224198 User submitted reviews online!!
Sugar Ridge RV Village & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (802) 684-2550
CGID3005

Sugar Ridge RV Village & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   9   5   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
We had a large level grass pull-through site that had plenty of room for our slides, awning, and tow vehicle. Getting to and around in the campground is easy for a big rig. The utilities worked well and we had cable TV but the Wi-Fi is extra but fast. They have activities mostly for kid and nice pools, tennis court, mini golf, and basketball courts. The park is quiet, clean, gated and the host are very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Outstanding campground . Beautiful setting. Hilly terrain but flat sites. Wonderful campground store. Sets the standard for campgrounds as far as we are concerned. Absolutely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Very nice RV park in a gorgeous part of Vermont. Nice amenities. The horse drawn carriage rides are a nice touch. Hilly park but the sites are level. We had great Wi-Fi but couldn't get the satellite going. Cable TV worked though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
We did not have any problems. We stayed for 7 nights. It was a very nice and clean campground. The pull through sites had plenty of room. The staff was very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Would have a 10 rating if they had surfaced pads instead of dirt/sand. This is a great place to spend a couple nights while touring the area. Fast internet, quiet and clean. Friendly staff, helpful and efficient. Don't expect much from the laundry though, old machines and folding table and very cold. Great value at 40.00. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We stayed here in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Sugar Ridge is in a great location. The spaces are terraced and mostly well-maintained. However, the site we were given stays quite damp and muddy. This does not work well with two white dogs which they knew we had when we made the reservations. We asked if we could move to another site and the only other option we were given was a site that was too short for the motorhome and tow vehicle. I was very surprised that given we are staying almost two weeks and actually wanted to extend our stay, that something else would not be offered. It seems that trying to make the customer happy doesn't matter here. Like I stated, this is a great location, and we will enjoy our stay in Vermont, but will not return to Sugar Ridge in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
Very nice campgrounds with large sites. Grounds very lovely. One of the best playgrounds for children we have seen. Quite a few trails to walk, shaded areas, nicely kept heated pools and very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. Great restaurant in St. Johnsbury if you like Italian food (Cantini di Gerardo), everything home made. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Easy to find, right on the highway but still very quiet in the evenings. Well appointed campground with all the amenities for families. Full service including cable. Lots of seasonals but tidy and neat with terraced sites in several spots. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
We stayed here one night and were very pleased with the campground. The showers & restrooms were spotless, the people in the camp store were friendly and helpful. Best of all, the sites were a really nice size for a private campground. We'd definitely stay here again. We will keep this campground in reference to go back in future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Very nice had a good visit. Only issue was that there was always the smell off sewer at our site when the wind came from a certain direction. Also when reserving spot we were told it was good for kids to bring bikes. This was not true the roads had loose gravel and even Dad, an strong biker had trouble on some hills. We were disappointed that we dragged them all the way for nothing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
We stayed here over 4th of July weekend with 3 other couples and were very pleased with the campground. The showers & restrooms were spotless, the people in the camp store were friendly and helpful. Best of all, the sites were a really nice size for a private campground. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
This is a beautiful park! The staff was very helpful by trying to get us in a site that had a good Wi-Fi signal, but it was not. The signal was very weak and the only way we could get one was to walk up the hill to the recreation area and wait till it came on for a few minutes. Otherwise this park is wonderful and I'm sure during the summer is the best! They have a horse-drawn carriage ride each morning, which is very nice. We would camp here again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were large. There were trails within the campground for walking us or the dogs. We would stay here longer and definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
Very well maintained campground, nice grass and landscaping. I felt $44 was a little steep for off season particularly when heated pools are advertised and both pools were closed. However, the Wi-Fi was free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
This was a one-night, stop-over for us. It was like two campgrounds. A really nice one up front filled with mostly seasonal or permanent campers, and plain unimproved sites the further back you go (where we were assigned). We were only offered 30 amp service. We made our reservations six weeks ahead of time. If you want a nice site and 50 amp service make your reservations early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Very nice park. Even though it was 4th of July, the park was not rowdy. This park seemed to have a lot of seasonal sites but they were all very nicely maintained. The only complaint I can make is that the seasonal sites were nicer than the transient sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Nice campground, lots of child friendly areas, clean and well laid out. Fun store with good prices. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$43
Very nice shaded camp with a pleasant atmosphere. We reserved a 50 amp site and when we arrived were told there were only 30 amp sites available. Very much a "not my problem and nothing I can do" approach. We didn't use the Wi-Fi, primarily because the signal strength at our space was marginal at best. If not for the electric issue we would have loved this park. We were there in the peak of color season and the area was absolutely beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This really is an excellent park, but only if you can get a site on the upper level. When we were there the short term people were placed on a much lower elevation which meant that getting to the wash room and laundry required a 30-40 ft climb. Another negative factor was that the internet is now $7 a day extra. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
We really love this park, and we camp a lot. It has large, spacious sites, horse drawn wagon rides, a pretty good playground and two lovely pools. There is just something about this park that has character - there are lots of hills - so you get your exercise - but we like that it isn't crammed together. It is neat and clean with lovely gardens. One of our favorite sites, and I'd recommend it to families with children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$39
The Park has very nice facilities--pretty pool and mini-golf course, big store, and nice hills and trees throughout the park. Bathrooms are large and clean, but a bit musty at times. Wi-fi costs extra ($30 per week or $5 per day) but was strong and worked well. Verizon cell phone map said it covered this CG, but I could only get coverage by driving a 1/2 mile west of the park up a hill. Staff was rather blah but competent--not rude, but not particularly friendly either. Some sites were a bit small, but most were well-sized. Cable TV had many channels and worked well. Not too many parks in Vermont with this many amenities, so price was fair for all they provided. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$47
Overall an average park. Clean , well maintained buildings, and beautiful surrounding. Great mini golf. Playground was old run down and basically dangerous. Old wooden set that was falling apart. Staff was not too friendly.Campground does not enforce quiet hours. One night we were there a 5th wheel pulled in at 10PM set up and played very loud music all night. We called the office , they sent someone by, but the person thought it wasn't bad. If your'e looking for a quiet campground, don't go here. Lots of radios blaring all the time and lots of very large parties going every night. We might go back again, but will only stay a couple of nights. Thats about all we could take before we would need some peace and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
I would stay here again. It has mini-golf, 2 pools, tennis courts, hiking trails, fishing pond, shuffleboard. Good location for travel to the Northeast Kingdom. They do charge for the WIFI access, though. $5 per day We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$44
This was a decent new campground, everything was in great shape. The staff did not have a lot of respect for us. The sites where coming off a hill, when it rained the water came roaring through the sites. I'm an average Vermonter and don't enjoy paying $44 a night for not that great of a campground. I will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
Absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend this campground. Nice warm pools, clean sites, clean bathhouse and laundry. The campstore had the best stock of RV and camping supplies of any place I've ever stayed, though they really lacked any groceries, but that's probably because about a quarter mile up the road was a small grocery store with anything you need. Mini golf was great, views are incredible, we'd definitely stay here again. You can really see a pride of ownership in it's upkeep, something that can seem rare in campgrounds or RV parks. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$33
Impeccably maintained campground. The interior roads are wide, well laid out, and constructed of both pavement and stone dust (which had the appearance of looking like pavement). The grass between the sites (some sites are more in the woods and aren't surrounded by grass) are kept nicely mowed. Camp store is adequate. The pools looked very clean (two large pools and one kiddie pool). The mini-golf course is beautiful with water cascading over rocks and brick pavers for the walkways. The owners of the campground have two award-winning draft horses which they hook up to a wagon and give rides throughout the campground. The sites are quite wide. There are hiking/walking trails surrounding the campground. Restrooms looked very clean with tile floor construction. One tip if you camp there, make sure your electrical cord, cable TV cable, water hose, and sewer connection are of significant length as the connection post for the elec/cable TV and the water sit a ways back from the sewer connection at some of the sites. We liked this campground so much we've booked for 2 weeks next August. But book early, they are already taking reservations for 2006! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Really enjoyed this mountaintop RV Park in Northern Vermont. Well planned and cleverly cut into the side of a mountain. Top quality facilities, terrific rec hall and store. Kids loved the "Sugar Bear" character who strolled thru the campground Sunday morning with candy in hand. Also the draft horses that picked up campers for a ride thru the park each morning. The walking trails thru the woods are fun to explore. Big sites in open areas and wooded areas, many are terraced due to the mountaintop locale. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2002
$26
We agree with the above reviews. This was one of the better parks we stayed at in the Northeast. Sites are gravel & level. The electricity was good, hard to find good electricity in the Northeast. It was a very well maintained park. The park is big rig friendly. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$29
Beautiful, clean park with spacious sites and great staff. Mini golf course was great. Nice cg store, and lots to do. Only thing keeping it from an excellent rating are the sites. Although they are very large, most are not very private, as I could see about 8-10 other campers from our site. Saying that, I would stay there again. Now that I've walked the campground, I know what sites would offer more privacy. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$30
A beautiful newer park. Excellent store. Draft horses pull wagon loads of guests around the park. Excellent views too. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com