220505 User submitted reviews online!!
Fidalgo Bay Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 85 user reviews. Phone: (360) 293-5353
CGID3111

Fidalgo Bay Resort

Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   9   10   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
This park can be very nice if you get the right lot. We prefer Lot 113 which is extremely private and has a bay view. Lots 1-17 are also along the water; however, they are not very private. The rest of the park is pretty close living, especially Lots 18 thru 56. The driveways are wide enough if no one has parked their vehicle in the street. Good 50 amps. Quiet park close to town and ferry. Very busy park - suggest getting reservation. Picnic table is in disrepair. Good satellite access. We have stayed here before and will return again as long as we can get one of the sites mentioned above. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$145
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was a one bedroom park model with a double bed. The unit was handicapped accessed so it was a walk in shower. It comes fully furnished with linens and towels. Small stove and microwave with pots, pans and dishes. Small TV in the living room with a nice covered porch and chairs to watch the bay. It was very clean and the management was very helpful. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$62
We stayed in a waterfront space so it was probably a better spot than further back. These spots were great. Level and the waterfront sites were pull-in for us motorhome people. Park was well kept, people were friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$62
Wonderful park located right on Fidalgo Bay. Each site has a grass area and picnic table. Great paved bike / walking path takes you from the park out to the bay or into town. You can't beat the view of the bay and Mount Baker. Price reflects a waterfront pull-in site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
Stayed 10 days in a pull thru with cabana and bay view. So much to like about this place. Registration area is tight and getting to your site is a little tricky with narrow roads and congestion. Interior roads and sites are gravel but flat. Grass on patio side but surprised it didn't look better in NW with all the rain. Staff was very friendly. Utilities were good. No shade to speak of but great satellite coverage. Restrooms and laundry were spotless and very nice. Plenty of dumpsters. WiFi was fantastic. Walking/bike path thru park to town a real bonus. Bay view is lovely. Small stretch of beach you can walk on and go clamming with permit. Clubhouse, patio and boat ramp all nice amenities. Cabana site worth the price for us....gives you two sites, one for rig and other for toad plus sheltered cabana with picnic table. Hated to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$65
A last minute decision on Saturday morning. Load, and quick call to the office asking for a beach site. Which they did. What a view. Great staff, good WiFi. We stayed a day, should have been 10 day. Will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Staff was friendly and suggested places to visit. They provided the San Juan island ferry schedules along with suggestions for the best time to board the ferries. The ocean view from the sites was great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$55
This park offers no discounts at all. They do have a frequent stay card with a free night after 3 stays. It is a little high priced but the sites are nice and it has all the amenities. There is a nice walking and cycling path through the park over Fidalgo Bay or into Anacortes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$43
A very nice park, where they bend over backwards for their customers. All the staff are super friendly, and the facilities are simply immaculate. We liked the fact that there is a clubhouse and game room, since during our December visit it was dark by 5PM. Roads are gravel and our site had a bit of mud, but this is the West Coast in winter. Wifi was the best of any park we have ever stayed at. Tons to do in the area. Certain sites back on to the ocean, and the $43 rate I posted reflects this. Other sites in the park are cheaper. There is the oil refinery across the bay to the right, but as others have noted just look to the left! One item of note: some sites have the sewer hookup near the front of the sites, so you may need a longer than normal sewer hose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
What I'd call a "comfortable" RV Park. Nice place with wide level sites. What makes this a resort is that there are many folks who come and stay here for the summer, year after year. They like it and so did I. It's right on the bay with it's own boat launch. Good location for a lot of touristy things. Nice casino four miles away. Worse part is the No-Left-Turn at the exit which makes you drive the length of twisty curvy bumpy Fidalgo Bay Rd. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This is a very nice park. The long term units are separated from the over night stays. There is a wonderful walking or bicycling path to Anacortes that goes right through the campground. It is also nicely located for touring Whidbey Island and shopping in Mount Vernon area. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Very convenient when getting off of the Sidney to Anacortes Ferry late in the evening. We reserved because we knew we would arrive after hours. We were assigned a site when the reservation was confirmed so our arrival was simple. We viewed the on-line map and knew just how to get to our site. Their sites are squeezed very close together but are level and all amenities are correctly placed and worked just fine. We heard quite a bit of road noise but other than that, our stay was good. Forty-two includes all taxes. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$52
This is a nice place to stay to see the area: charming island communities. We paid extra for view sites - worth it. Staff is friendly. Sites are crowded, but livable. Wi-Fi on upper level is stronger and therefore faster and more robust. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
[Deferred Resubmission] of {A very nice park with a great walking trail along the ocean. Will be back.} A very nice park with a great walking trail along the ocean. Nice restrooms and facilities. We enjoyed the access to the water. We will return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Park is split into two areas and you pay accordingly. Both areas have both back-in and pull-through. Lower area has back-in sites right on the water. Sites are level gravel. Roads are gravel also. Narrow between most sites but room to maneuver big rigs. Water and power good. Wi-Fi good. Didn't use cable. Satellite reception depends on your site (most are OK). No amenities to speak of. Laundry room good. Paved walking/biking trail right through the RV park all the way to town. Staff was friendly and helpful BUT, we made reservations two months ahead and req a pull-through and not by the adjacent highway. They gave us a back-in right next to highway (very noisy). Not happy about that. Surrounding area is very nice. LOTS of recreation stuff to see and do, i.e. whale watching, kayaking, biking, fishing, etc, so make sure you drive around and check out places like Washington Park and Deception Pass. Downtown has lots of shops. Grocery shopping is iffy. One Safeway and "The Market at Anacordes", both three miles. Closest Walmart is 16 miles in Mt. Vernon. Only a couple RV parks to choose from and this one is OK. Don't know about the other one. Would come here again but would BE SPECIFIC about what I wanted in a site and get it put in the confirmed reservation, and wouldn't rely on office staff to do me right. Cool overcast/fog till about 11 am, then sunny and nice, at least for us. Cool at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This campsite is really nice. We had a water front site. It was beautiful, just look at the Oil Refinery across the bay, look left.. We found people to be friendly. The restroom were clean. The club house had a number of things to do and more than big enough to hang with a large group of people. All it was missing was a pool, but, sometimes it just isn't available. We decided to walk into town. It was a nice sunny day, but town was a lot further than we expected, an hour 15+ mins. We were hot and our dogs were tired, so we had lunch at a cute cafe and had the largest cinnamon bun I have ever seen and it was delicious. Seeing we had an hour 15+ walk back... Why not! We talked to a lot of people who were very nice. The only item that we weren't fond of, is my husband commented on how some people complained that peopled backed into the waterfront sites and ended up having to share a site with a stranger. When we asked, they told us they don't do that...And what happened we seen this happen to 2 people, one couple besides us and they were not happy, when the people moved the picnic table from one side to their side, and their private eating area gone! This made us question, would we go back. We won't like to share unless it was with people we know. There is a fantastic pave trail that goes on for miles and miles. The shore is rocky not really meant to walk on, wear shoes. Friendly staff, even gave me a scoop of coffee, when we ran out on our last morning. My husband thanks you!!!! I need my morning coffee... Cheers everyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This is a return visit for us. There are a lot of sites that are either right on the water or have a great view. Unfortunately we weren't able to get a view site this trip; didn't plan ahead! The staff are very friendly, there is a great walking/bike path. We have recommended this to travelers heading to the Anacortes, WA area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37,
We stayed in the ┬┤cheapest┬┤ section. Long pull throughs, but extremely narrow. Gravel sites with grass. We were lucky with no neighbors, otherwise, it is tiny when having your slides or awning out. When you pay $65 you have a nice view on the bay (and the oil refinery) and big sites. Clean and very friendly staff. Free WiFi and excellent cable. During day time lots of freeway noise, road just next to the campground, at night little noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We stayed here for a week in a pull through. They are not the widest sites, but they are well staggered so there was plenty of room for us to get the awning out. The park is in a great location with beaches on two sides and walking/biking trails from the park. It is a well kept park and very convenient, friendly staff, excellent Wi-Fi. Road noise reflects off a cliff face, however, it did not put us off and at night the road is quiet. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Hard to rate this "Resort". We were going to stay two nights but only stayed one and caught the afternoon ferry to Vancouver Island a day early. Staff was friendly, but not a place to stay for a few days. A plus is that the San Juan Ferry terminal is 20 minutes away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Stayed in the West Park in a pull-through site. They are pretty tight but very flat and easy to access. Super clean facility. We have used this campground for 1-2 night stays several times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$61
Great home base to see the upper Puget Sound area. Wonderful setting, great views, Tommy Thomson trail for walking, biking, etc. Excellent full hookup sites. Not a ten in our view because gravel sites rather than paved, like to give it a 9.5! Rate reflects weekly in season prices, not inexpensive but worth it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
This park is my personal favorite. It's always well maintained, views are great and service is friendly. This trip we opted for a deluxe space with a cabana which gave us more room and a place to sit if it's raining, great for our bikes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
This was our second long weekend here at Fidalgo Bay Resort. We live ~50 miles south on I-5. So it is a very nice comfortable place close to home. Staff was friendly, Wi-Fi was good, cable a bit snowy but no issue to me. The restrooms / showers were very clean. I gave it a 9 for a nice lone weekend place close to home but really, it isn't what I would call a RV "resort". I did enjoy our site right on the water. Great bike or walking trail to the small town of Anacortes. Great local shops and great restaurants. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
The park has two areas; we stayed in the upper area which was lower in price but had pull-in waterview sites. Interior roads and sites are gravel and fairly level, and while we no one on either side, it would be very tight when full as sites are very narrow. The free WiFi was surprisingly strong throughout our stay, and the cable TV was limited but adequate. The upper area has many long-term residents but their sites were clear of outside items. A paved walking path runs through the park and out into the bay and is open to dog walkers. Road noise can be troublesome, but tapers off at night. The entry road is narrow and very rough, but has little traffic, and to exit you must drive toward town and then back to the highway. All in all a pleasant park that's convenient to Anacortes and Whidbey Island. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$43
This is a beautiful park with great views. Long pull throughs are great for big rigs towing. Clean park, reasonable rates. The staff were wonderful and truly made us feel welcome. The waterfront sites are fantastic! Great wi-fi. We have made reservations for a return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
This is a fairly nice park, however I wouldn't call it a "RESORT." Yes the hook ups worked great. and Yes the bathrooms, showers, and laundry were nice, new, and clean. And we thought the people working here were friendly enough. However all the roads and sites are gravel, OK no problem. BUT THEN you all have grass next to your rig that's parked on the gravel. These sites are sooooo small you can not turn the picnic table sideways in them. They are not even close to being decent sized. If you were to put your awning all the way out it WILL touch your neighbor's rig. If your neighbors are talking in normal voices inside there rig, you can hear them from your rig. This is NOT a joke, of all the places we've been these are the smallest sites, BY FAR. Also twice a day when the tide is out the SMELL from the bay is truly disgusting. The best thing about this park is the fact that have a really nice biking/walking blacktop path coming right through it. It goes across the bay one direction and into the town of Anacortes the other. Speaking of which the town is very nice, with a lot of nice places to eat and visit. If and when we come here again we would never stay in this over price campground. There are other places in the area to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Friendly cooperative staff in a spacious park. Roads and sites are gravel and basic, but hookups were good quality and sites reasonably roomy and level. Prices vary due to location and view. Some sites had shelters while others were drive-ins, for motorhomes - much appreciated and rare. Excepting the view, location doesn't matter as long as you are away from the road (and noise). We don't like the pet fee, but they never asked! Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The fee reflects our Good Sam's discounted rate. This park is close to downtown Anacortes and there is a bicycle trail into town should you wish to use it. Before booking, I checked out the site map and asked for a site in the East Park. Sites 1-16 were on the water and very nice. Ours was away from the water and adequate. We could hear the road, but slept with the windows open and were not disturbed by it. The bathrooms were nicely appointed and very clean. Reception personnel were well organized though lacking in warmth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
We based our week long stay on reviews from this website and were completely disappointed. The sites are very small. I could hear the neighbors TV blaring through the closed windows in our trailer and smell their cigarettes as I entered and exited. The staff was rude to include the night security. Wi-Fi was sporadic. We used 3G most of the time. Road noise from Highway 20 above the park was continuous and loud. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$66
We rented a PULL IN waterfront space. Management allowed a back in rv next to us. The back in rv's door was on our side and the people attempted to use our space for their table, chairs, rugs and bbq. At $66.00 per night we don't expect to share the site with another camper, The management looks the other way and claims they have no control. All the waterfront spaces are pull in and the power and water is on the drivers side rear of the site. A back in rv has to run their sewer, power and water from the reverse side under their rv. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Friendly Staff. Nice park but pretty tight in the roadside section. Narrow sites if you have multi-slides, and the roadways are very narrow. Love the bike/walking path to town. A good location despite the narrow sites. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$200
Rate reflects a week's stay. The resort itself is clean and the location was excellent for everything we wanted to do. Close enough to town, but far enough away from city noise and traffic. The reason for only an 8 rating, when we made reservations we were told we would have a bay pull in site. Upon arrival, not only did we not have a bay site, we were placed along the road which was under construction, so noise all day long. Wi-Fi was not working and needed a part that was going to take 2-3 weeks. Not a very pleasant arrival after such a long drive. BUT, on the up side, the resort is clean and the bathrooms and laundry area is very clean and showers are very large. Would stay here again, but would make sure to have a different site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Price reflects a Good Sam discount (Passport America discount was not available at the time of our stay). Nice park, friendly front desk people. Immaculate showers/rest room/laundry. Sites are a bit close together, but plenty of length. We would stay here again. Plenty to do in Anacortes, especially if you like boats and being on the water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Very nice campground, close to town, but far enough away to feel more remote. Tommy Thompson trail runs through the campsite and is about a two mile walk to the Safeway store in town. Friendly staff, nice washrooms, and a fun games room made our stay enjoyable. Sites were gravel and well kept. There were picnic tables, but did not see any fire-rings. The road out front was under construction (minor delays), but is supposed to be finished the week of May 16th. The highway noise is noticeable at most sites, but the traffic drops to just about nothing at night, making for a good sleep. With so much to do in Anacortes, we will be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
We first stayed in this park back in 2001 and loved the setting, right on the bay with water views on three sides. This year marks our 4th visit and each time there are noticeable improvements, a new additional building with showers and restrooms, updated laundry, picnic shelters with tables sprinkled at sites throughout the park. Sites are level with grass between and picnic tables. Staff members are friendly and helpful. My only criticism is the funky sewer setup which doesn't have a screw on fitting. Sewer hose simply sits on top of the pipe-not good. Everything else we love here. There's a great bike/walking path that goes all the way into Anacortes which is about a mile. It's a great park in a great part of the USA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Very nice park with long sites but not the widest we have ever seen. Anacortes is a nice town with ferry access to the San Juan Islands. Walk on round trip senior fair to Friday Harbor was only $6. The nightly rate is the winter rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$60
Loved the exercise trail that went right through the property, even across a bay! Great fishing too. Most of the sites had a good bay view and plenty of maneuvering room. We were in a group, so we had breakfast at the small club room on the bay front -very nice atmosphere. Anacordes is an awesome town to visit - completely redone and very nice shops too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$60
Way overpriced, especially for off-season. Not too many cable stations and we stuck to 3G rather than the so-so Wi-Fi. We did enjoy the proximity to the exercise trail. Not really "ocean" front, more accurate would be "bay front'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$58
On our way to the San Juan Islands, Hubby and I pulled into Fidalgo Bay Resort on the night of the 31st. Instead of rushing to catch the last ferry of the evening, we took it easy and thoroughly enjoyed the amenities that this peaceful park had to offer. As we pulled in our reservation packet was ready for us to pick up at the main entrance complete with all information needed (Wi-Fi passwords, restroom passwords, etc.). Each site is hand raked giving it a very "zen" feeling as you are pulling in. I loved that. We had an incredible spot (lucky #13) right on the water. Our 7 year old really enjoyed the next morning watching the seals and otters go by while beach. We took a morning walk around the premises and were so delighted to see such an amazing clubhouse complete with a playroom (extra large chess anyone?), kitchen, pool table, etc. There is an outside patio where the patrons were sitting enjoying their breakfast and commenting on the sea life as it passed by. If you are ever on your way to the San Juan Islands, this is an excellent stop en-route. You will definitely be pleased. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$52
Beautiful park in a nice waterfront setting. Even the view of the refinery can't spoil this place. Our club holds out annual Christmas party here. It was quite a bit different staying here in the middle of summer. Lots of families and full. Great staff and they found room for us while our house closed. Did get a bit of a refinery odor for a day or two but not bad. They recently built a new bath house with brand new private showers and bathroom suites. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Will have to come back and spend more time in this area. Had planned to take the ferry to San Juan but weather was bad. Then discovered the great bike path going through back half of park and the nice clubhouse and beach, which was never mentioned by staff at check-in. Our site was in the dusty, very noisy, cheaper front section. Cable TV was good, strong Verizon signals. Watch out for rutted, narrow entry road. Use the SKP discount, or PA off-season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
This is a great park if you are on the water front. Beautiful view of the Bay and the water is right at your door step. Anacortes is very bike friendly and a lot going on. This is the third time we have been here, and it is wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$53
We came here for a few days "away". The resort has sites right on the water's edge. They're more expensive, but worth it. We watched the herons, gulls, harbor seals and otters fish from the front seats of our motor home. There are less expensive sites at the resort. They too have great views. The site is located very close to Anacortes, which is a very nice town worth visiting. There is an oil refinery next door, but most views are away from it. You can watch the ships dock though. There is an amazing walking trail running right through the resort. The resort itself is clean. The gravel sites are level. The service is very friendly. There are a few cabins if you bring along friends. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
Rate is the Passport America rate. This facility is well kept and well run. We were met on Easter morning with scones, muffins and juice. This resort is on the ocean: one of the views is the oil refinery which is pretty at night as all the smoke stacks are lit up. During the day not so pretty. The sites are easy in and the facilities are great. Easy access for sightseeing the area. The present way in is not so easy: do not follow the GPS right now as there is work being done on the roads. The way GPS wanted to bring us in was impossible. Call the resort for detour directions in the month of April and possibly May 2011. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
RV Park offers fabulous views of the water and neighboring islands. Tommy Thompson Trail runs through park which enables great walking and biking all the way into Anacortes. New individual bathrooms with large showers, toilets and sinks great addition; could be improved with addition of shower caddy for place to put soap, shampoo etc. The park had been deluged with rain before and on our day of arrival flooding many of the waterfront sites. Luckily park wasn't near full and we were able to take a different site than reserved that was drier. For the price this park is charging they should add more gravel to their sites to build them up and fill in the low spots so flooding could be eliminated or greatly reduced. With the high prices they charge and the busy season due to start at the end of the month I would have expected the potholes to have been filled. Wi-Fi worked great from our site (#45).If you want a nice park on the ocean that offers all of the amenities there is no other park which is probably why they can charge the prices they do as this park is definitely not on a par with other RV parks based on their in-season/peak rates; the 30% off-season rates are all that this park is worth. Note that the rate quoted is based on their 30% off-season rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Stayed here using their "winter" rate of 30% off the daily rate. The catch is that you have to stay at least two nights to get the rate, which is good through April. Once you have met the "two night" criteria, you can extend one night at a time at the 30% off rate. The park has three different rates, depending on the section you take. The 30% off rate only applies to certain sections of the park. I don't think it applies to the front section facing the ocean (which, as of this writing is about $60!). The 30% off rate is cheaper than the weekly rate. I stayed in the back of the park (the "low rent" section). The best part was that I was close to the showers and laundry in this section. Wi-Fi reception was decent. However, in the back of the park, you will get heavy road noise. Restrooms and showers were clean. Great laundry area. The park has a beautiful clubhouse that can be rented for special occasions. Both the clubhouse and the laundry room have "book trades." I wouldn't call this a "destination" park, but it's good for a winter stay. The regular rates to me are way too high! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
If you like to walk, run, or bike this park is for you. The Tommy Thompson trail runs right through the park. Sites are a bit close. Laundry room has nice, new machines. Some of the staff are not too friendly but most are very nice. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
We stayed here for 6 nights while we explored Anacortes and the San Juan Islands. The rate reflects the winter rate and that we stayed further away from the water. The office staff was very friendly and gave us information on the towns and the ferry schedule. The park itself is very large with mostly level gravel sites. We stayed in the upper park but could still see the water. Our dog enjoyed the hike and bike trail that winded through the park. There isn't much privacy between the sites as they are close together, but not as close as some other parks. You also could hear a lot of traffic noise from Hwy 20, which runs right above the park. Also, the Wi-Fi was very sluggish most of the time. Overall, we liked it and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
We stayed here in October and there were many sites available. Since we are Passport America customers we paid 50% off on regular rates (only allowed after Oct. 1st.) Our beach front site looking out into the bay normally costs $54 a night and we payed $27 and with no restrictions on length of stay. Sites are gravel but very level and large enough for any size RV and toad. A beautiful bike trail runs thru the park and goes all the way into Anacortes or across the bay to the other side. Cable TV is provided and satellite TV worked very well. Beautiful drives into Anacortes, Deception Pass, Whidbey Island, Oak Harbor and Coupville are not far away. The people in the office were very nice and helpful. On a clear day Mt. Baker is in view. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Convenient Park for our destination, but not really a destination park in and of itself. We will be off to the San Juan Islands so it worked fine. I love the bike path to town and the people are nice enough. The ocean view isn't much of a view. There is a huge refinery in front of us that takes away from the ocean serenity. If you just need a clean park to stay at while you investigate the San Juans, I would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We stayed here for three nights in June while site-seeing the area. The campground was located right on the bay with a walking trail. Has clean laundry and bathrooms. Close for us to take the ferry to San Juan Island and to visit Mount Baker. There was some traffic noise from the highway above the "cheaper" sites. We didn't splurge for a water view but were extremely close to the bay. Had free WiFi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$53
This park has friendly and helpful staff who were knowledgable about the area. They gave very good directions for entering and leaving the campground. We stayed in a waterfront site, in 42' motorhome and had plenty of room. WiFi at our site was good. Verizon air card worked well. Very nice park with several options for site type. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
We have stayed up here for 15 years and find it a convenient location to the San Juans and Victoria BC. This park has gravel sites so there is a lot of dust. Sites are fairly level and the park is kept clean. It has a nice path for walking or bike riding. Their 4th of July is great. Price will depend on whether you are on the water or not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
I have stayed here many times over the last few years, and found it to be a great place. It is quiet, and relaxing, right on the water. Not all sites are view sites, but there is a broad range of prices. The roads are gravel, and when I asked about that, they pointed out that located so close to the water, they could not be sprayed, and paving would create too much run off into the water. The same goes for the brown grass. They cannot apply any fertilizers. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Since the current managers have been there they have really cleaned up the park, and have strict screening processes for long termers. I would definitely stay here again. They are adding new things to park for guest use. This year they added fitness area, pool tables and Wii. Rumor has it there is a pool in the future plans, as well. Managers live on site, and while we were there, there were some people lighting fireworks, which are banned, and they were asked to leave. They keep a good measure of control to ensure all guest have a pleasant stay. There is also a walking path into town, so when there are events, you can walk or bike. And Anacortes has tons of festivals and events. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$57
We had a pull-through on the ocean. Loved it! Grassy areas to enjoy. Beautiful asphalt paths to walk. Friendly staff. Will definitely come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Staff was "job nice" not friendly just doing their job. Wireless was basically not available most of the time. Cable, video was good but audio was so bad we had to turn it down. Advised staff a couple of times with no change in service. There are a number of long term customers at different sites, mildew on the RV and unsightly junk around those sites. Grass was mostly brown and dry. The park's general maintenance was obvious lacking. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$47
This is our second extended (3 weeks) stay at Fidalgo Bay. The reviews on this place can be mixed, but we love it. We stay ONLY in the front sites (1-15). That is why we love it. If we stayed in sites further back we might not enjoy ourselves quite so much. Manager/staff is friendly. WI-FI (when the park is not full) is good. Some cable TV stations - enough for us. Sites are a decent distance apart. Not huge but OK. Yes, it is pricey. But, the waters of Fidalgo Bay are about 20 ft out the front window of our RV. That is what you are paying for and we find it worth every penny. Will return again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
The 15 bay front sites in the lower park are the best bet here. They're pull-in and have an awesome view from your windshield; they're right on the water! They are plenty long about 70', gravel sites with grass patio and picnic table. The rest of the park is adequate, but definitely does not offer the view and/or the "wow" factor you get on the bay front. The roads are gravel and there is are no shade trees. (Great for satellite reception). Trash, as well as laundry are not well-located (at the entrance of the upper park). However, the Wi-Fi is the BEST and strongest I have experienced all summer! Note: Don't use your GPS; it will take you past the park. Take the first Fidalgo Bay right that you see right after the intersection light at the Fidalgo Country Inn. We would absolutely come back and stay here is we could get the bay front sites; the overall area feels like Maine We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
The back-in site was very difficult for us to maneuver and was not level. The driveway was too narrow and with the large bus across the way from our site prevented an easy back-in maneuver. The site itself could not be called 'paved' as it had very little gravel in the area intended for the RV. The sites near the bay are maintained a bit better, but some would be difficult for big rigs. We happened to arrive during a week when an annual Indian canoe trek was scheduled to stop at the park. The canoes were only at the location for overnight, but apparently many tent campers meet the travelers. The tent campers stayed for the whole week. When we checked in, we received a notice of the event and forewarning that the campers could be rowdy. We were not pleased with the environment created when several of these campers took over the building with the restrooms and showers with gang-like behavior and appearance. We didn't allow our kids to go to the restroom facilities after dark. We don't expect to pay the rate charged and deal with this. The notice told us to be patient and realize the RV staff would have limited abilities to impact negative behaviors of the tent campers. After the tent campers left, the atmosphere was much better and we enjoyed walking along the bay. There are a lot of full time residents in old run-down campers and piles of junk. The tides vary quite a bit and waterfront sites have a lot of mud and the associated smells at low tide. The facility is overpriced considering the amenities and apparently survives based on location alone. The laundry facilities were too dirty for our use. During the period when the tent campers were on-site, the restrooms and showers were in terrible condition. The internet service worked well. We would check other parks in the area before staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
This could be a great park - but. The roads are not paved so it is very dusty. The roads and pads are gravel. Except for the location, there is just nothing going for this park. It could be great. Some of the spaces have been converted to shelters. Each shelter contains a picnic table. But there is no landscaping at all. The Samish Indians bought the park a few years ago. This could be a great park if it were run by someone who knew the RV Park business. I stayed at this park for 2 days because it was the only park in the area that had a space. I moved to the casino when a space became available. I will not stay at this park ever again even if there is nothing available in the area. I'll dry camp before I stay at it again. And at $47 per night they are gouging. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
We have stayed at this park on a number of occasions because it is fairly close to our home. I have to say that this resort is seriously over priced for the quality & offerings. They are banking on the park being on the water. However, unless you stay on the beach front sites 1-15 there isn't much benefit. The high season is very costly. I classify a "resort" as a campground with many, many amenities, paved sites, etc. etc. This "resort" has a very small registration office where they sell some nice native arts, a club house that you must rent to use, a small room with books, rest rooms/showers. This isn't a family type resort as there is nothing for the kids to do outside of the rocky beach. Grass needs to be maintained, pot holes need to be filled. This resort could be beautiful with some money invested. It should be noted that the resort has a wonderful paved trail the runs through it which is maintained by the City of Anacortes. Kudos to Anacortes! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
Campsites are narrow, gravel, level, with grass between. Driveways potholed and dusty. Views from waterfront sites wonderful. Hook-ups at waterfront sites designed for motorhomes. Refinery close by makes some noise at night. Waterfront sites are very pricey in season. We stay off-season for reduced rates. We plan to continue our visits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
We decided to splurge and go for one of the waterfront sites. The website does not mention it, but there is a wonderful paved bike path that goes into town, running along the water, and also over the water in the other direction towards the refinery across the bay. (We didn't tow our car on this trip, so we rode and walked on the path a couple of times into town.) It is an expensive park, without much privacy/space between spots, but you are paying for the private beach access and views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$44
What everyone said before is accurate. It's not much of a CG, but our site on the water was lovely and we enjoyed the area very much. Way overpriced for the services. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$47
We really like this campground. The reviews are mixed and people either love it or hate it. If you stay in any of the sites 1 through 68, you should have no complaints. 1 through 15 are the waterfront sites and they are the very best. You are right on the bay. Sites 16 through 68 are clustered behind the waterfront sites. They are less expensive but not by much. The rate I listed is a waterfront site with a Good Sam discount. We stayed 16 days and moved 4 times so we could stay there. 3 of the sites were on the waterfront and absolutely fabulous. The only smell I picked up was the one you get when you camp by the ocean. If you don't like that smell - go inland. We sat out in front of our rv every night drinking wine and marvelling at the views and the salt air wondering what could be more perfect. Yeah, it's pricey but there just aren't very many places where you can sit on the water like you can at Fidalgo Bay. We will be back every year just like all the people we met there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$41
This is an ok campground but just that. By no way is it a resort RV park and way overpriced but very close to the neat town of Anacortes. Good golf in the area at reasonable prices. It rained on us the entire 4 days we were here. There are a few sites that has a decent view of bay. Our site was called bay view but due to the tide changes, I was looking at a mud pit in the bay during the day and the tide filled up the bay by around 8pm which made the scenery better, except across the bay was a big ugly oil refinery. I think the RV parks in Mt. Vernon are much better, especially the price but they were all filled up. I would definitely try to plan ahead and stay in another park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$41
Beautiful area, lots to do, biking, walking, boating, fishing. The sites are small, you are very close to your neighbors. Only a few sites are waterfront. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$43
Actually, this RV Park is three parks--not one. First, there is the upper park (Sites 114 through 209). This part of the park is the pits. Short, gravel sites with no view, and many migrant workers. The second part of the park is the Bayfront part on the south side of the park (Sites 102-113). Sites are longer here and you have a view of the water--somewhat. Actually you are looking out over mud flats that are ugly and smelly for the vast majority of the day and a huge oil refinery. These are better than the upper park, but not much. Finally, there is the lower part of the park. These sites (1 through 62) are much larger and have actual water views of the Bay. Sites 1-15 overlook the beach and are quite nice. Unfortunately, there is only one shower/bath/laundry building for the entire park and that is at the entrance to the park (in the upper part of the park. It is quite a long distance from most of the good sites (in the lower part of the park) to the showers/bath/laundry. There is a Club House in the lower part of the park, but it has only two bathrooms (one each), and no showers and is generally for the clubhouse. The park does have excellent wi-fi throughout all sites. My advice is, if you choose to come here, be very, vary careful about site selection. If you get the right site, it can be beautiful. Otherwise, you will not be happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$23
We came back to this park after driving through Washington Park and finding it was not suitable for our needs. This is the second time we have stayed at Fidalgo Bay Resort. The sites are nice. Easy access and full hook ups. Didn't notice the "transient" status others have mentioned. Quiet and peaceful. Friendly staff. Nice beach and a great paved trail across the bay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$47
We love this place. We have spent many weeks here off and on over the past 2 years and have had great experiences. It can get a bit windy but you are on the water. The view is wonderful and anyone who complains about a smell because of low tide shouldn't be staying on the ocean. This is a great location with sites that look out to Mount Baker (over an oil refinery), Guemes Island and Anacortes. At certain time of the year you'll see many bald eagles and blue herons. Great location, not much for kids to do other than search the beach for creatures. But well worth a trip. We will continue to go there frequently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$47
Despite other negative reviews on this site, we camped here and absolutely loved it! We have traveled all the way from South Carolina to Washington, and this was one of the most beautiful places we have seen. It was a clean campground with friendly and helpful staff. The smell was the same as you would find at any other beach... nothing that was foul. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
The staff are very nice, helpful, courteous BUT the upper campground is basically a gravel parking lot. Very little privacy, poor quality sites, and not all are level. The campground is much nicer -- larger sites, more privacy, and more of a resort setting. BUT -- we would not consider the upper campground to be a resort at all. Many permanent residents, refinery workers, etc. there, and not much of a vacation setting. Great access to Anacortes by bike or walk (paved trail runs through the "resort". Again, friendly, helpful office and maint. staff. Would we return? Only if we could hand-pick our site. And, too bad they only offer monthly rates for the upper campground, which is the least desirable of the two. Finally -- the much vaunted wi-fi connections (one for the upper and one for the lower campgrounds) does not work consistently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Back of park (Bayview section) has a large population of transient workers (oil refinery) that make this more of a "Trailer Park" than an RV Park as a function of the early morning noise and general park appearance (lots of old trailers). Not an attractive place to stay but the proximity to the local bayfront and Thompson Trail (walking and biking) is nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
Weekend full park but not unpleasant even though spaces are close. Reservations made easily. Water pressure in camp showers very low. Showers clean but show age. Wifi decent with separate attenna for upper and lower lots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
We have been here for 11 days and love it here. Not exactly as reported in Trailer Life and Woodalls, but suits us perfectly. Best place to be is in the lower campground near the water. There is no smell from the mud flats, shell beach, and bike or walking track right into town from the campground. It is central for Whidbey Island, ferries to San Juan Islands and the Cascade Mountains. We have a Direcway satellite dish and have very good reception. Like it so much here that we have booked back in for latter part of August for another week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
Very overpriced park. Bathrooms dirty. Sites not cleaned of grass and mowing needed. No public phone at all. No modem hookup. Did have wifi but no other way to access internet. No one checking park to see if rules obeyed. Certainly not what I expected based on past reviews and on current ratings in other publications. Not a bad spot just not what was expected. Probably would not return unless management gets a grip on operations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
The person who said that pictures don't lie obviously never visited this park. The website shows a beautiful view of glorious blue waters and a large site. The actuality is that (a) if you stay in the lower part of the park, your beautiful view is of smelly mud flats, (b) if you stay in the upper part of the park, your view of the smelly mud flats is enhanced by a view of an oil refinery. The brochure for this place, along with the "beautiful" photos, says this place "is known as one of the finest, friendliest, and most modern RV parks in the nation." Don't believe it for a second. This park is a second rate dump with elbow to armpit spaces that wants you to believe it is modern and has a good view. It does not. The only saving grace is that it has one of the best wi-fi systems we have encountered, with antennas in both the upper and lower section and excellent reception throughout the park. But the excellent wi-fi doesn't cut it by itself. Stay away or at least visit before you make a reservation. You will be shocked! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$30
Nice park well set up. Too many residents in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$29
This is a very good and very clean park. The staff was excellent. I would suggest you get in the lower section. It has been bought out by a local Inidan tribe and changes may be forthcoming. The rumor is that thare will be more to the good than bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Being fulltimers and traveling all over the US and Canada, we were completely taken aback when we got to this resort. Touted as one of the premier resorts in the US we expected maybe too much. Sites were gravel, narrow and unkept. The bayside lots give you an intimate view of the oil refinery across the bay. The bay empties out and leaves you a not so sweet smelling bay of mud with no beach that isn't there even at high tide. Oceanside has no "beach" but a bit of a better scene. The park is very overrated. Would not go back. Visited in early May, 2004. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$28
This is our favorite campground. Very friendly and helpful owners. A beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2001
$40
Not very well run by office. If you are in the lower (close to bay) nice park. If you are in the upper area gravel, unlevel sites with almost no grass between sites and no view. Had reservation for 3 months stayed 2 because we wanted to be in the area and could not get a monthly rental at another campground until after 2 months. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$36
We found this to be a wonderful park. We stayed for four days during Memorial Day 2001. We were in the lower part of the park near the new club house and only about 50 feet from the waters edge. We were in what's called a VIP site, which I think means it has phone hookup. When you reserve, they give you your phone number right then so you can let people know. We were in the second row behind the waterfront sites but still had a wonderful view. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. The upper part of the park looks to be older and is probably less desirable. The tideflats they face are mudflats at low tide. Where we were, there was always water at low tide. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2000
$30
The park discourages children and is vocal about that. There is absolutely nothing for children to do. One of the worse managed parks we have ever stayed at. Dogs run wild and rules are definitely not enforced. Sites they advertise as waterfront are actually on a huge bay of mud that stinks when the tide goes out. Most sites are very small and narrow. Not a park for large rigs. Very scenic views with very unfriendly staff and management. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com