214879 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Bomoseen KOA was rated 5 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (802) 273-2061
CGID3011

Lake Bomoseen KOA

Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   3   4   8   1   4   9   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This might be tainted by the horrendous weather we had while we were there, but really didn't enjoy our stay at Lake Bomoseen KOA. The sites are very close together and our site was difficult to get in. When we asked at the campground store how hard it was to back into the site, the lady said 'People do it all the time'. We needed a young gentlemen to help spot us into the site and he was very helpful, but the response at the counter was inappropriate. The water hook up didn't have a knob to turn on the water. I had to use channel locks to turn it on. The cable channels had terrible reception and they were turned off around 1 AM and didn't come back on till 8 AM. Wi-Fi was spotty at best. Long story short, for $45 dollars it's not worth it. Try the local state parks, use your fresh water tank and dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
We camped here over Labor Day Weekend 2011. The cable didn't work, nor did the Wi-Fi unless we were on the porch of the store. The snack shack was closed and appears to have been for years. Quiet times were not enforced, and the group across from us was loud all day and most of the night. The staff was borderline surly, and mostly unhelpful! Due to hurricane Irene many of the roads in the area were closed, and when I called to check our route they did NOT tell me that our main route was in fact closed just a couple of miles from their entrance! We had to back track nearly 50 miles! The only good thing I can say about this campground is that the pools, which we didn't use, looked clean. When we asked about renting a boat for a half day, we were told "it might rain" as she turned and walked away!! At $55 per night because it was a holiday weekend we at the very least expected to be treated nicely especially since nothing else worked! I would not recommend this place my least favorite person in the world! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Very rustic. Has seen better days. Mens room not cleaned in the 3 days we were here. Pay shower. Fun for kids. Clean pool and playground. Staff spends a lot of time riding around on golf carts. Marina choked with water weeds but would bet there is good Bass fishing. The lake itself is very nice. Visit Rutland (very pretty) and eat at the "Back Home Again Cafe" on Center Street. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$41
Staff seemed disinterested when we arrived. Reading a book and finished the page before greeting us. Roads are tight through out park. Charged $4.95 for Wi-Fi, didn't use it. Next morning we discovered the satellite TV service was turned off until 8 AM. Don't know what time they turned it off. We met some friends here who were equally disappointed. Pull through sites are water/electric only, no sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
We stayed here for the week before 4th of July. We had a great stay. The staff was wonderful. If we needed anything, they were right there. My 7-year-old absolutely loved it there and would love to go back again. We would get a seasonal site here but it is quite expensive. One thing we wished it had was a better view of the lake. Even though it rained all week, we still had fun and would go back again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We will never return here again. There were 3 of us campers (1 5th wheel and 2 travel trailers) so there are 10 people who gave me input into this review, and we are all on the same page. The management was VERY RUDE!!! Very little conversation, ignoring us when we were at the store buying something, and when we checked in, the lady with the blonde hair (? manager) was on a personal phone call swearing at someone. (We had children with us). There were no quiet hours; teenagers could be heard at 1am hooting and hollering. There were very few activities. We were glad we only booked this place for 3 nights. We will never return. (It wasn't that clean either) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
This park is in a pretty setting but we were very disappointed after staying here a week. They advertised tv and internet services, but we could not get either. The office just washed their hands of the problems and said there was nothing they could do about it. You have to pay for a shower and one of them was out of order. Also the hand dryer in the restroom did not work. The lake is not very pretty here, although it is pretty closer to town. The park was not full but we were assigned a spot in the dirt next to a large family. We requested that we be moved but there was no sewer there. We would rather put up with that than be next to a bunch of kids. We would not stay here again although there is not a lot of selection in Vermont. This is the only Good Sam Park we have ever disliked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
I loved this campground. It was very quiet during the week. We stayed at site 108 and NO one was in the pull-through sites. My kids loved having the entire place to ride bikes. Pool is being repaired this coming year. (Problems with the cement walls.) Staff was very friendly and helpful. If using internet: a wireless internal modem (vista) will not work. I went down the road to McD's and did everything quick and easy. Weekends tend to be packed and can be tight to get to back sites: but most people help and move for you. Will come again. Slides were great!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$39
This just is not a travel oriented park. Mostly run down seasonal sites. They do have 6 or 7 fairly new pull through sites with 50 amp, cable and water, but the one we were on needed three inches of leveling on one side to get even close. It did have good power. Interior roads are very tight and not particularly smooth. Trees tight to road on tight curves with plenty of indications of prior RV collisions: not big rig friendly. Pulling in at 8 pm in the dark after a LONG day: would drive till midnight before we stopped here again. PS: their web site lists them as being on the largest lake in Vermont. I always thought that was Lake Champlain. Their waterfront is mostly marsh. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
WiFi available $5.00 per day park tight with cars parked in roads Will not stop again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$45
If you are a seasonal and you like NASCAR and you like loud music played at all hours, this is your place! We were there over a 4th of July weekend so I have to make some allowances for it but the prices were high, the pool was dirty and a seasonal next to me was cutting wood and building a deck all week. As a non-seasonal we were given a lousy site that was the shortcut to the package store behind the campground. The managers were not accommodating and were not terribly concerned about the non-seasonals. Seemed that we would have gotten more interest if we were there for the season. The location is great and we launched our canoe several times from their dock but next time I'll go to the State Park Campground on the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Was with Good Sam group. Everybody was charged different rates for same hookups. We got different site in other part of park - full hook up. Others in pull full site for larger campers, no sewer, were charged more for us and we had full hook-up with cable. Site we had, for unexperienced driver for 5th wheel would not of made it. Had motor home next to us that was so tight, owner of motor home hit and had to replace his tail pipes. Sites in wooded area are close. NOTE - if going in the middle of October - warning - it's duck season in Vermont. At 6:30am on Oct 11th we all found out. Duck hunters in the lake. Our view of the lake, minimal from our site which was at the only edge of it. Pull thru sites are adjacent to the main road. Would not recommend this campground to anybody. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$23
This was a lovely campground, nice big sites, friendly management, clean, lots for kids yet quite for adults, nice pool and lake. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com