218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Sommerville Almond Tree RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 67 user reviews. Phone: (559) 935-0711
CGID313

Sommerville Almond Tree RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   9   8   7   7   8   5   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
Rates and information about park do not match website. Pools not open as stated on website. Washroom and laundry room flooded out all day. Wife was hurried out of shower in the evening by man coming into ladies room. He came in once and then again 5 min later to ask if she was finished yet ( the shower was still running). Managers don't really look after park as it should be. Sites are small when you have slides. Water and power pedestals placed very close to where rig has to be which makes set up more difficult. If you are stuck for a night, go there, but we paid virtually the same cost at another place which is considered a 5 star park. We will bypass this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
This is an easy-on/easy-off park for I-5. Owner very nice in returning our phone call to check on availability. Host shows you to the site and helps park. Re: pets - yes its pet friendly but too many people not picking up after their pets as I saw lots of poo on the grassy areas. Our site was fine if a bit muddy. We were able to get some digital stations at night (over air). Wi-Fi signal is good. Price was cash discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$38
We made reservations for a night, had to cancel and make it for the next night, no problem. Easy check-in, staff led us to our site and lined me up to the hook ups. I had a low tire on our TT and asked the manager/owner? where I could get air, he loaned me an air compressor to use. We did not use the Wi-Fi, bathrooms were clean, did not use the shower, but it was clean also. No cable, our antennae provided 5 channels, two were english speaking. We will stay here again on our way back home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This is a great park to drop into for a night when traveling I-5. It is clean, easy in and out, and the staff is great. We have stopped here often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This park is a very nice overnight while traveling I-5 in central California. Easy access from the freeway, nice wide paved interior roads, spacious pull-through spaces, Wi-Fi (no cable), two pools, nice laundry, clean restrooms. Everything is very well maintained. Although it's only a bit over a quarter mile from the freeway and there is a truck stop / travel plaza adjacent, we felt the noise level was low. There's a Baja Fresh at the travel plaza and an AM/PM convenience store also. We would happy to spend the night here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Good overnight spot. Sites long enough to stay attached. Close to I-5 , fuel next door. NO TV. Satellite easy. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We pulled in late and left right after breakfast, so we did not get too much of a feel for this park, but we did leave with a wonderful impression. The host was as nice as could be, offering to help us with the hookups and everything, not that there was anything hard about them. It was all quite easy. There were several long-term folks, but the park was quiet, the site was pretty level, and there was a place to let the dogs go do their things. We would stop here again when traveling on I-5. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Great staff, easy site access make this an OK spot to pull into after a long drive down I5. On the downside, there is a lot of noise and some odd odors that permeate the park. Although the address is Coalinga, the town is 15 miles away as are most services. There is a truck stop/gas station with minimart. If you're too tired to drive on this place will do, otherwise find a spot in Bakersfield to the south or Patterson to the north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Lovely overnight stop. Clean, easy. All pull throughs. Not much highway noise. Shell and Amoco RV friendly stations a short walk. Baja Fresh, also a short walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
A pleasant overnight stay along I-5. Owner is friendly and helpful given that he knows travelers like us are just one nighters. Sites are close, but tolerable. Wi-Fi is adequate. We have stayed here several times and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
This campground is OK for an overnight stay as there are few RV parks along this stretch of I-5. The rate stated here is the Enjoy America rate. You will be escorted to your site, which is always nice, and the pull-throughs are adequate for a big rig towing. All 50 amp, full hook-up, gravel which was mostly level. The biggest complaint was that the sites were very close together and they placed other incoming RV's right next to each other, instead of spreading us out, although the park was not very full. Our neighbor set up his grill to cook dinner and it was literally two feet away from our expensive, new SUV. Not happy about grease, smoke and heat on our vehicle. There are a number of permanent residents and the park is a little old and worn. A previous review said the campground was quiet but we did not get a good night's sleep. Mostly because of the close proximity with your neighbor, noise from I-5 and a resident with a loud motorcycle. Would recommend the campground only if you must stop in this area, the next campground headed north is over 100 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Sites were gravel & quite small yet plenty of room for slides. Grassy areas very bumpy & lumpy. Great walking on nearby road through orchards. Super Easy access. Fuel & food within walking distance. Cute fruit stand, too. Great for overnight stay. Have stayed here before and will again, too. Office staff great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
This would have been a nice park when new. The pictures on the web are misleading as all the grass is brown or missing. The layout, however, is quite good. This is a good stop when traveling I-5. The WIFI is very slow ( Tengo), and they charge for a second computer. We would stay again if traveling I-5. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
Our experience was first rate. This was a well designed park before the advent of slides. The long, level gravel pads are sandwiched between concrete borders with grass between the sites. We had an end site with no neighbor. Very nice. If another coach with slides had been next to us, it would have been very cramped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$39
A nice place for overnight as you travel from point to point. I would not stay too long. Sites are OK, but the place is looking dated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
The best stop, when S/B on I-5, before Los Angeles I have stayed here and always had a good experience. Great over the air TV. Free internet. Office people very helpful and guide you to site with golf cart. Pet friendly. My collie loves walking about the park and all the smells. Some long-term residents but all are friendly as are their pets. Only word of caution is to avoid any purchases at the Shell fuel stop, Jayne's Travel Center, near the RV park. No prices displayed on the shelves and are about twice as high as a short walk across the street to the AM/PM. Gas/diesel prices are high at both. When S/B on I-5, make a stop at exit 368 for your needs. Then, a short drive south to exit 325 and you will find an oasis to stay with your RV and furry friend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
This is a nice overnight stop along I-5. Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are adequate. Sites are narrow, but long enough to get into with the excellent guidance of the owner. Wi-Fi is free, but slow. A convenient location close to I-5. This was our second visit, and we will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
I agree with most other reviews. The only thing I added is that at $38 the park is way over priced for what you get. Narrow gravel sites. Close to your neighbor. Maintenance is poor. Grass is mostly dead. I called on the 16th to make a reservation. They called my back today - the 19th. And I stayed there on the 17th and 18th. It is 11 miles to the nearest town [Coalinga]. I will not stay here again at $38 per night - ouch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
We agree with other rececnt reviews. This is just about the the ONLY place to stay in that long stretch between Corning, CA and the Los Angeles outskirts. The owners are very kind and considerate. The WiFi was decent, the bathrooms were old but usable, and the swimming pool water was clean but cold. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This is an ok overnight spot. It was a little difficult to get level on the gravel site and there is no cable TV. It is very, very quiet at night. There are also strange little beetle-type bugs crawling everywhere outside. We had to be careful while getting the rig set, as they would climb up our legs and get in the hair. The park is easy to find and is in a good location just off of I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
This is a very nice park with easy access from the I-5. We only stayed one night since we were only in need of a stop over on our way home. The couple that runs it are very nice and showed us right to our spot after checking in. The park was very quiet at night, and although it is on the older side, everything was clean and functional. There are two bathroom/shower facilities with two pools.. The park is located next to two gas stations and only a 9 mile drive north to Harris Ranch for an excellent meal. I would definitely stay here again. Price reflects a 10% AAA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
After an extensive search for a decent overnight park near I-5 in the Central Valley of California, we found Sommerville Almond Tree RV Park. Staff at the front counter were friendly and escorted us to our site. This is an older park that is rough around the edges but we would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
We stayed here on the way south in December for two nights and again for one night on the way home. This is a very convenient park for traveling up and down the I-5. The sites are very level so you don't have to do anything for a quick exit in the morning. We were escorted to our site both times by the owner and his dog. He positioned us so that the slides would clear any obstructions and we'd be handy to the hook-ups. Wi-Fi is with Tengo. The first 6 hours are free and the signal was strong. It's handy to I-5 but we could not hear any road noise. There is a fruit stand near the entrance to the park with oranges and almonds. There are two service stations near as well, both with diesel. This park is not a holiday destination but it is great for a few nights and very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
Adequate overnight stop. Water pressure on the low side. No noise at all. Tengo internet Wi-Fi is $1 per day. Park is immediately adjacent to a lovely almond orchard. Note that non-discounted nightly rate is $40, not $27. Good Sam or AAA discount available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
The only park in the area. Nice and clean, quiet, safe, mostly pull throughs with about 4ft.between sites. Wi-Fi is $1/day (didn't use it). If you have to be in this area, good place to stay, right off the freeway but no noise. Closest store is in Coalinga, 8 mi.away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This appears to be an older park. The restrooms and the showers are in need of some minor cosmetic maintenance such as a thorough grout cleaning and clearing the insects out of the overhead light fixtures. The exercise equipment next to the adult pool are in the open, and therefore, are usable but not pretty to look at. The noise from I-5 is noticeable, but not onerous. Free Wi-Fi for the first 30 minutes only. On the positive side, the managers are very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. They even escort you to your site. If you need to stop overnight or stay in the middle of the San Joaquin Valley, this oasis along I-5 is better than most in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is an overnight stay park with lots of long term residents. If you just need a quick stopover, this place is ideal. They keep the pool in very clean condition and the washrooms are dated but cleaned daily. There seems to be an issue with flies in the area- so much so that being outside was difficult. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
My husband stayed here for work for two months plus. Quiet park except for the barking dogs of a few of the full timers. One site had four poodles who barked at everything and everyone that went by, and another full timer had five large dogs that barked continuously if you walked by. I will say the owners were very pleasant and the employees worked very hard. Obviously an older park with many full timers. Sites could have been better maintained. We had standing water at our water/sewer hook up due to a malfunctioning sprinkler valve that never got fixed. Due to many broken sprinklers grass areas were spotty. Red ants were nasty little buggers. The pools were kept very very clean and having an adult only pool was a blessing except for the visitors that chose to ignore those signs and brought their kids in anyway. More signage could have helped that. I think it's fine for an quick overnight stop and they do the best they can in hard times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Stayed for one night, good access to and from the freeway (I-5). The park is located in an almond grove, convenience store and truck center nearby. A mixture of permanent RV and transitioning RV's. Spots are long drive through for those towing. Manager was very friendly, escort to your spot. Restrooms are older, but very clean as was the pool area. There is a $4 discount with your Good Sam Card. I would stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This is a good overnight stop, nothing more. East access and not far from Interstate 5 but with little noise. Older park and it is showing it's age, lot of full-timers. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
Clean, friendly and quiet best describes this park. It is right off of I-5 but far enough away so there was no highway noise. There were lots of trees and lots of birds so it was very pleasant. Gasoline along I-5 along this portion is very expensive ($4.50/gal) so fill up prior if you can. There is a nice fruit and nut stand next to the park with good trail mix, etc.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
This is located just off I-5 in an almond grove. It's a great place for an over-night stay if you are in the area. The owner was friendly and directed us to our spot. Plenty of longer spaces for bigger rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
This is a favorite park that we have stayed at many times. It is just off I-5 but quiet and well managed. It has free internet for the first 30 minutes, then $4.00/day but the connection is high speed. Make sure you phone ahead for a reservation because it is frequently full as snowbirds head home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
We found this park while heading home to the Bay Area. We pulled in after 6pm, but the manager was still there. She is awesome! She was very friendly and accommodating. The price include a Good Sam discount. The park is clean, quite, and well kept. The restrooms are locked so you need a password to get in. They are very nice. There is gas, groceries and food in walking distance. The Wi-fi is excellent with a very strong signal. You get 30 minutes free. If you want to use the Internet longer than that, it will cost you 4.00 a day. It is well worth it!! There is no Cable, but you get very good reception if you have an antenna on your motorhome. The park also has a nice little pool. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised as to the services and amenities offered at this little park next to I-5. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone needing a nice place for a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$38
This park is the only one in town and we thought the price per night was a bit high considering there is no cable. It is 17 miles from Harris Ranch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$36
This little park is a nice place to stop on the way to San Francisco from Los Angeles. It is 200 miles from San Francisco, Los Angeles and Sacramento. It has long pull throughs with grass in between. It is located at a truck stop where there are two large gas stations, two convenience stores and a Baja Fresh restaurant. All in all a great overnight stopping point. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Nice friendly park with pull throughs. Bring a book, no cable. Shady and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
I really like this park as I am very particular about the feel of the park. We travel the I-5 corridor and will only stay here. The same wonderful woman has been here for the last 4 years that we have been stopping, and she always has been so helpful. It is like coming home. Long nice pull through's, grass and a sturdy table at your site. They have propane to begin or end your trip. Very comfortable! Although there are a few long time units in the park you would not know it as they are very tidy on the outside. This is actually half way between Sacramento and LA. Stay here and you will be happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This campground is right in the middle between the Los Angeles area and the San Francisco bay area. So it's in a perfect location to stop half way. There's nothing fancy about the park but the spaces can accommodate a big rig with slides and the pull through sites are long enough to keep a tow vehicle hooked up. The manager is very nice and seems to work 24/7. The power and water were good with no issues. It's about 10 miles south of Harris Ranch so in our case it worked out for a dinner date. We will stay here again the next time we want to break up our trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This is a very nice RV park, especially considering that it's the middle of no where. There's two big gas stations nearby for those that forgot supplies, but it's not noisy at all. It was very quiet the entire time we were here. The pools were well cared for and my children enjoyed the stay. The WiFi is NOT free, but at $4/day it's not bad. I only interacted with the staff over the phone and did a late checkin and we left early in the morning. The guy running the park called me later in the morning to make sure our stay was good. I would very definitely stay here again if I am passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
A nice park with a friendly staff but getting a bit thread bare and there are many permanent guests, maybe a sign of the times. Sites are all gravel pull throughs with grass patios. Wi-Fi worked fine for me. The park is surrounded by orchards that give it a nice atmosphere. A small inviting swimming pool is available. It's easy to find just off I-5 but far enough from the freeway to be fairly quiet. If you arrive here late in the day it's a good place to stay before tackling the grapevine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$36
Convenient location, just off I-5. Park is well kept and manager was friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our site however sites are narrow and we could not fully extend our slide. Good for an overnight stop as the only commercial area is a truck stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This park is conveniently located to I-5 with virtually no traffic noise. One can exercise the dogs in adjacent orchard. Sites are long but very narrow leaving little room between slides of neighboring sites. Also this park is run down: shower doors full of rust, the shower controls not working properly, the knob of a light timer missing making it unusable, no place to put shaving kit etc. when using the sinks, only one small heater in the men's shower / restroom making it uncomfortable (outside temp. 39 degrees). Only one toilet stall in men's restroom. Wi-Fi is free for 30 minutes only; $4 per day after that. Should be included in the rate one has to pay compared to other sites in better condition than this one. We are not returning to this place in its current condition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
Although convenient to I-5, this park needs a lot of work. The washrooms and showers are in a poor state of repair, and the sites are not maintained. Dog owners don't seem to pick-up on their sites: you have to watch where you step when you get out of your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
This is a mature park built prior to rigs with slide outs. We were as far to the right as the curb would allow and missed the pedestal on the other side by less than 1”. Sites are level so nothing was needed once the legs were down. The trees and bushes made a good wind break so the 25mph winds were not a bother. Friendly people in the office and the resident dog “Bud” lead you to your site on the south half of the park not used by long term residents. There is a pond adjacent to the south edge used to irrigate the almond groves with a large squeaky pump running 24 hours. It was not a problem with the windows closed but just don’t be the closest to the noise. The place is close to I-5 but the highway noise does not intrude. It makes for a nice stop halfway between here and there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$37
This is a great park while traveling I-5 between the San Francisco Bay Area and Los Angeles. Nice staff and the sites are just all you need. Will definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
Great RV park for a stopover if you're going north or south to your destination off the I-5 freeway. Very clean, very friendly staff, nice grass areas between sites, watch out for the sprinklers that run late at night or early in the morning if you don't want water spots on your rig. Next to gas station, convenience store, and fruit stand that has great fruit. I would recommend to anybody. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Great option for an overnight near I-5. Sites are all pull-through, level, gravel and concrete curbs. Full hook-ups, strong WiFi ($4 day after 30 mins free). Clean if older bathrooms, two small but clean pools. Each site has picnic tables on a strip of grass between sites but no fire pit. Tall trees shade most sites, and a high hedge blocks the wind and views on most sides making you forget you're just off the freeway. Very nice folks at the office and maintenance staff. Price reflects 10% FMCA discount. We'll definitely stop here on future trips up and down I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
A nice place to overnight on I-5. The park is quiet and very clean. Lots of pull-through sites and very easy access. We would definitely stay here again while traveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
This is a great park for and overnight stop on I-5. Take Exit 325 and you will see and RV Park sign on top of the gas station. The park is right there but lots of trees so it is quiet through the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$36
This is acceptable for an overnight stay close to Highway 5. Many residents living in the park. Pull-throughs available. We always stay here when driving down Highway 5. Not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
We stopover here a couple of times a year on our way to & from South California. Nothing fancy, but a nice clean park with a friendly and helpful staff. Lots of long termer guests, which we don't mind as long as the sites are maintained and they don't disturb us. Not much nearby, so we usually pack that evening's meal or stop at Pea Soup Anderson's on the way down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
This is a nice place to break up a drive and stay a night. Well lit. The staff staff was very friendly. They new we were going to be a late arrival. She still watched for us and helped us get into a site. The sites are gravel and narrow with a little grass in between. It is very warm this time of year and there were some large bugs running around, wear closed toed shoes at night. Run the a/c, you won't hear any traffic noise. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
There are not very many, if any, other RV park selections along this section of I-5. As you would guess by the name, you park under Almond Trees. The owners were very nice. They led us to the site and helped get us situated straight so that their trees were not hit and that we were level. They have a BBQ every Saturday night of which we were fortunate enough to join. Unfortunately, the flies love this park. Keeping them off your food at a BBQ is not possible. Keeping them out of your RV is a challenge we lost several times. We will probably go back because of this parks location, but it's not a place we really want to see again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Thanks to RV Park Reviews, we stopped here on the way up I-5. All easy pull-through sites on level gravel. Wee, tiny bit of grass and park bench between sites, 50amp full hook-ups, satellite dish and cell phone worked nicely. Friendly front desk with Good Sam, Triple A and AARP discounts. Pull-through sites too cozy for long-term stays but plenty long for big-rigs and leaving tow-vehicle hooked up. Hot in July, so windows closed with AC/fan overnight, but only heard robins singing when opened the rig up for morning coffee and breakfast. Checked out the clean bathrooms and pool area with morning walk. Convenient ARCO station to top off the tank before hitting the road again. This one is marked on the map for return visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Very convenient to I5. Although close to road and freeway, we noticed no highway noise. Lots of trees, plenty of shade - important in June on Interstate 5! Gravel sites, quite level. Long pull throughs, but narrow. Grass between sites. Pool area, bathrooms very clean. Friendly, helpful hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
We stayed one night on our way to AZ. Of the 5 places we stayed on this 2000 mile round trip, we thought this park on I-5 in the middle of nowhere was one of the best. It’s not a destination park as it’s in the middle of nowhere, but for an overnight on I-5 you can’t get much better. The park is all pull throughs that easily accommodated our 34-foot 5er. It was easy in and out off the interstate. We liked the grass between the sites, and even though the sites aren’t superwide, there is plenty of space. There are 2 pools, a family pool and an adult pool which is a better setup than most “resort” style parks we’ve stayed at. Saturday night they had a bbq in the common area with everyone invited. We were really impressed with this park and would recommend to anyone traveling I-5. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$34
We've traveled up and down the I-5 corridor many, many times, and this is by far the nicest overnight park we've found in the area. It's got trees and shade, but sites are fairly close together. There's plenty of room for slides and awnings, but there is probably only 8 feet or so between sites. Sites were fairly level, and internal roads were nice. We heard almost no noise from the freeway, a nice change from other campgrounds along the way. There did appear to be a few permanent residents, but their sites were well maintained. One word of caution: Do not buy propane from this campground unless you want to pay $4.50 per gallon. We stupidly did not check the price before having our propane tank filled, and were floored at the price. Find propane elsewhere! Or do as we did, and just gulp loudly at the bill, and move on down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
Park is okay for a nights stop as there is not much to do in Coalinga. Wireless is $2 a day and staff is all right. I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
Nice, clean & convenient RV park. Newspaper delivered (Fresno Bee) in the morning, a free head of local lettuce. Very nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$30
Clean, nice grounds, orchards nearby which are good for dog walking. Moderate freeway noise which became loud early in the morning. Friendly, helpful staff will escort you directly to your site. No cable TV but good reception with an antenna. Best campground we've found along this stretch of I-5. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$30
I was very impressed with the staff and with the park. It was very dog-friendly with lots of places to take a walk. AM/PM nearby. We did not use the restrooms so I can't comment on them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$27
As far as an overnight stay, this place was good. The staff led us to our site. The sites were clean. The site we stayed at did not have cable, but you can get reception with an antenna to major network channels. Quiet, yet close to the highway - would recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
Overnighted here in April after an all day drive. That's what this park is best for. Not a destination. Staff friendly. Guided entry to site. Quiet. Fenced. Pools looked clean but were closed. No specific pet area. Gravel sites. Shaded. Key entry bathrooms were just ok. My "8" rating is relative to other overnight parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$26
I am hot and cold here. Nice people at check-in, good escort to the site got me in so I could line up my satellite dish. Good hookups, nice and tight. Nice clean pool, too. The only negative was the cockroaches that come out in the bathrooms after dark. You could hitch a few of those bad boys up and pull a beer wagon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$28
Nice overnight park along I-5. A little tight to navigate, but they have pruned trees pretty nicely so Big Rigs can get around. Pull through spots for 40-45' rigs. Gravel sites, full hookups. Stayed here in Feb. '05 with 42' rig. Friendly staff. A good "8". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Sites advertised as all pull through's, but only for trailers. MH with toad MUST un hitch before entering the CG. Rest rooms and pool gate were locked, and no management was available until after 5 PM. Many semi permanent campers. Sprinklers came on late at night and the water was very salty, leaving white spots on MH and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com