223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Panguitch KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (435) 676-2225
CGID2988

Panguitch KOA

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   3   9   7   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Wonderful staff! We came in for 1 night during thunder storm. Got a level pull thru and was very grateful did not have to unhook. Very courteous and helpful! Level site. Older but clean bath with hot showers. Over 20 channels of good TV We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Nice park, owners were very friendly and gave us brochures on the scenic attractions in the area. Sites were level, not a lot of grass between the sites but they are working on fixing the park up. We stayed 4 nights and would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We stayed in this charming small park for one night. It was very nicely kept, with green grass and trees for shade. The new (2 years) owners have done a very nice job making it an attractive park. The sites are fairly well separated, as is the case with most older KOA's, but most have a nice piece of grass alongside your rig, and all have picnic tables. We will certainly stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Park seriously needs updating. Cabins nice and bathrooms OK but playground appears unusable and swimming pool unlikely to open any time soon. The sewer system had broken down and manager waiting for repairs. Should have asked for reduced price in light of conditions and finding that some RV parks on Rt 12 directly into Bryce Canyon were charging less. Very nice campground managers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$47
We enjoyed this campground. Panguitch is a charming community in a beautiful valley. This is a good base camp for Bryce and Red Canyons and other parks. The owners were extremely helpful and very accommodating. Water pressure and 50 amps worked well. The roads and sites are gravel, which can be dusty when dry. Sites are fairly level, pointed downhill a bit. Most sites are shaded, but we were able to receive satellite TV on our end site. Our AT&T cells worked fine, as well as Verizon WiFi. Very quiet at night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
The new owners are super nice and are working hard to make changes to this park. The bathrooms and laundry are older but very clean and efficient. WiFi is good; no cable but able to get a few stations with antenna. Park is convenient to other Utah attractions. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Great RV park: grass and shade, quiet. Friendly, helpful owners and associates. Stayed 4 days and would definitely stay again. Central to Bryce Canyon and Grand Canyon for day trips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This campground has new owners as of this spring. We had stayed here a few years ago under different owners. He is getting rid of some problem trees. Some spots were very tight before. This was a good thing. The grass is also being replaced by rocks. This I did not like. The weeds were pretty high through the rocks. Had a very unkempt look. This time I was not impressed. We did have free internet service. Only stayed one night. Would stay here if traveling through. Probably would not stay here if we were camping for a week like last time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We'e been stopping at this KOA for the past 11 years on our way from Phoenix to northern climes. We have always been treated very well by the workers. The sites are very well maintained and the individual sites are level and spaced adequately. The park is located just blocks from town and is convenient to restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
We spent 15 nights in Panguitch and the campground was quiet in the evenings. The owner and staff where friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Quiet, peaceful, pretty setting. Very clean. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Older KOA; however the owners are working to upgrade grounds. They are very friendly, guide every visitor to your site. Have a nice pool which on hot days is refreshing. Good base to visit Bryce or Cedar Breaks National Parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$41
Rate is based on weekly rate. Typical of a very old KOA. Very tight side-by-side hookups. Roads and pads are made up of those small rocks that get caught in your sneakers, then deposited inside your MH. NO cable TV, but over-the-air was adequate. Wi-Fi just adequate, but Verizon Mi-Fi worked well. Hookups are at back of pull-throughs, still have to disconnect. Overpriced for what you get. Friendly owners, but we will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Campground uses head to tail parking with 10 feet between sites and no privacy fence, hence no privacy if the next door site is occupied. Cannot leave tow vehicle connected at pull through site as the site is not long enough. They do provide specific parking spots for two vehicles. Our site had no grass but was paved with lava rock. Their WiFi is bandwidth limited so I would advise not having multiple browser windows open when you connect. Sort of a funky system. Owners appear to be trying to fix something that probably wasn't broke in the first place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Rate reflects a 10% KOA member discount. We found this campground to be quite acceptable for the area. Based on what I saw of the other campgrounds in the area, this was the best. Close to Bryce Canyon. Far from Zion. Gravel roads with some trees. Narrow sites but sufficient to allow slides. Services were adequate. Nice people in the office led you to your site. Town has a small grocery store and restaurant. Overall, a pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
This is a good park to goto Bryce Canyon and sightsee. This isn't a park that you would spend a lot of time. The sites can face your neigbor and you share a plot of rocks or grass if you are lucky with the neighbor. It can be a bit dusty with ATV's driving around. The couple who runs it are very nice and welcoming. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Efficient check-in, with a friendly escort to the site. Sites are gravel and reasonably level, some sites have grass adjacent to the site, some gravel. Most sites have shade. Has full hook-ups, decent WiFi, cable TV. The washrooms were clean. It is a quiet area. We would stay here again. KOA rate $32.40. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
Great base camp for Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park. We were quickly checked-in and escorted to our site. The Wi-Fi was not so good so I went to the check-in desk and the owners were in the process of putting in a new state of the art system for 2010. Clean and quiet: we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Used this KOA as a base to visit Bryce Canyon. The managers were efficient, and friendly. Check-in was easy with clear instructions and directions. Sites are level. Well-kept park. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Great place to stay to see Bryce Canyon and Cedar Breaks. Staff was friendly. Nice quiet and clean park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
This is a nice park overall but offers little shade and the winds were too high for the awning. Friendly staff and the sites were pretty level and good sized. We were told the water pressure was high and to use a regulator. We use one so no problem there. A clean, well kept park plus a friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
This a typical overpriced KOA park in a very small town. The rrees are few and far between. The sites are mostly gravel. The good thing is that the owners and staff a very friendly and very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Camp sites are on the small side. We had a great spot. Plenty of room to entertain our whole group. Which consisted of three families. One 5th wheel and 2 cabins. They made sure we were all together. I like how they escort you to your spot. Not just giving you a map and sending you on your way. They make sure you are in a good place for all your hoses. If not, they help guide you in a better position. I did see some large RV's that stuggled with their tow vehicles. They had to park away from their camp site. We had a great time. They were very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
We arrived after hours and tried to register ourselves. It was cold outside and we wanted to rent a cabin, but that was not possible because they closed at 7:00pm. It was 8:00pm and we were trying to call the after hours number, but no one would answer. Then, the owners came around the corner and started getting mad at us for showing up so late and said we were messing up the forms for the campsites. They told us they had been working for too long and quit answering the phones. I asked how much a cabin was and the woman said she didn't know, even though there were only a few cabins. Eventually they decided to let us check into a cabin. The campground overall wasn't all that nice. The web site was deceiving about the beautiful views and friendly owners. I was extremely disappointed with their customer service. I did not feel welcome there, I felt more like we would be in trouble by them if we made a wrong move. I would never recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
This is an old KOA in need of some major updates. The sites are very small, no privacy at all. Our slide was only inches from our neighbor, and we shared a common utility post, so when he disconnected, he continually rubbed against our camper and sprayed water all over the side of our unit since he didn't have much room. The restrooms were clean, but very dated. The laundry equipment was in need of repair, wi-fi was very weak. Most sites were stone and only a couple sites had any grass, so we tracked a lot of gravel in our camper. The pluses were the pool was nice, the store was stocked well, the owners/workers tried to help. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This park has side by side hook-ups that I just don't like. Also, the sites are rather short and you have to unhook and put your toad or tow vehicle in the parking area. There is no cable and what you can get with your antenna is nothing to write home about. Owners were helpful and it served as a nice place to visit Bryce. But for the price, I'd like something better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Owners very nice. We got a pull thru with no sewer? Not a necessity at this time but still a little surprised. Site wide enough and long enough for 36' quad slide with tow vehicle. Gravel site level and grass and picnic table alongside. Quiet as well. No cable TV contrary to listing. Easy access, interior roads a little narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$43
We arrived one week before the official opening date, but were thrilled that they had opened early due to the pleasant weather. The owners were extremely helpful in getting us set up and giving us pointers about keeping our water lines open so we wouldn't freeze our pipes. There were only 2 other trailers in the park, but it seemed very spacious to us. We loved the proximity to Bryce Canyon. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
This is a nice campground. The sites are narrow, but worked for us with 2 slides. The owners rate a 10 for friendliness! The swimming pool was closed because of the season. There is free wi-fi. There is also a nice campground store. This is a convenient location for accessing Bryce Canyon and Cedar Breaks. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
Sites are too short and crammed together. We could not park the dinghy at the site. Side-by-side sites share very small grassy area bewteen RVs. No privacy! Lots of ATV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$27
Typical KOA campground -- very friendly, helpful owners but rustic facilities. Everything functions well but a bit worn at the edges (a general KOA issue). Several ATV groups (ATVs are big in Utah) but they were unusually quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$33
Average KOA, with dirt and gravel roads and sites. Very friendly onsite managers. Wifi charged at $5.95 for 12 hours thru Hotspotzz which is too much for 12 hours. Electrical voltage was low. Price too high for area and there were lots of empty spots available. Town of Panguitch is very old and small. 20 miles to Bryce Canyon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$34
Very nice park and friendly owners, grassy pull thru sites but no privacy, a good park for a couple of nights, we will use this park again We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
Very nice park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location for visiting Bryce National Park. We would return when in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Nice campground, centrally located for Bryce, Zion and Brian Head Recreation Area. Owner lives on-site, very clean! Alot of trees and grassy sites. Close to shopping & restaurants. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com