214919 User submitted reviews online!!
Midway RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (360) 736-3200
CGID3121

Midway RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   4   7   9   9   9   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
The park sits one mile off I-5 so there is no highway noise here. Big rigs coming in will have an easy drive to the park from I-5 and the road in the park is smooth, paved and wide with no sharp turns. 50amp full hook-up pull-thru sites all have a good size level concrete pad with grass on each side. There are large trees between each site that must be negotiated when putting out slides, awnings and getting a view for your satellite. They also take up much of the grass area where you would put out chairs and grills. There are no picnic tables or fire rings. Power/water/sewer stations are together on their own concrete pad at the rear of the campsite making for easy hookups. The park is kept very clean and well maintained. Free WIFI worked very well as did Sprint phone service. Bathrooms and laundry were clean, staff was friendly. There are lots of long term residents in the back-in sites but their areas are very tidy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We were pleasantly surprised to find this older, a little off the beaten path park to be so good. It is old, but clean, neat and friendly. Spaces are wide. Great electricity and good Wi-Fi. Perfect for an over night visit. I would highly recommend it for that quick stop before or after tackling Seattle. We even got satellite from where we were parked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
We are not sure how this "resort" received such good ratings. If you just need a place to stop, it is ok. But, it has lots of full timers with lots of cars and old trailers. The restrooms are clean, but old. The residents looked a little sketchy. They did not give us any trouble, but we did not want to make any new friends. It was relatively quiet overnight. It is way over priced. We paid less at a park on the way up here and we would have rated that true resort a 5. We did not eat at the restaurant. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
There are a lot of permanents/seasonal rigs in the park. The permanents appear to occupy the back in spots around the perimeter of the park and the rigs that show up for a day or two get assigned the pull thrus. We were given a pull thru with all the services at the rear, well away from our sewer opening. The sites are about 60 foot long concrete pull thrus but ours was way out of level front to rear. There are bushes and mature trees that provide some screening. There are no picnic benches but there is some grass to sit out at night. The washrooms are clean but in need of updating. There are only two showers which are not very wide. There was a common room but it was locked. The WIFI is strong and cable is good. This is good park for spending a night while travelling thru. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
This is a very nice park. It has flat concrete slabs that are plenty wide and long, good restaurant out front (Judy's Kitchen) open till 2 pm, propane available, nice and quiet, with only an occasional train in the distance. The main drawback is that the hookups are set up for trailers, so bring plenty of sewer hose if you're in a motorhome and want to keep your toad attached AND dump your tank. All hook-ups are at the rear so I had to disconnect before set up. Otherwise, all is well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$17
Price reflects CCUSA price. We stayed here for three nites as a base camp for shopping, outlet mall. many antique shops, and wine tasting. Heyman's wine and beer tasting. Dick's Beer and deli. Sites are long and level, but the hook-ups are in the rear, so you need to unhook in a MH unless you have a long hose and power cord. There are several sites that need trimming for sat, but that's no big deal. There were a number of perms here, but were, on the whole pretty clean. I don't rate a place down for having perms unless it's run-down. Easy off the freeway and pretty straight forward to get there. We have stayed here several times before and will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
A well kept RV Park with paved roads, driveways and patios; away from traffic noise. The sites are separated by trees or large shrubs. Many of the sites have well kept seasonal units so reservations are recommended. The wash rooms and laundry are very nice and the WiFi is free and strong but picnic tables and grills are not provided. I have read so many negative comments about park staff that I must report that after I had paid using a $50 bill, the owner came to me and gave back a second $50 that had stuck to the first one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Nice park. Has cement, long pads, wide spaces. TV is terrible with 13 channels only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$34
Like so many parks today this is more like a trailer park then an RV park, mostly permanent residents. Decent hotels in area are $50 so seems high for daily price, Place is clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$34
We have used this park several times before as it makes a good layover spot on our way going north or south on I-5. The sites are easy to pull through and you won't need to unhook your toad if you have one. Although a large portion of this park is reserved for permanent residents, everything is always kept very clean and tidy. The office staff is cheerful and friendly. Don't let the location in a rather industrial part of town put you off: it's very quiet at night. Wi-fi is free and the signal was good. There is a restaurant on the premises, but we have never tried it. We would definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Nice and quiet: a perfect stop for a night heading north or south through Washington. We arrived after hours and left before the office opened. Were told to just call the next day to pay. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Our second time in this park which we use as a stopover going to the Olympics. Great space between sites and the length of those is great. Easy to maneuver throughout the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Good place to stop on the way to or from Portland with good access, quiet, nice landscaping and 50 amp service to run the AC on a very hot day. Not many other reasons to be there. It is right next door to a good breakfast place. We were there in a 40 ft motorhome and there was plenty of room to maneuver--we were able to get around easily. The downside to the place was that the hookups laid out were for motorhomes with all the utility access toward the back. For our RV with side access to the key hookups we couldn't use the sewer connection without sticking way out into the road. Other than that...OK place to stay between point A and point B. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
We were a little concerned based on a couple of previous reviews, but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived here for a one week stay. There are not a lot of extra amenities, but the park is nicely landscaped. All sites are paved. Several permanent residents are apparent, but only one site needed a little tidying up. Most were well kept. Although we stayed in a perimeter back-in spot, there are many big-rig friendly extra long pull-throughs. The laundry room was clean and very reasonably priced. Office personal were friendly and very helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Sadly, this RV park, which we have visited for many years, has declined. From a pristine, meticulously-kept property, it has allowed more and more long-termers, with a lot of junk collected on their sites, to take up residence here. In the past, even seasonals were mandated to keep their sites free of anything that looked permanent. We will continue to visit, really hoping things improve. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
This RV park has lots of long term residents, although most units are well kept. I counted 5 units that appeared ready for the junk yard, which was a major turn off. Two of those units had broken windows. That said, the park is clean and close to the outlet malls near the freeway, and close to the downtown antique shops. Judy's restaurant is located at the front of the park and had excellent food and great service. I will definitely be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
Not a happy experience! Difficult to find, as route goes through a major commercial street of Centralia, not a lot of fun in a large rig in late afternoon. Park has a great many long term units, limiting space for overnighters. We shared their "overflow lot" with three other rigs. The "overflow" was a small uneven parking lot, tight quarters and too short for our unit, so required unhooking, blocks, etc. Only reason we had any room for our pickup was the unit next to us was a small camper and graciously shared. Unable to hook-up to Wi-Fi. Crummy neighborhood, with 24 hour factories and large groups of wandering people near the entrance and office. Charged us $20, only a couple of dollars short of advertised rates to use water, electric and sewer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
A really cozy smaller park with beautiful large trees and long sites, albeit some are somewhat unlevel. It is also next door to a neat little restaurant. Wi-fi is among some of the best we have seen. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
This was a very well kept RV Park. Hookups are at the back end of the pull through sites, so our motorhome had to be parked at the very back of the site. However, in this position, trees blocked the satellite dome on the roof, so we ended up buying more sewer hose (we used 30') and pulling as far forward as the site would allow. It would have been better for our newer motor home to have hookups in the middle of the site. Also, sometimes the WiFi worked fine, and other times it didn't work at all. We stayed for a week, and this is reflected in the lower nightly rate. We also appreciated the free newspaper, most mornings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
We always stay here as a 'base camp' for visiting our Western Washington family. To approach it from the freeway, you pass through a kind of industrial area and you might think 'Oh no!', but it's a very nice park, well maintained, nice and helpful staff. CATV & WiFi excellent. Restaurant on site, but we've never tried it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$24
I agree with the other posts, this is a nice park. It is clean and for the most part, quiet. There are large trees and grass between sites. Wifi works great and it is free! Management is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Large, wide, paved and long pull thrus. Clean. Friendly staff. A very nice park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Nice clean paved park with lawns next to each trailer parking spot. Shade trees, well kept grounds. Free Wi-Fi... a very nice park. I highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$23
Very easy to find yet away from highway noise. There is a log plant next door but noise not bad in most sites. Some pullthrus have been updated with 50 amp. Most sites are 30 amp. Very clean and easy for big rigs. Good stock of rv parts and good prices. Would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$23
Nicest park we have ever stayed in. Very very wide internal roads and very very long pull thru sites. Great for big rigs. Exceptionally clean washrooms and showers. Lovely and well maintained grassy areas and trees. Very quiet area but just a few minutes drive to shopping and freeway access. Very friendly staff, nice store and restaurant attached. Would definitely stay here again. Reservations recommended, seems very popular. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$23
A really nice family-run small campground with wide paved streets and paved sites. Not a bunch of silly rules but a laid back, well-managed place that is very neat and clean, and which has a truly excellent, inexpensive restaurant adjacent to it. The park itself does not have wi-fi, but you can use the wi-fi in the restaurant. We had no trouble receiving it and we were almost on the furthermost row. A good place. You will like it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$25
This is one of the best RV parks in western WA. Well maintained and managed. Paved access and interior roads. Reasonably wide sites with concrete pads and plenty of shrubs, trees and lawn. Recreation room with a kitchen is available for use as well as a laundry. Conveniently located just 1 mile from Interstate 5, shopping and restaurants. One slight drawback is that the park is located a few hundred feet from a hardwood processing plant that operates 2 shifts until 11:30pm weekdays and most Saturdays. Noise from the plant may be disruptive for light sleepers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This small park is a little gem. It is central to so many places in Washington and is well run and maintained. Managers do a great job and make you feel welcome. The restrooms were immaculate. Nice shrubbery between spacious paved pads give you a feeling of privacy. There is a great little restaurant next door too. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Nice, clean park. Easy access pull-thrus sites. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Very pleasent starting at the front office, very clean, quiet, one mile off I-5, very good access for large coach with tow vehicle, 66 foot long 14 foot wide pull thrus w/30 amp on pull thrus, 40 50 amp site they were all full at time of our visit, asphalt drive ways. Propane on site easy access, was able to order parts there and have them shipped to me and a very good selection of supplies on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Very clean, very friendly, nice store, propane and restaurant. These managers go out of their way to make your stay very pleasent. Lots of grass and shade trees, security, fenced, no traffic or train noise just a pleasent place to stay. We found reservations suggested, fills up fast. We will stay here again! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
$23
Very clean, all concrete sites with asphalt streets through out, we were at 58 feet with our tow vehicle and was very accommodating for us with out any problems. We stayed a week here and were able to see Mt. St. Helens only 70 miles away, and then drive to the Pacific Ocean for a day trip at 74 miles away all with in a day commute, the down town area has been remodeled and there are lots of antique shop's. The folks at the front desk really made this a nice stay for us giving us information about the area and things to do out side of the area such as the Mt. and Ocean. We will return in the summer for a week or so to enjoy local events, we found there to be a lot going on here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com