223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Zion Canyon Campground & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 113 user reviews. Phone: (435) 772-3237
CGID2994

Zion Canyon Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   4   7   7   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$50
Beautiful area near entrance to Zion. We were right next to the creek that later turned into a raging river due to flash floods. Staff was great and let us move closer to center of park when the creek rose too high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Wonderful place, friendly staff. Right outside the gate to Zion and within driving distance of Bryce and St. George, UT with all of its things to do. Had a problem with a toilet plugged, but reported it and it was fixed in an hour. With temps in the high 90's the pool was great! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Don't know where those who complained about tight spots were, but I was in A17, had plenty of room and a fair distance between sites. I will agree with the TV complaints. Had to re-scan each time I started the TV. Office explained that if my TV was older than 3 years, which it is, the TV technology was behind theirs. The shuttle is extremely handy, the Wi-Fi was excellent. Grounds are a dirt/gravel mixture, but the AM after an overnight thunderstorm didn't leave any residual water or mud. Overall, I definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This RV park is close to the entrance of Zion National Park and is a short walk to catch the shuttle. The sites are very close together and the trees need to be trimmed - hard to get in and out of the sites. Water pressure was very low, the electric was good. Needed 50 Amp to run both air conditioners since it was hot. Cable doesn't work unless you have a digital TV. Smoke very annoying from fire pits because of the close RV sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
This is a really crowded RV park, which is no surprise considering it is located near Zion Canyon. The canyon shuttle stops right outside the RV park and makes it easy to get around the area. The management was very nice about putting our camper and tents in adjacent sites. The kids enjoyed the pool and the showers/restrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Very crowded RV park. The pool is shared with the motel on same property and it is not large enough to enjoy swimming or even sitting at pool. Tents are allowed to camp "wall to wall" with each other. Closest RV park to Zion NP and it is convenient, but not an enjoyable "camping "experience. Everyone runs their a/c, so electricity is weak. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
This is a great RV park in the perfect location to explore Zion National Park. Walking distance to the shuttle but also an easy walk to the visitor center where you can take the shuttle within the park. You can also easily walk to many restaurant options and shops in Springdale. Now this sounds like you are in the middle of town and it is, in fact it is behind the Quality Inn Hotel, but once in the park you really don't notice this. It feels like any other RV park and it was very comfortable and actually very quiet at night. We happened to be there over Memorial Day weekend so it was VERY busy and the park was full. The lots are narrow so we were on top of each other a little bit but we spent most of our day in Zion so that did not bother us and we met a lot of interesting people. The big plus with this park are the views. It may be packed in but you are so close to the cliffs of Zion that the view is up so you have a view from almost everywhere. We did have an issue with a tree in our lot that was hanging too low and since they did not have much flexibility with the holiday weekend the staff was really great about coming out to cut the low hanging branches so we could easily pull our rig in the spot. We would absolutely stay here again - maybe not over a holiday weekend next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$49
Sites were pretty close together. Got 1 shower token per person per day for 6 minutes worth of water (which was warm but not hot) at the showers. Springdale shuttle stop nearby which takes you through the town and to the Zion NP pedestrian entrance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
Zion Canyon Campground was a nice place to stay. The grounds are well kept. The staff was friendly, helpful, and assisted us to extend our stay by a few days in the middle of a very busy time. The sites are a bit close together, but were easy to get into and out of. Quiet and peaceful place, even though the campground was full. Pet friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
Very nice setting. Camping spots are a bit tight but not overly squeezed. The staff was friendly, the location is perfect, the scenery is incredible, and the place is clean. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
We spent four nights in this Campground/RV Park after spending a week in the Watchman Campground in Zion National Park. We came here to take advantage of the amenities: laundry room, Wi-Fi, water, electricity, cable TV, and sewer. We had a spacious pull-thru site in Section A because we were at the end of the row. The pull-through sites in the middle of this section were tight. Next time we will reserve a back-in site next to the river. The RV park is pet friendly. No dog runs, but plenty of grass. We stayed here in March before the tourist season. One bathroom was being renovated, the pool was not open, and the grounds were not quite in shape. Definitely a campground atmosphere which we like. The RV Park advertises "tubing access" but there was only one place to access the river and it was not well maintained. The laundry room had 10-12 washers and dryers and was very clean. The RV Park is within walking distance to the National Park and all the shops and restaurants Springdale has to offer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
This is our second trip to this park. We love the setting, which cannot be matched by any other park in the area. Staff is responsive and friendly. Both times we have been here (the last time in the early Spring) the park has a lot of foreign tourists in Class B rentals which adds to its overall charm. We found both the cable and the Wi-Fi to be more than adequate. Close to Zion, with a shuttle which will take you into the park and through the town. It is also within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. We will definitely return to this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Wow! Amazing views of the Zion area and super close to the Park. There is a shuttle that takes you right to the visitor center, and there is a stop right at the park entrance. Lots of shade trees, clean sites, and clean shower facilities. Showers are token activated only. Tokens are good for 6 minutes, and you get 1 per person each day you're there. We'll definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Park seems to be right accross the river from the Zion NP campground. It is a utilitarian campground with fabulous views, a shuttle bus to the National Park is right in front . There are restaurants in the area. Outfitters are accross the street. Was just fine for our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This campground seems oriented toward young families and group get-togethers. Kids really seemed to enjoy both the pool and the creek which runs next to the campground. The sites were tight, not level but not extreme. Overall the campground is very crowded. Definitely not dog friendly, a few very small "open" areas which were suitable to serve as canine potty spots. Nice area across the road to walk the dogs, but a bit of a hike (take water). Very loud park, parties going on late at night - actually thankful that the AC was needed, worked as a sound block. Was going to use the campground showers but decided otherwise due to the high use (many tents packed tightly together). Not sure on cleanliness of the facilities. Would have preferred to stay in the NP campgrounds near by but too late making reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
Great location, just outside of Zion Natl. Park with shuttle bus stop nearby. Many restaurants and gift shops in town. Park itself is mediocre at best. Lousy internet, not maintained gravel sites with lots of broken sewer connections, barbecues, tables, etc. Pool too small for the many guest. Many "workers" around, but nobody seems to really work. Front desk staff pretty clueless. They gave us a "satellite friendly" site under a huge tree. No way to get a signal, but they insist that satellite "should" work. A few pull through sites are not really pull through and RVs have to back out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Nice campground, owners (or managers) very friendly and helpfull. More than well located as it is right at the Zion Park entrance. Shuttle stops right in front of the campground. Sites level is average - some good, some so and so. Some sites offer a nice view along the river. The only thing I did not appreciate is WiFi was awful and I needed signal for work. As there was no signal for my router, I did not have the choice to use theirs and spent too much time on Internet (instead of visiting the park). I would had prefer to pay for a third party provider and get good service. We would not stay there again because of this issue. Otherwise, it is a nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$44
We had hoped to stay at one of the campgrounds inside Zion National Park, but with kids on spring break, they were both full. This park made for a good, but considerably more expensive, alternative. One nice thing about this park is that the free Springdale shuttle stops right in front of the park and takes you to the Zion visitors center where you can then connect to the park shuttle bus. On the plus side, we had a lovely site (electric and water, but no sewer) right by the river and the views from our trailer were great. On the minus side, the WiFi was pretty inadequate. All the staff could say when we weren't able to connect was that too many people were trying to access the network at the same time. Maybe an upgrade to their system would be a good idea? You have to go to the check-in desk at the motel to get tokens for the showers. Not a big deal. I found the showers and bathrooms to be in pretty good working order and level of cleanliness, but I avoided using them at really busy times. As is the case with any popular location, using the facilities at off hours is the way to go. We got up early every day and took the shuttle to the park, hiked and went sight-seeing before the crowds converged and then came back to our campsite in the afternoon to relax and take showers. The sites here are quite close together so I really recommend the sites along the river if you can do without a sewer connection as they seem a little more peaceful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
We stayed here for 2 nights in mid-October. We had a FHU, pull-through site with 30+ channel cable TV. There are not a lot of sites open for satellite dishes. We requested a site that was satellite friendly and were given one down by the riverside tent sites. Unfortunately, that meant we could not connect to the Wi-Fi at our site and had to go up to the laundry room by the office to get connected. We saw many people using their computers in the pavilion near "our" bathhouse. At this time of year the park was not full and they were still unable to keep the restrooms and showers clean. The park has about 50 tents sites so you have every type of "camper" here from tenters (including groups of tenters) to $500+K Prevosts. Per the park map I received, there are about 115 RV sites (mostly FHU and 50 AMP, but also some are just 30 AMP and some just W&E) plus about 50 tent sites. I changed the site total above to 165 sites. For the price they charge and number of employees they have, this place should have better facilities (the Wi-Fi) and be better maintained (the bathrooms). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
This campground is incredibly convenient to Zion NP, and to everything else in Springdale. It shares the same awesome views of the surrounding sandstone cliffs as every other location in this area. Other than the above, it is mediocre. The reservations process is terrible and the front desk people can be helpful - or not. The Wi-Fi does not work 75% of the time. The garbage dumpsters are overflowing and sit with no lids right in the middle of the campground. Most of the night lighting does not work. I have never seen a maintenance person maintaining anything in the 4 days we have been here. The sites are close and there are plenty of kids and pets. OTOH the sites are mostly level, the hook-ups work fine, and the campground is amazingly convenient. Oh, I said that. Stay here if you will be spending most of your time in Zion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Park seemed to be well maintained and the office staff was great. They set me up with one of their pull through sites and it was very level and spacious. Park did get really full over the Labor Day holiday and the trash bins could have used more frequent emptying, but otherwise everything was fine. Awesome location for visiting Zion park - like 2 minutes from the entrance. I will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
We had a very positive experience at this RV park. Expected the worst showers after reading previous reviews, but they were above average for most parks we've stayed at (we use showers frequently). We asked when cleaning was (8 am) and used them at 7 pm and they were fine. You have to expect hair when there are lots of tent campers with teenage girls. We checked in at noon-ish and were given our choice of river or close to showers and if we didn't like the site to come back and they'd re-assign us. Wow, never been given that kind of service, especially in high season with a smile. WiFi is fast because we're near the transmitter (site B16) near the showers. Had a great early dinner at Whiptail Grill just next door. I agree with other reviewers that the pool is way too small for the RV-campers-motel guest numbers, so skipped it. There is an IMAX theatre nearby with a $6 senior rate, bargain for 3D. We're going to see Spiderman 3. We had reservations at Watchman inside the park but chose to stay here instead because there are no showers available in the park. (Watchman is very pretty however). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
This campground is conveniently located near the entrance to Zion National Park and the shuttle to the park is just next door. That covers most of the positives about the place. The website noted reservations are to be made online, but only if 5 days in advance. We called the office to make a reservation since we were only 2 days out and the person who answered the phone was terse and of no help, stating reservations had to be made online and she doubted she could accommodate us for 3 days. We proceeded to make it online and we got an immediate confirmation for the dates requested. When we arrived to check in the lady at the desk was rude and we were charged for an 'extra vehicle', (our toad), and not told about it. The river is nice at the back of the park, but the pool is a postage stamp serving both customers in the inn and the campground; water pressure at our site dropped routinely to 18 psi; WiFi turned on and off throughout the day and was virtually non-existent in the evening. Our 42' motorhome fit in the site OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
We spent three nights here and have never seen bathrooms so filthy. There were several large groups of youth tent camping, and there was toilet paper on the floor, q-tip, and hair in the sink. They need more bathrooms if they are going to have large groups there. Also, the pool is very small to serve a motel AND a campground. Our site was not level and the sun was brutal! There was no wifi in the late afternoon until the next morning. The campground wifi did not even show up as a choice. I try to judge campgrounds based on price, and we did not feel we got our money's worth at this campground - by far! It was convenient for touring Zion, but that was the only good thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
This was a nice campground but the sites were a little close for us. The sewer system wasn't great as we kept getting the smell from our neighbor's sewer drain. The dumpsters stayed full to overflowing. There was a nice little pool, but the river was the best thing to cool off. We bought tubes and floated down the river several times, even though it was way down from normal flow. The kids still had a great time. You couldn't ask for a better location being directly in town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
We loved our spot next to the river. Showers were great. Campground is right next to the shuttle stop for Zion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Zion Canyon Campground is just outside Zion National Park. It has a motel in front and the campground in the back. It has river access and is convenient for walking (or driving) to restaurants and shops in Springdale. There is a free shuttle bus that runs into Zion regularly throughout the day. The campground is shady and pleasant. Campers can use the pool at the motel. The sites are very close together. Wi-Fi was available and the 3G connection was strong. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Most of the sites are close together. Gravel sites and rock crusher next door so a lot of dusty. Not sure I would stay here again. One good thing was it was close to shuttle for Zion Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Be sure to call ahead for reservations. Token operated showers (make sure you get two per shower). Great location. Close to entrance of Zion Park, yet walking distance to downtown and restaurants. Bus stop at front of RV park is free and takes you to park and throughout town. Closest Walmart is 25 min away and local grocers are outrageously expensive. Worth the trip to Walmart. Wi-Fi crappy, but who needs Wi-Fi and cable TVwhen in Zion? We did not use either as we were amazed by the views of our campground and campfire. Our second time here, will always stay here when in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
The sites are very small and tight getting around. Expensive but close to Zion so they jack the prices up. If your site is across from the restrooms and playground you will have people cutting through all day and evening. Having to get the tokens for showers were annoying. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
Best full service park close to Zion. Shuttle bus picked us up at the driveway. Many sites are back-to-back, which we don't like since your door opens to their door and the table was shared between the two rigs. But there are sites that do not have that layout. Wi-fi was poor. Otherwise good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Rate reflects Good Sam. The rating is based on greats views of the canyon rocks. It's very close to bus pickup and entrance to park. Utilities were all good; Wi-Fi was not good. The sites were very close. Most sites are pull through gravel pads that are too short to leave a towed vehicle connected. Park is neat, clean, but not much eye appeal. Would consider staying again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
A very nice park! This location is perfect for enjoying Zion National Park, with a free shuttle stop right at the entrance it could not have been easier to get to and from the park as well as the rest of the town. The pull through space we stayed at was a little tight; there was enough room for us to use our slide-out, but it was a three point turn in our 31' motor home to get in and out. The showers and restrooms were very clean and the on-demand hot water was great; although having to use the tokens for the shower was a bit of a pain. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful, except for the woman living in the permanent host site. She was very intolerant of even the slightest noise from dogs or kids; however, I found that this was not typical of the folks in this park. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and we will be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
Very tight sites. Pull through sites are just long enough for 40 foot RV: level, gravel and very close together. Turns also tight: an old park that was built for much smaller campers. Water pressure was very low. Other utilities worked well. If you can't get into the Zion campgrounds, this is your only option close to Zion. Make reservations for holiday periods and summer. OK for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$39
The view cannot be beat from this location. We were able to get a river site, although you should know that these do NOT have sewage (only power, cable, and water). That wasn't an issue because we were only there 2 nights and they have a dump station on the way out of the park. The amenities were sparse (no restaurant, store, etc) in the park although there are a number of restaurants just down the street. We were able to drive in to the Park ($25 per carload) but April 1 they will stop car entry and you will only be able to get in via shuttle. I agree that the price is a little high for what you get, but it was cheaper than the 'resort' RV park down the road and it was very comfortable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$43
Nice enough. But the most expensive place we have stayed in the 3 weeks we have been traveling. The tokens for the shower were a bit odd, seemed a nuisance (forgot them had to go back!!) The young lady at the desk wasn't real helpful. Did not tell us about the wi-fi or any of the other things we should have known about. Love the area but left the next day to stay at another park for only $9 a night!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We quickly got past the snotty, rather indifferent office staff and spent two nights in a comfortable, well-equipped site surrounded by the spectacular cliffs of Zion NP. The park was crowded (Columbus Day Weekend) but not too loud, although kids were allowed to run around until about 10:00 (one night only). This is one of the few parks in which dogs are permitted to remain in your rig, as long as you have functioning air conditioning. Location is right in town: very convenient to restaurants and food and/or gift shopping. Shuttle takes you to the National Park. Even if you're walking into the NP, be prepared to pay a $15 entry fee. All travel through Zion NP is by park shuttle only. But these double busses are new, clean, quiet and run every 8 minutes in the NP. It hot (90) in town but quickly cooled in the NP as we gained altitude, making it comfortable for hiking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We stayed four nights in a 8X10 foot van conversion. The sites are flat, level, gravel sites and seemed to accommodate most van sizes well. Each site has a picnic table and a fire pit in the ground. The sites are all off a paved road. It took a little finding on the map to get to our site, but the sites are numbered, just hard to see. In the office, they sell small items such as washing powder and fabric sheets, purification tablets etc. There isn't really a club house common room at this site, you are here for the scenic Zion National Park. There is a little coffee machine in the lobby but it's overpriced at $2. Restrooms and showers are available during the day in the office. The showers were very clean, are 6 minutes in length, and controlled by a shower token which you get one each day. The timing on the water is fine. The water is hot and plentiful once running and long enough for even the laziest of showerers, but getting one token per day to be collected on the day did get rather annoying quickly. The laundry was clean with a large folding table but there is no change machine in the laundry itself and no powder/fabric sheets dispenser in the laundry room. Change and individual powder are provided at the office. The free Wi-Fi worked, but barely. For a large park the Wi-Fi is unreliable and almost inadequate. No reception on private AT&T mobile broadband. Public library located across from the park had better Wi-Fi! The staff was friendly and provided good suggestions for places to eat and local attractions. The park is 1/3rd of a mile from the Zion National Park entrance and the town of Springdale has free shuttles running up and down through town, as well as to the front entrance of the park every 15 minutes. There is a shuttle stop to the National Park just feet from the RV park front gate. The views throughout the park were spectacular and it was a very pleasant stay in the park. Would definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Overall a great spot, however, the WI-FI is horrible. I have stayed there twice in the past and will likely come back because of location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
After dreading to meet the staff from the previous reviews, we found them cordial, helpful & friendly. One of the ladies had assigned us a site near the tent sites but when we mentioned we would like a site near the river, she was only too glad to find an empty site and switch us to it. RV sites by the river had only electricity & water while most of the other pull-through sites had sewer connections available. A dump station is available. Shower/restrooms were adequate although there were no hooks to hang your dry clothes - only a well used and wet bench on the floor to set your ‘stuff.’ You had to obtain free ‘tokens’ from the office for each shower night. The tokens, we were told, would allow you six (6) minutes of water pressure to take your shower which we found was adequate. I guess they were saving water. The Virgin River flows by the campground and was a fun place to watch the kids and adults ‘tube’ down the small river. The river is about 20’ wide at this campground. The sites are a combination of dirt/gravel off paved roads with decent space between RV's. Not all the sites were level. Very good shade at most sites by large Freemont Cottonwoods although we found the days were hot and humid. There is one dumpster located about the middle of the campground but the doors were open and the flies and smells were bad thanks to the hot weather. Although Springdale is a small, well kept town, there are many restaurants, shops and a couple of grocery stores nearby. One grocery store East of the RV camp charges $4.89 for a loaf of bread. The Zion NP southwest entrance is less than a mile from the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Good location. Can catch bus or walk to most attractions. Internet okay. Cable okay except no FOX News. Full hookups work fine. Stayed here two days. Park crowded, but adequate room between spaces. Many tenters. Small crowded pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Yes, the park is crowded and pretty noisy at times (I thought it was very quiet at night, though). There were a couple of huge organized groups of kids camping while we were there and it did tax the facilities. Some of the sites are close, but we were able to fit our 39' fifth wheel in just fine with the tow vehicle parked very easily. BUT: the positives here, in my opinion, outweigh the negatives. The breathtaking view makes up for everything. The shuttle stop was very close to the park entrance, so you could catch a shuttle every few minutes either to the National Park or to "downtown" Springdale for shopping, groceries and restaurants. With the parking situation being tight at the National Park (the National Park parking lot usually fills up by 10:00 a.m.) and Springdale (where everyone parks when they can't park at the National Park), this was invaluable. Or, you can walk to the National Park as it's only about 1/4 mile. The beautiful Virgin River runs through the back of the park and is wonderful for wading or, if you can stand the cold water, tubing. The park personnel were helpful and attentive to problems. We asked to have a branch trimmed so it wouldn't rub against our awning and it was done almost immediately. The pool was very clean but was usually full of shrieking children (and don't get me wrong, I like children. I'm just not real fond of shrieking ones). No hot tub (that would have been nice after a day of hiking). The only negatives that affected me personally were: the internet (free, but very "spotty" and weak. I got kicked off repeatedly) and the laundry room (clean and large but too expensive for what you got). All in all, I thought it was a great park and I would definitely come back here again and will highly recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Never again. They pack you in like cattle. I have never stayed at a place like this. Noisy, rude, and dirty. There was over 200 kids at the tent sites, and it was crazy. There was a pool, but it was over crowded with kids. The only plus was location to the park, but I will keep my distance from this place in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Best feature about this park is the proximity to town and the fact that it's on the shuttle route. Otherwise, it's VERY crowded and the sites are close to one another. Bath & shower facilities are dated and the "one token per person per day" rule is strictly enforced. Nice sites on the river but no tubing was allowed this early in the season due to the high levels and water temperature. Pool was nice though, as well as laundry facilities. Located in canyon between two hills so DirecTV service is a problem in some spots. But the cable worked as a substitute. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Motor Homes have front-in parking. Everything worked as advertised. Park is adjacent to Quality Inn. Crowded because of its close location to Zion NP. Stayed here for Zion NP. Generally well run. Found women's rest room not clean. Men's OK. Rating based on location and hook-ups. A busy place, not a resort, but fine for being close to Zion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
The location is great, just outside of the park's west entrance. My stay was OK, but I had two disappointments. There was no hand soap dispenser in the restroom and I had to go up to the hotel lobby to get a working WiFi connection. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
Beautiful views of the mountains surrounding Zion N.P. The sites that are pull-throughs go in opposite directions; i.e., if you have two rigs you will not be facing the same direction if you are next to each other. Staff was friendly but very busy when we checked in. Clean laundry rooms (not cheap--$2.00 for a wash and the same for a dry). VERY close to the park's entrance, which was a big plus given the free shuttle. We would stay here again. Across the street is a terrific restaurant--Spotted Dog Cafe; also has fish and pasta dishes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Well, let me first start off by saying this park has a great location, and we love the charm of Springdale. With that being said, I give the park itself a 4 out of 5. However, I agree with other reviewers in regards to the parks staff. At check in the staff was reasonably pleasant, but at two other interactions the staff was very rude. I was scolded in a condescending manner by a park resident staying in a Sandpiper about park policy, when a simple explanation was all that was required. I simply said ok, and turned to walk away when she began talking to other park guests about me. She was extremely rude. It has been a long time since I was a child, and would prefer to be spoken to as an adult. At check out, the same attitude was received from the staff. This staff receives 0 out of 5. The Zion Canyon Campground group needs a lesson in customer service about how to treat their guests. To others looking to camp in the area, I would recommend a campsite within the park. Same great breathtaking views without the hassle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
We loved this park. Spent a week. While you can get fancier bathrooms, clubhouses and paved sites, you cannot surpass the view and the feel of really "camping" that you do not get in the fancier resorts. The sites were level, they allow tents, but that was not a problem. It is half a mile from Zion National Park and a shuttle stops outside the park to take you to town or to the park. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
I rate on the basis of three elements each on a scale of 1-3: cleanliness, facilities and ambiance, plus (or not) one bonus point for special features. For this park we give it 3/3 for cleanliness, 3/3 facilities and 2/3 ambiance. We also give a 1 bonus point for being so close to Zion National Park and having a free shuttle to the park. So total 9/10 . The sites are gravel and close together. Its not barren but it is "bare" ie: no flowers, and such added touches. Pretty utilitarian but that's ok as we spent every day in Zion Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
We have stayed here four times over the last seven years. We like the location. I’m not sure we stayed at the same campground as some of the other reviewers. I also don’t know why what seems to be the same park has two sets of reviews. I found the staff I came in contact with to be very helpful and friendly. We were traveling with another couple in a fifth wheel, I inquired about sites that would allow us to have our entry doors facing each other. The clerk told me what was available and suggested I check the sites before deciding on them or the pull through sites. Because of the weather we opted for the pull through sites, no backing in the rain required. The interior roads are paved and the RV sites are gravel, the one we were in was very close to level. The power pedestal in our site had both 50 and 30 amp receptacles. We had no problems with ATVs or any other people’s conduct. That may be a function of the time of year. I counted the total sites on the map we were given and including all types came up with 185, many of them designed for tents. We will stay here again. My only complaint is that even after talking to an individual, I had to make the reservations online. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Dirty, dusty, crowded, noisy and inhospitable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
This is a nice campground, located 1/2 mile from the park entrance. However the staff in the office can be very rude and condescending, with the exception of a great couple from Mesa, AZ who were very nice and helpful. One suggestion, do not stay in A17 or A16 because A18 is permanently occupied by a very rude and loud resident/employee. Don't even think about dealing with her in the front office or for reservations. If you do complain about her to the front office they will tell you she is a valued employee. Translation she must be related to the owners or management. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This campground is very convenient to the Zion National Park entrance and the shuttle has a stop about 1/4 of a block from the entrance to the motel and campground. Many of the sites that were pull throughs have now been converted into two back-in sites. There is some shaded sites along the river that runs along the back of the campground and a few other trees scattered throughout the campground which did not provide much shade. There were sufficient washers and dryers available at the motel and campground. I would not consider this a pet friendly park as there really wasn't any place to walk your pets except the roadways. This campground is very busy and crowded and I would not stay here again unless full hookups were needed and I couldn't get reservations in the National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Nice campground. Could use some gravel on the campsites due to rains. Our site got flooded twice. We stayed for a week and found the staff and facilities to be very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$47
The campground setting is wonderful. The office staff need to be more attentive. We received site maps and no information on park rules or regulations. They did not issue the special tokens to take a shower with, we had to go back and ask for them. The limited amount of showers and toilets for the amount of RV spaces were not adequate. The shower stalls did not have a bench, a long bench was outside for everyone to use. The shower stalls did not have a place for your soap/shampoo and without a bench it was difficult to take a shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Great location! $38 including tax with no discounts. It is right on the shuttle line and walking distance from shops/restaurants. Sites on the river are very nice. The mix between tenters and campers was nice since tenters usually have campfires which we enjoy smelling. We only stayed 2 nights so they put us near the bath/showers which were noisy and busy. They demanded that we tell them if we were staying 2-3 nights or more, because that determined where they put us. We have never had that stipulation before: we like to "play it by ear" depending on how we like the area. The convenient location made up for the lack of helpfulness shown by the desk workers. They offered no extra info or help, such as which road was best to take, to enter our site (which we had to find out the hard way). The "heated pool" was COLD! They had two Trailway busloads of teens tenting (good for them, but a bit noisy since we were right by the bathrooms). We would stay again mainly due to the great location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This campground is located very close to the park entrance and the park shuttle picks you almost in front of the office. The park itself is very nice with the Virgin River running at the end. Nice pool, bath, and laundry facilities. I would caution anyone in a big rig to look at your assigned site before pulling in. We were given 3 sites before getting one that would actually accommodate our length. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$58
We stayed here two years ago and the place has really gone downhill. It is being over-run with ATV'rs and the staff does not enforce any of the rules. We were next door to a group who partied late every night yelling, screaming, and had no consideration for anyone else in the park. My husband complained to the office in the morning, and they said since there is no after hours security, there was nothing they could do. We hardly slept for the two nights they were here. Management allowed people to wash their ATV's and trucks on their sites which resulted in red mud EVERYWHERE. What a mess. Kids ride motorcycles through the park, and the staff did not enforce the leash law for pets. The same people next door to us had three dogs to top it off and we found a fresh surprise near our picnic table Easter morning. It's too bad that a few jerks can ruin the experience for so many families because management won't enforce any of their posted rules. Especially since this is such a spectacular location with the river and proximity to Zion. If you're looking for some peace and quiet, this is not the place. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$42
Probably the best place to stay if you're there to see Zion since it's maybe five minutes from the Park entrance. Pluses slightly outweigh the minuses. Warning: Town has been taken over by hippies. Everything is expensive and burdened by extreme regulations. Pluses: A few nice, mature shade trees; access to river; breathtakingly beautiful location; wide roadways / easy turns; property is well-maintained; owner and staff friendly with good customer service. Minuses: Wi-Fi is weak and unreliable down in the camping areas, you have to go sit in the office to get a decent connection; cell phone reception also poor due to being in a canyon; city government imposes time restrictions in shower; smell of mold in laundry room; owner is a little strange. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
Primarily for the view and location, this is a great RV Park. We camped 4 nights (lot B21). Plenty of space, excellent internet connection. Lots of dogs and for the most part, people picked up after them. Bathroom was a little outdated, but we heard the showers were hot. Staff were nice and helpful, easy walk to town and Zion Park and laundry was large ($2 per wash or dry). Also went geocaching - great finds! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
This campground is in a superb location, not 10 minutes walk from the entrance to Zion National Park. We got a riverside site which was beautiful - great views and almost like having a private stretch of beach given the time of year we stayed and the small number of people who were there. Wi-fi coverage was fairly good (and free, of course) and the camp is close to a couple of good restaurants. If you approach from the direction of the park, don't be fooled into thinking that Springdale ends at the rock shop - there are more bars and shops around the corner. However, the bathrooms leave a lot to be desired. The mens' in particular were in pretty bad shape. OK, the camp owners can't legislate for people not flushing (what is up with that?) or decorating one of the cubicles with toilet paper, but they didn't appear to be cleaned on a regular basis. The general level of cleanliness was poor, with an ingrained level of grime. Also, the men's urinals are placed opposite a window which overlooks the children's play area! When the weather is hot and the window is open, albeit with a flyscreen in place, some kids are going to learn a lot more about anatomy than their parents may like! So, if you want a great location at a decent rate then this appears to be Springdale's only viable option. Just don't expect too much when you have to go clean yourself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
You can add my experience with the staff at this park to the others on this board. That is, the staff at Zion Canyon Campground & RV Park is rude and most unhelpful. They really do need to find another profession. I highly recommend finding another place to stay if at all possible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
We had a really bad experience with this one. We checked in but weren't sure if we would stay one or two nights. So, we checked in for one night, we could book the extra night later on. After looking at the maps, somewhat one hour after our check-in, we decided to stay there for two nights. So I went to the office, where the lady told me "Sorry making a second booking will only be possible from tomorrow 8am" which I thought was ridiculous. I told her we wanted to go walking early in the morning so this wasn't possible, on which she said "You want to go walking, that's not our problem". At that time two other people checked in for 2 nights at once, which was possible. By then, I had to argue for 15 minutes for getting my 2nd night booked. I am really not the person that complains often, but for this occasion I was so mad that I had to. This, combined with the high tariff (same as we had in Vegas), poor toilet/showers facility and even poor Wifi coverage (only 1/3 of the site is covered) should be a reason to go for the campsite in the park which is a lot nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
Agree with above comments. Kind of high priced for what you get but they have a lock on the market for proximity to Zion so the staff doesn't even have to be that nice either. Excellent place to see Zion scenic area if you can swallow 40$/night for just an average CG.I got Sat signal there so clear southern exposure. Wi-Fi has good signal. Site was level. Pretty close to neighbors. Don't forget to get your bathroom tokens. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
Stayed because it was the closest to Zion Canyon. The pool is very nice. Tokens are given for shower use and they were adequate. Some thoughtless campers ahead of us left garbage in the fire ring covered with a piece of vinyl and the big black ants were having a field day. The management was very prompt in coming and spraying them. The site was wide, level and long. We were very close to the bath house but it was the poorest part of the campground. The wiping threshold on the outside door of the women's restroom/bath house was falling off and prevented the outside door from closing. The sinks/counters were not very satisfactory and the toilets while water-saving did not flush paper down very well. With the windows open everyone could see into the bath house and with the windows closed it was like a sauna. The river didn't attract our grandkids but a lot of people from the enterprise across the road walked through the campground past the campsites to go tubing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Great location for visiting Zion. The shuttle runs right out front, and you don't need to move your vehicle once you park. The little burger place attached to the office is quite good. The staff could be more helpful. We only had one picnic table for two site, but it was too hot to sit out anyway. Some RVs were pulled in to sites the wrong direction. If you ask for any information they just tell you to go to the visitor center. The people at the Adventure Company across the street are great. We took a jeep tour up on one of the mesas. The RV park is what you need (full hook ups)and not much else, but you don't need it with Zion next door. I would stay here again simply for the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$41
This campground has a beautiful setting. River is fun to play in. Laundry is a bit pricey at $2 each washer and dryer, but it wasn't the first place to charge this much. Staff was very friendly(even the maintenance guy) and helpful. We had a problem with the cable and they were very responsive in fixing it. Wifi is currently in the lobby only. But eat dinner in the GREAT little burger place attached to the office and sit there an use it! Jump on the shuttle to Zion at the top of the driveway - great way to get around. The shuttle will also take you further into the cute little town. The park is dry and dusty, but it is the desert after all! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
Excellent location close to the National Park entrance. Sites rather close together particularly since adjacent sites are drive-in and back-in so rather intimate proximity to neighbors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This is a great location. Right next to Zion, on the river, and has great views. The downsides - Staff not very friendly and helpful (another RVer from Australia asked me if it was just them that the staff weren't that nice to). Spots are a bit close together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
As stated in earlier reviews the main reason for staying here is the proximity to the Park. The sites are narrow and there is a lot of activity. The only dealing we had with the office was when we checked in and they could not have been nicer. The shuttle to the Park runs right by the campground and we found we did not need to use our own vehicle at all. We could ride the shuttle to Zion and could walk into Springdale. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This is a nice park in a convenient location staffed by people who absolutely could not care less if you stay there or somewhere else. I suppose being the only commercial RV park close to Zion National Park might have that effect. The showers are token-operated, not unusual in desert country, but have no soap dish, one hook, no bench, and no dry area save throwing your towel/clothes over the door. The single bath house has only two sinks, inadequate for a park this size. The message flatly and eloquently stated by a park employee is, "use your rig." (I'm glad I wasn't staying in a tent.) Once you get past the attitude the park has great views and is clean, quiet, and adjacent to a Springdale/Zion free shuttle. It's close enough that you can walk the quarter mile to the national park entrance. If there is a dog walk area, it is a well kept secret. We gave up asking the staff about anything. If we go back to Zion NP we will stay in one of the Park Service campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
Beautiful setting at the entrance to Zion park. The river front sites are great, but no sewer hook ups. If you can live without the sewer, these are the prime spots. We had a full hook-up site which was quite narrow. Not much room at all once the slide was out. The restrooms were clean, but get A LOT of use from the tenters. They give you tokens for the showers when you check in and you are only allowed one shower per day per person. The maintenance staff was very unfriendly and looked a bit like they just got out of jail! The location is beautiful with the surrounding sandstone cliffs and the Zion shuttle will pick you up right in front of the park and take you anywhere in town. It is a great way to get around and Springdale has a good number of nice restaurants and shops...something for the whole family. I do agree with the other reviews that the laundry prices are the highest we have ever seen. Wi-fi is only available at the office, but worked well. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This campground is just OK but it's the only one with cable TV. It has WiFi only in the hotel lobby!! The TV channels are quite limited. If the new park 20 miles west had cable TV we'd stay there. It's a beautiful, paved park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
The employees were very nice and helpful. There is a shuttle that will take you to the park entrance, but you can walk there in about ten minutes. The scenery around the park when you look up is outstanding - Zion doesn't stop at the park borders! We couldn't make a reservation, but were assured on the phone that there would be space. Some spots were close together, on one side we had about a foot, the other about 20 feet. We asked for a quiet spot, since this is April and the park was not full they were able to accommodate us. Unfortunately this didn't last and we ended up with what sounded like a kindergarten next to us in a tent before long. Don't know if they had WiFi, we hooked up to an open access point named "Netgear" and it worked better than most RV parks. Cable TV worked pretty well with lots of channels. Most of them were crap, but there were a lot. We were close to the river and it was quiet enough at night to hear it roaring. It was extremely cold from the snowmelt. There are many trees at the park and a pretty good chance of receiving a spot under one. (We were in a 17' Casita and can fit most anywhere) The second day we were there about 15 adolescents decided on a game of kickball close to us, kicking a ball into RVs, tow vehicles, and tents alike. A call to the office got an enthusiastic response, but had to make another call ten minutes later to actually get this stopped. The maintenance people run around in a noisy ATV to do their work, maybe an electric ATV or golf cart is in order? The washing machines and dryers are the most expensive I've seen at $2.00 per load. Our site was just dirt, no problem when we were there, but if it rained it would be a muddy mess. The pool was closed when we were there, too cold to use it anyway. A couple of good restaurants are close by. The park's biggest problems are some of its guests, and the management does need to police the park a bit more for these unthoughtful guests. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
We spent 4 days at this campground. It is well run and adequately maintained. Some plumbing fixtures weren't working well, but we're not too picky. This park is the closest to the Zion National Park, and it has a handy convenience store, friendly staff, and beautiful riverfront sites available. I recommend this park to anyone visiting the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
The campground views are wonderful. You are surrounded within a canyon with extreme high red rock walls. The walls are referred to 'Watchman'. We had a pull through in site B21. There are not many pull through sites and they are a little sloped but not too much. There were trees at our site, but most interior or rear sites were not shaded. Creek I call it they say its (Virgin River) at rear of campground with wonderful sounds and you can tube and play in it. It is a little cool in October for that. Staff was very friendly and extended an extra nice to us giving us 7nights for the cost of 6. That may be norm. We would stay again but would certainly insist on a pull through as with our 40' Motor home. Most of the other sites would have limited maneuvering room. It is dusty with no grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Campground at entrance to Zion National Park. Gravel roads and sites. Some trees, no grass. Amenities are very handy - park shuttle, restaurants, shopping, river access, swimming pool are all within easy walking distance. Very short pull throughs, narrow sites, slightly uneven. Laundry was clean and ample, but pricy. No internet, but cable connection was good. No readily defined pet areas; the gravel confused our dog. Very busy place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This is an awesome campground to visit Zion Park. When we got there it was 110. You can wade or go tubing in the river that runs right next to the campground. They had my site mixed up when I got there but fixed it really quick. Restrooms Were clean and nice. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
The upper sites, near the road, are okay (a bit crowded in, but okay). Since we have a 23 foot travel trailer, they shoved us off down at the bottom of the site, near the river. It was a dump - dusty and very noisy (that is where they put the families with children). Never again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This campground is 1/2 mile from Zion. The Springdale shuttle is very, very convenient and the pickup/drop off spot is right next door. I can't recommend the shuttle enough; runs very frequently (every 7-10 minutes when we were there) and is a great, green, way to see Zion and visit Springdale. You are dropped off in a parking lot next to Zion, and you walk over a bridge to enter. The campground is run loosely. Bathroom cleanliness was hit and miss. Sites were dirt/gravel, but level and adequate in size for our TT. They do try to utilize all space; our site was set up to face the site next to us(so 2 sites share a hookup post), which is a little unusual in this day and age. Lots of tenter's on the river, but there is access besides the tenter's' sites. We wished we'd brought tubes to enjoy the river beyond just wading, as it was hot, hot, hot. The sites were shady, which was very welcome. Overall the campground was OK, but next time we may base in Cedar City, which is convenient to Zion, Cedar Breaks, Bryce and Brians Head. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Zion Canyon Campgroud & RV Park offers a no frills campsite. We had a pullthrough on the end of a loop with a great view of the West canyon wall in morning light and a partial view of the East canyon wall in afternoon light. The park features paved roads with dirt sites. They are using all available space for campsites. This is the closest park to Zion NP with full hookups including cable. It is very convenient with the Springdale shuttle to Zion NP and then excellecnt park shuttles to get around Zion Canyon. I reccomend going around the Mt. Carmel tunnel with most trailers. The bathrooms are ok but do need more regular cleaning for amount of use especially with the large number of tenters/ weekenders. The lack of WiFi and a pool that is too small to share with the park and the adjoining hotel. The laundry facility is good and clean but expensive at $2 load wash and $2 load dry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Location to the park is major plus. Shuttle stops right in front. Sites were average with some shade. Major issue is that there are a lot of group tent areas and when we were there we noticed hundreds of kids in the groups. No behavior issues but way too many people for the restrooms. Also, there always seemed to be something out of order in the restrooms. No WiFi but it is available right up the street in the library. Probably stay somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
We arrived at this RV park on Friday morning about 10am. They have "first come first serve" sites available each day. The very polite lady advised they would do a walk through of the park around 11:30am, and if I would come back then they would put me in an available site. We went and had a late breakfast, came back at 11:30am and were promptly assigned a nice spot with shade! This park is located just outside the gate to Zion National Park, and the shuttle bus stops right at the entrance to the RV Park. Within walking distance to restaurants, and shops. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
The camp ground has quite a few medium sized trees, and the massive canyon walls on both sides of the park are really amazing, especially in early morning and late evening light. Some roads are paved, the rest are gravel. Sites are gravel and quite variable in how level they are. Some sites are right beside open trash dumpsters and the Wi-Fi was out of service. When asked when it might be working we were told that it was out of service indefinitely. There is a town shuttle bus stop just outside the campground, and where it drops you off it's a short walk to the park shuttle. Using both shuttles I was able to get to the last park stop in one hour at a busy time of the day. The problem is that from the bus one cannot really see the canyon walls so be prepared to get out and walk at several stops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This is a GREAT location with GREAT views! We're in a 45' RV; so when we pulled in, it LOOKED tight, but it turned out to be fairly easy to pull in the assigned space. DO make sure, if you're BIG, that you let them know when you make your reservation. They're very accommodating. All dirt and gravel sites, and close together, but considering that you can walk less than a block to the shuttle stop and/or walk to pretty much every place in town, the Zion Camp is wonderful. We'd definitely go again (especially considering the price). If you're visiting Zion National Park this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
Very nice rv park to use while visiting Zion. Tight spaces, but very doable, we have a 40' Mh and fit but could not use awning because of trees. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Easy access to park and town via shuttle. EXCELLENT canyon views and river access. Beyond that, this place could use some help. Bathrooms were grungy and out of service one day during our 5-day stay. Wi-Fi is advertised but essentially non-existent -- you have to go to the lobby, sit in exactly the right spot and cross your fingers. Most of the time it did not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Very nice campground with beautiful views. Very good shuttle service into Zion. Only complaint is that the sites are fairly close together and not very long but overall a very nice campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
Big rigs beware the trees need trimming badly!! The location is very good, WiFi at the library 1/2 mile away, but works good. The sites are very close (side by side) they say pull through is 70 ft. but it is really about 48 ft. if that!!! Stay here if you have a small rig and don't mind a sewer hose under your picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
This park is very convenient to Zion NP with a free park shuttle across the street. The gravel roads and sites make it a little dusty but it is not unacceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
We were on the perimeter of the park, with some shade, but the parking was alternated, one RV backed in, one RV head in, so you were VERY close to your neighbor. Site is good and right on the shuttle for Zion, which is great, and you can also take the town shuttle into Springdale. Staff very friendly, pool good. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is a nice campground. If you plan to come to Zion, leave your car home and stay here. There is a free town shuttle that picks you up in front of the campground and drops you off at the park entrance where you can ride a free park shuttle. The campground sites are dirt and the roads are blacktop. Lots of trees for shade. Nice views of the Zion Monoliths from your campsite. Only ½ mile from Zion Park entrance. We had a full hookup 50 amp site. Our 36 foot motorhome fit with plenty of room for the car, fire pit, picnic table, and grill. Staff is real friendly. The Virgin River that cut Zion Canyon runs beside the campground where you can tube, float, or just sit in or beside on it’s shaded banks. Tube rentals are right across the street. Campground store is well stocked and reasonable priced. So comfortable that you almost forget about Zion. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Very handy campground to the Zion NP. Sites were fine, lots of shade but fire pits were too close to adjoining sites. We did not use the pool. The Zion shuttle was just outside the front gate, very handy. Restaurant could be handy but we did not use it. I would have rated this higher but sites need graded and leveled and trees need trimmed - the one on our site kept rubbing on our awning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
Great location, super views, pet friendly. We liked the hands-off management style while sited. Lady clerk in the store was extremely rude. It's a mixed bag as far as site selection. I had to climb on the roof and cut limbs off the shade tree to get in the slot, my buddy had to do the same in his slot. As mentioned previously, some of the sites are very tight. The dirt turns into mess when it rains which may bother folks not used to boonie camping. I didn't use the showers and was glad I didn't have to after seeing the bathroom one morning. Good cable TV. Definitely a park to base out of rather than a camp to stay in and enjoy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
We came in April so we didn't get the crowds that comes in the summer. The sites are close together. Free cable TV and free Wifi, if you camp by the river wifi might be iffy. The upper part of the campground is paved and the lower part close to the river is dirt. The check-in area is nice and the store is well stocked. The Springdale shuttle that runs into town and the park shuttle that runs into the canyon is a good way to see the area without driving, and it beats finding a place to park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
Overall it was a good experience at this campground. Its location to the park can't be beat. You are withing 1/2 mile of the entrance and right on the shuttle route. You don't even need to take your car. The sites were a little closer together than I would like and the fire pits were pathetically small, I was afraid to build a fire in them. They did have a pool which they said was heated (cold). The water was very cloudy so we didn't use it. You are given 1 shower token per person per day. The showers were clean the times I was in there. Overall it was a nice visit and we will be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$27
You can pay twice as much and stay at the Zion River Resort, but I don't know why anybody does. This place has FREE wifi, free cable and is a few minutes from Zion Park. You're in the shadow of a The Watchman, a wonderful rock mountain that glows red at sunset. If you want grass at your site and paved pads, then you'll have to pay double and stay at the other place. I'll stay here everytime I go to Zion. Oh and the staff person I dealt with was perfectly fine, no complaints. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
The park as a whole feels somewhat congested, and it gets really muddy when it rains. Our neighbors had a large pool right outside their door--could have used a bridge. They originally put our 40-foot motorhome in a pull-through and we sort of fit, but the trees were too low. Eventually got a back-in near the tent area and all was well. Big rig okay--not particularly friendly. No TV satellite because of trees, but park has cable. We were there in October and it was pretty busy. I can't imagine what it's like in the summer. Biggest selling point is proximity to Zion. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
Park is inside Zions National Park and has no hookups. Our first boon docking experience and it is worth it. Views are breathtaking and the spots were large and plentiful. Bathroom with sinks and flusing toilets nearby and they have potable water and dump station in the park. Best national campground we have encountered. We stayed in spot #52 in a 40' motorhome with no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Conveniently located to Zion National Park entrance. Most employees not very friendly: kind of grumpy. However, I was extremely blessed to be helped by a "working camper." What a gem she was! Expensive laundry facilities and not all working properly. Lots and lots of dirt with very little shade, unless on the river. New trees have been planted and within 5-10 years should provide better shade. Public toilets/showers not well cleaned. Tent sites were very small/crowded. But, since we didn't have to deal with public facilities often or tent sites, it was an overal pleasant experience. Just try not to have to deal with the grumpy people in the office. Because of the close proximity to Zion and the natural beauty surrounding the campground and the river running through it: we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
We enjoyed our visit here and stayed an extra night. We liked our site (#R15) even though it was a tight fit for our 32 ft MH. It was right on the Virgin River with access for swimming and tubing and right on the Zion National Park shuttle route. The scenery was wonderful. We had dinner across the road at the Spotted Dog Cafe (connected to Flanigan's Inn) and I highly recommend it. The only draw backs were the staff (they didn't seem to know what they were doing), internet access was only available in the lobby, the dirt and after the rain storm - mud, our site was far from level, even the dump site leaned sharply away so we weren't sure our tanks emptied completely. We did not use the other facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
We were to stay here June 28th, but because of the fire at the North Rim of the Grand Canyon, we just stayed in Williams, AZ. I called this park to explain that we would not be coming. We were not going that way because of the fire and road closers at the North Rim and the drive from Williams, AZ to the rv park would be hundreds of miles longer. This did NOT matter to them! I was told that I needed to give a weeks notice to get my money back. I was calling with 5 days notice!! I also explained that I was on their web site and saw that they were NOT taking any more reservations. The gal seemed to understand, but I still was NOT getting my money back. On a future trip to Zion, we will NOT stay here. I think we will stay in Zion National Park instead! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
My main problem with this campground is that none of the sites were level. The entire campground slopes a great deal toward the river and little attempt has been made to level the individual camp sites. The sites are also very close together and I had to make several attempts at pulling my trailer in straight due to the tight spaces. Lots of trees, but other vegitation is sparse and the ground everywhere is pretty much dirt. But, the campsite is clean and it is in a great location (right outside Zions National Park). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
WiFi isn't at sites, can only connect in hotel Lobby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
The location is great -- just a mile from the entrance to the national park. We rode our bikes along a bike trail into the national park and up the canyon into Zion -- there was no traffic because of the shuttle buses. Very enjoyable. The park itself is nothing special -- lots of folks jammed close together. It's right by the river, which is nice. When it rains, the park gets a little muddy. Because there are so many people in the park, the bathrooms get heavily used and get dirty fairly quickly. The staff does its best to keep things clean, but there is only so much that can be done. The office staff is friendly but not terribly efficient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
In my opinion the best thing this campground has going for it is that it is close to Zion National Park. Two buildings house toilet and shower facilities; however, during two days we were there the lower building was closed, requiring one to walk a pretty good distance if one wanted to use toilet/shower facilities campground provided. Hookup are side by side, resulting in looking right onto your neighbor's patio and picnic table. Upper part has paved roads but lower part dirt, lots of dirt. Hookups were not close together requiring either water hose, sewer connection, and electrical and cable cords to be stretched out. Cable TV reception was fuzzy. Reservation easy to make online through webpage and credit card was charged immediately. Check-in was quick and pleasant. No information was provided about how to get shuttle to Zion nor info on available TV stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2006
$27
We stayed here for 9 nights. Nice location, somewhat small sites and cramped roads. We tried to make reservations via the internet, but when we called to confirm them, we were told that they would get around to looking at them later in the day, but that there was a lot of room so come on in. We checked in for 2 days (and later extended for 7 more days). 2 days later, we got an email DECLINING our reservation because we travel with 4 retired, rescued racing greyhounds. Their "limit" was 2 dogs per RV. No one said ANYTHING to us the whole time we were here (9 days) about our dogs, while other were yipping and barking and leaving waste on the ground (which we picked up). The Wi-Fi only worked up near the main buildings, which was a pain. Finally, we got a rather irate email, upon returning home, that we have left some waste bags in a convenient bar-b-que grill. We were in a hurry to leave and the dumpsters were very overloaded. We just placed them where we had seen others place their bags. Not like it's a big deal for their people to remove them when there was room in the dumpsters. Needless to say, we'll NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
Camp ground is clean, sites are very close together, little room for your awning and the other site was so close we could not have a camp fire. The staff provided good service. The roads were very tight for the rig. The store was very well supplied. Major parking problem at entrance while try to check in and others trying to get in and out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
Very busy park, showers were not clean and you had to get a token everyday to gain access to the showers. Showers were timed as well and not very private. Access to river was difficult you had to walk through other sites to access the river. Dirt not gravel sites. Crowded sites. Had difficulty park even with our old 25 ft. Great views and easy access to Zion and Springdale. Next time we will stay in Zion , less crowded and quieter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$24
This park is difficult to rate. On the one hand the location is fantastic with great views and very reasonable price. Right on shuttle bus line to Zion NP. Nice mature trees and some sites are on the river. Our main concern was with the overcrowding. The CG is squeezed in behind a motel and there is very little space between sites. There is also a sizable group camping area and when we were there, several busloads of HS kids were tenting. They were all quiet and well-behaved, but the showers, restrooms, laundromat and garbage facilities were all overburdened. The owners also sell showers to campers from the nearby National Park CG and this adds to the crowding. In short, the park is operating beyond capacity. The front office staff seemed a bit overwhelmed by it all. All that said, we'd probably stay there again just for the great scenery. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$29
Sites on the Virgin river are a lot of fun. Great location. Wonderful National Park. Wow. No grass, all stones. Bathrooms messy. Faucet use required holding down handle, making it hard to shave. Tokens required for shower use. Even though it doesn't say so on the website, dogs are not allowed unless you have a/c. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Nice and quiet park along Virgin River. Good store with plenty of snack foods and staples, better than average RV supplies, as well as gift shop. Small pool. Short walk to free shuttle bus to Zion Canyon. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com