214818 User submitted reviews online!!
Red Ledge RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (435) 586-9150
CGID2973

Red Ledge RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   2   5   8   8   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Park is small but don't let that deter you. You can get in. The restrooms and laundry are clean. There are cabins, tent sites, gas grill, fire pit, hot tub, hammock, and patio for your use during your stay. Movies are for rent in the office. Wi-Fi is available. While the park is a little run down, the NEW owners are working extremely hard to correct it. The owner/manager more than makes up for any problems you may have. Her personality is just great, we love her. The park is also very quiet. We originally planned to stay for 3 days and wound up spending 6 weeks. The park is very convenient to Zion NP and other attractions. Our plan is to return in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Laundry clean and convenient. Wi-Fi good. Clean and quiet. Pull thrus are narrow, but long. Managers friendly and informative. Would stay again. Stayed for a week. The price was a bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We went there because of the PA discount. Be aware that the discount applies only to the SECOND night. The first night is full price. I had already parked when I discovered this and it was late in the day. This is a one nighter only park. I would not stay there again. This is not a $30/night RV Park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This is a PA rate. This campground is best suited for smaller RVs although they do offer a few pull-through sites that would accommodate a big rig. You can just barely put your slides out, but not your awning on these sites. The electric post has one each, 20, 30 & 50A. First come first serve for 50 amp service. I pulled in 6 TV stations but couldn't view them. Wi-Fi is available but I couldn't access that either. Laundry needs cleaning and/or updating. Most sites are gravel but level. The owner is friendly and helpful. Verizon phone & hot spot are strong & satellite is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
The park is on the small side. Many sites are uneven gravel. Location is kind of out of the way, but but quiet since there were no TRAINS or TRUCKS to wake us up in the middle of the night. The lady at the desk was very friendly and sweet. They accept cash or check but no credit cards. She gave us a site on the grass which was actually level. The sewer was handy but kind of unsecured so flies gathered immediately as soon as I open the black water valve. There were quite a few permanent or semi-permanent residents, but everyone was friendly. No TV but a nice stay. Llama across the street! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Small quiet campground close to Kolob Canyon. No services but they can be had 15 miles away. Staff was friendly and helpful and bathrooms were clean and tidy. It is an older facility but the owners go out of their way to keep it clean and in good shape. We have stayed in brand new parks that were much less comfortable than this one. Also, you are a 50 minute drive away from the main entrance at Zion National Park so we used this as our home base to hike that park. Get an early start and this is a great place to stay when visiting Zion. The spaces are a bit tight but with a 38 foot rig we had no problems. We will definitely be back here in November. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
This is a very small, (22 spaces) RV park in the tiny town of Kanarraville UT, about six miles north of the Kolob Canyon visitor center. Don’t look for amenities (kiddy playgrounds, convenience stores, etc.) in either the town or the campground. Those services are available 10-15 miles north in Cedar City. We stopped here because we wanted to wander around in Kolob Canyon in the evening, and because we like quiet, out-of-the-way places. The owners were very friendly and laid back. There was no freeway noise, and a nice view of mountain cliffs to the east. The spaces are nearly all small, this is not a campground for big rigs. Our concrete pad was perfectly level; we had our own lawn patch and picnic table. The campground has a small common room with lots of books, and we were offered use of the gas grill on the patio. I used the Wi-Fi briefly to deal with email, and it worked fine. The restroom facility is also small (the Men's had one urinal, two fairly small stalls, two showers, and two sinks), but more than adequate for a 22-space campground. The restrooms were clean and homey (rugs on the floor, pictures on the walls etc.) with plenty of hot water. We thought this place was great, and would stay here any time. We travel with a dog, and stayed one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$14
This is a Passport America park with an interesting twist. The first night is at full price, but thereafter, with no limit, the rate is the P/A half-price rate. Those nights were the $14 price. There are both back-in and pull-though sites. The back-ins have cement pads. Most sites have picnic tables. The bathrooms are very clean and the owners take great pride in their park and strive to be helpful. The park is well off the highway and very quiet. I stayed here four nights and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
Being well off highway 15 and with no services in this town, this RV park is VERY quiet. The pull through sites are very tight. Management is helpful. Park Wi-Fi was slow but so was our Millenicom service. Verizon worked fine. After the first night, we paid $13/night using Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$14
Nice and very well kept little campground. The owner is very friendly and is doing way more than average to make your stay comfortable. Rate reflects PA and includes tax. The first night is normal price though, but when you decide to extend, the extra charge is not being applied again. For 10 stars, the Wi-Fi would have had to be perfect. It's free and most of the time working quit well. Every now and then it's kicking you out. But all in all, just a nuisance. There is a public Hot tub, patio with propane BBQ and seating everybody can use. I would definitely stay at this place again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Very enjoyable campground near Zion and Bryce canyons. A few miles off the interstate, but a nice quiet village; friendly CG. Host was very helpful and we will go back when we pass this way again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
We stayed here for 5 nights and found the campground to be a gem. The owner is more than accommodating and our site while small, suited our needs. Great location for visiting Zion National Park. Shaded outdoor patio complete with fire pit, hot tub and gas grill is available to all guests. Sites are small, but fit our 40 ft rig with 4 slide outs. We will definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Beware! The sites in this park are very small; small enough to be a fire hazard. We have 18 inches between our slide and the rig next to us. The advertisement of a hot tub is incorrect - it is the owners' personal jacuzzi on their patio. Very disappointing. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
$26 first night, then $13 (Passport America) for next 6 nights. A terrific deal. Friendly and informative host. There is a tidy, clean, good laundry facility. Close to Kolob Canyons. Easy access off I-15 but be sure to go in the correct entrance at RV park with a big rig because space is a bit tight. Sites are level and gravel with a picnic table. Good Wi-Fi. There is a book exchange and a small store. Use your water pressure regulator. Although this is a small park the owners work hard to maintain pretty grounds. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
Small campground with only a few pull through sites big enough for 40 foot RV. If 2 big rigs were side by side, your slides would almost touch. We were here in off season and the owner allowed us to straddle 2 sites, so there was some space between us and the other campers on either side. Owner very friendly and helpful, and there were fresh eggs available in store. All utilities worked well. Very quiet. Good location for Kolob Canyon portion of Zion: much less crowded than main entrance Zion. Super Wal-Mart close by. Need reservations in summer. OK for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Nice friendly owner. Park is very small as are the spaces. Right off the road thru town, but still seems quiet. I probably wouldn't stay here again because the spaces are so tight. Must be a popular place tho because it was full-up on the first of October. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
The owner was very nice and informative about things to do in the area. Park was well kept and quiet. I enjoyed the hot tub. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
This is a quiet, small, no frills park. It's along the main street of a residential town, no businesses, with chickens, goats, and sheep, in nearby yards, and a Mormon Church with a playground across the street. It is about 4 miles from I-15 either direction, but no backtracking is required when you leave. Very tight spaces; in the pull-through sites there was barely 2 feet between the neighbor's slides. We parked along a fence in a grassy area and had plenty of room, nice shade trees. Sites were fairly level. Their Wi-Fi worked off and on slowly, and no cable TV. Our aircard and cellphone worked well. The restroom had 2 showers: very small changing area in front, and shower not real clean. The laundry room had 3 washers and 4 dryers, $1.00 to wash, old machines. Friendly office staff. Only 6 miles to Zion National Park Kolob Canyon visitor center. The rate was $26 per night plus $2.00 tax; additional nights are half price with Passport America membership. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
Rate reflects Passport America discount including tax. This is a small campground with 22 sites, 6 of them pull-thru. We were asked to park parallel to a fence on the grass which was fine, but only had 30 amp electric with water and sewer. It was cold and we could have used the 50 amp for heaters. Campground is clean with level sites, grass and trees and nice views. There is free Wi-Fi, but it was not working well during our stay. Office staff nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Very nice family owned park. Nice small town charm. This was our first stop on our 3 week trip. Would have liked to stay here on our way back home but we ran out of time. Will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
Very nice management. Well maintained little park, about the size of an acre. Spaces are tight beyond reason. I never realized how tight it could be but there’s only about two feet of space between rigs in the pull through sites if any rig has slides. Two feet is just enough to be able to walk between rigs. It makes for a very cozy atmosphere and no privacy. AT&T had two bar connection (EDGE). Free, weak and unreliable WiFi at site. We would not stay here again because of the tight space. Passport America rate = $27.55 for the first night, including tax, and $13.75 for the following nights with full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
We had a pull-through site for our 26' travel trailer, but it was the skinniest site we've ever had in our life. We couldn't even deploy our awning we were packed in so tight. (And there was no shade where we were.) The neighbors had to duck around our bicycle rack (which swings out to accommodate our back bedroom bump-out) in order to get into their front door. The ladies room key didn't work, so the proprietor, who was available, worked on it until it opened up. Once inside, the bathroom was not very clean with gobs of hair on the floor and in the shower. I would not recommend this RV park to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
Very friendly staff; beautiful surroundings. Space #1 is large enough for our huge slide and awning plus a little grassy area. There is a spa and laundry. Close to Cedar City, Zion and New Hope. Stayed longer than expected. $25 first night then $12.50 Passport America for next nights. Very quiet. Farmlands and quaint homes surround RV park. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Quiet, clean and friendly, but small! You have the choice of long but very narrow pull-through sites, or wide but short (28 feet) back-in sites. Pull-throughs do not have room for you to put out your awning, and do not have room for both you and your neighbor to have slide-outs. (I was fortunate to not have any slides so there was barely enough room to walk between my rig and the next one). Wi-Fi was the fastest that I've seen yet; no passwords or coupon codes required, just connect and go. Hookups are shared between two sites, but only have one 30-amp and one 50-amp outlet, so one of you gets less power. A good place to stay (and far enough away from the highway to be very quiet), if your rig will fit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
This campground was clean and well kept up. Our center pull-through space didn't allow for an awning to be put out, but the length allowed us to leave the tow vehicle parked behind without unhooking. We stayed 3 nights to visit close by National Parks within easy driving time. There is shopping in Cedar City. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Small/tight but nice & quiet. Gracious host. Located in residential neighborhood across the street from church with park-like playground, good for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
Very small park. The staff was very helpful. Getting into the park and each site is a small problem. We were inches from our neighbor when we had our slides out and thankfully the neighbor didn't have any slides. We were parked very close to the highway, but not bothered by road noise. This is a very small town, but a good spot to visit Cedar Breaks and Zion. I;m just not sure we would stay here again. Just too close to neighbors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Nice little place, very nice helpful staff. A nice overnighter. Very close to Zion Nat'l. Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
Not with standing previous reviews regarding this campground, I found the new manager/owner to be very pleasant and helpful in getting us situated. Admittedly, this is a very small campground and the biggest detriment are the narrow pull-throughs. Even though I had one of the six pull-throughs, I had to back into the site in such a way that my slides would miss my neighbors. Utilities are shared so that I was unable to get the already spoken for 50 AMP. Those who need lots of space might do well to pass on this campground; however, having said that, overall the campground was neatly maintained and clean with grass, shade trees, and landscaping in abundance and an excellent mountain view. Wi-Fi had a strong signal and was free. Sites were very level. Water was good quality and ample pet walks were available. The surrounding area is thinly populated so antenna TV signals were only barely passable. Rates are quite competitive with 50% Passport America discount after 1st day full price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
This was a very small campground where the sites were grass/gravel and very small. I could just get my Saturn parked behind my 37' MH without sticking out to far. Most sites seemed to be occupied by permanent residences. WiFi was not available because it was "broken" and they did not know how to fix it. 50 amp service was not available to me since adjacent RV's shared the same pedestal and the resident next door had the 50 amp plug. Aside from above, the staff (owner) was very pleasant and the park was convenient to Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Sites were incredibly tight - at least the pull thrus - tight on slide outs and getting in without hitting someone - no space to put awning out or chairs unless you walk across gravel to grass area away from rv - lots of rules for dogs - basically they want your dog to sprout wings and stuff a cork in all holes as they are not to touch the grass anywhere and any walking of the animal is to take place outside of the park - last thing they said after they took our money was 'oh and by the way, you've got to boil the water before drinking it' great - we were out of water in our rig and did not want to introduce that type of water of into our system - they recommended drinking bottled water - thanks but there was no place around to buy any and you usually get water with what you pay for. Having been in the hospitalty business for 20 years I could see these were people who needed to get out of the business - very sour and over it - as were we when we left much sooner than initially anticipated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com