220818 User submitted reviews online!!
Burlington / Anacortes KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (360) 724-5511
CGID3118

Burlington / Anacortes KOA

Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   8   6   8   6   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
We've stayed here twice and really like it. Pool area is great for kids. Owners are friendly and seem to take good care of the entire park - after quiet hours began we noticed one owner would walk around, which was nice as it kept things quiet. Dog walking area is great. The playground isn't fancy but little kids will like it. Restrooms were cleaned daily; a little messy in the evenings but it was a long weekend. Great location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$128
The nightly rate is based on a deluxe cabin w/2 rooms plus shower for 2 adults, 2 kids and a pet for 18 days. Due to mechanical problems w/our RV, we revised our stay from a RV site to a cabin. We can't say enough about the staff. They were very helpful helping us obtain a cabin for the entire 18 day stay. The campground is centrally located for touring the San Juan Islands, Canada, and Cascades NP. Seattle can be easily reached via the Mt. Vernon Amtrak station. The cabin was part of a recent expansion and was new, clean, and reasonably comfortable. WiFi was poor at the cabin, but only because it had not been expanded to reach the new cabins. Elsewhere in the park it was excellent. The facilities were older, but clean and adequate. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Great place to stay, and will be back in the future. The huge pet friendly area with walking trails at the back is a real bonus. Cable TV and Wi-Fi both worked very well, and Canadians will be able to watch CBC TV. Be sure to get the lock code for the washrooms when registering. Some noise from I5, but the campground was very quiet. Friendly staff, too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Nice little campground. Clean, trees, great cable, cute play area, welcoming and accommodating management. A pleasant unexpected bonus was the 15 acre dog exercise area. There's a Camping World and a casino near by. What more do you need? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Very nice park with mostly shaded gravel sites with brick patios for full-hookups. Good tent area and open W/E sites. Very dog friendly with a large field near the dog's potty where the dog can run and explore. We stopped while going both north and south on I-5. Signage from the north is lacking so if you have GPS, take advantage. Excellent cable and Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Good campsite close to the camper rental station in the Seattle area. Good Wifi. Rather high price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
We like this park and come back often. I like the location for being close to shopping. The hosts are nice. The wifi is pretty good. The pool is nice but a bit on the cold side. The hot tub looks unappealing. There is not very much privacy from your neighbors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
Stayed here on the way to Canada. Easy access from I-5. Busy campground, lots of families with kids. Interior roads and sites are unpaved with gravel. Roads and sites are a little tight for a Big Rig. Wi-Fi and cable worked well during our stay. Not worth the price in my opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$48
This was a lovely park. We had a great stay. The park is clean and beautifully maintained. Our children had a great time in the pool and we loved the pancake breakfast Sunday morning. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$51
Stayed here on our way out of the Cascades. Close to freeway, quite a lot of sirens heard. Busy site, lots of trailers and families. Store isn't well stocked. Quite a cramped campsite with small patches of green in between each individual site. Very noisy at night. The swimming pool is large and indoors, but very chlorinated. Showers at pool weren't particularly clean. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This was a nice small campground. This is an excellent base to explore the Anacortes area. The sites are a little close together, but there is a small patch of grass with a fire pit and a picnic table in between. The Wi-Fi was slow and spotty. The mini-golf course was cute and my kids had fun playing around out there for an hour or two. The staff was quite nice. The indoor pool is a nice touch, but the amount of chemicals in the pool and lack of ventilation made us all feel a little sick. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
I like this park because you walk way in the farm/forest area for dogs. KOA is the most friendly towards dogs and often offers fenced runs, etc. The staff were friendly and they had good Wi-Fi which is very important to us. Pretty sites, fun place for the children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
We camped here and really enjoyed our visit. The campground was very clean and we really loved the pet area. Our dogs had lots of room to run and were able to cool off in the creek. The staff was very friendly and everything was very well maintained. I would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$41
We stayed at this campgrounds on grass that wasn't mowed and we had power and water and cable that was quite fuzzy. Saturday morning, right next to us they started up a power washer and washed picnic tables...we left for a drive because it was so loud. Sunday morning again they started up a sander and were sanding picnic tables. As we were checking out, I told one of the KOA hosts that we came here for quiet and both days they chose to work on these things. I suggested maybe during the week, when this part of the campground were empty, that they work on these projects, not while people are camping. They did not seem to care in the least. This was so disappointing to us. We wont be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Nice quiet park. Cable TV, a little fuzzy. Slow Wi-Fi, very slow getting web sites. Sites are gravel but level. Sites are very close together and the park roads are very narrow. We would stay here again, just be aware of these minor inconveniences. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
This is a good KOA campground. Owners do a good job with maintenance. There are some permanents but they are keep separate and are no problem. The location is great being about 1 mile from the I5 and 3 miles from Burlington. There is a nice river behind campground, dog walk area, quiet road to bike ride... Very quiet location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$44
Nice campground with lots of activities (indoor pool, mini-golf, 3-wheeled bikes, trals.) There were many families with children. We love that this campground is so close to outet shopping! Pets are allowed, and there is a field specifically for dogs to play. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
We've stayed here twice and have found this KOA a good weekend or overnight stop. It is clean and pleasant, the sites were a little old but not bad. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the playground. We stayed here also at Easter in 2007 and the campground put on a real fun egg hunt for the kids. The campground is convenient to I-5, but 5 mins away, so it's nice and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$39
Very clean. Hosts were friendly and helpful This was our FIRST RV stop with or new travel trailer. We used this KOA as a base for Friday harbor and Anarcortes. Pool, Mini Golf, all facilities were MUCH cleaner than we thought could be found at an RV park. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
A pretty good KOA park. On the pricey side for what is there, but not bad. Nice people in the office and around the park. All of the picnic tables have been situated for 5th Wheels, not MH, but we're usable. Roads a little bumpy and narrow. A couple of long term vehicles that looks like they were the worse for the wear, but it is a quiet park. Probably will stay again as we have relatives in the area. Would have stayed longer but they said they were booked up for the weekend. When we left, they indicated that some had already withdrawn their reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$38
This is a very nice park, clean facilities, acceptable indoor pool and adequate store. The Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Found the sites to be very tight, even though they were pull through. Having a slide fully extended here is almost impossible. Found traffic passed very close to sites all hours - RV'rs love their Diesels!! If things were spread out a little bit and traffic was regulated this would be a 10 star park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
This is one of the best KOA parks we've stayed at (for our needs) - it has lots of choices - big rigs, trailers, tenting, cabins... We are fulltimers in a 40' coach with 2 satellites - it took a change or two, but a couple of the spots work great. The owners/managers were very nice to work with!! No 50 amp, but that's okay for us. The camp filled up by evening (it was a Friday in June) - everyone we met was friendly and well-behaved, even the dogs. We didn't use the pool nor the showers. The office has some supplies and books to trade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$38
Pretty clean, but busy. A little too much clorine in the pool for me! Nice & helpful hosts. Close to freeway & casino!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$32
For all the bad rap that KOA gets, this one does not fit the mold. Clean park, clean facilities, lots of activities for the family. Bingo on Saturday nights, pancake breakfast on Sundays. Indoor pool/hot tub/sauna. Store has basic supplies and snacks. Close to the factory stores in Burlington and Chuckanut drive. Most full-hookup sites are pull-thrus. Seasonals don't look like most seasonal areas. Management team very friendly and helpful. When they say quiet time is 10:00, that campground got silent. Expect to see and hear kids play during the day. We'll go here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com