223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Kampersville was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (802) 352-4501
CGID3014

Kampersville

Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   3   9   1   4   1   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Nightly rate is Passport America. Stayed in site 11, a pull-through in a 44' 5th wheel. Water pressure was 30ish PSI. Wi-Fi was unusable at the 3 spots we tried (store, rec hall, A frame). Lots of seasonal rigs, but still lots of available sites. Stayed here after Labor Day, so the place was pretty empty. Game room was nice. I'll bet this place is very active with kids during the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
We have been to the area before in our motorhome, but never stayed at Kamperville because several of our friends (who are locals) gave it a bad rap. This time when we returned in our small travel trailer, we decided to try it and boy were we surprised! It is a very nice park with nice wide roads and sites. It was clean and well maintained. It seems that "locals" never liked the place because it was not one of the "good ole places." We would come here again. It is a very good family oriented park close to and on Lake Dunmore. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
If you're looking for a family-oriented campground and don't mind a lot of noise late into the night, this one's for you. Unfortunately, my wife and I were looking for something a bit quieter and decided to look elsewhere after a couple of nights. This park has many activities for the kids - access to Lake Dunmore, multiple pools and a game room. As previously mentioned, rules are not followed and we listened to parties running until 1:00am. Access to our site was almost impossible. It was down a dead-end street with the back-in sites facing the wrong way! We would have had to back our RV all the way down the street to park if the other sites had been occupied. Sites were gravel and fairly level. The 30A power and water were strong, but the dump station was located in such a way that I would have had to block the street to dump and I didn't even try it. Verizon signal for phones and internet is non-existent, so we had to pay the $15 charge for their "service" which was very slow. Bathrooms and showers were clean. We could not find the laundry room which was on their map. This is easily one of the worst campgrounds we have ever encountered. We strongly recommend against it for folks in larger RV's; especially, if you want a quiet place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
We love camping at this campground in the early spring and late fall the best. Gets very, very busy in the summer (June - September) so we choose not to camp there. We usually camp April and October and love the quiet of the campground as not many people like this time of year because of the cold weather. Staff is friendly and helpful but sometimes a bit unorganized with reservations. Seasonal campers can be a bit disrespectful of the rules of the campground as well as quiet time hours. From what I can gather the owners do not live on site, so there is little to no enforcement of the rules and regulations for these folks. Overall a good experience because of the the lack of people during our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We have been camping for over 10 years, and I think this is the worst campground we have run across. The seasonal campers have taken over. We had a site in the back of the campground. In order to get into the site we had to back down the road so we could back into our site without hitting anything. The rules and regulations are not enforced, bikes after dark, kids running around alone after dark, more than 2 cars on a site. The seasonal next to us burned all their trash so we smelled burning plastic and styrofoam after every meal as the smoke blew to our site. The staff parked the tractor and wagon on the corner across from our site making it difficult to enter and exit with the trailer. The dump station is in front of the playground, GROSS, and it is near the corner you have to turn at to exit which means you have to back up after dumping in order to exit the campground. Multiple cars on the seasonal sites made it impossible to swing around the corner. Our co-campers clipped the storage building that is right next to the roadway damaging their camper. We will never camp here again and will not recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
I was extremely disappointed with this campground. When we first parked we were in a site that obviously did not get a lot of use considering the spiderwebs I had to connect through. The cable did not work well and there is only 14 channels. The next day we explored where we found a little cafe that serves very greasy food that you have to cross a road to get to. The boat rentals are also across a busy road. The dumping station is right in front of the playground and the pool area was not well taken care of including what looked like vomit on the side of one of the pools although no one there seemed concerned with it at all. Everyone we encountered that worked there was rude and didn't seem to want to actually work or be helpful. I would not return to this campground. After the one night we found a new campground to move to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$46
We hated this park. This is a FAMILY park with an arcade, shuffleboard, boat launch, horse shoes, 3 pools, a hot tub, baseball field, etc. Perfect for families, lousy for older couples. The business, din, and racket here was intolerable. We had the only diesel pusher in the park. The rest are travel trailers and pop-ups. The park is heavily wooded. Think mosquitoes. The pool and hot tub were crowded with kids. We never used the pool or the hot tub. The fire ring next door was about 6 feet from our bedroom window. So, our neighbors smoked us out every night. At $42 a night wouldn't you think Wi-Fi would be included? No, it is an additional $15 charge. What a rip-off. I'll camp in a Wal-mart parking lot before I come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
We stay there for about 3 months. The workers there were just great. What ever we needed we got it. The campground is a family campground. There are things to do all day or just enjoy their beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
A good base camp to tour the Middlebury area. The campground about 50% full, still lots of activity in early October. We could have used some help getting to our back-up spot after dark. It is a busy park with lots of shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
This park is exciting and lots to do..They had a fantastic band playing there when we were there..The staff was very friendly, and the camp store had everything you could ask for. One of the best camp grounds we have ever been at..Lots of people there which is good to see. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
We camped in site 137A, which had a beautiful lake view, but roads on 3 sides, and a rental cabin on the fourth, so no privacy. There were noisy, roaming groups of teenagers out until 12:30 AM. People walked in the middle of the road making driving difficult. The kids we brought (2-13 year olds and 1-3 year old) loved the lake and 3 pools, which were immaculate and attractive. Store was well stocked and prices were reasonable. We visited the Morgan Horse Farm which was very enjoyable. Crowded and not my favorite type of place, but fun for kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Wow, i was amazed advertized it good, but for real it was a huge dump. Very rude service as checking in. The first thing i thought is the campground was all dirt sites and really trashy, Second of all kaiodic, i would enjoy to see kids have a good time, but out of controll late at night. If you wanted to particiapte in an activity, it was a rip off price, Sites close together, to neabors behind you. I was very glad i had my own shower because i would jump in the lake and shower, bathrooms were very dirty and toliets often clogged. I did not enjoy it hear, and will not return. Ive heard the same from others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
This is a great place for families and kids. There are staff run activities all day and a place where the staff goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Playground, lake and beach, 3 pools...my family was never bored and the fishing was terrific. The highlight of the week was an outdoor family dance on saturday night that included things like the chicken dance and the hokey pokey for the kids and a lot of good old rock & roll for the adults. If you don't like to have fun, this is not the place for you. We are planning to return once a year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$32
Family-friendly park with a lot of activities. Clean and well-maintained. Excellent staff. Some sites are small, but for the most part there are all sizes and types of sites available if you reserve in advance. Mosquitos have been a problem in the past, but the staff does an amazing job at trying to keep the little critters at bay. We will revisit this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$35
This is a great facility that is poorly run. Bath houses were consistently dirty, showers were a mess, toilets were often clogged. The pool areas, beach, and recreation hall areas had a 50% chance of being clean at any given time. The campground is very loud, from teenagers playing loud music at the pool, to teenagers parking their cars by the recreation hall and playing their car stereos, with the big bass thumping that you can hear a half mile away. Kids are yelling into the wee hours of the nights, if they haven't called in the state police to help enforce the 11:00 quiet hour. The real problem is that they have no secruity. The teenagers run the place. On Friday night when we arrived, there must have been 200 kids out in front of the recreation hall and it was a circus. Come to find out the next morning, they let kids from the area come into the campground for the events, so they can make money off of them. There is no security gate or control over who comes and goes, what so ever. We were advised to lock our bikes up and put away anything of value because of these issues. We also witnessed one of the work campers get upset with some kids, and race around late at night, stopping, starting, squealing the tires, and almost running over half a dozen adults and children with his pick up truck. It was like he was drunk. I've never seen anything like it. Kids and adults were yelling and swearing at this guy because he was so out of control. And this is one of their employees. When I complained and inquired as to who this guy was, I was told that was crazy XXXX, and they hire anyone here, fire them, and rehire them. God Bless them. We will never go back. Nor will any of the other 8 families that we were with. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$30
A nice CG, but some sites are very shady with no grass or ground cover. Could be very messy when it rains. Also bring bug spray, mosquitos were plentiful. Planned activities on weekends. Pools (one heated) were great! Lake beach is across a road, very scenic. Bathrooms were good, kept clean and neat. Would go back for the scenery alone! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
1996
$28
Although I was not thrilled with this campground, it was clean and at a very beautiful spot. I didn't like being so way out, but I think all of Vermont is like that. The children really liked it and they want to go back so that says something. They are on a lake, (you cross the street) and you can hike up the mountain to an area that you can only reach by climbing. It was beautiful. We side tripped to the teddy bear factory (1hr) and the kids liked that too. Restaurant on site that was good also. Noisy on the weekend - lots of locals! Sites are close to each other. Bring bikes. again the kids enjoyed it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com