223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeside RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (425) 347-2970
CGID3129

Lakeside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   9   8   7   10   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$12
Rate stated is based on monthly back-in rate of $350 per month. Electricity is extra on monthly rate. This is as good an RV park as I can imagine getting in a densely populated urban area. Spaces vary in spaciousness but none are huge and some are quite tight. Again, this is an urban area with high real estate values. To the maximum extent possible, privacy is provided by shrubbery. There is no visibility between us and our neighbors. Management is exceptionally congenial. Pet policies are reasonable and reasonably enforced. There are numerous pet areas, and nobody gets bent out of shape if a pet won't wait, as long as you pick up. There is a very nice pet area where I can play ball with my little girl dog, which greatly eases the excess energy problem some dogs have in a restrictive park. Neighborhood isn't bad but isn't the greatest, however we have had no safety concerns even walking around after dark. Landscaping is informal but attractive and neat. The little lake with spray fountain is a nice touch and it is relaxing to sit on one of the many benches overlooking it. There are numerous semi-permanent residents. Many cars depart early morning and return after work. Mail can be sent to the street address without noting you are living at an RV park. Their sites are set up for convenience and many for outdoor dining but are neat and clean. Restrooms and laundry are exceptionally updated and clean. We have zero complaints about this facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
This park is nice, however--it is a very snug park. Driveways are tight--turning radius is very close. Park is set on a hill, there many sites were tricky to level. Good power and good cell service. Many permanent residents, but this posed no problem, as all were neat and tidy. Staff was courteous and helpful This park served our needs. But don't think we would stay here again; it was to stressful getting in an out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
This is an extremely pleasant urban RV Park. The sites are tight, but the rows of tall columnar cedars between the sites provide a sense of separation and privacy. The RV Park is very quiet for a high density situation. There is a small lake with a path part way around it and a fenced dog area, although one side relies on the pond for enclosure which is not ideal for a swimming dog! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$13
Price is based on $400 a month for that time period and then you add the cost of electricity which is under $100. Not much room between spots but very handy to Seattle and surrounding area. Management is friendly and helpful. We stay here when we return from the winter so we can go to doctor appointments. Quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Spaces are tight with slides extended. Overall the park is nice. Easy on/off access to I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We have stayed at this park before.It is quite nice but the sites are extremely close together. It is hard to get in and out of your site. The person next to us (truck) was parked partially in our spot and no room for him to move it. The TV is really bad. They will provide a box and you have to call Comcast to get hooked up.($50 deposit) The cell phone service was weak. People could not work the combo box in the men's restroom and men kept coming over to our motorhome and asking us to call for help for them at 7:30 am-9:00am. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is an excellent in-city park. For being on a major road it is surprisingly quiet and safe feeling. We stayed here for a month. They are family and pet friendly. Their restrooms and laundry are immaculate. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a nice well landscaped park. It has plenty of pull thrus 45-60 feet long. They are very narrow as only about 18 feet wide. There are also many of them not very level. Roads and sites are all paved, with hedges between sites and a small pond. AT&T and Verizon work well and clear skies for Sat. Because it drops down from road it is quiet. We have a 44' 5er and no problem. Have stayed here a few times and would again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
The park itself is a 5 but the management is a 10; they are very friendly and helpful. Sites are pretty cramped, and you likely won't be able to open your awning. The sites down near the small lake help remove the feel of being right smack in the middle of Everett. Very little road noise. Lots of permanent residents. Wi-Fi is spotty at times. We were there for a softball tournament, and for that purpose the park was fine. They periodically stock the lake with pan sized trout, and for $12 you can get a permit to catch and keep five of them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a very nice park for being in an urban setting. Each site has hedges between it and your neighbor. That and the lake (ok, really a small pond) help remove the feeling of being right on a busy main street with shopping malls and businesses everywhere. The park is set behind other businesses and slightly down hill. It is remarkably quiet back there. Typical of urban parks there are plenty of long term residents, but, everything was neat and well maintained. The location is convenient to local attractions. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This park is a HUGE blacktop parking lot, and the sites are so close we could not put out our window awnings on one side. Most of the sites are unleveled. Our second day here, the police were out here on a call and again the following night. We chose this park for the convenience to local attractions, but will be moving and won't mind the extra drive time. The cable television is a joke and so is the Wi-Fi. We were told they were having trouble and were working on it, but if you read the other reviews about this park, that must be the office's STANDARD excuse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
The office staff was very helpful and went out of their way for us during the reservation process. The maintenance staff proved a bit clueless when asked about cable connections. The park itself features a nicely maintained pond/park area but the sites are very narrow (but with hedges) and very few are even close to level. If leveling is a challenge for you (luckily not for me) you will be in for some frustration. The WiFi did not work, but the area we were in was down the hill from the busy road and surprisingly quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Very nice park with neat, clean facilities including 3- laundry rooms. All paved sites with paved roads. My only complaint is spaces are close, but you do have tall bushes as privacy. We stayed here for 6 days and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
You will not find a nicer RV park in Everett. It is well managed and maintained. Bathrooms and laundry facilities are very clean. The park has easy access to Interstate 5, shopping and dining. This is an older park, built on a sloping hill. It is not just a "parking lot". Sites are close for modern day expandable RV's but have privacy shrubs. There is ample room to navigate and park. Many of the residence are on temporary work assignments with Boeing. Few if any children and pets are not allowed to be a nuisance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
The RV park is nice. We have stayed here 3 times. A problem is the Wi-Fi. All three times that we have stayed, the internet has not worked. When you call, they tell you that Wi-Fi is working. When you arrive they tell you: they are working on it. It has been over a year that we have heard the same story. They tell us to come to the office or park directly in front of the office if we want service. Cell service was non existant. Verizon is the best for that area and we could not get service unless you were next to the office. The spaces are not very wide and you do feel a bit cramped. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
This rate is based on their monthly rate of $400 plus electricity. Sites are small for a rig with slideouts. Management is very friendly. Lots of long-term residents, some of whom don't keep their sites cleared of junk. We stay here because it's close to our kids. Stayed at the park September through December. Laundry is spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Had a nice lake with a walking trail. The dog park was large and fenced in. Had plenty of places to walk your dog, even supplied bags. Had a lot of full-timers living their, one part of the park looked like they used for storage of old and new campers etc. Lots are very close, although they do have privacy shrubs separating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This is a great place to park to see the sights of Seattle and north to Canada or the San Juans. It is easy to find, quiet, the office personnel are helpful, the park is clean, has cable, and we were lucky to have 50 amp service. Our spot was a bit crowded with the trees/bushes on either side so we were unable to put our awning down. Next time we will ask for a different pull-through. They have a neat lake stocked with fish. I would have scored it higher if all spots had 50 amp. There were quite a few people that left for work between 5:00 and 6:00 AM. It is close to Wal-Mart and many restaurants and small businesses. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
It has small sites close together, but that is standard for city parks. It is close to Boeings Future of Flight which is worth seeing. The washrooms were clean but wi fi was intermittent. It was good for a night or so. The staff is friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Basically, parking lot camping. Sites are very tight & the original one they had reserved for us wouldn't work because of hill at the end of the site. We never asked but only very basic cable was at our site. Very convenient for the softball tourney at Kashe Park though. Wouldn't stay there otherwise just due to no amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Rate is daily GS with taxes. They now have Wi-Fi in the park with an access code. One reviewer reflected an unfriendly host; however, the group that registered us were very friendly and even served us birthday cake. As for the odor, apparently this dog no longer resides around the office. The note regarding the tight spaces is accurate. Shrubs provide some privacy from your neighbor. Parking your toad may be iffy depending on your RV length. In order for us to leave our pull-through site, we will need to back out but this issue may be unique to our spot. We would return to this park in the future. When they give you directions to the park vs. your GPS route, write down the instructions! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$34
Pros: We have stayed at Lakeside RV Park in the past and have always had a good experience there. It's near enough to our family and friends in the area. We have a 37 ft. motorhome and tow our Honda CRV. Our 2 mini dachshunds travel with us too. The big rig, pull through sites are not roomy, but we have no trouble getting in or out. You need to pull in centered enough to allow for the slide outs. We don't spend a lot of time in the park, we're out visiting most of the time. We find the facilities to be well kept. I take the dogs to the assigned area and the management supplies bags and scoopers as well as a disposal container. Con: The only big drawback is the lack of internet access. This is the 21st century. I always have my laptop and need to have Wi-Fi or a modem available. If we were ever to need to make our stay longer, I wouldn't return here unless internet was on site. The next door RV park has Wi-Fi and we'll stay there next time if there is no internet here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
Managers on duty were very rude. She was curt in her answers and uninformative - did not seem to know the area very well. Obnoxious smell in the office from an elderly dog with gastric problems. Most sites were occupied and empty sites were clean with exception of a few. Cable TV was limited to 20 channels. No Wi-Fi in the park. Was told they were working on it. No deadline mentioned. No modem hookup. Only had pay phone available. Propane pricing was higher that the local service station. No swimming pool available, no other amenities. Overheard bathroom cleaner talking to a guest - was very rude to the guest. There was a sign posted in the men bathroom that said the restrooms were a privilege and would be closed if someone continued to get water on the floor - in the shower area no less. The tent site was closed for the season, not to open until summer. The cost of a nightly rate seems rather high compared to the amenities offered in this park which are rather poor. I would not recommend this park to anyone, and will not be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
Not as dismal as suggested by others. Some landscaping and nice pond (lake). No Wi-Fi. I got Direct TV without a problem. A bit tight but some pull throughs and good sized sites if only 18-22 feet wide. We have a 44 foot 5th wheel and it was fine. Mostly long termers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This was an overnighter so we could go to Costco and Trader Joe's to load up. This place has absolutely no ambiance. It's a huge asphalt parking lot with full hookups, very depressing and definitely not a resort destination! Could not get satellite TV reception. The lady in the office, who was very nice, informed me that they use to get about 90 channels but the cable company cut them down to 29 channels ( Huh?). We think it had something to do with the cable company raising their rates. Some of the sites were not very level with rigs way up in the air. Had a good Aircard and cellphone signal (Verizon) but we did use our booster and antenna to hike up the signal. We would stay overnight again to stock up or maybe even head into Olympia where there is a new Trader Joe's opening soon and a Costco that's just off the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Park is near 100% asphalt in a urban location. Sites are plenty wide enough for any slide-outs and there is an evergreen bush barrier between sites. It appears that many occupants are seasonal or permanent residents which is not offensive because all rigs appear to be in fairly good condition, many with huge flower arrangements. They have a green area with a large, perhaps 1/4 acre, off-leash dog park and a private fishing pond inhabited by lots of ducks and geese. Cable TV reception was OK and is basically limited to networks and shopping/government/evangelist channels. There were no normal basic CTV Channels such as USA,TBS,TNT etc. Wi-Fi is available from a park resident for $3/day or $15/week and worked well most of the time. If all residents/guests were home with extra vehicle parked by their rigs, entry and exit of many sites could become difficult. Nearly every square inch of asphalt is dedicated to parking or road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
I enjoyed my stay here at Lakeside RV Park. I didn't really care for the management. as they were rude. However, those employees who did the maintenance around the RV park were wonderful. The bathrooms were super clean everyday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This is an average park with some good points and some bad points. The staff is very friendly, but not very flexible. We extended our stay for two nights, but had to move sites for someone scheduled to check into our space for only one night. Though the park comes with a fairly scenic fishing pond with many ducks, the spaces close to it are taken by residents. The majority of spaces are a bit narrow and have a parking lot feel, mitigated somewhat by some hedges planted on either side. The dryers give you a whole hour of drying time for $1! The wireless Internet at the park is a hobby of one of the residents and costs $3 per day, fast even with a poor signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
This place is ok for a night or two but probably not for a season. The staff is friendly. The sites are long enough and paved, but very narrow. You can open your slides, but that's it. There are shrubs between sites, but no grass. The "lake" is what I would call a small pond. The park is on a busy road but you don't hear much traffic because it's located in a hollow. It's about 20 miles to Seattle, and the trip is ok as long as it's not rush hour or you run across an accident. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
I wound up with a bad heart staying here. Neighbors next door let their animals roam and do it where ever they wanted. Their homes were full or yellow jackets and wasps which they migrated to my MH. Neighbors were up all night, making banging noises and scaring me to the point where I would fly through the roof when woken up. Neighbors would walk by and taught you. Neighbors were constantly on my side of the MH doing repairs and leaving a mess for me to clean up. And lots of ducks walked by and left droppings. I was given a 30 day notice when I had called the police one night at midnight. And then I had a heart attack. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
Park staff were friendly. The restrooms and laundry facilities are clean. The waterfront sites are all taken by the full-timers. The park is really nothing more than a parking lot and the spaces are very close together. Given the area and the closeness to Seattle it is still a good value and safe place to stay. We stayed here for one week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$36
We stayed here 2 nights. The owners or managers were very nice. The sites were wide enough to let the slide out. Definitely could not put out the slide and the awning. It was one or the other. The lake was very pretty it was peaceful. We were there memorial day and the day after and the second day you had to put up with a RV dealerships loudspeaker during business hours. The bathrooms and laundry room were VERY clean! I was impressed. Overall if we were in the Everett area again we would stay there for short term. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
Long site, wide enough for our slides, but not much more. There was no room or grass at the site for the dog, although there was a nice walk around the "lake". Excellent laundry and bathroom facilities. Very pleasant management. There are a lot of permanent or seasonal residents, but their sites and rigs are very well maintained. We have stayed there three times when in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$40
We are full-time RVers who have stayed in over 80 campgrounds in our 2 years on the road. This was one of the worst. The spaces are extremely narrow, making putting up your awning impossible in some spaces. Their ads refer to a lake. It is a small, dirty pond. Their ads also say you can jog/walk around the lake. You can't. You can walk perhaps 1/4 block and then you are facing a fence and must turn around. Goose excrement is everywhere. There is no grass so it is like camping on a parking lot and the staff is very unprofessional. If that is not enough to discourage you, the park is also located in a very undesirable part of the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Park was all pavement except for small walking areas and playground and dog area. Bathrooms, showers and laundry were the cleanest we've seen anywhere. Managers went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Sites were narrow, but big enough for triple slides without hitting your neighbor. Seasonal sites were well maintained with management discretion on age of RV. Considering the few RV parks in the Seattle area, this is one of the nicer ones. We'll stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com