 30 sites, but I counted about 22. Utilities were excellent. Wi-Fi signal was strong, and satellite signal easily received. No cable tV and no cell reception. Bathrooms and shower facilities aren’t fancy, but they are spacious, extremely well kept, and very clean. Laundry consisted of a couple of machines each: which is enough for this campground. Sites are gravel, level, and long enough for any size rig. There is a grass strip between each site with a picnic table, but that space is only enough to put out the slide and awning without infringing on your neighbor. There isn’t any playground equipment, but there is a nice separate area with a picnic table, water fountain, and a few shade trees where the kids can play; or they can climb apple trees for amusement. This is a convenient location to tour Zion NP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Very friendly staff. Crowded sites. Pretty apple orchard. No grocery store in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Wifi is great, location is great, people are nice and campground is old. There are only two washers & dryers in laundry room. Light bulb has been burn out in restroom for three days now. Sites are uneven and dirt, the gravel is gone,so I would not want to be here with a lot of rain. Closest store is 5 miles away. Overall OK but not for a long term stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
Location, location, location. Great spot to tour Zion and Bryce Canyons as well as North Rim of the Grand Canyon, Pipe Spring monument, Cedar Breaks and other area sights. The WiFi works great although AT&T cell phone service does not work unless you go 2-3 miles down the road. The owners are great and are full of information about the local roads and places to go. The sites are close together, but plenty long for big rigs and a toad. The owners keep the place in very good condition. As others have said, the closest real grocery store is in Kanab, 30 miles south, so plan ahead. Diesel and gas are available 5 miles south in Orderville. We stayed here a week and you pay for 6 nights and get the 7th free. We would stay here again because of the location and the friendly and informative owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Rate includes Good Sam discount. Park is mostly gravel with a litte grass between sites. Very small trees on lots. Site a large and will accommodate big rigs. Free Wi-Fi that's works great. Our Sprint cell phone worked fine here. In fact it worked about 90% of the time in Zion and Bryce Nat'l Parks. Be aware there's no supermarket within 30 miles of this place. There's a small grocery store about 11 miles away. No fuel station in town either. Owners were great. Friendly and very helpful with local sight information. Ask them about the scenic drive from Alton. It turns into good dirt road. We saw many deer and a huge herd of elk. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
This is a small park but it is very quiet and clean. Definitely no cell service, so we used skype. Great Wi-Fi. Laundry facilites were clean, there are only 2 washers (1.50) and dryers, but this is not a problem. Great home base for exploring the area. The owners are so nice and very helpful. The rate is based on weekly rate with the good Sam discount. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
As clean and quiet and friendly as one could wish for. We stayed here a month (the best month of the year for this part of the country) and it was a great basecamp for exploring, but it is remote. No cell phone service but good wi-fi. Great place for a country walk in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
This is a nice little campground, between Bryce and Zion, people are great, it's clean and quiet, wi-fi is good, there is nothing to do beyond basic camping (which was great for us, if you have kids, it should be avoided). There is no cell service in Glendale, period. Owners of land here are looking for BIG bucks to build a tower and they are apparently not going to get it!! We were here for a week! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This is a small campground 30 miles north of Zion. The wifi strength is good as is the power. Located in a very small town but worth an overnight or couple of nights if you are visiting Zion. There are parks closer but we couldn't get reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
This park affords reasonable proximity to both Zion and Bryce, which is good. The staff was helpful and nice. The sites are very close together, so much so that we couldn't put out both our slide and our awning. There is a fenced pasture abutting the park where horses and donkeys feed. It was fun to watch them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
It would be easy to rate this low. There are no real amenities, just restrooms and laundry. The town has no services. It's 30 miles to a decent newspaper and 60 miles to a Wal-Mart... the Wal-Mart drive is beautiful. But, the park is conveniently located between Bryce and Zion, and it is amidst many scenic drives. The owners are extremely cordial. Satellite TV works fine. Knowing the limitations, we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Nice little park in a very small town. Not many amenities except the wifi worked excellent. Was pretty busy for the month of May. Good food nearby at Golden Hills Cafe at Mt Carmel Junction. Please take the time to visit www.bestfriends.org its a animal sanctuary for abandoned and abused animals. Its a must see! NO VERIZON SERVICE HERE! Cell service in nearby Kanab. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
Nice smaller park conveniently located between Zion, Bryce and Cedar Breaks. Sites easily accommodate larger rigs (couple 40' snowbirds were there when we were). Pads are crushed gravel separated by grass. Power held up well, minimal voltage drop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Easy access from US-89. Interior gravel roads and sites. Great WiFi and satellite TV worked fine. Park is located within an easy driving distance to either Bryce Canyon or Zion. The owners were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Great little RV park. Friendly staff and nice surroundings. Great place if you bring a pet. Lots of grass. Just clean up after your pet and there is no problem. We will definitely stay here again. Did not use the showers because it was too cold in the morning. But they looked OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$19
This is a good basic campground. The staff/owners were very friendly and helpful. It is nothing fancy, but served our needs very well as a place to serve as a base while we toured the area. We felt it was a much better value than the campgrounds on the west side of Zion--the east side is less commercial and generally less expensive. With the weekly and Good Sam discounts our daily rate averaged $19 including taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
Nice little park approx 1 hour from either Zion or Bryce Canyon National Parks. Young shade trees, clean facilities, large showers, 2 washer/dryer laundry on site. Some minor noise from state highway, but not bad. Nice tent area, grassy area available for picnicking/dog play (on leash due to proximity to road). Friendly owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
This is a small park about 25 miles north of Kanab, UT. 14 pull-thrus/6 backins. It is an excellent base to go to Zion/Bryce Canyon and Capitol Reef Parks. Very friendly owners and is well kept. Lots of grass between sites. No road noise. Plenty of room to walk dogs. Not having big trees wasn't a problem as nights were very cool and breezes were nice. I think the elevation is 5000' or so. Being in a "Canyon" leaves not much to view except for nearby hills--not a problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$21
Very nice spot for a night or two! Clean restrooms and showers, good location, close to a few National Parks. Would stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Easy in/out, neat, clean and well maintained. Reasonably close to Zion National Park and 45 minutes to Bryce Canyon. Owners Mr. and Mrs. Doug Bauer are courteous, friendly and helpful. Very nice place. Any size MH will fit in easily. Certainly would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$19
This is a very small park and O.K. for a stop over or couple nights. This park is in the middle of no place. It is down on the side of a hill. No noise here. Staff was very nice and live close by. This is a true ranch of about a 1000 acres. Gas and food are about five miles South on US 98. The drive up US 98 is very nice. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$17
Campground is not as it is portrayed in the ads. It is in a field in town where your great view is of houses and buildings unless you look up higher then you can see the mountains. It is a clean and quiet park. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com