223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Ridge RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (276) 766-3703
CGID3054

Lake Ridge RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
221
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   2   9   9   8   8   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
Very old park, the VIP sites are $37/night, plus $3.00 per person per night extra to use pool and other amenities, No option, $3.00 per person a night, mandatory, whether you use them or not. Makes VIP site, $49. Nightly, for gravel lot, grass not mowed, mud holes in road. Would not recommend campground, or go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Rate reflects average of 2 nights Passport America, 2 nights full rate. Mixed feelings about the park. It is an older park which could us some TLC. We were in the lower, probably transient, area. Power,water, sewer, cable good. Got satellite. Wi-fi is weak, as is Verizon. Camp area where we were could definitely use more attention although we were told the restrooms are A-OK. Park is heavily permanent and seasonal and geared to families. We never used any of the other facilities due to our interests which had us out of the park most days. Good for short term visits (longer if you have kids) but probably overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Lakeview is an above average family campground. We have gone several times over the past few years and it is showing some wear. The campsite pads in the lower area were not well maintained (grass is tall and in the gravel pads), however the pool area is well maintained and the new water slides were a big hit with the kids. Be warned, some folks at check-in are very rude. Everyone else was very friendly, but the check-in reception sets the mood for the visit. They are strict about the maximum number of people at the site. We didn't know and our kids brought friends which caused a major scene at check in. Had we not had guests we would have left. Likely we won't be back based on this experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Even though we reserved for 2 nights, we were put in for 3 nights. This was AFTER July 4th week, but they were still requiring 3 night minimum. They did not advise about a 3 night minimum when reservation was made. Credit card was charged before we even got there for the full amount. They refused to refund the extra night charged even when proof was given that we had emailed them regarding the confirmation was in error. They also do not honor Good Sam discount on holidays. Staff is very regimented. Grass was 8-12" high. Hot water was turned OFF to all washing machines. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$31
We stayed here right after Christmas as we visited family in town. We had several problems but they were all our fault NOT the campgrounds fault. This is because we are fairly new to RVing and from Florida so the sub freezing temps along with the constant high winds did not make for a pleasurable stay. Again not the parks fault. Although the park was staffed I believe we were the only people in the park so it did get a little lonely not seeing any other campers. A worker from the park came to check on us each morning and offered his assistance in anyway. The facilities that we used were very good. The bathrooms and showers were clean and heated. We never had an interruption in electric but water hoses will freeze when temp drops below 25. Overall a good experience and will be back for another stay when it's much warmer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
This is the Passport America rate. It is a really nice campground, with clean, large sites, and easy hookups. There is a nice store on site. We will be stopping here on our return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$69
Note price was the price for the site plus the $5 activity fee for 4 people. Nice campground for the kids. There were enough activities to keep them busy. The staff is very friendly and helpful with information. Campground was well kept and clean. Site we were assigned was a little tricky to get into, and required some leveling. However, most of the sites appeared to be accessible and level. You can stay in the shaded areas or out in the open closer to the pool and activities. Dog run was good, but the grass was a little tall. We would definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This is a great campground if you want a lot of activities. We swam in the pool, fished, shot some pool and played air hockey in the game room, played prize bingo, and participated in the rubber duck race. Even with all that, we had time to kick back and relax in front of a camp fire both evenings we were here. We had one of the VIP sites and found it to be level and private. I had not been here since it was RJ Ranch and was very fond of the way they ran the campground. I found the staff of Lakeridge to be very friendly and helpful. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Nice campground with a lot of activities. Only problem is the sites are priced high, and then when you get there you find you must pay another 5.00 per person per night to use the pool, water slides, putt-putt, and paddle boats. (Added 90.00 to our costs.) There are no exceptions to this rule, even if you don't plan to use them. Staff is OK. Activities and craft room directors are the best. They make a special effort to get to know you and make you feel like you're family. We won't be going back because of the costs. We can stay at the beach for much less per night and get a lot more for our money. Lake Ridge needs to realize that while this resort is nice, it is not worth 80.00 per night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
We came here for one night and the Passport America book implied it was right off the interstate but it was more like 14 miles into the countryside. We called for prices and were not told there is a $5.00 per person charge in addition to renting the site. So the price quote for just 2 of us was very misleading. Front desk staff were unfriendly and ill informed. They could not give us directions BACK to the interstate and in fact gave us bad advice. The families using the resort seemed happy and busy. Our RV site was adequate and bathrooms were super clean and brand new. That part was all good in fairness to the park. Lots to do with kids if that is what you are looking for. The pool is pretty old and needs to be cleaned up. This place reminded me of a Pocono manor resort for campers that needed a face lift in the clubhouse where all the action is centered. I was really turned off by the charge for just 2 campers above the campground price that the person on the phone did not share when we called for rates. We were offended by that and it colored my whole experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This is a very nice park, but beware: it is 14 miles from I-77 which makes it not ideal for an overnight stop. Everything else is very nice. Would like to stay here for a few days as there is lots to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
This is a fine campground. There are a lot of permanent trailers but it doesn't detract from the resort. There is simply tons to do here. They have a catch & release pond, paddle boats, kayaks, two water slides, two pools, 18-hole mini golf, cafe and gameroom, all for free! The video games do cost a few quarters but it is very reasonable. Our site, a pull through, was disconnected from the rest of the park and fairly level. There were no trees in our section but other sections had plenty. We asked at the store for ladder golf and they supplied us with equipment. We will be going back many times. It is a slight trek from the I-77 but well worth it if you have a few days to kill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
This is a Passport America Campground so we only paid twenty dollars to stay here. It was a very nice park and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites were big and easy to get in and out of. We were able to get a good signal for our satellite. Our Verizon Air card was a bit slow. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$21
We spent one night in this park and we will definitely be back as our schedule permits. The staff was very friendly and we were escorted to our site. I asked for and got a space with satellite access. It was right next to a large grassy hill which was a great place to let our dog run. The park is very neat and has more activities than most people could ever use. Although it was great and provided us with a very quite night's sleep: this park is perfect for those looking to stay for a week or more. We used the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
We stayed at Lakeridge from May - September. We were workampers in the pool and waterslide areas. Everyone, staff and campers were great. This is a great campground for families. Lots of activities. The Wi-Fi worked great, however there are a few sites that it's not as good. So if Wi-Fi is important to you, just let them know when you are making a reservation. We also liked that we were close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. The directions say to take the long way if you have a big rig. That is very important! Even with our 5ver we took the long way and were glad we did. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
We just got back from spending a week here. It was our second visit (1st visit was in a travel trailer, which was great). This time we opted for a cabin and it was great. Very clean, air-conditioner and heater. We had a two-room cabin on the vacation special. Monday through Friday with their special is about half price. The park has been very clean and the staff very friendly both times we have stayed and the kids love it! Something for kids and adults of all ages. We plan to go back often. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
This was a one night stay. We arrived in the late afternoon just before the office closed and the registration staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is family orientated and has an out-doorsy environment. Our site had everything such as power, water, sewer, but cable. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
We were here early for the season. So the pool and other amenities weren't ready. There were 2 separate sections: one for the full-time park models and then the temporary RVs. Has a small clean laundry room. Please pickup your dog’s droppings every time. Thanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
This was our second visit to this campground and just like the first it was A+ , Being the off season there were still kid activities planned. Office staff was very pleasant and helpful facilities were clean and property was well kept. Our first visit was memorial Day 08 ( Site 199) and this time we stayed in a VIP site (A68) . We would recommend this campground to anyone, we have not had any bad experience with this Campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Damage to motorhome while being guided to site. Manager and staff seamed amused . Bring a lot of $$ because everything cost here . Will never go back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
We are still new to camping and wanted a place close to home and this is about an hour away. We were escorted to our site and our pull through was flat and had easy access. The park offers miniature golf, water slide and paddle boats and is advertised on their web site, however you don't find out until registration, a fee of $12.00 per person is charged for the use of these activities which I find a bit misleading. You are also issued arm bands to be used as admission to the pool. This is because they allow groups to come in and use the park. Which adds to the crowds. We would stay again, but only Sunday through Thursday when they will accept Passport America because they are a bit over priced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
We really enjoyed our stay at Lakeridge. Having seen some of the other posts on this site, I was a bit concerned so I called the campground. The staff was delightful, honest, and very helpful over the phone AND while we were there for a week. We parked a motor home and RV in the "VIP" area at the front of the campground. Each site has TWO sewer outlets, there's virtually no traffic (except for the occasional golf cart!) and it's nice and cool at night. Sites were exceptionally clean. Another part of our family stayed in a cabin, which they LOVED (and they're not "camping people" so to speak). The cabin was roomy, clean, and modern. A great value. Camp facilities were amazing. The kids LOVED the slide and pool (both very clean and well-maintained) and the game room is beyond compare. We had our first family billiards tournament there, and it won't be the last. Even Grandma learned how to play pool that week! Only complaints (if you can call them that) were the over-chlorinated pool (just one day out of 8) and the cafe closed at 6pm (but that probably saved us a bunch of money in the long run. Great ice cream, by the way. We are already talking about returning for our family vacation next year. We've been to A LOT of campgrounds or camping resorts and Lakeridge has to rank in the top three. Thank you, Lakeridge, for making our family vacation a blast! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
If you have kids and want water slides and all that this would probably be fine. Otherwise this is a noisy, dusty place. Avoid the sites in the woods as they are full of seasonal campers with lots of guests and barking dogs and unlevel dirt pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
The staff was extremely rude and hateful. Our reservations were messed up, and upon arrival on Friday afternoon we were informed that a large party had booked the campground for Saturday and that all facilities were blocked for use of the campers from 12-4. We were however told by one of the managers that the game room would be open for the children to use. On Saturday after 45 min. in the game room the children came back to the site to inform us that they were told that the game room was off limits as well. They were not allowed to use the pool, the basketball court, the putt- putt area, the slides, the game room, nothing that we had paid for as guests of the campground. When we went to the office to complain about the children being kicked out of the game room we were first laughed at by the staff behind the desk and when we once again asked to speak to a manager, a man showed up. He said that if we didn't like the door was right there and to leave. When we asked for our money back for Saturday night he replied that we wouldn't get a dime! Save your money and time! The site was overgrown with poison oak, the electrical box was exposed, and the sites were not level. And to add insult to injury, all afternoon they were giving hay rides to the people in the private party all through the campground while our children had to sit back and watch as they passed by our site a number of times. This campground is owned by Legacy RV resorts out of Texas. We called there on Sunday when we returned home and spoke to a manager who stated that he would get back to us either that night or the next day, and we have yet to hear a resolution on this. These are by far the rudest group of people I have ever had to deal with. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
Great amenities - pool, water slide, putt-putt golf, and nice lake. Horrible sewer system. When we got to our site, the campground employees kindly helped me back into the site. They then immediately went to the site next to mine and attempted to stop sewage from seeping out of a sewer line. I would estimate that about 15 gallons of crud came out of that line. On the night before I left, folks that moved into the above-stated sewage site, told me that MY site was bubbling sewage. However, both my grey and black tanks were shut. I opened the ground sewer and found sewage bubbling out of the tube. Gross. Those poor folks had sewage running through their site. The campground is old, but it does have some decent sites. However, I will not return given the horrible sewer problems. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
Last weekend I went here on a camping trip with a group of 15- nine were children. The staff and especially the management were incredibly rude! Our reservations were all messed up which caused delay getting set up. Once we reached our site it was covered in poison ivy and the electrical box was exposed. The ground was not level, it was rocky and the grass (what grass there was) had not been mowed. We also were informed at check in on Friday that from 12-4 the next day that all amenities would be shut down due to a private party. We spoke with the manager and asked her what the kids were allowed to do during this time. She advised they could use the game room and they would be showing the movie Enchanted at 12 in the movie room. Saturday all the kids got kicked out saying it too was blocked off. Upon entering the office to complain we first were laughed at when we asked for the manager, then the manager told us that if we didn't like it we could leave. We said to just give us a refund. He said "I am not giving you a dime." When I told him that the other manager had advised us the game room would be open his response was, "Well she made a mistake, haven't you ever made a mistake!" During this 4 hour block, the kids had to sit around in the campsite while watching the private party enjoy hay rides past our campsite. Now: to make matters worse we called and spoke to the home office in Texas (Legacy RV Resorts) where we spoke to another manager, who advised us he would get back in touch with us either last night or in the morning, and we did not get a response. I then called him back to which he replied the story his manager told him was different from ours and the best thing we could do is go elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
This was our first trip and we are very impressed with this park. The kids had plenty to do and everyone at park was extremely nice. Sites were separated enough to give you some privacy. We stayed at site 199 and everything (Water/Power/Sewer) worked. We will be returning in June for another visit. This was a very Family Oriented Camp Ground. A+ We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$36
We enjoy going to Hillsville and camping here but since it's been under new ownership a lot has changed. They got rid of quite a few rv sites along the lake front and put in cabins. The staff aren't as friendly as the prior owners either. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
Very nice campground. We were the only ones there for the New Year. Had the entire loop to ourselves. We will camp here again. Campground needs to work on the road going around camping area. Would be nice if sites had concrete pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This park was a mess. I understand that people like to take there kids swimming and all but this place needs to advertise itself as a playground instead of a campground. Tons of kids which is all right except when they are driving golf carts all over the place. The site we were in was a big dusty gravel pit. The other options we had were to back into a site that was between two permanent campers. I didn't even bother trying considering how tight the interior roads were. The place was noisy and chaotic. Although we payed for a week we left after the second day to camp at another park near by. If you want some place to turn your kids loose this is it. If you want to camp think about heading somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We had a great time at this camp ground! Plenty to do for the kids (pool, water slide, golf, arcade). We were on the hill in the shady area. I was a little nervous about some of the sites, but we didn't have any problems getting in ours. We would go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$46
I was at Lakeridge for Memorial weekend. The people was nice. We had three boys and the game room closed at 9:00pm that weekend and on Monday 28th everything was closed at 5pm.The things I didn't like was the campground was full but they still let daily users in to use the pool and water slide. I had to wait to get a chair at the pool. When it's a holiday weekend I think they should have only the campers there and not outsiders.The sites are small. They base the rate on 4 people extra cost if you have more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$46
We camped here over this Memorial Day weekend. All in all, this is a beautiful campground. It well maintained although the sites are very close together and are sometimes hard to back into. We watched several people struggle to get their campers in the site. The staff was very pleasant and the pools and water slide were clean and well taken care of. It is EXPENSIVE compared to other campgrounds we have been to with the same amount of amenities, but we did enjoy our stay and would stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$36
We had stayed here during summer of 2006 and had a bad pull-through site. Had a great time at the pool and waterslide. Hay ride was fun. We went back in October to see the Halloween weekends. Had a wooded VIP site. It was cold and rainy but had a great time. Participated in campsite trick or treat. Lots of camp goblins came around. Campers decorated their site and it was neat to wal around at night and see decorations. Stayed in #52 next to bathhouse. Bathrooms were very clean. Showers clean and nice. We will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Camped here last summer and was somewhat disappointed. This was a return trip for us and we were shocked at how much had changed since the buy out. The new employees seemed uninterested in helping and I think they had very little knowledge of RV's anyway. We also had some sewer hookup problems. The water slide and pool are nice but my wife and I never even went near them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Loved this campground! We took our granddaughter for the weekend and she had a great time. We can't wait for camping season to start again so we can go back. Nice size camping space and lots of room to walk our dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$39
We camped here with my husband's sister and her family. Most of the people in the area we were in were all permanent campers and none of them were friendly. While our site was adequate (meaning our sewer and electric worked) my sister-in-law's did not. Upon being escorted to our sites we discovered their site wasn't properly marked and appeared to have some of the hookups removed. They finally got the electrical squared away and we set up camp. On Saturday evening their sewer line backed up and started spilling out on the ground. After a long wait someone from the office finally came out and declared the line unstopped, but the next morning when we were trying to pack up it again backed up and ended up packing our trailer up and moving it and backing their's into our site and dumping. The staff was very rude and didn't seem the least bit interested in repairing their hookups. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$37
Excellent RV park! We were very impressed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was clean and new. There were swimming pools, water slides, paddle boats, a gaming area, and a playground. We chose a site near the playground and lake. It was well shaded and clean. There are a number of cabins available which are new and looked wonderful. This is a nice campground for the kids to ride their bikes around. They have activites for the family on the weekends. We are planning on going again in three weeks and then again in October for one of their Halloween weekends. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$49
The new owners have done a wonderful job with the park! The pool and water slide have been renovated and they look great! The staff is always courteous and helpful, even on a busy holiday weekend. The restrooms were clean the showers are hot! This is a very family friendly location. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
If driving a Class A especially be very careful on roads between town and cg. One turn in particular is very sharp and even cutting it as wide as we could backside ran off in rut and damaged compartment door on rear side. I think cg should mention this when reserving there. Many talked about that turn. CG roads are also very narrow and many sites sloped. Few 50 amp; we had one and can't complain about facilities. We went specifically to take our dil's kids for 5 days and they live close-by in NC. For our needs it was perfect. They stayed busy all day with pool, water slide, arcade, mini-golf and paddle boats. We were high, had rain but no flooding but did notice signicant puddles down low. Few sites have pad, some have large stones which cannot be walked on in barefeet. We probably would not go again but served our purpose for lots of kid (5-9-10-17) activities close to NC/VA line. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2005
$39
First of all the Millers have sold the park to Legacy RV resorts. It is obvious the Millers are not there. Front Desk people are rude, do not like to answer questions, and just seem to hate you. Campers are issused armbands at check-in and you are expected to wear them (for pool access) your entire stay; this means small children. If you cut them off and request new ones your children are scolded for not wearing them the whole weekend. DO NOT stay in sites close to lake/playground they are very muddy and during rain you have a nice river front campsite. They are having sewer problems and sewage is leaking onto the ground the few feet in front of these sites. They have it blocked off by orange tape but smell is terrible. The staff in charge of planned activities they are nice and great with kids; unfortunate you will not find anyone but these two that even try to be nice. Campsites are pricey at 39.00/night and that only includes pool access; must pay extra for putt-putt, water slide, paddleboat. They tell you on the phone that they have made major improvements; only improvements I could see were new bathrooms at the pool/gameroom area and higher prices. New owners are obviously strictly out to make money and make no attempts to make you feel welcome or at home like most campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$24
We stayed here for the first of two Halloween camping weekends. October 17-19, 2003. We will go again to this campground. The owners, Bob Miller and his family made the weekend great for kids and us. Something going on everyday. Friday night was BINGO with pumpkin pie in the recreation building. Saturday was an apple bobbing contest, then a Costume parade around the campground. Next was a Costume contest for each age group from babies to adults. Then Trick or Treating around the campground, then a haunted hay ride with adults and campers helping in this area right at dark/dusk. The wooded camping loop was where we stayed and I liked it much more than the camping sites/area off by the permanent sites. These are in the open with no trees at all. Over-all this campground has a lot for the kids. I can see in the summer when the pools are open that the kids would be more happy. But my kids enjoyed the free paddle boats and kayaks on the lake. We were 5 families who camped together and we had one of best fall break mountain camping trips ever. I would go again and plan to the summer of 2004. The Miller's are working to make this one nice park, give them time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Overall the park was average. The full hookup sites were really low. Hope it does not flood. The W/E sites were high. I was put on a W/E site. I managed, but it was annoying considering I called in plenty of time in advance. They had one full hookup available but it was a lone site in the middle of permanent sites. The other thing I did not like was the tree sap. I paid more to get my truck cleaned than the whole trip. The dump station was also poorly located. It blocked the main entrance. On the positive side, there were swimming pools, but one was members only. There was also a place to play pool and other smaller games. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Did'nt impress me much. Had 2 pools, 1 was closed the other was a members only pool, tell that to a 9 yr old that could not go swimming with the other childen. They also have a hot tub but that was also members only. Lots of children driving golf carts around and around and around the campground. Sites are unlevel and dirt with a little gravel if it rains you will be in the mud. LOW LOW elec had to put Ref and water heater on gas and then kept throwing breaker at the pole. Breakfast really pricy, 1 biscuit gravy 3 small pancakes 5.00 no sausage or bacon with that. 1 and half biscuit and gravy 2.50. They had a great spaghetti supper buffet all you can eat for 7.00 per person 5.00 for children under 10 really good. They have paddle boats that was a lot of fun also free fishing in the lake. Over all I guess it was alright, just don't take the children after labor day if they like to swim. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$28
All the above is true. Bob can do it all. I will only give it a rating of 8 because alot of the sites were some what unlevel for motor homes. But there was a lot of new construction going on, Bob will have it in shape in no time. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Family run and family oriented. A very nice spot run by very nice people. Lot's for kids to do but still peaceful enough for a relaxing get-a-way. Pool, 2 long water slides, paddle boats, fishing, mini-golf, organized activities, rec/game room, karaoke, snack bar, store, and much more. Convenient for touring the Blue Ridge Parkway area. We were there for Easter weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in spite of some rain. Excellent choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$29
This is a great CG! The sites are well kept. Plenty of activities for all ages. The owner "Bob" is a great guy. If you didn't know it, you would think there is an army of "Bobs"! He is everywhere. From meeting you and showing you to your site, leading the activities, to driving his tractor and taking the kids on hay rides. He collects the trash, cleans the bath houses, runs the snack bar, and every time he passes he is waving or stopping to chat. He is just great. Stay at this CG, you will not be disappointed. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com