221730 User submitted reviews online!!
Clio's Rivers Edge RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (530) 836-2375
CGID310

Clio's Rivers Edge RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   10   9   9   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$47
Saw this in a travel magazine and thought we'd try it, glad we did. We waited until after Labor Day and figured that the crowds will have left and we would almost have the place to ourselves. We arrived there on Sunday afternoon, check-in took about five minutes, the lady at the desk was very helpful and friendly. They escort you to your site with a little golf cart and make sure everything is OK. We had a back-in site; there was plenty of room to maneuver and get situated. The sites are nice and big so you're not on top of one another. We were the only ones in our section for the first couple of nights, then we ended up with two neighbors. This was never a problem. All the hookups worked great, the water pressure was a bit low at 38 psi. The Wi-Fi was not throughout the park; it was a hot spot by the laundry and office. The park was very clean with three maintenance guys out all day cleaning and fixing. The spots are mostly salt and pepper 1/4" gravel and are pretty level. There are NO open fires allowed, mostly due to the lack of rain in California everything is dry and ready to burn. This is a very nice park to enjoy the mountains, rivers , lakes, and wildlife. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We stayed for a week and really enjoyed every day. The park is exceptionally clean - we saw the employees carefully wipe down the picnic tables when guests left, run their leaf blowers at low speeds and sound and never near parked guests or those walking by. Spaces are generously spaced apart and many backing to beautiful open space. The dog parks are huge and doggy bag dispensers are all over the park. We have camped here before and will definitely be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
This was our maiden voyage with our 33' travel trailer. Upon arrival we were greeted and escorted to our site. The escort took extra time with us to ensure we were well situated. Campground is clean with many large pine and aspen trees. Some sites had cement pads and others were gravel. Dog park was a good size and had secure fencing. This is a lovely setting within minutes of 3 golf courses, Lakes Basin recreation area with its hundreds of miles of hiking trails and beautiful alpine lakes to visit. Clio is situated several miles from Graeagle which offers quaint shopping, mini golf and riding stables. Park is pet and children friendly. Very quiet and peaceful, however a train comes by early each morning which, depending on how you feel about trains, could be good or bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
What a wonderful park in the woods. The area is immaculate! Sites vary from gravel to those with patios. There are park models in some sites, but all are well-kept. When we arrived, I couldn't believe how quiet it was. The next day, more families arrived and kids enjoying the area livened up the place. A number of rigs arrived that knew each other. I LOVE the dog run - large, shaded, with a good secure 4 foot fence. Lots of waste bag dispensers and folks seem to get the hint. Access to the river is good, though its relatively low in August. Price depends on type of site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
We arrived at this park with another couple towing a fifth wheel. Our first impression upon crossing the entryway bridge over the creek was very good. The grounds were clean, and we found the staff to be pleasant and accommodating. We were guided to our respective reserved spaces by a helpful pilot. We had initially scheduled our arrival for two days earlier but due to a freak rain storm that came through the area we called to find out if we could possibly delay our arrival until after the rain was to stop. Our request was immediately granted, and our arrival date and departure was changed at no additional cost or loss of deposit, etc. Very clean and well kept park with long, wide spaces and lots of shade from the tall Ponderosa pines and other indigenous trees to the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back again. We would have given it a 10 rating but for one small thing that did bother us. It is not a big thing but there is a charge to use the park showers, and we feel that in a park of this stature, this one little thing bugged us. We rarely use park showers but in this instance our water heater went out the first day there, hence the reason we bring this up. Please don't let that stop you from trying this park out if and when you are in the Graeagle, CA area. You will not be disappointed. Oh, and one more thing. Sleeping was incredible due to the absolute quiet and darkness. No bright campsite light posts or other bright lights coming through the shades. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
We had a great stay here over Memorial weekend. The staff was friendly and the park is spotless. A helpful guide took us to our space and showed us the layout of the Resort. They do have rules to make sure dogs are cleaned up after, trash is disposed of and that it is quiet at night which are appreciated. Our dogs had a great time here and played with a few other dogs in the dedicated dog park. Some spaces have concrete patios and others are gravel. Some sites have fire-rings but most do not. My only two complaints were that there was lower water pressure then we are used to, and the water had a strong chlorine treatment smell. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
Love this park! We got here a week after they opened for the season, and pretty much had the park to ourselves for two weeks. There are three levels of the park, and our upper level has a few park models, but they are meticulously maintained. The deer came through the park on a daily basis, and at one point we counted 15 in a group out in the meadow! Sites are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We have already made our reservation to return in September, so yes, we would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
This was only our second time using the RV so campsite location and "parkability" were key for us! We had a spacious pull-through (not 1 of the 3 we selected), however it was in a great spot. It was level, had shade trees and very near the putting green, which was fun. I was leery because there were so many negative comments about the rules and unfriendliness of the owners. However, I found the rules to be just common sense and not a problem at all. People were friendly, helpful and even guided us to our site. We loved the park, the area and the golf courses and would definitely recommend this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We picked this park at random for a week, and as soon as we arrived we knew we needed to stay longer. Luckily, we were able to get a spot for the extra week, since Labor Day was approaching quickly! The people there are very friendly and eager to help. I have noticed a few people have commented on the "rules". What park doesn't have them? And, if they are not enforced what good are they? Unfortunately, in today's world people do not have enough consideration for others, so there has to be rules-most of which are just plain common sense. We did not have any problems with "rules" at this park. The sites are clean, and I mean clean to the point of pine needles being scooped up on a daily basis. Some have a concrete patio area, which is nice. We had plenty of room at our site, and no problems whatsover. It is a beautiful park-quiet and peaceful, and the surrounding areas are gorgeous. I used the laundry twice, and it was spotless. (It is closed every day from 1 to 3 for cleaning.) No, there was not internet service at our site, but at the "hot spot area", it was very reliable. If you are a golfer, this is paradise, since there are several wonderful courses in the area. Can't wait to go back next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
As many have said, a very clean, well-maintained park, and it's right on the Middle Fork Feather River. Staff was friendly and helpful to us. My only gripe is that, like so many RV parks, the spaces are tighter than I'd like. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is a very nice park. That being said it has a few too many rules. It shows when the parks in the area were full the 4 days we were there, and Clio was 30% full. The only guess I have for this is RVers are tired of being told you can't do this and you can't do that. I agree with rules at RV parks, but this one has taken it way over the top. I would stay here again because the park is very nice and there are many alpine lakes in the area within a 15 to 20 minute drive. The low overall rating reflects all the rules. Gravel sites but black top roads through out the park. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Cleanest RV Park we've ever seen. Beautiful sites although some of the sites across from the "adult play area" are kind of tight. No Wi-Fi at the sites but there is a hot spot at the laundry. Excellent cable service. Friendly helpful staff. Shopping and great small park and lake in Graeagle (4 miles). Feather river runs through the RV Park with a few sites for smaller rigs on the banks. Easy access to water for fishing and swimming. Dog friendly with large dog run which is also as clean as the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is our second visit, and we will visit again next year. This is clean, quiet, and easy access to the lake areas. We meet the nicest people here, whether they are retired or with their young families. This is the best park in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We have stayed here about six times. Wi-Fi is now super-fast but limited to a hot spot. Owner/Managers are friendly. The park is outstandingly clean. Highly recommend We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Very clean park. Management was not customer service oriented and too rigid. We arrived early; many empty sites could be seen, but we were not allowed to park in them temporarily. We were told to drive to town and find a spot to park until check in time. If we had not prepaid for the 4 days, we would not have stayed there. The following day we observed numerous rigs being led to their spots well before check in time. Their restrooms and shower facilities, although very clean, are insufficient for the park size. Wi-Fi is inadequate also. If that is the best they can do with it, they probably should not have it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
One of the most beautiful, spacious, cleanest and best-maintained RV parks I've ever been to. We camped in loop E that does not offer "preferred" river-edge sites, but is ideal for kids since they could ride their bikes and scooters with no fear of any pass-through traffic. The space between the sites is huge and they are all nicely shaded by huge pine trees.We camped there for 3 nights as a base camp for hiking in the beatiful Lakes Basin. I only wish they had more facilites for kids, like a pool and/or a playground. Staff was nice and friendly. We'll definitely go there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This is our third trip over Memorial Day weekend and thoroughly enjoy every time we go. This is a very clean park with large sites and beautiful scenery. There are a lot of things to do in the area, golf, kayak, bike, fish,etc. We will continue to visit this excellent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a favorite park for us. I have never seen a mountain and forested RV park kept as clean and neat as this is. Owner(s) are retired law enforcement and offers a discount for public safety people, active or retired. I highly recommend you try them. Our stay is always great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Park is very well maintained. Owner/Manager is very rigid and inflexible regarding minor issues, which makes for an uncomfortable feeling. The 50 amp section of the park has you parked on top of each other like cord wood. There are several 30 amp sites, which are much nicer if you can live without 50 amps. Would only stay in 30 amp section next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
We camped here with our RVing club and were all in the "B" loop. Gravel sites were well-kept and fairly level. The abundance of trees in this section made for tight camping but since we were with friends, we did not mind it. If we return here in the future, we would chose an area in one of the back loops where the spots are farther apart. The management insists on guiding you to your spot and unfortunately, he guided us into the water spigot which gave us our first scratch on our motorhome. If you are confident parking your own rig, make sure to tell the guides so they leave you to it and you don't suffer damage like we did. Club house was small and inadequate for our group to meet inside. Electrical was steady at 124V, water pressure adequate, and water smelled and tasted good. Some train noise but not too unnerving. Cable was lousy and Wi-Fi was not strong enough to reach our coach. Got a strong Verizon signal for cell phone here. All in all, a nice campground, clean and well maintained. Would rate it higher except for the run in with the water spigot. Will stay here again, just not in the "B" loop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
6 stars not because of the park: see review. This is a beautiful park along a river. Almost all the sites are amongst the very tall pine trees so satellite reception iffy at best, but reasonable cable TV at the sites I saw. Very good paved interior roads and all sites are graveled. The park is very well maintained and sites are mostly roomy. Problem? Yes: the management. They ARE NOT customer service oriented. Tried to reserve to sites a month in advance so our two rigs could be sided by side. Willing to pay cash in advance but was told, “The computer will not allow them to do that.” Plus can’t rent two sites unless you provide all the registration info for both parties. Office staff more interested in doing as little as possible vs serving the customer’s needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We found this park on a referral after a week at Tahoe. As we arrived, we knew instantly this would be a place we would return. We weren't in the 'best' spots but we loved where we were. I'm not sure this would be a hot spot for families, as most of us looked well over 50. But easy for bike riding and great day trip opportunities. We are trying to figure out how to stay a week, next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Always clean and organized. Will be at top of our list for upcoming trips. We have stayed here twice and love it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
Nice paved roads and our site was large backing up against a meadow, We had a cement pad which was nice. The bridge in is no problem just go slow. The trash (only one) and bathrooms (only one) where a very long way away. For 200 spaces this is not sufficient. The internet is a joke, if you are close to the office it works, they call it their HOT SPOT! Just put in a another router and solve the problem. The management (using the term loosely), was more interested in making it easy on them selves than being customer friendly. This could easily be a 9 or 10, just a shame the way it is run. In spite of the management, this is a park worth visiting. This is a great area and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
River Location was excellent. Most friendly staff. One of the cleanest, most efficient, and friendly campground we've been to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
Paved access roads. Large gravel site. Nice enclosed Pet Run area with water and bags to pickup after your pet. Escort to your site and assistance backing in is provided. This is a quiet and well maintained park just minutes from Graeagle. This is our third visit here so far. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
A very nice campground with paved streets with level gravel sites. The entrance is over a very narrow bridge but just go slow and you will be fine. We were escorted to the site which was level, roomy and the gravel was large enough that it didn’t track into the rig. The street side had a couple of large trees so no one could park too close (site 49). There is an adult play area (putting green and horseshoes, etc.) inside a fence. The water connection contained a lot of particulates so we used Brita water for cooking and drank bottled water. I could hear nearby trains but didn’t find them a problem. I will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This is a very good campground. They keep it very clean and well maintained. Staff is great and they take you to your site and help you get parked. Sites may be tight in some areas but they do every other space for some of the sites which gives plenty of room. Only negative is there's only one bath/rest room building with 2 showers. Most people use their RV and we had no real wait time for use of facility. Very quiet. Loved the area. Will return. This park is closed in winter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
This was our first time at this park, and we will definitely return. The park was very centrally located, very clean and very well run. Some of the sites are close together,and some are not completely level. The name is misleading, very few sites are on the river. They had plenty of trash receptacles and a very good recycling center. They have a dog play area which was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
This is an update to a prior review. They are no longer Good Sam or AAA, and their rates have jumped, for some sites nearly double. Still a great park, but on the high side now for pricing. Also, reservations are now done over the internet primarily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
The rate reflects Good Sam discount. A very well maintained with friendly staff. My only complaints are that they need a second dumpster area for the upper RV spaces. Also, there is only one restroom to serve the entire park. However, these are only minor gripes. Please note that we found the water connection to contain a lot of particulates. It is fine for showering, but we used bottled water for cooking. Not sure if this is reflective of all sites. This is by far the nicest RV park in the area. We plan to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Very nice, well maintained park. Everything was clean, all sites have gravel pads. Friendly staff. Our site was 30 amp service, which is fine for us. This is a good location with 6 golf courses, great alpine hiking at nearby Gold Lakes Basin, and Plumas Eureka State Park all a short drive away. Only negatives were poor wi-fi only at the laundry area, and the nearby trains that announced their presence 3 times during the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Very well maintained park. Owners and staff are pleasant and professional. Paved internal roads, propane fill available, and some sights even have concrete patios. There are freight trains running across the river, but very rarely during the night. Backed up to a meadow on one side with a resident deer herd. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
We certainly enjoyed our brief stay here. The area was clean and maintained on an outstanding basis. The only minus was the fact there was only one restroom and shower for this fairly large park. It forced us to use our trailer's facility (which we had not done before) and found it to be not that bad. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
One of the best RV parks that we have stayed at. The road is paved throughout and every site has pine trees with pea gravel. Some sites have a concrete deck pad. Every day, the sites are raked, debrois including left cigaret buts are removed. It is so neat and quiet among the many tall pine trees and the sites are spacious so that you are not right up to your neighbor. The river is pretty puny this time of year and a mossy but nice to look at. On the negative side, and there is not much negative, the showers do cost $.50 for five minutes they claim it's to cut down on their septic affluent (Really though your RV shower goes to the same septic system) and the bathroom only accommodates two each gender. They claim to have WiFi but unless you have a site right next to the office don't count on it serving you; one fellow had to sit at a picnic table right next to the office to get it to work. There were some young kids there but except for bike riding (their own) there was no activity for them, nor play ground. All and all though, it's a definite must go back for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
The maintenance of the grounds and sites was outstanding. Lots of native pine trees plus the owners have planted many trees which are watered on an extensive drip system. Many sites have new 50 amp. service to them. There is a free WiFi hot spot which I could not get to work on my laptop. One disadvantage is that there is only one set of restrooms for the entire park - the restrooms are not large. Also, they charge for a shower (it should be included in the price). Excellent paved roads and rock base at the sites. The park was not dusty. Also, there is only one garbage location which is kept extremely clean. The trees, setting and location are excellent. They even clean the new picnic tables before each check-in and they guide you to your site and direct you park easily on your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Older park in need of repairs, broken electrical boxes with worn out plugs which heated up our 30 amp plug, dirty and dusty sites. Asphalt roads and site pads, but dirt and dust everywhere else. If you prepay and decide to leave no refunds! Only 11 riverfront sites which a very small and very close together. cable TV connection was on opposite side of the pad instead of being with the rest of the hookups. Lots of permanent rigs and they have all the best sites in the back of the park with 50 amp service, but the short termers get the worst spots in the front with the 30 amp service. They charge 50 cents for a shower also and restrooms and laundry are closed each day from 1-3 pm for cleaning although it never took that long to clean them. They supposedly have a data port on a pay phone outside the laundry, but it did not work the entire time we were there. Staff was friendly, but we would probably not return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com