206577 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Easton State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (360) 902-8844
CGID3126

Lake Easton State Park

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   8   7   6   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
Price reflects non-resident rate. We stay here at least once a year. One of our favorite parks, but can't give it a 10 due to highway noise. Book sites between 25 and 40 to minimize noise from I-90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is a beautiful park and very well maintained. Lots of hiking trails, good shade, and nice wide spots. Not a lot of privacy, but you don't feel crowded. The only negative is the road noise from I-90. There is no escaping it, but you can minimize it by selecting a site as far away as possible. We were in site 44 which was pretty much as close to the freeway as you can get. The fan at night helped drown it out but no matter where you go in the park it is there. The lake, actually a wide spot in the river is very, very cold but calm. Great for kayaking or canoeing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
My family camps here at least once every year. The park is family and pet friendly with relatively private sites. You do have to work around large trees to put an awning up in some of the spaces, and there are only a handful of spaces for the "big rigs". The park would rate a 10 if they would put up a sound barrier for I-90, but it does quiet down in the evening and at night. The lake, trails, and the location make up for the noise. Truly a gem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
We liked this campground quite a bit although certainly have to agree with reviewers who complain about the noise from the interstate. It is VERY noticeable and being an interstate, the traffic starts early and continues late into the night. It is very pretty and well maintained and although we only stayed for one night, felt we would like to stay again if we ever pass through Washington again. Park personnel are very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Only rated it an 8 because of it being right on I-90. Great walking trails, very woodsy - a true camping feeling. Would definitely return, after we walked thru and noted sights on the back side of the hookup loop, further away from the I-90. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Great location if you're from the Seattle area looking for a quick getaway less than 90 mins away. Stayed in the hook-up loop near the playground where the sites are paved, relatively level and easy to maneuver into. Sites closer to the water (sites #27 and above) have water views and less sound from I-90 therefore harder to reserve. Individual sites are pretty spacious, each with tent pads (sand/dirt), fire pits, picnic tables. Bathrooms had one shower each operated with tokens that you need to get from the main office. Cold tap water but warm hand dryers. Beach area has a large play toy with tire swing, horseshoe toss (equipment at office) grassy areas, tons of picnic tables, smaller sandy beach, and swimming/wading section. Lake is small but great for rafts and kayaks. Haven't seen anyone catch a fish there. Lots of trails for walkers and bikers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Nice park, but the noise, from I-90, was just too bad! The campground is good with a combination of back-in and pull-through sites. There is plenty to do with the Iron Horse State Park trail near by. The lake is beautiful, and the park has about five miles of hiking trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
The location is the good and the bad. Our family camps here every year with multiple families and we love the proximity to home. The thing we hate is the Interstate 90 noise. It's loud. This isn't a quiet campground where you hear crickets and birds. It's loud freeway noise. That being said, everyone has a great time hiking around the trails, swimming at the beach, playing on the play structure and fishing off the bridge nearby. There is a store across the freeway that we buy ice and other amenities from and the heavily wooded campsites keep everyone nice a cool on a hot day. Kids love riding their bikes around the site loop. It's truly fun if you can get past the noise and with kids in tow this isn't an issue. We camp in the loop with hookups and most sites are very level, including the tent pads. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
The Good: Typical state park, well kept, paved level sites that are very roomy. Sites have picnic tables and fire grates. Lots of shade, good when it is hot but you won't get any satellite signal here. Pull through sites will accommodate larger rigs although some may be tight for 40' rigs. The reason for the "5" rating: The name should have been "Exit 70, I-90 state park" as the park is closer to the freeway than the lake. Highway noise throughout most of the park is so bad you have to yell across the campfire for anyone to hear you. We have stayed at campgrounds in downtown Las Vegas and Moab, UT, that were much quieter at night than this. It's just disappointing to say the least. Only a handful of sites actually have an obstructed view of the lake. Although good for canoeing or kayaking, Lake Easton has a 10hp limit for boats and since the state has not stocked the lake with fish for several years the fishing is about non-existent. Nearby Lake Kachess and it's forest service campground/boat launch would be a much quieter experience on a lake that allows boats and actually is abundant with fish (Kokanee, Macinaw and Burbot). Lake Easton State Park is very popular in the summer (although I don't know why), requiring reservations. For our money there is much better places to camp than this park on the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Lake Easton State Park is in a beautiful treed setting in the Cascade Mountains. The campground is nicely laid out with both large pull-through and back-in sites. There is also a nice but small sandy beach with swimming area. Perfect for small children. There is also a small playground by the beach as well as picnic tables. We stayed there for one night on our way to Western Washington. Very easy access to the campground off of I-90, but its close proximity to the interstate is also one of the negatives since the traffic noise all night long makes it hard to sleep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
We really like this park because the hook up sites are paved and level. The park is very clean with a nice path going down to the lake from the hook up sites. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
Beautiful campground overlooking Lake Easton. No sites directly on the water though and view of lake is thru the tons of towering fir trees. Has a boat ramp with maximum 10 hp motor allowed. This is a kid friendly park as there is a large swimming area roped off in the lake with a small beach area. We would have rated the park higher except for its location right next to busy I90 which produces nonstop traffic noise thruout the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
93 tent sites and 42 hookup sites. Very treed with a conifer forest floor (dirt and fir needles). Lots of trails, great swimming, picnic, play area. Small boats allowed on the lake 10hp or less. Only drawback was the noise from I-90. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com