218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Moose River Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 52 user reviews. Phone: (802) 748-4334
CGID3017

Moose River Campground

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   9   8   8   8   8   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
Very friendly owners. We have stayed here before and it was nice to have all of our information on file. We had a full service pull-through. Clean and convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
I agree with previous reviews. This is a great little campground especially the river sites. It is very quite and friendly. No swimming pool but kids love to play in the small shallow river. On the weekend they have free activities for all with live music. Great fun. The sites are well spaced and most are very level. The Wi-Fi was great. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This is a clean, well landscaped, small park with level gravel sites. Park is on the Moose River, with some nice riverfront sites. Good Wi-Fi reception, friendly and helpful management. We would definitely stay there again. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is a small quiet campground, with fairly big level sites. Entrance road and sites are gravel with little to no dust. Lots of grassy area. The large pull-thru sites have campers parked in opposite direction thus giving a feeling of more open space. WIFI worked pretty good. This is the second time we stayed here and would/will stay again. OH, and very quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a pride of ownership CG. The CG is well laid out with large sites. The roads are gravel as are the pads. There is plenty of grass and the utilities are well placed. We had a river site and it was very nice. I agree with the previous review with cement pads and better roads this could be a 10. The river sites are all 30 amp so that could also be a problem for some people. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Without a doubt I would recommend this campground and would stay here again. Only reason I didn't give a 10 is because the sites aren't paved so if it rains it would be a little messy. Also, all I could find were 30amp hookups. The campground is less than 1/2 mile from the interstate, yet there was on road noise. The river is beautiful and there are plenty of sites along it. Sites are large with plenty of grass space between the pull-thru sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Nice campground with sites right on the river. Friendly staff. Lots of things to see and do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This is a pretty park, with large sites and lots of grass.  Most of the sites are back-ins, and they circle a few long pull-throughs.  We took one of those, and it required only minimal leveling.  We did not have to unhook.  The price was reasonable (Good Sam rate), but be aware that it goes up $5 on the weekend, and some holidays also have a 3-night minimum.  That's a big turn-off for travelers.  The dump is also poorly situated, with two huge rocks that would be hard to avoid . The other thing that earned a lower rating from me was the warning we got at check-in, to not let our cat out.  Why?  She informed us she has a cat that roams the park and is very territorial.  We sat outside with our cat anyway (on his leash, as usual) and never saw another cat.  We all had a good evening anyway, but I didn't appreciate being told he could not go outside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Truly enjoyed our stay here. Large sites in a beautiful setting. Gracious owners, who provided us with their thoughtfully prepared "belly ache tour", a driving tour which sent us to several "sugar houses", old covered bridges and several other very interesting places. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
The location is beautiful, and the staff are decent. However, we paid for one of two 50 amp sites, but were quickly informed we could only use 2 of our 3 air conditioners. Then, when reading the rules, we read that we were not allowed to wash clothes in the RV. I felt it dishonest to charge us for 50 amp, but then limit our usage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Beautiful, friendly adult oriented campground. Level gravel sites surrounded by grass. Middle area are pull through, outer circle back in. We had a very nice site (19) with the Moose River about 15 ft from the back window. Good water, power, WIFI and cable with utilities in good location. Good laundry with deep sink. Extremely friendly owners and campers, especially if you enjoy sitting in rockers on front porch and visiting. Very well kept. Convenient to lots of things to do, including Dog Mountain which our Golden really enjoyed. Several folks return every summer and stay a month or two. First campground we have stayed at where neighbors came and knocked on door in morning to welcome us. Planned to stay 2 nights, stayed 5 - they were full for the weekend. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very nice small RV park. Quiet all day and night. Adjacent to river. WiFi ok, but slow at times. All sites level. Definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This is an adult campground with no pool or playground. This was fine for me. Gravel roads and sites are in this park. We put our 36' motor home with a toad in a level, pull through gravel pad in the center of the Campground. We had 30 amps. Water pressure was 40 PSI and our SurgeGuard had no faults indicated. The WiFi is supplied with a password. Response time was excellent. There is basic Cable TV. There is no trash pick up. Verizon cellular was 3 out of 5 bars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
This is what we look for when travel, a perfect park, river front campsites and close to plenty of attractions. Nice "green" grass for walking the dog. Beautiful falls colors also a big plus. I cannot believe GS only gives this park a 7 rating. We left park to come here that GS rated a 7.5 and it was a 4. Moose River is a 10 in my book. We paid for a premium site which included a paved patio, table and padded chairs, firewood and morning paper. The park is spotless with seasonal decorations everywhere. Seasonal locals come over to welcome you upon your arrival and really make you feel welcome. A tour package is given upon your arrival that will keep you busy for days. We will be extending. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Moose River Campground is a great place to spend a few days, weeks or months! They have about 50 sites, around 15 of which are seasonals. They have pull throughs with 50 amp for big rigs and great back-in sites right next to the Moose River. They also have a nice “premium” site on the River. Rates are comparable to other campgrounds in northern New England. It is a short season here. They have to make it in 5 months. The Campground motto is: “we cater to adults”. Kids are welcome but there is no pool, playground, etc. for them. The owners are very gracious hosts and make everyone feel at home. There is a huge bonfire every Saturday night, usually a pot luck meal with the meat provided and normally live entertainment. We saw the entertainer Larry Ebere and he is fantastic! There are many things to see and do nearby. For dog owners, there is Dog Mountain which is acres of land, ponds, a “dog chapel” and store for dogs. Your dog can run to its heart’s delight. Our dog loved it there. Visit Maple Grove, the Fairbanks Museum or go on a moose tour. The nearby White Mountains are great. We have been in this area many times. It is at it’s absolute best during Fall Foliage – last week in September and/or first week in October. If you are traveling to or through the “Northeast Kingdom” (Northeastern Vermont) treat yourself to a unique experience at Moose River. We won't go anywhere else! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
This is a very nice park with very pretty grounds. The river sites are especially nice. Flowers are everywhere and there is a nice covered porch in front of the office/store where people sit and talk. Free coffee and donuts each morning. Showers and bathrooms were small, but very clean. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Very nice campground. Wi-Fi worked well. The owners were very nice. Park was very well-maintained and clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
We had a beautiful back in spot (#14) on the Connecticut River side of the campground and the sound of the water served as a great background for sleeping. Campsites are spacious and plenty wide enough apart from each other. The campground was only about 25% occupied (including half a dozen long-termers) but even at capacity at the peak of summer you would not feel jumbled together. Rest rooms are clean, dated, and small (two sinks, two showers). Cable and Wi-Fi worked well. The campground is well situated for RVers who are exploring the White Mountains or traveling to or from Canada. Glad we stayed here, and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
This is a wonderful campground with good staff and friendly owners who care. Convenient to the freeway yet far enough away for no noise. A great central location to see northern Vermont and New Hampshire without moving the rig. Outstanding Wi-Fi and full channel cable TV. 45 minutes to Franconia Notch/Kancamagus. 15 minutes to tax-free shopping in the quaint town of Littleton NH. 25 minutes to Super Wal-Mart in Woodsville NH. In the heart of the sugar maple region of VT. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a nice, well run campground. The river runs around the campground. They have an interesting policy on pet waste. If you report someone not picking up their pet's waste, they give you $25, which they charge to the pet owner's credit card. They only have a few 50 amp sites so you need to reserve early. There is a very nice food store only a mile away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
This is a fantastic campground, especially for adults. They're motto is, "we cater to adults." Don't get us wrong, kids are welcome, but there is no swimming pool or playground. We have been here many times: just keep going back. It is a small campground and everyone is very friendly: especially the owners. There are huge bonfires Saturday nights, usually free live entertainment on weekends, the owners often provide a meal, or part of a meal with the rest being potluck, special event weekends, etc., etc. The Moose River flows along one side. You can cool off in the River, tube or kayak down it or just relax next to it on a shaded site. There are also a number of things to do in the area. Dogs are welcome here and just down the road is Dog Mountain, a special place where you can let your dog run and socialize with other dogs. There is even a dog chapel! The absolute best time to be in the area is during fall foliage. The colors are beautiful. Then there are the church suppers in the area! But any time is fun. Check out their website and give them a try: you'll be glad you did! We just love it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This is a very nice, well run campground. They even gave us a free coffee mug when we checked in! The river runs around the campground and it is just beautiful. They have events every weekend and it is a very nice, fun loving group of people. The only negative we had was that you can't use the washer in your RV, because of the septic system. But they do have a nice laundry. They only have a few 50 amp sites so you need to reserve early. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Nice campground with many sites directly on the River. The owners were great and helpful. Great BBQ get togethers in the pavilion. The road noise is the only drawback, but bearable. We like to hike and you have to travel out by car to hike. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
The campground is on a river, and 23 RV sites and 3 tent sites are directly on the river bank. The other side of the campground backs up to a road, but the traffic isn't heavy and there's enough of a buffer so that we didn't hear it. The seasonal camping rigs are in good repair and the campers were cordial. The sites are gravel and fairly level. The campground is well cared for and the store has a few basic needs. The owners are friendly and have prepared a great resource packet containing a few rules--nicely worded and not dictatorial--and a list of local stores, attractions and helpful information. The campground provides recycling, which we liked. We had two minor issues. When we want to get on the road early, one of us showers in our rig and the other uses campground facilities. On our first morning my husband went to the bath house only to find both shower stalls had blocked drains with cold, icky water standing in them. He reported it to the owner who addressed it. We were later getting started for the day than we wished because he had to shower in the rig when I was done. The campground has free Wi-Fi with a good signal. My husband and I both have a laptop for work, and by mistake the office gave us two duplicate codes, so one of our laptops wouldn't connect. By the time we discovered this, the office was closed. The next day we reported the problem and we were issued two different codes, both of which worked. All in all, this is a good campground with friendly and caring owners that are are trying hard to provide a pleasant visit. We had a great time here, and would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
We stayed on a beautiful back-in site next to the river. The campground owners are wonderful and located a rental car for us in Littleton, NH, when none were available in St. Johnsbury. They even drove my husband to pick up the car so we wouldn't have to drive our motorhome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
The staff here is indeed friendly as others have already pointed out. We backed right up to the river and grounds are kept clean. But there are some other issues. The dog rules are way too gestapo. I am all for cleaning up after my dogs and no barking. But to not allow dogs for a little while in the river off leash is just dumb. When we asked she said she felt bad but "we can't let one person do it or everyone will ask, stock form-letter answer. As well, they have a policy that if you do not pick up after your dog there is a $25 fine, and whomever reports you gets the $25. This is just stupid. Like I said, I always pick up after my dogs but once again a case of too much government. Also, sites are much too close together and there is absolutely NO privacy here at all. Diesel pushers and huge seasonal fifth wheels abound. Internet was very good, but overall this felt like a decent hotel room and a one night stop over rather than any type of camping. Our Motorhome neighbors slide out was exactly 4 3/4' from our side. They have fire pits but what would be the use? This place is a nice kick off to the area attractions. But too many Maple syrup stores and cheese places in VT can get you very, very weary. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
We stayed 5 days. Reservation was easy and fast. The co-owner was really friendly at arrival and during our stay. The site we were given was a pull-through with access to a patio (a special for us since we stayed for a long period). The camping itself is very clean and quiet. The only problem is getting out. The entrance is right in front of a busy route. Beside that, was an incredible stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
We loved it here. If you are like us, adults with dogs and no kids, it would be perfect for you. We actually changed our travel plans in order to stay here again on our return trip. The owners are very helpful, giving you a packet of information listing places to go, things to see, restaurant suggestions, churches in the area, veterinarian, etc. You couldn't have more hospitable hosts. There is an office with a big covered porch with big wooden chairs, some rockers, and people just come and sit in the chairs and visit. There are great level pull through spots, as well as most sites are alongside the river, which is just beautiful. Nice level sites all around and those who are seasonal keep their places beautiful. We would highly recommend this campground, as much for the beauty that surrounds it as the people who welcome you there. It is a gem. The store has many interesting items for sale and everything here is moose! You'll understand when you go. There is also a collection of antique tractors on the grounds. Beautiful flower beds also make the place feel very well cared for. There may not be much there that would attract families with kids but they would certainly be welcomed here. They also have free Wi-Fi good for 90 days. As they say, they cater to adults and it's true. It's a great spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
We loved this campground. The owners were extremely nice and the campground was clean, attractive, and serene. Our RV was parked within 10 feet of the river. It was a beautiful view. We had vehicle problems and the owners helped us find a good diesel mechanic. They recommended sightseeing places in the area which were outstanding. We would return here again any time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Very nice, clean, quiet campground. Sites are spacious and on the beautiful Moose River. Full hookups are available with cable TV and WiFi, which worked great at our site. Owners are friendly and knowledgeable of the area and provide information for visiting local attractions. Activities are planned for the campers at the picnic area and huge firepit. Hope to visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
We spent a week in this campground. We found the staff very helpful. Ask the owner about the area tour and you will be provided with a map of the area that takes about a day. It will be well worth your time. There are planned activities most every weekend so there is always something to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We liked staying here and we had a great campsite on the river. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Very nice campground that has owners who care about keeping the place in good shape. Grounds are clean and very neat and the owners are extremely helpful and friendly. As previous reviewers have said, they have a lot of rules and enforce them, which is good. The Wi-Fi works great! The only reason I can't rate them higher is because of the pricing. There is an additional charge for everything. $3 for cable a day. $3 to run your AC a day. $1 amenity fee each day. But, you do get a 10% Good Sam discount on the daily rate, so that offsets the cost of the cable TV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
The owners are wonderful hosts and the campgrounds are well maintained and enjoyably landscaped. We had only wanted to stay one night, but the two night minimum on the weekend caused us to stay the two nights. We are very glad we did. Many sites are on the beautiful river. Ours was not, but it was very large and the center aisle is arranged to give neighbors plenty of room with a large open area on our living side. One night a week something is going on with food. During our stay it was free pizza and delicious salad. Later followed by a huge campfire around which many of the campers gathered. Surrounding area is very pretty. We look forward to returning to Vermont and Moose River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We thoroughly enjoyed our three days at this campground. The owners are fairly strict on adherence to the rules: visitor check-in, dog care, etc. But, in retrospect, this is good as it keeps up the place and aids in everyone's security. We had a back-in right on the river and I mean a river site! Wonderful, large stone surrounded firepit. Site was shady and gravel. No Dish reception due to trees, but the cable was ok ($3). Sites are fairly close, but we easily had guests outside with the picnic table and firepit. The grounds are very clean with flowers, shrubs and trees. This is more of an adult place as our nephews were the only children. But this was NOT frowned upon by anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Owners very friendly and helpful. Nice campground next to the beautiful Moose River. They did have problems with their septic system that required a lot of attention. For this reason, you were not allowed to use your washer/dryer. No cell phone connection on Verizon, but the campground had an excellent WiFi. If in the area, we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
A pristine and simply wonderfully intimate campground (it sits on less than five acres) on the Moose River (as you might imagine). Interior roads are good, sites are level, and most of the river-front sites are actually quite spacious (contrary to a prior review.) Only two sites are 50 amp, but the 30 amp power at our site seemed to be quite good. There are dozens and dozens of channels available on their cable TV ($3 a day extra) and the picture quality was quite good. The free WiFi signal was strong and the speed was good. There are fun activities (for adults) every weekend and the owners live on-property and are very involved in making certain everything looks good and works properly. The only reason I didn't give this place a 10 was because it didn't have 50 amps and concrete pads at all sites. We were here originally for two days but extended for two more days because we enjoy the place so much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Nice campground with spaces that back up to the river. The center pull-throughs, for short-timers like ourselves, are spacious. They were always working on improvements around the grounds. The only big negative was the mobile phone Verizon deadzone in the campground itself. In fact, we had trouble getting coverage within St Johnsbury itself. Even bought a Trac phone on advise of camp owners/managers but weren't able to use that either. Please pickup your dog’s droppings every time. Thanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This is the kind of adult park that we like, small, very clean, the pull through sites are long with plenty of outdoor space. Landscaping is just beautiful, bonfires on Saturday night usually with a pot luck. If you have Verizon wireless, you will not get a signal here. While there we had to take our truck in for warranty work, the owner offered to loan us her car, and let us use her phone when speaking with the dealership. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
The rate was with a Good Sam Discount. Owners are on property and nice. Camp is a typical "little too close" set up but OK. All facilities worked fine and we had a back in site along the Moose River. This camp is convenient to the Franconia Notch, White Mountains, and Mt. Washington area (30 miles away). There were lots of big rigs here. Nothing for kids. No AARP discount because everybody is AARP here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
We like this park very much. It is small, very quiet and immaculate. The owners seem to care very much about keeping a neat and clean campground. About 22 of the sites are seasonal but unlike many campgrounds with seasonal campers, the sites at Moose River are clean and neat. No junk around, and the seasonal campers have to wash their rigs twice a season and keep the grass trimmed. We've camped in places where the seasonal rigs looked like they've been sitting there for 20 years. The short term sites, except for pull through sites, are along the banks of the Moose River. These sites are a bit close together for our taste, but siting on the river's edge sipping wine more than makes up for having close neighbors. Moose River is also a great location for touring the Northern Kingdom. We were able to visit Maple Grove Farms, Cabot Creamery, and Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, all in one day. If you want a great meal, try River Garden Cafe in East Burke. We would definitely camp here again when we return to this part of Vermont. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
We requested 50 Amp with water and sewer. Campground has only two 50 amp sites which are pull-throughs, in the middle of the campground, with no shade and only side-by-side hookups. Plenty long enough for our MH and tow but in the full sun. In addition to the daily base rate, there is an additional $3 per day fee if the AC compressor kicks on and an additional $1 per day amenities fee (don't know what this was for), plus prohibited from using your own washer/dryer as the septic is plastic and can't handle it. Campground location is central to lots of activities and hosts are friendly and knowledgeable. Lots of seasonals in the campground who love to mind your business. Campground is for adults only. Next time we'll look for alternative campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
As mentioned, Mary and Garry (owners) are very friendly and helpful. Park is also very well maintained and clean. WiFi on our site (#30) was a tad weak and fairly slow during peak times in the evening but fine other times. After staying in other local parks and those being nearly empty, I can see why this one is so busy. The only complaint would be, only 2 sites have 50 amp and asked not to wash clothes in campers since their sewer can't take the extra water. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
What a wonderful park! We had the best time. The owner were fantastic and very helpful. It was like everyone was family. Easy pull throughs for big rigs. Easy access to many of Vermont's treasures. We already made plans to come back next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
I agree with the previous reviews. This is a well laid out and maintained campground. Very nice and accommodating owners/staff. Had some issues with low voltage during the record heat wave this fall. The good news is that the electric service will be updated by spring next year and all sites will be 50 amps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
A nice friendly site. Well looked after. We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was large and easy to use. Good free WiFi at site. 30A service a little flaky - dropped out a few times. Would use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
What a Great Place ! This park has lived up to every thing that we have been told by all our friends that have been here before. We are going to mark this in our travel book as the place to come back to in this area. We love that they have park rules and everyone knows the rules, no ? ask. This park has a great friendly , home , type feeling and a stranger is not a stranger very long here. Too bad we have to travel over 3000 miles to get here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Good clean park with WiFi. Backin sites were of adequate size and next to the river. They have events planned for most weekends. We had country music with Sat. nights bonfire. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Very nice smaller campground. Had everything we needed. WiFI worked well. Very friendly owners. We stayed in one of their two 50 amp sites in middle of park. Park was very well-maintained and groomed. On the weekend, someone came in to show whomever wanted to paint ceramics, at a charge. Large community bonfire with free pizza Saturday night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
An undiscovered gem! This is a very attractive park, with most sites backing along a swiftly moving river: very relaxing sound. The owners couldn’t be friendlier (southern hospitality way up north) and on the Saturday night of our visit presented a free meal, bonfire and a C&W band. Restrooms and showers were modern and immaculate and the cable TV was great. This is the first campground Wi-Fi I’ve ever seen produce a “Very Good” signal strength report inside the coach. This CG will cause me to route through the White Mtns rather than the Adirondacks next time I head East. Would’ve rated it a 10 (something I’ve done maybe once every 2 years) if the sites were a bit roomier and if there were a pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
This is a very pleasant place set up in a circular fashion with most of the sites backing in away from the exterior perimeter. Many of those sites border a small river that runs by. In addition, there are 6 very long pull-throughs that run from one side of the circle to the other and can accommodate any size RV. A couple of small flower gardens are also located within the circle. Some of the sites seem to be occupied by seasonals, but many are also available for short-term stays. It's run by a very friendly couple who live on site. Interior roads are basically dirt and the sites are mostly grass. They offer free WiFi and, for an extra fee, they offer a large selection of cable channels. There is also an extra charge for each day you use your A/C and they do this by the honor system. It's mostly adults and, although children are welcome, there isn't much for them to do there. They do offer community food events/parties and a big bon fire on Saturday evenings. Listed rate is nightly with a 7 for 6 discount, and with extra charges for 7 days of cable and 3 days A/C. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Moose River Campground is an attractive setting alongside the Moose River. It is on US2, 3 miles east of St. Johnsbury and less than a mile north of I-93. It is an adult oriented park, with no pool, playground, etc. The owner/operators are super friendly, helpful, and anxious to make your stay pleasant. There are 45 RV sites & 6 Tent sites. The 6 pull throughs are out in the open, are 100+ feet long and will accommodate any size rig. The pull throughs are side-by-side hookups making the patio sides face each other, but there is about 50 feet between RV's on this side. The other 39 RV sites are back-in, with most backing up to the river. About half of the back-ins are occupied by seasonals. One great thing about this park is the free Wi-Fi Internet access from your site. We stayed here 12 days in 2004 and were very satisfied with the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com