219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Richfield KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 79 user reviews. Phone: (435) 896-6674
CGID2990

Richfield KOA

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   9   10   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. We frequently avoid KOAs as they can be pricey and overrated. This is what they should all be measured by. Lovely trees with lots of shade and lovely roses and landscaping. The host was extremely helpful in locating the bike trails for us. They were convenient and great to ride. We would definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
wow ... what a nice place. The owner was a totally caring person with high work ethics. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and kept well heated even though there were not a lot there at this time of year. Grounds were very well maintained, as well as everything we observed. The part is very conveniently located to just about anything you need so that also made it very nice. Richfield is a very cute little town and so we walked around quite a bit during our 2 night stay. Had breakfast at a really nice place called Little Wonder Cafe ... you will like it. I couldn't think of a thing they could have done to make this a nicer little place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$43
A quiet park in a residential area. Front section is mobile homes, but KOA signs and office are clearly visible at the entrance and further in. Helpful staff at sign-in. Lots of room, good hook-ups. Gravel pad needed a bit of leveling on set-up. Grass area and picnic table. Disconnect your water lines on frosty nights. Clean washrooms. We stayed here en-route to Bryce Canyon for nearby shopping and refuel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Friendly staff for checkin. We were able to get a pull through site so we didn't have to unhook the dolly(!). Lots of trees and very quiet. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Hookups were at the back left of our site, so by the time we pulled forward enough for the car behind, we could barely reach the sewer (we have 25 feet of sewer hose). It appeared at least some of the other sites had more centrally located hookups. Something to ask about if that's a consideration for you. There was good signage from the highway to the campground as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Very nice KOA. Long, level, shaded, and gravel sites. Lots of trees. Laundry room was very clean. Park is very well manicured, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It can be a little noisy with all the ATV's at times, but the management did their best to keep them on the perimeter of the property. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
All the staff was extremely friendly, nice pull-through sites with mature shade trees. Neighborhood great for taking walks with the dogs. Overall nice park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Gravel roads and sites. My site was almost level as I pulled in to a long pull through. Lots of trees, but I have a front end satellite dish and my site (B4) had a clearing at the front end so success! Park is very clean, well manicured, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Nice KOA with friendly staff, large pull-thrus, clean restrooms/showers, and a big laundry. The sites are gravel, angled and perfectly level. Strong Verizon cell and 4G LTE service. Great overnight. Would stay again. KOA discount rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Lots of shade and grass. Small pool, but good on a hot day. Well-cared for campground, great internet connection. Some distant noise from I-70, but otherwise quiet. Convenient to Wally World and other such shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Beautiful KOA about 10 minutes from the highway and very quiet. Lots of trees and grass, and a very pet friendly park. Sites are wide and long enough so you do not have to unhook the toad. Almost has a country park atmosphere and is very quiet. We have stayed here before and will stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
The Richfield KOA is located in a residential area and is very quite. Location is good as it is midway between the north and south ends of town for restaurants and shopping. Park was clean, restrooms were spotless, and the hosts were friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Had a beautiful shaded spot near the office, as we were leaving the rig while we traveled to Moab 4 or 5 days. Felt extremely comfortable leaving the rig at such a well cared for park. Was so happy to come back and enjoy the fall colors in the tree shaded park! Great Wi-Fi and cable TV. Laundry facilities were clean and cost $1.50 for large washers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Nice, clean, quiet, lots of shade. Easy access from I-70 but far enough away so no road noise. Managers were friendly. Place was jam packed when we were there as the area was holding an ATV jamboree. But it was still quiet at night. A little pricy but KOA's usually are. Didn't use shower/restroom facilities but they looked well kept. I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This is a pretty park with lots of mature trees and nice landscaping. The sites and streets are gravel and some are close together. There are a lot of ATV's but they were not a problem during our stay. The bathrooms, showers and laundry are all excellent and spotlessly clean. The owners are super nice and go out of their way to make your stay a good one. We happened to be at the park during an ATV rally so the park was full, but we enjoyed our stay and would return. This park is in a nice location mid-way between Cedar City and Salt Lake. Don't miss a side trip to Fish Lake which is awesome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
Kudos to these owners for not building next to the interstate (unusual for a KOA)! Located about 1 mile from I-70, park is shady and quiet. This area is an ATV mecca, so expect a few rule breakers to ride through the front entrance, even though they are given a private ATV entrance at the back. Very clean bathrooms, sites spaced well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Access was easy from I-70. Site was level and surrounded by grass and trees (plenty of shade). The bathrooms/showers were very clean. Check in was very fast. This park is in excellent condition, even the dumpsters were clean. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
For a KOA was very nice. Friendly staff and clean. Only stayed overnight. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Lovely RV park with lots of shade because of lots of mature trees. The Wi-Fi worked well, and the cable was fine (except it did not have the History channel - our favorite). Our grandson enjoyed the pool and renting a three-wheel recumbent cycle. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Picked this park on a last minute stopover and was really pleasantly surprised! By far the nicest KOA park we have stayed at. Highly shaded, level lots, and very friendly personnel. We wish we could have stayed longer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Nice clean park. It's far enough away from the freeway that there's no traffic noise at all. Friendly staff made for a pleasant overnight stay on our way out to California. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is one of the better KOA's. Lots of trees and green grass to make it pretty and relaxing. The check in lady was very pleasant and helpful. I would rate this park higher except the Wi-Fi is really slow. I used the Verizon air card and it was slow too. I would stay here again if need be as it is an oasis in the desert. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Although we do not normally pick KOA because of the price we elected to try this one. Well worth the money. This is is one of the best parks we have been in the last 10 years. Great grassy sites outstanding pool and very nice staff. Very clean laundry room. Very quiet. We were planning to stay 2 days but stayed for 3. Nice and friendly small town people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$51
This was a nice park with wide, level spaces, and the large trees gave us welcome shade. The lady at the counter was business-like but not overly friendly. Wi-Fi was free and very fast. The pool was clean and the laundry facilities were great. $1.50/wash and $1.25/dry and clothes were completely dry. The only real complaint was how they seemed to nickel and dime you for everything. $4.00/each child, $3.00/per person to play mini-golf, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This was a little oasis in the desert! Lots of trees. Very pleasant to walk around the campground. Free Wi-Fi. Pleasant workampers. We enjoyed speaking with them about all the ATV trails in the area. On the negative side there was quite a bit of deferred maintenance in the park. Lots of branches on the ground that had been there awhile. Quite a few picnic tables in need of paint and/or replacement. At least one long term person staying in a cabin with junk all over the yard and a large, not very friendly dog tied out with no one around. We would stay here again as the pluses outweighed the negatives! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Ok, I know a lot of people say this, but THIS is by far the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Tons of trees, beautiful grassy lawns, wide spaces, clean pool, friendly staff, immaculate grounds, decent neighborhood. What more can I say? We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Richfield KOA is a well maintained campground with very friendly and helpful owners. We thought of it as an oasis compared to the previous few sites we had stayed, and we loved our quiet, shaded site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
This was a nice KOA in a quite neighborhood. Even with the middle school across the street noise was never an issue. Lots of shade trees and well taken care of grass. The sites are gravel as are the roads. Our GPS took us right to the front gate so finding it was easy. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
What a great KOA with lots of grass and nice wide sites. Very crisp and clean with nice staff and facilities. There are a few tight turns for big rigs towing, but if you go slow and wide there is no problem. If we had more time, we would have spent a few more days here. We shall return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
Very nice park. Clean and lots of shade. Good space between sites. Wi-Fi worked quite well. The only issue we had was it was kind of hard to find, especially if you arrive in the dark. We travel down to southern Utah quite a bit and this is our new halfway point. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
This was a nice park, friendly, and shade trees. It was one of the nicer parks we stayed in. It was a little hard to see the sign where to turn but we finally found it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This appears to be a destination park as there are many things for families. School in Utah had just started when we were there so during the week the park was almost empty. All sites are gravel but there are full grown trees and grass around the place. We had a nice pull-through site, level, all utilities worked. Staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. It was a bit difficult to understand the directions to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This is our 5th time at the campground in 11 years and we have seen it change owners many times. We found it to be pretty much the same as it was last year. Staff still friendly, sites were level and big enough for our MH and toad. Only complaint is those bikes they rent to kids in the campground. They are low riding bikes and even though they put a pole on them with a flag, it is easy to miss them while coming in a big coach. At one point they're were about 15 or 20 of these running all over the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Rate reflects KOA Value Card discount. Full hook-up, 50 amp service worked fine. Cable was available. Place was clean. Staff was professional and helpful. Pull thru site was tight and sloped so much that we had to put 3" blocks under back leveling jacks to stop "excess slope" message so we could open our slides. Blue stone was so thin that jacks and back wheels sunk down. We have stayed at many KOA's. This KOA was over priced for area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Terrific KOA - shady sites with grass between. We stay here whenever our stopover lands us in Richfield. Clean bathrooms, nice pool, laundry area is nice and big with a pool table to help pass the time. My kids played mini-golf and rented a bike. Staff was very pleasant. ATV trail entrance at the back of the park and lots of campers have ATVs, but you hardly notice them since they can't ride through the campground. We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Very nice park. People in the office were also nice. Everything was clean. Bathrooms/showers nice. WiFi worked very quickly. Cable TV had lots of station choices. Pool was rather small but was nice. It was quiet. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
The park is older, but well maintained. The connections were difficult as they were placed at the edge of the site, which was hard for our rig. We stayed for 2 nights and there is little to do in the area, but it was fine for a "layover" rest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This is by far the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. It was clean, easy access and very friendly people. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
We stayed here in order to ride our ATVs. There isn't a lot of choice in Richfield for RV parks and this one is obviously the best one. It is well kept, with lots of shade trees and grass, camping cabins, and has a miniature golf course. For what ever reason (I didn't ask), the pool was covered even though it was 90 degrees during the afternoons when we were there. Now here is why I marked it down. his campground uses just about every available inch of ground for a site so they cramp lots of people in a small area. They have a number of rows that are side-by-side hookups - definitely not my favorite, but they are great for people traveling with other RVers. The ATV jamboree was still in town when we got our site so the place was packed and we were lucky to even get a site. We got one of those side-by-side hookups. But on Sunday, most everyone went home so the park was fairly empty. But a few days into our stay, a large group (5 large trailers) moved in next to us on the other side of the hookup. They appeared to be part of paving crew working in the area. They had many small children who were running around the campground. These folks would also stay up until after midnight - not loud, but not quiet. At night, their children would be hitting the insides of the trailer next to us, running up and down the length of the trailer, essentially making a lot of noise into the evening. This KOA has long-term sites on the far side of the campground and they could have easily put these folks there, but unfortunately for our sake, they put them in the area of folks who overnight or only stay a few days. Let's just say we were glad to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Very nice well organized park with friendly people. Good interior roads and nice level spots. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Another beautiful KOA with lovely folks in the Office. This place is immaculate and the price is right! Not too many rigs here, but we found our site right next to the office (showers, etc. very close!). The store part of the office was small, but attractive. We only stayed a night, but only because we are on a "schedule"! It's worth several nights stay to take in the many local attractions. We'll be back again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Very nice campground with lots of shade trees, which then eliminated our ability to get satellite reception, but they had a very extensive cable hook-up. We were in a pull-in, back-out. When we left, we had to physically move a picnic table for our 40' coach to jockey back and forth out and trees were also at the end of each site which made harder maneuverability as well. The pull-in sites were approx. 20' from the road and so there was constant road noise all the time. Would stay here again, but would request NOT to be on the row with the pull-in, back out, we were the only coach in this row the entire time, so obviously this was known to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
Lots of grass, huge shade trees, free WiFi, big pool and clean restrooms all extremely well maintained. Sites in Section "B" are the shadiest but fills up first. Sites in Sections "E" & "F" are so close together that RV slides almost touch each other and each site shares grass with their neighbor. These spaces are also next to the playground, basketball court and cabins which tend to be noisy. This park is popular with ATV riders because the 260 mile Pauite Trail is just out the back of the park. We stayed in this park once before in June and really enjoyed it but not so much this time. The park itself if very nice. It just depends on which space you stay in, so pick carefully. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
What a jewel. This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The sites are ample with grass and a table at each site. The park is very clean and attractive. Staff is very friendly and they do a good job maintaining the landscape. The park is convenient to a Wal-Mart Super Center and a very nice Super Market. Very quiet at night. We used the laundry room and it was very clean. We will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We have stayed in this campground many times over the years as our daughter and grandson live near by. We have seen it go through 3 different owners and have to admit, we like the last ones the best. Nice campground, close to restaurants and easy access to I-70. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
A better than average KOA. A very nice park with large shade trees and friendly staff. Golf at the nearby Cove View Muni course. Just ignore the mobile home park at the entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
This is a nice park with large shady trees, average size spaces, and friendly staff. The miniture golf was a plus for the kids, but is in need of repair. Previous post brought up the trailer park out front and I just wanted to add that this is a major downside for this KOA. That trailer park is not appealing whatsoever and that is too bad for the KOA. Our site was not really level, but with a little work we got it. WiFi speeds at about 1 meg down and 300 up. We would surely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We pulled in here for a brief stay in order to visit Capitol Reef NP. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. You have to drive briefly through a trailer park to get here, but that is not part of the KOA (although it is visible from parts of the park). There is plenty of shade and lots of grass. Some sites are a little close together, but others seem spacious. All-in-all nicer than you expect of a KOA. WiFi was good and Verizon AirCard worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
Stayed here last year and made it a point to stay here again this year. Park has large, mature shade trees, and large areas of grass between sites. Verizon cell and air card strength is very good. Pull through sites B3 and B4 are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is a nice KOA with lots of grass and large trees. The sites are nice, level and fairly spacious. Showers and laundry facilities are excellent. There is a scary looking trailer park next door which the owners are in the process of eliminating. The location of the KOA is quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Nice, well-kept park. We arrived after hours and had no problem understanding the check-in process. The park is well laid out and lit. The bathrooms were super, good water pressure and hot water. Met the manager the following day, very friendly and business-like. We stayed 1 night, but will be back the next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
Very nice campground. Lots of mature shade trees and grassy areas for our dog. Cable TV with all the channels and good Wi-Fi. Very quiet park. The ATVers did not make much noise at all. Stayed just one night, but might stay longer on next trip. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Wide and level RV sites w/ lots of shade. Easy access. Big play ground for kids. Very friendly staff. ATV campers have separate camping area. Park is very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
There were a very noisy group of ATV people in park, taking up the entire park. They stayed up til all hours. The WiFi is pretty much non existent so that was a problem. We will not stay here next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This campground had great big rig sites & lots of shade. The staff and facilities were excellent. We have had excellent luck staying at KOA campgrounds. If you are into fourwheeling which we are, do stay here. We left from the campground and rode right to the trails. They have atv trail maps for sale in the office. If we go back to this area, we will stay there again. There are also other attractions in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
When you get to the entrance, you pass thru the entrance to a mobile home park. This gives one pause. But, it is not part of the campground. Very nice park. Interior roads and sites are gravel. Sites are level. Large areas of grass everywhere. Very large, mature shade trees. Separate area for ATV sites with it's own ATV gate. Verizon cell and air card signal strength was very good. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$41
This is one of the better KOAs. The campground was clean and well maintained. The sites were level, treed and had a decent amount of grass inbetween each site. It was a nice surprise when I did not know what to expect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
The staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were grass with some large trees for shade. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked great. Our site was level with good placement of hookups. All in all a very pleasant place to stay. We will diffidently stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
We got in at 9pm, were going to stay overnight, and then move on. We were turned away because of the breed of our dog. They said their insurance wouldn't let us stay. We were going cross country and we were exhausted. They turned us away and made us get back on the highway even though we had been driving all day. Our dog was sitting quietly, on his leash, with my husband at the car. The owners saw him and told us to go away. I was so disappointed. I had liked the KOA organization, but now I have to think twice. Our dog is sweet, well trained and never been a problem at any other camp ground. Think twice if you are camping with a pet! I plan to write a letter to KOA as well. WE DID NOT STAY AT THIS PARK. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
Signage to campground is good. There is an adequate area to park and register. Owners are friendly and efficient. Access roads are gravel and well maintained. Well maintained gravel and grass level sites with trees. Slightly on the narrow side. Services are in good location for easy hook-up. There is good ambiance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
This is a nice little park that has been well maintained. Sites are level, spacious with grass and a picnic table at each. Inner roads are paved. It is very convenient to the downtown area of Richfield. Wi-Fi worked ok but satellite didn't as a result of the tree cover. Cable was available. Would visit again if I return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
This is by far the nicest and cleanest KOA that we have ever stayed at. Very nice staff, very clean and large grassy sites. We would not hesitate staying here again. ATV trails are easily accessed from the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
A very nice stopover spot as one traverses I-15. Everything kept very clean, well ordered and managed. ATV enthusiasts will appreciate direct access to the Paiute Trail through an ATV gate at the back of the park. Next door is an athletic field on the Snow College campus that is great for dog walking - the dog run at the campground is a meager affair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This is a very nice campground. Large mature trees throughout the park are a real treat at 100F. There are gravel roads and driveways; most sites seem quite level. There is a nice lush grass area with a good picnic table beside each site. Wi-Fi so far has been excellent (perhaps because we are fairly close to the office). The park is a bit hard to find, but it's really worth the hunt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
Very nice campground. We camp here annually to ride ATVs as well as when traveling through the area. Owners take pride in the campground and are very friendly and make your stay enjoyable. Campground is very clean and neat. New power pedestals in much of the park as well as cable TV. I would highly recommend this campground. No problem for large rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Very nice park. Clean, quiet, and easy access. Wi-Fi was patchy. Apparent problems. Would gladly come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
We don't usually stay at KOA's, so this was our 3rd choice for a couple of nights. Our first choice was hard to turn off the highway, and the second was out of business. This is probably the best KOA we've ever stayed at, and we've stayed at over 100 RV parks in the last 4 years, so that includes more than a few KOA's. The staff was friendly, the sites were large, picnic tables at every site, the park was quiet, large trees everywhere but far enough away for our big 5th wheel, nice grass between sites, the bathrooms while old were clean and spotless, and the Wi-Fi was strong and responsive. I'm a really tough grader so a grade of 9 doesn't come easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
Rate includes tax, and KOA discount. We enjoyed the overnight stop at this campground. The office staff was very pleasant and answered any questions we had. The Wi-Fi worked well from our unit. The sites are very well maintained, with lots of grass and shade trees. We would recommend this campground to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
Very clean and efficiently run. Close to the Interstate making quick on and off. Would definitely stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
Given some previous negative reviews we weren't too sure what to expect. Turns out this is a delightful place to stay. Extremely friendly and capable staff (I believe they may have new owners since some of the previous reviews were written). Clean showers and restrooms. Very good WiFi. Nice cable TV. The campground is gravel and the pool was closed for the season but that wasn't a problem. Nice shade trees. If I have to find some fault it would be that the dog run area was very small. We would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in. Most sites are in shade. Big roomy sites are kept very clean by a friendly and helpful staff. Clean pool with a children's playground in the rear. Campground connects directly with Paiute ATV trails. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this park turned out to be. We had a space so private that we could keep all of our drapes open. There were plenty of shade trees. We only had a short walk to the pool and it was in fairly good condition. The manager was friendly and seemed to be more lenient about hours of use than other parks. There is grass for the dogs and we didn't see any trash, etc. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Park attendants were an older couple from the east coast, very friendly. Met the new owners, and they were nice. Park is in good condition, well kept, green cut grass and level gravel sites. Big spaces, well shaded. Children's playground could use an update, but kids enjoyed it. Pool is in good condition, owners very concerned about safety. There is a trailer park at the beginning of this park, but don't let that throw you, this is a nice park, great for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
We arrived late and left in the morning so we did not look around too much. I met the new management and the park is under new ownership. We found the new owners very friendly and helpful. Park was clean and well kept. In my opinion, it's fine for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$30
We found the staff to be ok, but not overly helpful. We enjoyed the shade trees and easy access to the Paiute ATV trail however, this park is showing its age. The pool was cold and missing tiles, some washers and dryers were out of order, and the bathrooms although clean, need to be refurbished. Our kids were exited about the mini-golf course but were bitterly disappointed at the condition of it. Actually, I'd be embarrased to advertise it much less charge money for customers to use it. Torn & missing turf, gravel on every green and wood that his falling apart is what we paid to play on. Other detractors were no pavement on the grounds, many weeds where grass was supposed to be, not all sites have cable TV, and the slots in the back of the park butt up against homes with continually barking dogs and junk heaps you can see. We might consider going back but it would be strictly because there's really no other choice in Richfield. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Comfortable good sized lots very well kept. Would stop there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$22
When we camped here over Labor Day, it was the only campground in the whole area with vacancies. After we checked in we found out why. The Host is the worst creep I've ever run into. He actually goes around the campground harassing and insulting people. He gets in your face and insults you if you don't park to his satisfaction or if you walk on the grass. After three run-ins with him we packed up and left. The park itself is really quite nice, with shade trees and access to the Piute ATV trail. I'll never go near it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$28
The campground is very nice, as is the Host's wife. The Host on the other hand is a complete jerk! We were here for 3 nights to attend an Elks State Meeting. The Host was rude and insulting to us and our guests. He refused to let our guests park on "his" property. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$23
This is a very nice KOA. If you wish to ride the Paiute ATV Trail, this is the place. You are allowed to ride your ATVs right out of the campground onto the Trail. The owner is a very nice guy. We have stayed here several times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$25
We have been to this campground on numerous vacations since our oldest daughter lives in Richfield and it is one of our "most stop" places. It used to be a lot friendlier but the new owner is very military like. He isn't friendly at all and marches around the campground looking for offenses to jump people for. His wife seems nice though. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com