224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Apple Island Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (802) 372-3800
CGID3016

Apple Island Resort

Camp Information
Sites
249
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   6   5   8   1   2   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Nice park. Great location on Lake Champlain. Even though the park is not right on the Lake it has great views of it. Easy to get in and out of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice large and level sites. The only drawback is that their internet service was not too good and we were less than 100 feet away from one of the transmitters. The normal rate is very high in my opinion, at $62/day. However we were able to get the pay for 2/stay for 3 discount rate which brought it down to a more reasonable cost. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$59
Very clean, friendly, park-like campground. Campground consists of a good amount of permanent campers. Apple Island is catered more to adults. Camp sites are nice size. Few sites are hilly/unlevel. They are expanding with more sites that will have full hookups and lake views. Definitely enjoyed the relaxing setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
This is a campground that is mostly seasonal sites with park model mobile homes. It was very clean. There is a nice pool and hot tub. They have a club house with frequent activities. There is a store and snack bar. The transient sites are roomy gravel and grass sites that are fairly level. The hookups were adequate. There was no cable, which I expect at the price we paid, however we were able to pick up the major channels over our antenna. There is a nice 9 hole golf course. The Wi-Fi was slow but usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
We have done many reviews, and have been RVing for over twenty years. The park must have agreed with us, for we stayed an additional two nights (seven in total). We almost did not book because of some of the reviews read prior. Many fair, some unfair. The biggest thing is this park is still trying to figure itself out. Yes, many seasonal sites, but extremely friendly people. Always a wave, and even an invite the first night to join their campfire, from a couple who have owned for over seventeen years. Complaints of noise were unfounded. Rte. 2 does go past, and is a busy highway, but gets very quiet at night. We are light sleepers, and had the windows opened every night. Also highway noise is dictated by the wind direction, something you can't blame on the park. But for the price charged, the nightly sites should be better leveled, and the gravel portion should not have weeds growing through them. But the rest of the area is very neatly maintained. The biggest disappointment was the so called Wi-Fi. We do not stream, just check emails and banking while on the road. One second you would have five bars, the next, nothing. Regardless of what tower you tried to connect to. Moving around the site did nothing to help reception. Even a few seasonal campers agreed on how poor the Wi-Fi is. The facilities are clean and kept in good shape. Yes, there is construction at the entry, as, from what we could gain, construction was halted due to zoning issues. Hopefully this get resolved soon, because these will be very nice sites. Overall a campground with potential, but is considered overpriced compared to others in the area. We would come back again, mainly for the quiet of the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$76
This is a resort in name only. Office staff was grumpy and gave conflicting information over the phone and in person. WiFi was lacking at best. The park is filled with permanent residents and they are not tolerant of campers. The bathroom area that we used was sadly in need of paint, sidewalks, not air conditioned, and had NO hooks of any kind for the convenience of guests. The pool and hot tub were very nice and well maintained; however, there were permanent residents watching our every move. The "playground" was small, situated high on a hill by itself in a creepy wooded area that wasn't inviting to children, and was not used for these reasons by our six-year-old. They advertised a rate with four adults and a child, but would not honor it for three adults and a child, causing us to pay $7.50 more. We will not use this "resort" again as there are several other campgrounds in the area that are far better geared for our family and tent camper at a much better rate. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$62
Our experience at this campground differs from that of the folks who down-rated it. The lake view from our site is spectacular. Though amid rolling terrain, our rig found a perfectly level spot that required no adjustment with the jacks. Bathrooms and showers are new, and spotless. The staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. Far from being rude, our camping neighbors shared their pizza with us and invited us to their campfire at night. We decided to stay 2 nights, not the 1 we originally planned. Note: The campground has been building dozens of new sites, but we were told that they can't open them because of a bureaucratic error. So as you walk to the bathrooms, you pass rows of eerily empty sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$68
First of all, this seems to be a destination type resort, not geared for over night stops. We were only here for one night. There are MANY park models and seasonals here. (All nice folks by the way) The sites are all grass with a little gravel thrown around and no cable. We've traveled over 8000 miles this year, stayed in many campgrounds, and this park has earned two distinctions. 1. This is the worst park we have stayed at, and ... 2. It's the most expensive park we've stayed at. I could add a number 3 saying the lot was all but inaccessible due to very rigid limbed trees hanging over the access, and also hopelessly out of level, then this park will have earned the Trifecta of worst campgrounds in America. I stopped on the way out to voice my concerns and was told by the lady manager to "take a number, and if I was displeased, to fill out the survey form and mail it in." We have stayed in much nicer places for half the cost. This is not even close to being worth the money. Working staff... Great folks. Management.. Arrogant and rude. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$65
We have been on the road for 8 months traveling both USA and Canada. We travel with our 3 kids. This is place is not family friendly at all. Suitable for elderly people only and is extremely expensive. There are quite a few permanent residents which get verbally rude / annoyed when you walk in their backyard, although you can not tell the difference between their backyard and the grass areas anyway. There are no kids activities, unless they like gentlemen's poker or golf. Most staff only helped because they were paid to. On the positive side the bathrooms and laundry were clean and tidy. Would never stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
Campground is across road from Lake Champlain. Roads are gravel with pot holes. Sites are gravel, very spacious with nice grass between. Park has many seasonal campers, sites are well kept. Power, water good, cell weak (AT&T). Power box far behind site, cord just long enough to reach. Limited shopping nearby. We would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
We learned of Apple Island Resort from our Passport America directory. Given their $65 (+tax) nightly rate, we would have otherwise passed by. Our rating is based on value for the price. The resort itself is beautiful and well-maintained with a friendly, welcoming staff. The adjacent 9-hole Par 3 golf course at $15 (weekdays) was wonderful. The large pool was heated to a perfect temperature. Morning water aerobics was an excellent and entertaining workout with friendly people, all apparently seasonal residents. The poor Internet connection and lack of cable TV were disappointing. If we had stayed longer, we might have rented a boat from their marina for an outing on Lake Champlain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
If you read any of my previous reviews, I probably sound like a chronic complainer. I'm not really, my husband and I have stayed at some great and not so great parks. This one is definitely a not do great experience. Been here since Monday and have no safe drinking water since we've been here. No one updates you unless you go down to the office yourself. Complaints and responses from the office range from blaming the state for too much chlorine in the water system, a blown filter in the park water system, and most recently that we'll need to change our coach filter every few days at our own expense, if the company in the next town even has any filters left! Wi-fi is sketchy even though we're only 50 feet from the tower. Cutting our week stay short, even though we can't get a refund. Beautiful area of Vermont, but not at all an RV friendly place!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
Nice park with a 9 hole golf course. We arrived on a Sunday at 1 pm and the office was closed. Our paperwork was in a slot by the office but I had to knock on doors of the seasonals to ask about wifi - there is a passcode. The pool, spa and computer room are very nice. It is very quiet here in September. We are repeaters here and will consider it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Very nice campground, but they are trying too hard to use check in as a chance to sell sites. We had a site just past the office and had a view of the lake without the extra charge, but was just open grass area. Their price is too high as you are paying for the full timers that are getting all the goodies. The WI-FI didn't work, and we were just across the road from the office. At $57.00 the Wi-Fi should work or reduce the price. I can't understand with all today's technology why campgrounds can't get it together with today's computer use. The so called resort (which has resort pricing $57.00) should also have cable TV and sewer at each site!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$57
A lot of the sites are small and not really level. We had to switch sites to get one that I could get level. Seems a little expensive for what you get. The sites down by the office, are grass with W/E only and level, has the best view of the lake. If you're into sunrises, these are the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
We tried to call the office as soon as they opened to make a reservation but the answering machine picked up every time. So we called back all day and left our number (several times). No one ever called back so we just drove up there. As indicated on their message,they close at 6:00 p.m. We arrived at 4:00 and the woman in the office was so very rude and said they close at 4:00. When asked why no one called us back, she said "I've had people in my face all day and just haven't had the time". She said we could pick one of the sites in the envelopes outside and pay in the morning. Not recommending a site for our size or width. So we tried three of the spots, before we found one that was level and we could fit into. We will not return or recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
This is a beautiful campground in a beautiful location. Very well situated so you have a great view no matter where you are. There was a lot to do both in the campground and in the area. We loved our stay and will definitely be back. We had no trouble getting our 5th wheel into our site. This campground is a true resort...you will definitely feel like you are on vacation! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Rate reflects Passport America plus one additional night. This is an excellent campground and classy operation. Check-in was smooth and they provided us with plenty of info on the campground and the area. The site was grassy and the hookups were at the far back, so you may need extra electric and water if you don't want to sit way back. Sites were not level but we used leveling block to get pretty close. Biggest issue was with the rain, it was very wet, muddy, and slick. A little gravel in the dip off the road would be a start and then some light gravel, over time, to create a more level site would also be a good idea. I don't want to see a gravel parking lot, but a pad that drained better and was more level would be good. We used the community center library with a computer to check on e-mails and travel info so that was nice. The showers were clean, and "family style", i.e., not delineated Male/Female. They had adequate changing room and plenty of hot water. There are some great places to eat very nearby and Burlington is about 25 minutes away; close enough to be convenient yet not right next to you. Because of the rain, we didn't get to try to Par 3 golf course or take out any of the canoes, but they offer many options to campers and at a reasonable price. We will definitely stay here again when coming back to the area to see family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
Overpriced! It is by the lake, but not near shopping or the convenience of Burlington, VT. We booked earlier and were required to put a $150 deposit. We checked the campground out the week before our stay and we were very disappointed because we expected a "resort" for this price and we were "underwhelmed." We called and they would not refund the $150 so we stayed for 3 days to cover the deposit and left as unsatisfied as we knew we would be. We did have a nice long site but it was very unlevel! It was no where near full in early August so I would recommend, unless it is a holiday weekend, not making a reservation in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
First the cons: I have a problem with places calling themselves resorts when they don't provide all services. There was no cable TV, the Wi-Fi was slow at times, and the water pressure was low in the afternoons. The pros were that this is a well manicured campground in a beautiful setting. Nice general store on-site and dinner at Blue Paddle in town was awesome. The pool and clubhouse are beautiful, with a nice library/meeting room/exercise room. The grounds were constantly being mowed and the seasonal site park models were beautifully landscaped as well. We didn't use the bathhouses, but the floors need a serious paint job. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
This is by far one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in thus far. When we checked in at the office they gave us a packet of information with everything we needed to know; they are very organized and helpful. You can see Lake Champlain from two sides of the property. The pool looked very good, however it was closed for the season. The community building offers library (book swap),exercise room, along with a couple of large meeting rooms. Laundry room was clean with nice machines. The restrooms were clean, and the showers were individual rooms. The only thing lacking were hooks on the shower wall. It was mentioned in another review that there were many "seasonal" people staying there. But the campground is terraced, so many of the seasonal sites are not even seen from the lower level where we were camped. They have a golf course, a camp store which serves home-made sandwiches, and sells local wines. Our rate is with our PA discount, and we would definitely return for another stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
The campground is located across from the lake. The grounds are immaculate and the sites are large. There is a great clubhouse with a pool and exercise room as well as a golf course. Most of the sites are occupied by seasonals. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$52
Very well kept park! We had a very nice, level gravel pull through site not too far from the golf course. The pull through sites are surrounded by extremely well kept seasonals, making it feel like you were in a mobile home park rather than a campground, but that was ok. The golf course was reasonable and fun, they even had clubs for us to use. The pool, spa, and rec building are fabulous! Sites near the entrance are overlooking the water and would be preferable next time for us. Definitely going back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
Rate is the Passport rate. Beware that the Passport discount is only for 2 days now during the week. We were camped on the Island Circle. They mix tent campers with RV's. When I opened my door I had a tent and fire close by. I had to close my windows as many tent campers like to have a fire all day long. I asked for a site where I could get my dish on the roof up. I had to switch sites with my friend as I could not get my dish locked in, on the site I was assigned. There is an open flat area in the center that had a huge motorhome on it for 4 days. The rest of the area was empty. For some reason they don't use these fairly level, water and electric sites. Instead they place you amongst the tents in sites that are unlevel. If you have jacks you have to use a block under the jack. If you don't, you have to build a ramp for the front tires. The WiFi worked well. The water and electric were good. The resort is busy but very nice. The grounds are well manicured. Had lots of activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
This is a very big park, with a lot of activities at the park, and close by. Rate reflects PPA. There are a lot of permanent residents that have bought their sites, that seem to have the attitude that the RV'rs are intruding or something: I just ignored them. We made our reservations nearly 3 months ahead, and were given a site # with our confirmation e-mail, however, when we showed up, they had given our pull-through site to a full-time resident, and assigned us a back-in with the electric hook-up nearly 50 feet away. It was after hours, and with no way of contacting anyone, we just searched around, and found a spot we liked, and took it instead. the next day, they were a little put out that we had done that, but in the end, they appologized for the mix-up, and let us stay where we were. Laundry was good. Wi-Fi was adequate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Large clean and quiet campground. Many "park models" but ample places for RV's. Next to lake. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The residents of the "park models" acted like we were intruding on the space and we were not welcome. Not friendly at all. We just ingored them. We would stay here again dispite the "park model" residence. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
$42 is full price: then the Passport rate of $21. This is a busy and noisy place. We were on the Island Circle which made it worse. Sites within the loop are quieter. Mowers or weed wackers were used 4 of the 5 days in our area. The golf course is a joke if you are half serious about the game. It's a nine-hole par 3 course, real slow greens, no traps or water. Add some clueless people and it was more like torture playing it. We would go back but would ask for a site inside the loop and only on Passport days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is the nicest park we have stayed at in months. It is also the nicest Passport America we have ever stayed at. Price listed includes PA on Sunday through Thursday. We stayed 11 days. The rec hall is brand new. The fitness room has top notch machines. The pool and hot tub were in excellent condition. The par 3 golf course on site is challenging enough to be worth the effort, and very affordable. It's a family park with lots of activities and kid noise. If it had concrete pads, less noise, and no camp fires, we'd have given it a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
We met the owners at an RV show in Tampa, Florida in January 2009. They just took over the resort and were offering 2 free nights stay to help get the word out. Our plans were such that we were able to take advantage of the free stay and added an additional night’s stay for $42.00. We enjoyed our stay there. We were in one of the pull thru sites. All gravel and pretty level left to right. Our 5th wheel is 40 feet long and had just enough room for the RV and the truck. The roads throughout the resort are gravel. There were recent rain storms and that caused a lot of pot holes. The staff was trying to keep up with filling the holes. Someone already mentioned the site posts are on the wrong side of the site. I have a satellite dish and was able to get a signal no problem. Verizon has a great signal here for phones and air cards. The pool is very nice. There are planned activities to keep you busy. The store on site is a regular mini mart type store. All kind of food and they prepare foods too. Ice and fire wood is there as well. The resort is right across the street from lake, beautiful setting. I would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We called asking for a big rig reservation and were told maximum length was 45 feet. Although they advertise big rig friendly, this is obviously not the case in todays RV size requirements. We redesigned our trip due to this restriction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
We enjoyed our 3 night stay, wished it could have been longer so we could enjoy the pool and golf. Check in was quick, PA rate reflected in our nightly. A couple of minor complaints; the site # post is facing the wrong way so you can't see it as you approach. Needed to get out of coach and walk to the post to find our correct site, they need to turn the signs around. The roads are clearly marked, but the sites are not and they are in a random type layout. Confusing. Next complaint is the shower room doors. The showers are private, but the door does not fit properly so that it won't lock. Anyone could walk in, and the shower curtains are clear!!! Bad combo there. Wifi worked just fine, there is no cable, we had a good verizon signal. The grounds are well maintained, overall, a great place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$21
This is a Passport America resort. Normal and weekend rate for full hookup is $42. There are many seasonal residents. The park is very nice. They have a nice par 3 golf course, swimming pool & store. South Hero Island is in the middle of Lake Champlain. The island is mostly rural but it is great for any kind of water sports. There is a marina right across the street from the resort. We found nothing wrong with the resort and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Clean, well run, lots of activities, hot tub, community hall with excellent exercise room and equipment. Right on Milton Bay with place to park or rent a boat, plus a golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
This park has gone thru some significant updates/remodeling recently. The club house is brand new and very, very nice. The pool and hot tub have been renovated. The bathrooms were very nice with private shower areas that were some of the cleanest I've ever seen. Yes there were a lot of seasonal sites but the people were very friendly. The camp store was well stocked and the prices were reasonable. The marina was across the street, and offered a nice boat launch with reasonable dock and rental boat rates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We couldn’t have been more pleased. We’re informed that the facility has recently changed hands and the results of a lot of capital improvements are evident. Everything seems new. There are a lot of seasonal and equity type residents but my observation of kids enjoying the golf and swimming facilities leads me to the observation that this place is family friendly. Access to Lake Champlain (marina just across the road) is excellent and the highways are very bike friendly. Great general store. We’re planning a much longer stay next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$19
Passport rate quoted-we had a long pull-through site and had no problem using our satellite. We could not open our windows or sit outside during the day because dump trucks and other large commercial vehicles were driving through all day stirring up dust from the gravel roads. Not sure what they are doing but this continued all week. We were in town to visit our son so we did not like that any visitor had to pay $5. The park is in a beautiful area but it is a long drive to Burlington and any sizable grocery options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
We found this campground to be very nice. Beautiful view of Lake Champlain. The managers were helpful. Our site was large. Good amenities. peaceful nights. Would go back to camp again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
We stayed here four nights, two at the half price Passport America rate which made it a bargain. Location is great. Views are great. The seasonal campers have attractive units. Activities are available all summer. Children seemed very welcome. Little Par 3 golf course was fun. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
We got the Passport America rate of $18.90. Very clean, open park. Nice roads. L-o-n-g level pull-thrus. Good satellite and cell service. Convenient hookups. Nice park for walking around. Short walk to beautiful views. Well equipped general store We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
We spent 4 nights here. There was construction going on at the entrance and throughout some parts of the RV Park which greatly detracted from the parks appearance. There are quite a few of park model trailers here but most appeared to be very neat and tidy. There were plenty of transient trailer sites available as well. There is no cable TV service and only a few local channels came in. There appears to be a very organized and busy calendar of activities. You have to pay online for Wireless Internet service through a vendor company which was rather cumbersome. The restrooms near our site were very clean and airy. The showers are on the opposite side of the restroom building and are actually in separate little rooms so you can lock yourself in. Men and women use the same shower rooms. All were extremely clean in appearance. You can reach the marina and lake front only by crossing over the very busy highway in front of the office. The island is beautiful and has gently rolling hills full of dairy farms. There is only one main highway on the island so it stays very busy. There are few nearby restaurants so come prepared to cook for yourself. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
Apple Tree is a clean campground that feels like it is changing over to an all-adult park with mostly seasonal sites available. Transient campers often feel like outcasts amongst the regulars. Most of the children are visitors to their grandparents summer home. The location is very nice and is very convenient to beautiful Lake Champlain. I would recommend this campground to campers looking for a semi-permanent summer home. I would not recommend this campground to campers with children. We will not revisit as our children did not feel welcome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
They had us and others setting up on grass and with all the rain it became a mud zone. I had to use 4 wheel drive (low) to pull out my pop-up trailer. Lots of seasonal campers. The staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean and showers were being renovated while we were there so it should be nicer now. The pool water was clean. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$19
Nice park on Lake Champlain that has many seasonal sites but quite a few for transients as well. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had site B3, nothing terribly special but we were glad for a fairly level gravel site after days and days of rain. It was a full hook-up pull-through site with some trees around. Bathhouses a bit old but clean and we like the private shower rooms. They have a good set-up for propane fills and let you wash your RV at your site if there isn't a water shortage in the area. They also have a golf course. A couple of minor drawbacks, there is some road noise from US 2 and the garbage dumpsters are only available for 2 hrs a day, three or four days a week. We visited and loved the Shelburne Museum. Passport America park, we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2004
$38
This park has a beautiful setting on Lake Champlain and is only 1 mile to the Sandbar State Park which has a sandy beach. The park has lots of space, most sites seem to be quite shady and the staff was very friendly. There aren't many facilities (pool was nice, gameroom run down) but that's not why we were there. Many seasonal campers here and we only stayed 2 nights but were treated very well. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$35
This was a nice and clean campgroud. The really nice thing about this campground is that it is only a mile from Sandbar State Park. This is a beautiful day use beach on Lake Champlain. The pool was nice for a swim before retiring for the night. This campground caters mostly to seasonal campers but also took very good care of us. I will return next year. Do not let the kids swim in the pool and then play in the playground. They use some sort of gritty sand and it gets all over them but the playground is well equiped. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com