206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Rudds Creek Park COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (434) 738-6827
CGID3026

Rudds Creek Park COE

Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   10   10   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
Nice campsites available on the lake. Easy access off of Rte 58. Convenient to Clarksville and South Hill, VA. Not busy the last week of the season but I can see how this would be a popular area. Sites are nicely spaced and usually some privacy between them. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Nice campground on Kerr Lake. Lots of sites right on the water which are lovely. Clean well-stocked bathrooms. Friendly staff. Visited twice in 2011 and will go again in 2012. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
We loved this park! We were in site 100 which was a two tiered camp site. The sites are very large, and kept nicely. We did have a "water view" but at the very end of the cove and the water levels are very low. No real trails at this campground, so bring equipment for fun on the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
Very nice COE as are most. Sites are large to fit most size RVs. The staff and ranger were very helpful. Kerr Lake is beautiful. While we were here the world’s record was set for a blue catfish at 143lbs, was set. The closest town is Clarksville 7miles away. Electric and water were good. Would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Absolutely the nicest place we've stayed, we spent 5 nights. Only one leg of the 50A connection worked so we adapted to 30A, no problems. This is a truly nice park, we will definitely return. If you have a Senior Pass you can save 50%. Weekends are a little crowded, but it's understandable. The sites are large, and most are fairly level. There are only a couple pull through's, but we had no problem with a back-in. The Park is gated, and the Hosts/Attendants are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
This is a wonderful campground if you like anything to do with water. A good majority of the sites are on the water and some have a really good view of the lake. The site we were on (33) had somewhat of a waterview and a path that led to the lake. Our site was long, enough room for 30 foot trailer, 24 foot boat and truck in-line. The site for the trailer was at the top of some stairs and the campsite area with picnic table and fire ring was down below. Very large area and well shaded. There were 2 beach areas one for campers only and the other was day use. We swam in the day use area because the beach and swim area were larger. The bathrooms were clean, good hot/cold and water pressure. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$12
Park has 74 sites with electric and water and 24 basic sites. Cost with Golden Age about $12. This campground is one of five COE campgrounds on this big reservoir. It is right off route 58. The campground coming from the east is on the left and the huge recreational section of the park is on the right. There are water and electric sites, lakefront sites where you can hook up your boat, restrooms and showers, swimming, hiking, birding and one can bike around the campground and also along route 58. Nice campground and we would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
Rate reflects senior citizen pass: a great bargain. Nice C of E campground: large, level, shaded sites, many with water views and trails to the water. Security gate locked at night. Good water and electric. There are no trails for hiking and birding, but this park is aimed at the swimmer/boater/fisherman. A little road noise from Hwy 58, but not so bad. Modern restrooms and showers were the best we have seen in 32 months of full-timing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
My family and I stayed here for the weekend. Love the lake front sites and the beaches. As like most all of the Corp of Engineers Parks this one was great. Lots of trees and very relaxing. We definitely will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Excellent COE campground on Buggs Island Lake on US58 between Clarksville and South Hill, VA. Will definitely return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
We returned for a 5 night stay. And found this campground got even better over the season. Same Great sized, water front Sites. New Electrical hookups and water hookups. They now offer 50Amp Electric. . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$21
Rudd's Creek is a great campground. Lots of boating, fishing, and swimming. Secure gate at night. No sewer hookups, but they do have a dump station. Clarksville is about 5 miles away. Have a fun time here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$16
Not as large as the North Bend Park, but also offer the same access to the Kerr Dam Reservoir for boating, fishing and swimming. Great people working the Office. Stores and tackle shop close By. Very affordable! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com