223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy Lions Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (802) 479-2823
CGID3008

Lazy Lions Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   8   10   9   9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
I'm noticing that Campgrounds in Vermont are not all that great. And this is another one that seems tucked away and a little tight to get into. Once in we were fine. But there may be a better choice nearby. However, the host was very friendly and very helpful. We couldn't get satellite but we had local stations on antenna. Maybe if we moved forward or back 6 feet either way we might have had sat. The electric was good as were the sewer and water hookups. I don't thinker we'd go back here as there is another CG close by, but we were fine with this choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Campground just outside of Barre, VT in Graniteville was very nice and woodsy. Quiet, away from traffic. Nice large sites on grass. One issue: serious voltage fluctuations. Glad we were not there in the Summer. We were there in mid September for leaf peepers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This campground is conveniently located to downtown Barre and for touring the area. Definitely don't miss Hope Cemetary - it is beautiful and unique. The campground interior roads are narrow and rough. You can get a big rig in there if you take your time. The sites are long and fairly level but close to each other. They are grass sites and messy when it rains. It is quiet at night. I don't know about during the day as we were gone. The lady that checked us in was pleasant enough; however, she neglected to give us codes for the Wi-Fi. Make sure and ask for them or you'll have to return to the office as they won't give them over the phone. One evening we returned from dinner with some friends. The access road is intended to be used one-way; however, no vehicles were on the road and our site was near the exit so we drove in the exit. As we were bidding good-bye to our friends, one of the owners tapped on the driver's window. My friend, who is an elderly lady, rolled down the window and the owner reprimanded her for using the exit. Mmm. Granted, we should have used the correct route, but where is the friendly customer service? This could have been handled much more gracefully by visiting us the next morning with a gentle reminder. Lastly, it's pretty expensive at $40 a night especially considering it's 30 amp service. It is unlikely that we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Level grassy sites are accessed by bumpy gravel interior roads in this nicely wooded park. All utilities were very good, including cable and Wi-Fi. Bathrooms and showers are basic and worn; a Laundromat is available at the entrance to the park and a nice above ground pool is available. AT&T phone and data service were very good in the area. There is some road and quarry noise during the day but it is quiet overnight. The road to the park is quite steep. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This is a jewel of a spot. The spaces are huge, very grassy and shaded. There are seasonal spots but they are very well kept and the people are super friendly. Be forewarned the the road approaching is rather steep and ask the office for directions when leaving as you want to leave a different way. We would return here again and again. Don't miss a tour of Hope Cemetery east of Barre. It is like walking in a statue garden. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Very nice park with extremely helpful staff. We parked on a grass pull thru. There is a very steep hill the leads to the campground. If you are towing a heavy object, or if very steep hills bother you, you might reconsider this park. Large laundromat on site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This campground fit us just right - small, quiet, big trees, grassy sites, full hook-ups that worked as they should (including the Wi-Fi), GREAT laundry, and very nice host/owners who were a great help in sorting out the "must do" in the area. The seasonal sites are well kept and the seasonal campers were friendly. At first glance, the entrance looked tight for our 38' motorhome but we did not have any trouble with tree limbs or navigating to our pull-through site. This is one of those campgrounds where the owners operate the place and take a lot of time and care maintaining it. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Nice enough RV park, sufficient for our needs. A few pull-through sites. Convenient to Rock of Ages Quarry, Hope Cemetery, and Barre. Quiet at night. Reasonably level. Small, above-ground pool. Good hiking trails out of park. Friendly person at office. Coin-operated showers, bathhouse was fairly rustic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Nice campground from which to explore the Montpelier area. Our price was for a pull-through; back-ins are only for seasonal campers. All utilities were good and site was pretty level. You park on grass. Lots of mosquitoes. Pool is an above-the-ground type, good for a quick dip. They just built a nice recreation room with screened in porch. Lots of property to walk the dog and enjoy the Vermont natural beauty. The Rock of Ages quarry tour is a 5 minute walk away. Laundry room is great: plenty of double front loaders. Owners are working hard to make this a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
If you are thinking about staying here, disregard the 2003 review. The ownership has changed and they are friendly and helpful. It seems they have made many improvements. Roads are gravel and W/E/S sites are lush grass and marginal leveling is required. Water pressure and quality is good. There are some seasonal sites but they are all clean and well cared for. Close to quarry (the tour is worth taking) and several covered bridges in the area. Wi-Fi available, we didn't use it so I can't address how good it is. Asked for a late check out and it was granted with no problem. New laundromat on site with plenty of machines. Ongoing improvements will make this park even nicer in the future. Note: there is a long steep hill leading to the entrance, be ready for it. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
We stayed at this campground in July 2009 and really liked it. The owner even came over to help us when we were setting up and the site was grassy and very level. We were very close to the local site we wanted to visit, the Rock of Ages Granite Quarry and we would recommend visiting the Hope Cemetery located in the town of Barre, Vermont. We also went to Ben and Jerry's Tour. We had a problem with a wire connection on our battery that was corroded and the owner brought us a maintenance man/caretaker who fixed the problem for us, free of charge. The owner's were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this park, and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$26
While a large motorhome will fit, some of the turns in the park take some care. Nicely shaded but be careful backing up. Sites fairly level for such a hilly area. Very convenient to local attractions like Rock of Ages Quarry and Montpelier. Modem hookup in office is a pain, no evening access, 5 minute time limit imposed. Marginally pet friendly - mostly older campers and they don't like any noise. Excellent choice of channels on cable TV. Manager could be a little abrupt at times - needs to work on customer service attitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com