214755 User submitted reviews online!!
River's Edge at Deer Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (435) 654-4049
CGID2967

River's Edge at Deer Park

Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   5   5   7   4   6   9   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Nice managers, lovely campground, very scenic area, level site, quiet. Sand hill cranes walked through the campground while we were there! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The RV park is a little difficult to find. The office staff was nice and the internet was good. The big rig sties were not nice. The sites were not 35 ' wide, as advertised in Woodalls. At least not our site or any adjacent sites. Site was very uneven. We only stayed one night, but I would not have stayed another night if given the opportunity We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Sites are not level and very rocky. Side by side hookups. Sewer is elevated and hard to discharge tanks. Sites are very close together. Shore power and water are located where I needed to use an extra 25ft of sewer and power cord. We wanted to stay away from construction in Salt Lake city while heading north and chose this park as an alternate route. Will probably drive further north and not stay here again. I never understand why RV parks can't spend some time trying to level their sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
We stayed here for 3 nights. The office staff was very polite and the office area was clean. The sites are not paved and there are some big rocks on the "pad." No cable or antenna reception. Great Wi-Fi. The play area had a lot of kids but the noise level was very low. Not the cleanest camp site we've been to, but it was Labor Day weekend and the place was full. The camp sites are very close together. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This is an average park, nothing fancy. The sites aren't quite level and a bit rocky. It's a good location as it's centralized between Heber City, Park City, Wasatch State Park and Jordanelle Lake. One problem I have is that the park's sewer drains are about 18 inches above the ground. This requires lifting and draining your sewer hose many times to empty your tanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Could be a really great place if it was taken care of. The website is not a good representation. All sites are covered in rough gravel and weeds, NO GRASS. I had to pull weeds just to get out of my unit. Nice rec center, but again needs care and to be CLEANED. We camped here 4 nights and the rec center looked the same each day. Should be cleaned/picked up each day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
River's Edge RV Park is OK. Sites are close together and many of the them are occupied by full-timers working in the area. The park is at the base of a dam. We were informed that the park had new owners and they were in the process of cleaning up the park and it's landscaping. They do have several very nice cabins to rent, fly fishing tours right from the park, a little playground and the creek does run through the property at the back. We were parked in site 2, full-hookup, fire ring and a little tree that surrounded our bedroom slide. Would look for a different park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
Located off a very quiet road off the 40 and State Road 32. Provo river runs on the other side of the street stepd away , but through the park there is running water. River is indeed beautiful and has great WORLD CLASS fly fishing. Sites are mostly pull through, side by side hook ups, some back ins, all sites are fine. The road into and around the park are paved, however, the roads to the sites are not. Sites are gravel. Surrounding area is beautiful. Great rec room with free pool table, Laundry clean. Wi-Fi, AT&T and Verizon good. We camped here in a Motorhome for 5 "winter" snowy days - open year round where as other Heber City and Park City campground were closed. Nice place. New staff very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
We pulled in after office was closed at 5 PM. No Wi-Fi or television was available, even though they advertise it. No envelopes were available to put cash in. They do accept checks. Price was high for not being in season and for what we received. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This park suffers from lack of interest from the operators. The office is closed most of the time and the bathrooms were not cleaned for the first five days we were camped here. The sites are relatively large, but not necessarily level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
Located off a quiet road off the I-40. Provo river runs on the other side of the street, NOT through the park. You have to cross a two lane paved road and walk to an access opening to get to the river. River is beautiful and has great fly fishing. Sites are mostly pull through, side by side hook ups, some back ins, all sites are tight. Campers are allowed to park their extra car/truck in the road (not in their site), making it difficult to pull into or out of you site, and gives the park a very shabby appearance. The road into the park is paved, however, the roads to the sites are not. When it rains they turn to mud. Sites are gravel. Surrounding area is beautiful. Laundry clean. WiFi poor. Verizon good. Would opt for the State Park a few miles away on next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
This year I stayed a month plus during winter 2011 and found this quiet campground to be a winter wonderland. Upgraded park has all 50 amp services, Wi-Fi and large pull through sites. The Provo River is a fisherman/woman's paradise with miles of walks and trails cared for by the county. My dog enjoyed this park at least as much as I did. Did I mention the deer, elk and moose that visit this area - really quiet and peaceful setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
First, let me say that we were unable to USE the restrooms! That alone should have given people a discount. They are large stone sites with no amenities. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is a very nice park, centrally located in between Park City and Heber City with direct access (just steps away) to a beautiful blue ribbon rated river (Provo River). Some of our relatives even caught some nice trout. There's also a creek that runs through the property that the kids liked to play in. Excellent wifi and pull through sites - clean restrooms and showers. Really cool recreation room with large flat screens and play stations (also free ping pong and pool table). They even have a new second floor honor library and internet lounge with a free guest computer to use. We attended a family reunion at this campground and had a wonderful time. Various cabins surround the park and these lodging options satisfied over 150 of our relatives (7 RVers the rest in tents and cabins). We had a great weekend and will definitely return (reunions are every 2 years). The Park hosts were great and the area is really quiet and beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$37
Just left this newly renovated campground in Heber. The trees and flowers are starting to bloom and the fly fishing (along the middle Provo River) was fantastic all week. I have been coming here on and off for years as I am an avid fly fisherman and golfer. This campground had been sold a few years back, and the new ownership has added a fantastic new recreation room and a new laundry room. They also added over 50 cabins. Pricing was also rolled back. Highly recommend paying this park a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
Was Heber Valley RV Park. Narrow sites with sewer connections set to high. Poor layout and hard to get a big rig in to most sites. Restrooms and showers were a disaster. Great location for fishing and hiking in the area. No access to rec room when we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
This park was overpriced with dirty rest rooms and blood drops in the ladies shower room. When we arrived we were told about a concert, something called Uncle Uncanny. Bad music which started at 9 am and went all night long. We could hear the bands until 6 am the next day! There were people with dread-locks and inappropriate outfits walking through the campground at all hours: could smell pot in the air. We wished to leave and were told "no refunds". So we just left. We would not reccommend this campground, and we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
My family and I really enjoyed our 5 day stay here! Its down at the end of Old Highway 40 up against the dam. Very quite and well kept. During our stay we saw 2 bull moose across the street in the wetlands. JANS just opened their fly shop on site and its very classy: they even rent bikes. I would recommend this campground to all of my friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
This park has undergone major remodeling and now offer a large round multipurpose room and laundry room along with an expanded adventure and fly shop (it already had a general store). Also new to the park is a nice internet lounge above the general store. Trees are young, sites are roomy and area is quiet. A stream runs through property but those sites were sold out. Wish I could have stayed longer to walk the Provo River across street: next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
This campground is a work in progress. They are doing a lot of work on it, but there is much to be desired. The biggest problem is that they offer 50 amp hookups but no 30 amp hookups. Clearly, someone who knew little about camping made that decision. We had to go to town and spend $38 on an adapter just so we could have electricity to use our A/C! There is very little shade in the campground. Also, sites have to share a grass area and firepit with their neighbor (that is if you have grass or a firepit at all). Overall, it is poorly designed and severely overpriced. We will not return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
First thng is the name has changed it is now Rivers Edge At Deer Park. Still very overprices, There are no signs guiding you to the park. Once in the park it is easy access to your site. There are many new cabins surrounding the RV portions. Very long wide sites. Nice level gravel spots with grass. Fly shop will be open soon. Very close to the Provo River.WIFI is available.We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Overpriced for the facilities that are here - but they say they are redoing for next year. Sites were plenty big with some green space, but only a few showers and a small laundry for this big a park. You're at the end of a canyon so pretty quiet, but with good access to the main road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We camped here for two nights with friends who are mountain bikers. That would be the only reason we would ever camp here again. You share hook-ups: one 50amp one 30 amp. Office will supply you with an adapter if requested. Once our slides were out we were within inches of the rig next to us. The grounds were not very clean and the mosquito's were terrible. The laundry room was a joke with only two washers and two dryers and expensive. OK for one night if you have lots of bug spray with you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
This park is adequate for a brief stay and would be appealing to fishermen. It is old and needs upgrading. Hookups are shared. One of the electrical outlets on each post is 50 amp and the other is 30 amp. Not all sites have sewer. The sites are dirt and could use some maintenance, gravel and/or concrete pads. The WiFi worked reasonably well. The campground is quiet at night but there was noise from the construction work at the base of the dam throughout the day. There is good fishing access and a couple of nice hiking trails along the Provo River. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
This “resort” lacks many of the amenities normally associated with a resort, or upscale RV park. Hookups are shared, putting you right next to your neighbor. There is an extra charge for a sewer hookup site. No cable TV is available, and there is no local off-air reception. Free wifi is available. If you don’t mind camping directly below an earth fill dam, this park is very quiet and good for a night or two. Cell phone reception is poor. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This park needs some work on the site layout. Sharing the water and electrical with your neighbor is a different experience. Fortunately, we were with relatives so we had no problems. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Very nice campground & staff. Park was clean & well managed. Had dependable WiFi. RV park is literally at the end of the road; no traffic noise, at all. Old Hwy 40 dead ends at the base of the damn, where the campsite is located. Provo River is nearby, good fly fishing. Sites are roomy & interior road is paved. We liked this park & would recommend it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Poor sites, close neighbors that actually live there, very dirty restrooms and showers but nice staff. Just plain run down; It's not what their web site leads you to believe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$29
You should be aware that they are suffering from underinvestment and undermaintenance. On our recent stay the pump failed (briefly), killing the water to the sites, and the washing machines both died in mid-cycle, leaving us with a lot of very wet laundry. Also, they put two units on each power and water stand, so you're pretty intimate with your neighbor. On the other hand, the staff are quite nice, and I understand that the fishing is great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Great place to spend the summer if you like Fly fishing, world class within walking - close to park city , quiet,cool evenings, large grass areas with each site, spent the summer there, will do it again- not fancy but very pleasant. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com