220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Seaquest State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (360) 274-8633
CGID3120

Seaquest State Park

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   2   6   7   6   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
We dry camped. Beautiful sites in heavily forested area, very tall trees. Dark even in the daytime. Peaceful. Be aware that campfire smoke cannot rise through this dense tree canopy and stays on the ground. This caused us some allergy problems. There are full hookup sites in an area that has been cleared so few trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
We stayed here for 3 nights in the RV loop in site T8. The sites are a tad tight, but in good light, with pretty surroundings and a trail nearby. This was a great base-point for local activities, such as the Mt. St. Helens visitor centers, Silver Lake and more. The trail around the visitor center was very nice. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
Park was lovely with well-maintained trails. I stayed in the dry camping loop. Sites were quite private but not very level. Will definitely stay here again and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
Arrived at the park in the mid-day heat. Unhooked, plugged in and got the AC going. Went out for a bit and came back to find the trailer a little cooler, but not what we were used to. A few minutes later the Ranger knocks on our door and apologizes for the power going out. What?!?! Apparently the 8 spots in our section of the full hookup section are on an "old breaker" that kept blowing. She said they'd reimburse us to the next level of service down: $2. Wow! The campground is old and cramped. Seems like Washington State is suffering pretty badly right now, so that may be the reason, but we decided that we'll just use private CG's there on our way to Oregon. Fee is based on CG fee/reservation fee/non-resident fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
It was the end of the season, and the park seemed run down (a sign of the times for state parks?). It's in an appealing woodsy setting. The tent camp sights are more attractive than the RV sites which appear to be not well maintained. The restroom/shower closest to the RV area has been recently upgraded. You need tokens for the showers. But that said, we enjoyed a peaceful stay and I would return. The location provides excellent access to Mt. St. Helens. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Nice park, the full hookups are close together, but far enough apart to open slide-outs. Close enough to Mt. St. Helen's to use as a base. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
In winter, part of the park is closed down. If you are traveling in the winter and want full hookups (w/e/s), then stay in the "T" section at the top of the hill. The water faucets are insulated. The good news is, all the sites in "T" section are pull-through. The bad news is, they are rather close together, but there is some grass for separation. But basically, unless you are at the end, you are in a situation of "your front yard is someone's back yard." On the other hand, if you don't need the full hookups, you can stay in the loop that is open. The spots here are either back-in or pull through, and have more "separation." You can either dry camp in non-hookup sites, or just have electric (the water in this loop is shut off). If you have an "electric only" site, it costs $27. Although some of the campsites can accommodate big rigs, need to warn you of this: If you stay in the "loops" the road is quite narrow! You might need vaseline to make sure you sneak through between the trees on either side of the driving area. This park does have some very nice "buddy" sites if you like to camp with a friend. (Or, alternatively, the "oh heck we are stuck next to you because we couldn't get another site," depending on your point of view). This park also has some fabulous Yurts for wintertime camping. The ranger showed me one, they are quite nice and have heaters. However, they are about $60 or so with sales tax. The one bad thing is you can't park your car at your Yurt. You have to park outside the Yurt village. This park also has some nice hiking trails. And the best thing, it's across the street from the Mt. St. Helens Visitor's Center. Worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
This is a beautiful park situated in a dense forest of huge trees and located directly across the road from Mt. St. Helens Vistor Center. Manuvering big rigs might be a problem as the roads are small with growth on each side. Unfortunately, it has some nonsensical practices that only a government entity could practice and stay in business. The showers require tokens: something you do not know until you are ready to step in the shower and the tokens are only available at the entrance, a good piece from the showers. Once we were set up at our site, we learned they spray for mesquitos on Wednesday and Sunday, anytime "from dusk to midnight." You can tell them not to spray your site: as if someone is going to stay up to possibly midnight to do so. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
This older park has sixteen full-hookup sites. That is the good news. The bad news is that they are jammed in too closely, rank and file in an open area, offering no privacy. If you can live with electric and water only, they have some nice sites. Beware some of the interior roads - they are dirt (mud when it rains, which is often). This place is actually closer to Silver Lake than to Castle Rock. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
This state park is very close to Mt. St. Helens and across the highway from the first visitors center. There is an area of full hookups and a more traditional camping area with E, W/E and no hookup sites. The full hookup area is wide open with easy access and level sites. The rest of the campground is wooded. There are a few Yurts available as well. The restrooms were clean. The shower is operational thru tokens available at the entry booth. Overall this is a nice park with easy access to I-5 and Mt. St. Helens. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
There are not many sites suitable for big rigs but they do exist on the limited services loop. We had site #37, dry, which is at least 60' long but quite narrow for slide outs. Nice big pad with table, fire ring & plenty space for a tent behind the parking area. Yes, the loop road is narrow, slippery when wet too. Overall a very pretty if old campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
As state parks go this one is one of the oldest in Washington according to one of the volunteers here. If you are driving a big rig (37' or longer) I would HIGHLY recommend you don't drive through the campground loops. We were dangerously tight getting through with our 37' Class A because of the trees. I did see evidence of scrapes on several trees by others that weren't as careful as we were. If you have a large rig head straight to the end to the trailer parking section which is all pull through sites. However even this area is tight for maneuvering and when things are wet the area becomes muddy and mucky. Lately our state has been closing down parks due to budget problems and I have seen nicer parks being closed. If you have a small rig or truck camper you might like it here. If you have a big rig, drive on by. Also the RV dump station was closed when we visited. Most all sites are in dense trees so you will see little sun and satellite dishes are all but useless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Lovely and large pull through campsite with water and power. We were in site #4 and would select this one again. The dump was conveniently located on the way out. We didn't use the showers because we couldn't find it!! They weren't even marked on the park map. On the way out, we finally located the shower but it was a very long way from our campsite. This campground is probably best if you are fully self contained (or don't care about showers!). Even so, we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
A very nice park except for issues in leveling rig. We first stopped at the rear of the site and found the slope at the rear such that we were about 5+" off level. Then we pulled forward which reduced the off level at the rear of the coach to about 3+" but could no longer reach the sewer cap with 20' feet of hose.. We were in site T-14. Water and 30 amp power was fine. Marginal cell service, one digital channel not worth watching. Did get dial up speed internet on Verizon air card. Still,, a nice park. Very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Very nice state park. Heavily forested and the sites are nicely separated from each other. We stayed in a premium pullout site (#4) with power, water, and no sewer and enjoyed it. Note that this site is pretty exposed to the day-use picnic area. We were here mid-week and there was no problem, but on a weekend the picnic area might be busy. Nice hiking trails in the park – for the most part they were wide enough for two people to walk side-by-side and gradual inclines. The longer trail along the ‘back’ of the park trail map was narrower, but still very easy to navigate. We paid $30 and reserved well in advance. But when we arrived on June 28 (Sunday) there was still one site with utilities available for last-minute arrivals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
Took our new trailer trailer here on its maiden voyage. Camped in a standard W&E site. These sites are close together and the entire park is in a forested area. We have a 25' trailer and it was tight getting it through along the roads. More room over in the "T" section with full hookups, but those sites are really close together. All-in-all, its a nice place, we have been here many times and will be back again. Our previous 5er was too large for the standard sites, so this is our first time to stay in them. Many pull-thrus and nice wooded areas, The grandkids loved it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
This state park campground is across the highway from the Mt St Helens Visitors Center (under highway walking path provided for safety). About 40 miles from Mt St Helens itself but closest campground to the mountain. Large level RV sites (some are narrow and cannot accommodate slides) with firepits and tables. Do not use sites 55 to 76 as these are designed primarly for tents and are located adjacent to Hwy 504 and road noise is extremely loud. Campground has potable water, RV dump, walking trails, etc, available. Fills up extremely fast with travellers wanting to see Mt St Helens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
This is a really pretty park close-by the Mt. St. Helen's Visitor Center. I would be hard-pressed to find much to do here for more than a day, though. I think most people were just here overnight. We had a pull-through site and it was okay. The sites were big, but didn't offer much privacy. I expect more privacy in campgrounds set in the woods. There is a couple of small playgrounds for the kids and a big field for running around in (and tripping over gopher holes). I probably wouldn't come back here, but it was nice enough. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
We had 30 amp pull-through FHU site T9, it was just long enough for our 30 ft class A and toad. FHU sites T11 through T16 are a bit longer. The site was level with gravel/dirt surface. The park had lots of trees and greenery but not so much in the FHU area, we prefered the water and electric sites but there fewer that were large enough for us and that area was more crowded. Mount St. Helens NM was a nice day trip from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$26
We have used this park several times when traveling down the I-5 corridor, but it is not on my list of favorites. It just may be that we are usually here during the off season and it is almost always raining. Although the big firs and cedars are beautiful, they can make for gloomy campsites. This time we opted for a full hook-up site. These are all out from under the trees in a small clearing and so are a bit brighter and because they are gravelled they are not so soggy. Just be aware that the sites in the trees are prettier and more private. All that said, it is a nice enough park in all other ways and has lots of trails and you can walk across the highway to the Mt. St. Helen's Visitor Center. It makes an OK layover if you are going up or down I-5 and a good base from which to see Mt. St. Helen's which is definitely worth seeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
This is a beautiful well maintained State Park. It was the perfect place to stay while exploring the area and right on the road (504) that takes you to all of the visitors centers for Mt. St. Helens. There is an area of the park that has 16 full hook-ups, it's located in the T 1-16 section. There are 18 sites that have water and electric hook-ups and the rest are without utilities. We stayed here 4 days and found it to be quite enjoyable. Some of the campsites are a bit close, but there are some that are tucked up in the trees and more private. We were unable to get a satellite signal in but, it looked as though it wouldn't be a problem in the full hook-up area since there were fewer trees there. If you are traveling without reservations get there by noon as the hook-up sites go fast. We were here midweek and were offered a full hook-up but chose the water and electric site instead. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Seaquest State Park is a part of the Washington State Park system and is located directly across from the Mount St. Helen's Visitor's Center. It is open year round and is located just 6 miles east of I-5 on Highway 504. There are 34 utility hook-up sites, 58 standard non-utility sites, and 4 primitive hiker/biker sites. The campground is in an old growth stand of enormous Douglas firs, cedars, and hemlocks. The trees are so tall that the campground is dark on an overcast day. The campground is very popular and reservations are a must for the utility sites. Campsites are well-trodden and might be a little bit muddy during rainy weather. There is a trailer loop that has 16 sites for bigger rigs, though these sites are not in the trees. Reservations are accepted from May 15 to Sept. 15. After that it is first come, first served. There are five miles of trails throughout the park. But the best part is its accessiblity to touring Mt. St. Helens, which is, in a word, AWESOME!!!! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com