223386 User submitted reviews online!!
Bryce Zion Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (435) 648-2445
CGID2964

Bryce Zion Campground

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   5   9   2   9   7   7   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
The clerks kept talking to each other and asking me to repeat during my phone reservation and they never once mentioned that this was no longer a KOA site when I gave them my KOA card number. It is still shown as KOA in the Allstays iPhone app. First site I had to pull in going forward to get the utilities on the right side but then my truck was facing a hill and so steep that I could not unhook the hitch. Going backwards I could not have reached the sewer. They moved me to a second site without sewer and reimbursed the difference. Not ideal but at least this one I can unhook the truck and visit the parks. Wi-Fi is weak but no worse than most campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We stayed here so we could visit both Bryce and Zion. If you don't stay in the National Parks then this is a great option. It has a beautiful view with a mini Bryce National Park view at your back door. A stream on one side and horses in the pasture. The sites aren't the most level but there are trees and we had a 34 foot 5th wheel and had a nice pull-through site. The sites are a bit close together. No cable here. We will def stay here again because of location and the park-like setting vs. a lot of the other places with no atmosphere We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Our gravel pull-thru site was moderately unlevel, mostly front-to-back but was wide enough for all our slides and long enough for our 40 foot and toad. The grass between sites had not been mowed for a while which hid the fact that ground is very rough, uneven, and difficult to walk on. I spent some time trying to find the sewer connection which turned out to be an uncapped hole covered with grass. There were trees between sites but fortunately none blocked our satellite TV since there is no cable TV. No 3G/4G but basic cell phone coverage was okay. WiFi was reasonably fast and the owners were responsive about fixing it when it was down. Maintenance has been neglected and frankly the campground is run down and tired. We chose this park because it is about halfway between Bryce Canyon and Zion National parks and for this purpose it was convenient for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
The owner was very friendly when we checked in, almost divulging to much information than I care to know, but I took that as a very friendly welcome. Bathrooms seemed a bit dated, but they were spotless. The pool was covered; however, when I inquired, they opened it that instance. She said that she was keeping it covered because of the rain and lightning that was occurring regularly. The pie at their patio dining area was fantastic. My children adored the horses, they even brought one out so that they could pet it. The dog run was nothing special, but with the open space around the campground our dogs had miles to run to their hearts content. Overall a great place, we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Rate based on 15% discount they currently offer. The reason I found this campground was, that I was looking for the convenience to drive to Bryce, Zion, and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We booked for three days, four nights. The owner complained to me that ever since she dropped KOA, KOA and the neighbors that live in town are making her look bad and they discourage people from coming to her campground. Well, I have to say that the owners are causing their own misery. The campground is not maintained, the sites are uneven, the store is NOT stocked, despite what the Website and the brochure states, the fire pits are dirty, never been clean: cigarette butts, plastic and other garbage in it. I wouldn’t light a fire there. There is this ‘so called café, but seriously: I would not dine there. There are no customers/campers here. How fresh can the stuff be? The swimming pool has a cover on it. You can’t go in. The dog run is a joke (4’ wide) and the hotspot in the office and laundry room is a joke as well. And did I mention that there is no TV? My Verizon did not work in this area. There is horse manure on the campsites: not good. I do have to mention that the campground, if taken care of it properly, has a lot of potentials. It has a gorgeous view and would, with the right care and maintenance be a great spot to spend a few days or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a nice quiet park, with a beautiful location. They have a small grocery store that seems a little expensive but that is understandable because there isn't really anything else around. Even the stores at the small town up ahead and junction leading to zions park seemed pricy. The managers are very friendly. I was able to log into the only network I found and get internet but I think it was their personal network or it could have been a customer’s network. I didn't spend much time in this park it was a little too cold for me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Nice park in a pretty setting. Good central location for access to Bryce and Zion parks. Sites are fairly close to each other - our slideout was within 3' of the neighbor's picnic table, but this is not uncommon for the independent parks we have stayed in. As of April, this location is no longer a KOA. Owners allowed us to wash our fifth wheel on site. Plan your groceries and fuel, as there are no large towns nearby. We found cheaper diesel and somewhat expensive groceries at the entrance to Bryce Canyon on our way in and out each day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
This place was very quiet. We came in pretty late and they had left the key in the cabin for us. They've been doing some updating adding little cement pads in front of the cabins that have a picnic table and a brand new metal fire pit (they kind that people buy for their back patios). In the morning we got quite a beautiful surprise, back behind the campground is some beautiful red rock. They had recently had some spring flooding so some of the sites were messed up but they were working on it. This is a campground that we would stay in again! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
The view from our front window was beautiful and that's where the positive compliments would end. We were in an unlevel spot, open sewers on our spot and the one next to us so the flies were miserable, un-mowed grass, the picnic table was right over the sewer so never were able to sit outside and the spots were so close to one another that who would want to when one occupied the site next to ours. Office staff friendly enough, overpriced small "grocery" store in park office. But $35 a night for this park was entirely too much for a 20-year old park that looked like one and is in desperate need of upgrades, leveling, sewer repair to name a few. A shame because the location is great, but would not recommend this to others, nor would we stay here again. For $35/night, lots of improvements need to be made in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
I would not stay here again if there was an ark in the front yard and it was raining. WiFi is advertised but does not work. Office knows this from a year of it being reported. Said there is nothing that can be done. Sites are small. A lot are not level. Smelled like old dead horse since there are stalls in the campground. High priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
The park calls itself Bryce KOA. The wi-fi did not reach the campsites. We had to take our laptop to the laundry room to use the internet. The laundry room was clean. The park allows fire pits and they are too close to the neighbors space. We got a lot of smoke in our trailer from the neighbor. The setting for the park is really nice. Horses right next to the park are friendly and looking for you in the morning for a head rub. There is a small stream with trout. Lots of grass and shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
The full hookup sites leave quite a bit to be desired. They are relatively close together and are located on a terrace on a hillside. Several are short pull ins only suitable for smaller motorhomes and pickup campers. Our bottom step was over 18" off the ground. The Wi-Fi only worked well near the office/shower building even though there was an outside antennae. The Direct TV 101 satellite is behind the canyon wall requiring the dish to be at least 4.5' off the ground. I doubt the lower loops could get it except with a roof mounted dish. Our Verizon internet connection only worked between 6PM and 8AM and the cellphone only worked sporadically. The lower loop sites which were water and electric only appeared to be the nicer sites. More space, more shade and flatter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We liked this campground a lot. It was close to the road but not so much that the noise kept us up. Loved the horses in the pasture that came right up to the fence. The little boy next door was a bit annoying but that was not the camp's fault. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Good location between Bryce Canyon and Zion. Office run by teens who seemed more interested in each other than customers. Had to change sites 3 times to have water, sewer, and electric that all functioned. Would not get in the pool. We have a 40 foot motorhome and could barely make the turn. Do not see how this could be accomplished in a longer rig. Would possibly stay here again but would be very specific about the type and location of site that I wanted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
We stayed one night of five because the park did not have enough power to run my blow dryer. We were using a Sureguard surge protector and it kept cycling off because of low voltage. When we checked the voltage, it registered 100 volts. They had four rows in this one area for RV's but put everyone in one row. When we requested to be moved to another site with more volts, we were told we could move up the same row but not to a different row. Same problem with lack of voltage. They also had teenagers running the office and they needed more training and people skills. The pool had water problems as it left a white residue on the body and caused the skin to itch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
When we arrived, we were told to 'drive' and pick our spot (by a young lady.) It wasn't until we were getting ready to leave, three days later, that we discovered we raked through some trees. Doubt if we could have missed them, but should have been warned that park was not big rig friendly; also, management should maintain roadways by trimming low limbs. The swimming pool was locked up so we inquired and were told it wasn't opened due to poor repair job. However, as we drove out of the park there were several people swimming in it. The site itself was fairly level and views were beautiful, tucked in a canyon. The horses looked well fed and we enjoyed watching and hearing them. After staying in many RV parks just off interstates, this one was a bit more peaceful, although there is a highway that runs nearby. We would stay here again, but only after walking to and inspecting the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Very tight spaces and we couldn't get a sewer hook up. Mostly tent campers while we were there. They have WiFi but you must be very close to the office to get a signal. I probably wouldn't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Absentee management; Run by young adults who do not know what they are doing; Washers/Dryers do not deliver time purchased; pathetic looking horses under filthy conditions corralled; sites large enough for big rigs far, far from level. When I asked to move to a level site, the teenager in charge told me to find one and let them know. When I told them where I'd moved to, the mgmt happen to be there and were rude and unhappy about it. They accused me of doing it on my own. It was the worst campground we stayed at on our 6 week trip. Wal Mart would have been better! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com