218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Coulee Playland Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (509) 633-2671
CGID3127

Coulee Playland Resort

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   6   4   3   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
We had a pull-through site which offered only 30 amp electric. Most of the time we were only getting 114V to 116V. When we were the last rig in our end of the pull through sites we finally got 120V but when an air conditioner ran it dropped to 118V. Clearly the wiring in the park is inadequate. Young staff had no idea of difficulty of driving a big rig. We had to check in at office then return to the highway in order to move to the pull-through locations. Staff directed us to a hairpin turn shown on the map. Thank goodness we questioned this and didn't drive and try to make it. Friends got hung up trying to leave pull through sites. They had to unhook their car to get around a building that is close to the driveway making the turn almost impossible for a 40' rig. We exited through a vacant site rather than try to get around the building. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Nice park right on Banks Lake at the north end of Electric City. It has two sections and we camped on the north section in site #28 backed right to the lake. The north end is a little higher elevation as it is about 30 feet above the water. The south section seems to be a little tighter between site but it is right at water level and popular with boaters. All spots have shade and it is right on Highway 155 so there is some road noise but not too bad. It appears that back in sites have power and water but not sewer. Most sites have a little grass. I haven't seen the south facilities but the north ones are old but clean. Unfortunately, there is only one shower stall each for men and women at the north end. It's only a couple of miles south of Grand Coulee dam and there is a big Safeway on the way to the dam. Management seems nice and helpful and there is boat rentals and a decent store on site. There is a dump station at both locations. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This park could be nice. It has a good location, on Banks Lake, with large shady pull-thrus and tent/small camper sites right on lake. But it has been neglected and is in need of a make-over. We had a big pull-thru because they are assigning two narrow spaces per big rig. The lake view and access is very good. The hook-ups, tables and restrooms are old and outdated. The Wi-Fi did work very well. There is a marina with boat launch, rentals, fishing supplies, and ice cream. It is convenient for a visit to Grand Coulee Dam and has good access for big rigs, but I felt it was over-priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Sites were all gravel. Bathrooms way outdated and in need of repair. Wireless internet barely worked at our site. Not much for our children to do (one small swingset) so they were bored. They do have paddleboates you can rent. For a guys fishing trip its alright I guess but for a family atmosphere I'd look at other options the name "Playland resort" is decieving. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
I was surprised by the fact we did not have a sewer hook up available as I was told it was a full service camp site. Our site #84R is a nice location on the water with boat access. I was told that the site was shaded and it was, until the late afternoon when the sun is the hottest. It was 105 degrees the two days in mid August I stayed at this park. The second day we rented a patio boat for 4 hours. The boat broke down just after 1 hour out, when we stopped for a swim, the out board engine would not restart. There was no radio, or compass on board, but we got lucky and were able to get a weak cell signal, which we used to call the resort for help. We were towed back to a different marina and ferried by truck from there back to the resort. We were refunded the cost of the rental, but received nothing than more than an apology for the inconvience. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$34
Beautiful lakefront location, restrooms and showers need updating, if you are going to charge extra for showers, I would suggest that you make them a little more pleasant to use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Very attractive campground fronting on Banks Lake--shaded backin and pullthru sites with gravel surface--mostly level. They assign double sites to big rigs with slides. Staff helpful and knowledgable. This is part of a larger resort with cabins and watercraft rentals. Marine/fishing/food store on premises. Sewer connection an elbow pipe and it was quite challenging to secure the connection. Priced pretty high, but it is minutes from Grand Coulee Dam which gives an impressive nighttime laser show(free)during season. Would give higher rating for normal sewer connection and 50 amp service, but would recommend this park if visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$19
Perfect fishing camp! Very rustic sites if your off of the water. But okay. You can rent boats, peddle boats, party boats. Nice place to tie up your own boats. The staff is fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Well stocked camp store. Close to town and activties. We would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com