218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Almond Tree RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (530) 899-1271
CGID306

Almond Tree RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   8   9   3   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Overall a very nice park convenient located a few miles from Transfer Flow Inc. 26 pull-through sites. Sites are gravel with grass on each side and medium sized shade trees. Good water pressure and voltage. Verizon and AT&T cellular data worked well here. We'd definitely stay here again when in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$39
Nice park, easy friendly check in. Full hook ups that worked well. Wi-Fi and cable are good. Sites are a little short for a 40' and toad but we made it work. Very quiet park with many conveniences near by. Pet friendly. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
The streets are paved and the sites are gravel and level. The showers are GREAT. Plenty of hot water, pressure and heat. The folks at the front desk were very friendly. It wasn't too noisy. About the only thing on the down side was the selection of channels on the TV are rather limited. But this is the only show in town but the prices are fair and the park is clean and well kept. I'd stay there again if we were in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Very nice and well kept park. The managers were extremely nice and accommodating. This park is very quiet considering that you are close to a main road leading into downtown Chico. Lots to do in the area. Don't miss walking parts of Bidwell Park. There is a nice pool area and clubhouse area which we did not use, but looked very nice and clean. They only expect you to clean up after your pet so there is no terrible dog run to contend with. The sites are a little tight and we would have given this park a higher score if the sites had been a little bit bigger. We look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Campground is fairly well maintained with sites close together. Utilities are properly placed; however, we had power issues, as did our neighbors, when the temperature hit 95. If I pay for 50 AMP I expect 50 AMP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Rate reflects GS discount. Friendly staff, nicely shaded level pull through sites with plenty of spacing. Beautifully landscaped park. Wi-Fi good at site. Quiet and centrally located for Chico. Stayed here for short stopover and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
If you have a tent trailer...beware. A nice, shaded park but not family friendly and the rules are very restrictive. "Any RV 10 years old or older must be approved by the Manager, prior to stay". Really?!? They have an undocumented "no tent trailer" rule which they highlighted at checkout. (we did not misbehave to cause this....). Pets are welcome. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
This is a nice small park with good owners. Park was clean, spots were pretty level but somewhat tight, WI-FI was very good. There are lots of trees which are great; however, satellite TV may not work. I feel the sites could use some new gravel. Overall this park is a gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
The rate reflects a 10% Good Sam discount. It is very seldom that I give a park a rating of "10," but I could not really find anything wrong with this park. The location is good, very close to downtown Chico, with restaurants and other activities. It is fairly quiet for an urban campground. It is fairly dark, unfortunately they do have a number of "street lights." There is a pool, but when we were there it was much too cool to use. They have WiFi that is strong and fast. Our Verizon data and phone worked well. There are only a few sites that can get satellite. We were luck to get one. We did not use the cable, so cannot comment on that. The staff/management were all very helpful, nice, and accommodating. Water pressure, electrical were all strong. Sites are reasonably spaced. Unlike many parks, there did not seem to be a lot, if any, of long-term residents there. The laundry was clean and only a dollar. So, really could not find anything wrong and will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
This is a nice, clean RV park with friendly staff. The pull through sites are a little narrow. Have to be careful if you have a slide on both sides. The cable TV was not good but the Wi-Fi was excellent. Would stay here again. Convenient location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We have stayed here before. They have new "Managers" and the long termers are gone. Staff is good and park is very clean. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a nice and quiet RV Park. Parking pads are gravel and driveways are pavement. We stayed in Space #1 and it was level and shaded all day. Lots of shade from mature trees. Restroom very clean. Need key to enter restrooms and pool. Pool needed cleaning. It was cloudy. The WiFi was very weak. The WiFi on my IPad was much faster. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
This is a tidy park with well-spaced level sites, some under nice mature trees, each with picnic table, grassy dividers, great Wi-Fi reception, good cable TV, and a quiet park like location. The park has very clean bathrooms and showers. We were visiting a friend in Paradise, CA. and Chico, being a major city so close, was a great launching point. There were lots of grocery and other stores nearby. The hosts are pleasant and clearly care a great deal about making sure the park is at its finest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
Great place to stay for a long term stay to visit the grand kids. Well maintained and very clean. Spots were level and easy to hook-up. Staff was very friendly. Because it was winter, we did not use any other the other amenities. We will come there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
This is a lovely park. The park was clean and well kept and the managers are kind and helpful. The only negatives about this park are the free Wi-Fi and cable TV. The Wi-Fi is free, which is nice, but it is virtually useless. It was slower than molasses and most of the time it timed out before you got to your selected website. The cable TV had just 12 channels. Despite these two big negatives, we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
We were in a pull through, flat, level, gravel site. There was grass on both sides of the gravel. A nice picnic table was on a concrete slab at the end of our site. There was not enough room to park my truck in front or back of our 30 foot trailer with out maneuvering to stay off the road. There is ample extra parking available around the club house to park cars. There were lots of trees for shade. The trees were not a problem for any of our groups slide outs. Unfortunately on Thursday, we had to listen to two men using a blower and vacuum clean up leaves for over 2 hours. The noise was very loud. The Wi-Fi was very good. The pool is small and not heated except by the sun. The club house provided to our group was large, had a well equipped kitchen and was clean. The park was well maintained and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This is our third time here. We have family in the area and visit several times a year. They have new park management who were friendly and helpful. We will continue to stay here when in Chico. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Dog friendly. We travel with 5 small dogs in a 1997 37 foot motorhome and we were well received. The park is pleasant, with slight road noise, but it is not bothersome. Exceptionally clean with excellent landscaping, and hospitable staff. Our site was nice, friendly staff, clean and well maintained through out. They only have daily and weekly rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$33
This is our second time time. Park is very clean and well kept. The Wi-Fi is Tango-internet and at times could be very slow or even get stuck. It looks like 1/3 of the sites are long-term; however they are along the back fence and very neat. We will stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
This park was a pleasant surprise. Very well maintained with gravel pull-throughs and shade.Very nice staff. We mountain bike and city and park system very bike friendly. Super restrooms, showers and laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
A pretty nice park with level gravel sites, paved drives and lush, well developed shade trees. I marked it as not family friendly because the manager warned me several times to keep close track of my 8 and 10 year old granddaughters because kids have caused damage in the park. The Wi-Fi would not allow my email to operate. Basic Internet was slow but OK. We would stay there again as a one-nighter on the way somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
The shade trees were great! Restrooms and showers were very clean and modern. The campground was close to many activities in Chico. Check in took a little longer than necessary: owners had lots of questions to be answered! We would come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$37
This is a very nice and well maintained park on the north end of Chico. The park is pretty quiet, with most of the noise coming from Esplanade street. The pool is a summer pool, and is typical hotel sized (i.e. small). The restrooms are very clean and maintained. The sites are gravel, with a picnic table. They have a mix of pull throughs and back ins (back ins are angled for easier access). There is grass and trees inbetween each site and a large grass area near the front of the park. The only negative is the limited width between sites which is around 5 feet. A bit tight, but common in many private parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$42
The park was clean and nice. We stayed here at Christmas for a week. When we checked in, the owner was concerned with us running over the grass area. When we pulled into our spot, the grass was soft and muddy underneath. Our rug that we put out to avoid the mud from the soggy grass, was moved several times by the staff when we were gone. Another time, we were left a nasty check-list of our violations. One being our mat was left on the muddy grass and two, our dog being tied up to our trailer. This is pretty much the only park in Chico, so the choices were limited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
A very clean and fresh park. It had great shower/restroom facilities. The grounds were well maintained. Large, mature trees provided shade: necessary in the hot summers of Chico. Not picturesque, but its downtown location was convenient. An oldtimer next to us commented that this was "the best park in the region." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This is a nice park. A level pull-through with some grass in between and welcome shade on a 100-plus degree weekend. Wi-Fi was good and cable TV was fine. The owner stopped by and made sure we were enjoying our stay. We sure were! If we're passing through this way again, hopefully when it's much cooler, we'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
This park was a surprise, very well maintained, nice grass areas and mature trees in the city. Wi-fi didn't work, but I don't think this is an ongoing issue. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
We spent easter weekend here hooking up with some other family members. As others have stated, the location of this park is perfect. It is close to the highway from a drive time perspective, but far enough away for the highway noise to not even be heard. The RV park is in a suburb area of Chico. The 'Convenience store' has very little in it. No other retail establishments within walking distance of the RV park. There are a couple of grocery stores within about a 5 minute drive of the RV park. The WIFI seems to work fine and the Cable TV has over 50 channels to pick from. There seems to be a two class system going on though in regards to the way the RV park treats those with dogs. There are two rules in regards to dogs. Dogs cannot be tied up outside the rig and dog pens are not allowed. Well, we did make the mistake of tying up our dogs (we don't carry dog pens on board) and we got scolded for being in violation. However, there were others with Dog pens that they did not say anything to. We don't mind so much being told we were in violation, but it was the way the lady handled it, especially since they don't seem to say anything to those with dog pens. There is a dog park near the elementary school at Esplenade and Eaton. It is a great place to take your pooches to run. The sites are very clean and well maintaned, however the pads and the law areas are pretty narrow. The pool area seemed to be well maintaned as well as the other buildings within the facility. We would stay here again, but more than likely if we return to the Chico area, we will try some place else first. Happy camping! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
Small, quiet park, not far from shopping. We used as overnighter during trip south. Appeared clean with necessary amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Very nice people. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
A nice park; close enough to the freeway to be convenient but far enough to be quiet. Easy access to long pull-throughs, full hook-ups, nice pool and club room. The grass patches were small but well maintained. If you are towing, it’s only a five minute drive to Chico’s interesting downtown. The office has a reasonable small store, but if you want something unusual, you better bring it along if you aren’t towing. We will happily return to the Almond Tree. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Nice staff, spotlessly clean. Freeway close. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
While this is a lovely treed park in Chico, my negative review is a reflection of our personal experience there, as local residents who were forced to evacuate our home because of a devastating wildfire. The managers showed a disappointing lack of compassion and understanding as our community was held hostage by a massive wildfire that claimed 25,000 acres and 74 homes. During the 3 days we held the fire at bay at our home, we were able to get our coach to the RV park. While the community banded together and other RV parks and hotels opened their doors to the massive evacuation of almost 10,000 people, these managers were completely oblivious to the situation and were annoyed when we didn’t show up for the spot we had called to reserve the first night. Even though we paid for the spot we didn’t occupy and spent the night with hoses making sure our home didn’t burn down, their only comment was that a phone call would have been nice to let them know we weren’t coming. Unbelievable. Rather than showing an understanding that we had left our home with almost nothing except our pets and our young daughter, they made sure that we understood the rules about dogs and children. It only added to the negative experience when their lawn sprinklers in their extra parking area sprayed water all over our custom collectors car and when they watered our campsite at 9:30 at night (how about watering after midnight??) turning our spot into a swamp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
Very clean, nice, and small camp ground. I had hard time walking my dog because there wasn't enough grass area and the camp ground was tiny. However, there facilities were on great condition. Nice and clean pool area (music playing), bathroom, shower, and laundry. They only have 2 laundry machine so, you have to chose a right timing to do your laundry otherwise you will ended up spending whole day waiting. It's very much like KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$31
Nicely landscaped with long pull throughs. Good cable TV and strong Internet connection. Wife was not impressed with small laundry which had only two washers and two dryers. Rate quoted is Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$31
Very nice RV park, super clean restrooms, and well tended grounds. Staff is very nice. The sites were gravel with an eight foot wide grass area and patio with picnic table. The park is close to downtown Chico and all it has to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
This is a nice park. Wide paved roads and wide sites. It was winter and quite cold and we did get some gaseous smells from the septic when it was full. All and all a nice clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
Clean, quiet, and friendly managers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$27
This campground has wonderful owners that are very accommodating. Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed ourselves. Do wish it would have had fire pits though, but the green grass at every campsite was very inviting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$24
Almond Tree is a great park. All the facilites are immaculate. The huge shade trees at each site were great for the hot summer afternoon we camped there. The pool area was great. The owners were wonderful. Will definitely return there. WiFi was being installed the day we left. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$30
The campground picture on Almond Tree RV Park's web page must be old. The campground now has good wide paved interior roads, nice lawns between sites and the trees are more mature. Sites are level hard packed gravel and drain well in the rain. The park is very well maintained and the clubhouse and pool looked new and were very clean. The managers were very friendly and helpful. Easy access from highway 99 yet far enough away that the campground was quiet. We look forward to camping here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com