206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Limehurst Lake Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (802) 433-6662
CGID3018

Limehurst Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   7   7   8   9   10   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This campground is under new management. Let me tell you they are friendly and hard working. We were shown to our site and helped with parking. The sites are roomy and even with all that rain good drainage. We had a full/hookup site, everything worked great. I was surprised to get Wi-Fi so well in Vermont. We spent a week there so I used the laundry room; it was clean and reasonable. This is a real nice location for touring Vermont. If you have small children, this park is nice for bike riding, small play area with jungle gym. If coming and using a tent the picnic table has a covering. Nice park for walking your dog as you can go around the lake. Small dog park but nice and well kept. Overall a very nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Very pretty spot. Be sure to follow website driving directions. Large level sites: ours was wide but not deep, the FHU 50A sites easily accommodate large motorhomes. Good Wi-Fi, and major cable TV. Very friendly owners. Medium size dog park, but a large field to run your dog. Our Golden Retriever enjoyed swimming in the lake, but every time she went by the office, the owners gave her another biscuit. I thought I had reserved a FHU site but ended up with just W/E on a very busy weekend. Bathrooms are old but clean and adequate; showers are quarter for 5 minutes. We planned on staying 3 nights, but are staying an extra day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We stayed here for a week. The park is very clean and we were next to the lake. The site had a nice mix of shade and sun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Very tight entry, but not as bad as it looks, owner was there immediately to guide us in. Not much parking at the registration area. Nice lake front sites with swimming, friendly owners. We are 60' feet long and had a large pull through with plenty of room, but only 30 amp. Big advantage was a straight pull from the site (site 44) out the rear gate onto the access road in the morning. Soup and Greens in Barre was a nice spot for dinner. Use exit 6 off of I-89; exit 5 looks closer but it is a winding, ROUGH road. We checked it out in our truck and went the other way with the rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Very friendly owners. We were escorted to our site and guided in. Very quiet and peaceful and nice view of small lake. Kids were swimming in the small lake. Took a peek in washrooms and laundry and they looked a bit older, but did not really go inside. Make sure you follow instructions on the campground website or camping guide in terms of exit. We missed the exit recommended in the guide but thought it was no problem since our GPS recommended a different one: turns out it had windy roads and a steep grade. No problem in our truck camper but I would not have liked to do it in our previous fifth wheel! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
This is a nice little park. There is a small lake for swimming, fishing and boat rental as well as a water slide for children. Our site was large with strong Wi-Fi, cable TV, 50 amp and sewer. Security was good, the owners were nice and the park is well maintained. There were some activities on the week-end and the location is convenient to scenic drives in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Easy access and easy to level. Owners are super people. Nice size lots with W/E/S and cable. Weekend brought in a lot of families with lots of children, but that's what camping is all about. Did not use or check out the shower/restroom facilities. We stayed for 4 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
The camp hosts are great! They escorted me to my site and even helped guide me in. I worked from this location and the Wi-Fi was very reliable and the speed was more than acceptable. The campground is gated and you get an access key. Nightly rate for us included the monthly fee plus electricity averaged over our stay. Electricity seemed pricey, but overall $27 a night is not bad. We'll certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
The park was very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. Someone escorted us to our site that overlooked the "lake" more like a large pond, but still very nice. Two complaints, first there was a $10 per person charge because there was live entertainment the weekend we were there. Second and the largest, there were many seasonality there that had dogs that barked all the time. At one point there were 3 different sites with dogs all barking and no owners trying to keep them quite. This was a very big turn off. I would have no problem returning to camp if it weren't for the dogs--not sure if we will return or not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
This was a very nice park with very nice people running it. We were on grass next to a lake. This is the end of the season so don't know what the activities are like but we don't usually use them anyway. Close to a few attractions in the area. We had a satellite signal and the wi-fi was reliable. There isn't a pool but there is swimming in the lake and an adjoining waterslide. There is a store for forgotten items. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
This campground was an unexpected treat. Beautiful grounds with above and beyond helpful staff. We saw many local things and the location provided easy access to them all, including Ben & Jerry's. Our site was large, easy to pull into and overlooked a beautiful lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We really liked this campground. Large, pull through sites overlooking a lake. Very convenient to area attractions. Very clean showers and laundry room. Friendly, helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
A little gem. Owners go out of there way to help you with directions or questions. Pond for swimming is a little on the murky side but that might be due to the lack of rain. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
The flushing bathrooms are called comfort stations at the end of the lake. WiFi was free and the location is beautiful with a morning view of the lake. A nice little campground. There is a charge for showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
Wow, what a nice little park. The owners were very nice and helpful. They provided us with great information about surrounding sites to see. The park is right on a small lake so actually everyone has a waterfront type site. We will definitely return to this campground. They are also very pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
If you have a dog (or a few) this is the most welcoming campground you could ever find! We extended our trip to stay here several more days. There is a communal fire in the evening where ever one sits around with their dog and talks and welcomes newbies and just generally enjoys the evening. It's clean and wonderful and a lovely place to camp. I would enjoy a shower that had more room and wasn't operated with a quarter, but that's a minor inconvenience compared to how much we like it here. Weekend activities are fun also. Feels like the best of family and home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
A very nice small campground we where treated very well and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was in great shape, all sites where very large and grassy, came with free cable hookup with at least 20 channels. The tent area was separate! We had a site looking at the lake, and watched other campers catch some nice fish all weekend. Other campers where very friendly. The campground is made for a big unit like ours, and we also enjoyed the large clean beach, and the Snack Bar. Very nicely run, clean campground. It was relaxing, but there's also lots to do for familys or kids. Will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
As i entered the campground, there was a nice office and store, i politely got registered, and escorted to my site, which was near a nice lake. The campground was very full, and in very nice shape. There was lots to do, but it was also very quite and enjoyable. There was great fishing, lots to do for familys and children, nice level grassy sites, There was a nice area for separate tent sites. I recommend this campground for anyone it is kept in good shape and the owners were very friendly to work with. I will return again one of the best ones i've been to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
Seemed to be mostly seasonal sites, but the people were friendly. When we pulled into the driveway we first felt uneasy when we realized it was a mobile home park, but the campground is separate and gated. Shaded sites seemed to be all occupied by seasonal campers, but we had a site close to the nice lake that people could swim or fish in. Location is convenient to many attractions. Overall nice campground, but not somewhere we would return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Pro: Very Quite, Serene, Big Sites, Friendly fellow campers Con: Fires from other campsites were annoying, rules about having carpet in front of your campers. If you have children, they have a lake, a waterslide, and some games. Otherwise bring activities. For adults with or without children, its ideal. However, the owners are somewhat strange with their policies. They treat people differently. If you are from VT or NH, no problem. Otherwise they will make you feel like a stranger. The campground charges extra for AC (3.50) and showers (75 cents per 5 minutes) at the bathhouse. No idea if the toilet would be extra. LOL To be warned, if the owners ask you to leave for any reason (whether its in their own mind or not), they will not refund your money. I did not like their sternness on pets and quiteness, but here again, certain campers got by with certain things. Overall, its a nice average campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Very nice people to work with. Went out of their way to make us comfortable. We were there during off season so many of the activities were unavailable. Has waterslide and nice gameroom for kids. Beautiful setting on a stocked lake. Tent sites are nestled in the woods on the hill overlooking the lake. Cable TV is marginal - local stations only. Fairly rural setting. Entrance goes through a nicely kept mobile home park. Hill going in is very steep. Some of the sites are fairly close together. It looks like they get a lot of people that park their rigs for the summer and go every weekend. Location is less than 1 hour from most of Vermont's major attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com