218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Snoqualmie River RV Park and Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (425) 222-5545
CGID3130

Snoqualmie River RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   10   5   8   7   1   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
Located down a long narrow road but there was no problem getting to it. This was a big park, mostly dirt and grass. Sites were sort of level and close to each other. Lots of people in tents and long term residents. Very few pull-through sites; we had to back in. Most sites did not have sewer hookup but if you are an extended stay resident they provide a "honey wagon". Lots of families and pets but it did have easy access to the river. Staff was friendly. We stayed here for 3 nights and would do it again on a short-term bases. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This is more of a campground than a RV park. Lots of tents and very few of the sites have sewer. Park is nice enough and hosts are polite enough but the distance from town combined with the fairly high rates and lack of sewer hookups costs them points. OK for a short rest or to visit Seattle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
We utilized this campground while visiting Seattle. Our site was near the river, but heavy bushes prevented any view of it. Campground is about 10 minutes from freeway access. Our campsite needed some leveling, which wasn’t a surprise, as all sites are on grass or dirt lots. Since this area produces a lot of rain, not being parked on concrete pads can get muddy. Fire rings were available on all sites. This campground provides very few sites with full service. Most sites, including ours, did not have sewer, and we only had 30 amp electric service. A dump station was available. Some campers were long term, and these RVs appeared rough, which presented a negative look on the park. Wi-Fi was great and constant. Nearby shops and dining was available. Park manger/owner was friendly and helpful. Park could use some TLC. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
What a nice place this was. It's down by the river loaded with salmon. It's nothing fancy; good folks with reasonable rates. Away from the busy cities. We stayed 2 days so we could travel to Seattle. The hosts of the camp were very nice and helped us jump our car. He was super! Quiet and friendly. We had our own bathroom with shower so I did not go into their facilities. Overall we had fun and relaxed and my dogs had fun too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
They didn't have sewer or a laundry available. Not all sites are "grassy", mine was dirt. The restrooms stunk and were filthy. The dump station had black water reside way outside the dump station that had been there for a few days. It's strange the camp waste water pickup man didn't address it yesterday while he was there. The road in is also rough riding. Park workers were friendly and nice folks, as were other guests. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Nice clean park with plenty of space between the sites. Instead of dirt or gravel, you park in the grass which is nice. Very convenience to Seattle - only a 20 minute drive into the city, but far enough out to not be crammed into a parking lot. I didn't notice any long-term residents; if there were any, their sites were well maintained and didn't stand out. The only issue we had was with a bad breaker in our pedestal, but the host allowed us to move to a different site rather than waiting for a repairman to replace the breaker. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
I was pleasantly surprised to find this park exceeded my expectations, which were set rather low based on other reviews. Note that this review is for one of the few (only 6 or so) full hookup sites. Sites were reasonably spaced so you didn't feel like you were on top of your neighbors and we had a large grassy area behind us that backed up to a golf course, making for a pleasant area to sit and relax. We didn't use the restrooms or any of the other park amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
I will NEVER return to this park. There are few sewer hookups and seem to be all taken by the full timers. I wouldn't put their tap water in my tank and normally this region has very good water, so I believe it is their pipes. The showers and restroom are the DIRTIEST I have ever seen. Not cleaned in over four days - mud on the floor, waste paper on the floor. The park has some people who live here full time. I've seen the Sherriff out talking to them twice in the last three days. Rules are completely ignored - people drive fast (and yes it is dusty), a few dogs run off leash, beer cans left all over one site. My security software sent out warnings when I tried to attach to their Wi-Fi (not seen that happen before). Having said that, I have met some nice people here, and they were all saying the same thing - "Won't return". They must get only new business because I can't understand why anyone would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
We camped here for 10 days and loved the campground. Whatever problems they've had with tent campers, has been resolved. The campground is located next to a lovely golfcourse and Fall City is within walking distance, as are several restaurants. We dined at the Salish Lodge overlooking the Snoqualmie Falls, only 3 miles from the campground. The camphosts were very helpful and friendly. We "will" camp here again in the very near future. A great location and lot's of room for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
This is not a campground I would chose to stay at again. It was very dry and dusty and if it weren't dusty, it would be muddy. Right on the river but river was not accessible. Several permanent residents with run down and trashy sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
If you arrive from east of the Cascades and want to leave going east, there is not much choice. Due to its location next to a river that frequently floods, there are no sewer hookups and the electric connection is 6 feet above ground at the top of a stairs. There is a dump station. We stayed here a week and it appeared that the bathrooms were never cleaned, nor soap ever provided. Toilet paper was provided. There are only two men's showers for the entire RV park. We stayed here 4 years ago, and it's a lot worse now. I'm not sure I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Way over priced not alot of amenities at this park. Also very noisy and people are not considerate of their neighbors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Could be nice if rules were enforced. Nearest campground to Snoqualmie Falls. Rules state one (1) sleeping unit per site, were put nest to a site with 2 tents, a horse trailer and a van all used for sleeping. Quiet hours are 10 pm to 8 am, yet we could not go to sleep until 11 PM and were awakened at 5:45 am! by our neighbors. The truck traffic is very noticable starting extremely early. It was a very big dissapointment! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
The Park was very Clean and the Bathrooms & Shower Facilities were impecable. It was nice to be able to camp with a Group since they have a covered area in the middle of part of the Camp that we were able to organize daily gatherings etc... under. The Park in conveniently located to get to many activities in the Area. The Staff are wonderful and friendly. Over all a Great Place to Camp and enjoy the Outdoors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
This is popular summertime park, but the showers and restrooms were closed when we stayed here mid-November. The grass pull-through sites start getting soft when the rainy season begins, so leveling our 5th wheel was more difficult than usual. We thought the park was priced too high for the amenities available during off-season, but the park is mostly quiet and well-shaded. Gravel-delivery trucks might awaken a light sleeper during early morning hours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
There are several full hookup sites, but most sites do not have sewer hookups. This park is on the river, but I don't think there are any "view" sites. The area is sort of semi-rural -- fairly quiet, except that the nearby golf course gets mowed almost every morning. The sites are generally grassy and sandy. Management was very helpful. Lots of hiking not too far away, in the Snoqualmie Pass area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Most unusual utility posts--at the top of concrete stairs that raise them almost 5 feet off the ground! The area, tucked into the fork of two rivers, floods in the off-season; hence the towers and no sewer hookups (a dump is available and I think I saw a "honey wagon"). This park was very quiet, with roomy, grassy sites and lots of mature trees. Adjascent to a golf course. Fisherman were taking 24" steelheads within a short walk of the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com