220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Gig Harbor RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 59 user reviews. Phone: (253) 858-8138
CGID3133

Gig Harbor RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   3   6   8   9   6   7   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
We stayed two weeks. An attractive park with many fir trees. Some of the site have slopes up or down which can make parking difficult. The water pressure is very low, no satellite reception, snowy cable, bad Wi-Fi, and narrow roads. I would not camp here again. The prices were high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
We had a very nice experience at this park. We have a 42' and had no issues with maneuvering. Our site was spacious and level with excellent utilities. The WiFi was descent. Very close to the harbor at Gig Harbor and not far from Tacoma (toll bridge though). Several good restaurants within walking distance. Definitely hope to return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Stayed here for three weeks, so we had an ample opportunity to get a good feel for this park. Many of the sites are very large and most all are reasonably level, despite the hilly nature of this park. All appear to have new utilities. That said, the cable doesn't work very well. We were in three sites in our three week stay and found it to be "snowy" in all of them. It was that way even connecting the cable directly to the TV, bypassing all the wiring in my trailer. Some sites have nice shade. There is WI-FI available at no extra charge, but it's speed performance was spotty. At times it was very fast, at other times it was so slow as to "time out" all the time. The laundry room is clean and reasonably priced. Park is for the most part clean and neat, even though it has long term tenants who tend to collect "stuff". Despite a 4 hour gap between check out/in, rarely ever saw the staff cleaning empty sites prior to the next guest. In fact, while here, staff put out a notice to all sites asking the guests to clean the sites and put any debris at the roadside, where they would pick it up. Really? The pool is advertised as heated but it wasn't. Staff said the heater was broken but long term residents said the pool has been that way for several months and the staff just doesn't fix it. At $43.07 per night (which includes a 10% discount) this park is overpriced. They can get away with it because it's essentially the only private RV park on the entire Peninsula, indeed in Pierce County. The park is next to a private gun club. Some guests might find the constant pistol fire annoying. We didn't. After a few days we hardly noticed it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is not an RV resort. It is a campground. As a 45 ft motorhome we found the sites manageable to maneuver into but not easy. Graveled lots with no grass. Old run down picnic table. Quiet park. We did not use any of their facilities. Trees prevented satellite service. Word to the wise - do not use their website directions from the South. They take you through the middle of town which has tight corners and is very congested! The directions from Bremerton are a quick & safe way to get here even when coming from Tacoma. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
The only full service park in the area. It was reasonably well laid out and is clearly being improved. Set into a hillside, it still featured level sites and adequate space. However, some areas will be preferable to others dependent upon individual preference. We liked the lower area better due to its being easier to access and proximity to the laundry. It is a quiet park at night, while in the daytime a close by small arms range was a constant (but not very loud - especially for a retired soldier). The staff were helpful and quite friendly. A good feature was its close proximity to town - a relatively short walk - which for those who are fit an easier option than looking for parking. We will return here when visiting Gig Harbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This park has improved tremendously. Last time I was here, there was no Wi-Fi at all, and only one plug-in internet port; the site was muddy and flooded in the rain. Now there is Wi-Fi, and the sites are nicely graveled. And while I did have to move once, I knew that before I got there, and chose to do so rather than going somewhere else. I thought it was nice of the staff to work so hard to get me in there when they could simply have said nothing was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We stayed here for five months, wrapping up business, and saw constant billing and scheduling changes. We were moved to a new site every month. The basic facilities are there, but were average at best. The pool finally opened after the Fourth of July and closed on Labor Day. Since we were in several sites, we can attest that the Wi-Fi is unusable everywhere except the office and rec room. The laundry and rest rooms were clean and always available. Many sites are narrow and difficult to back in with a 36' RV. They were constantly full all summer, but this is one of the only commercial RV parks on the west side of Puget Sound. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This park has much to recommend it: wooded hillside environment, and its proximity to the charming community of Gig Harbor as well as the sights of Tacoma and Olympia. However, it is crowded with sites close to each other and jammed into every available foot of its hilly domaine. Leveling is a challenge, water pressure is low (30 psi or less), and gun shots from a nearby gun club make for a compromised camping experience. We had to use our water pump to make showers effective. 50 amp sites are scarce and some sites do not have sewer hookups. Staff and owners are friendly and helpful. Never-the-less, we enjoyed our stay: mainly because of Gig Harbor and all the boats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Don't really know what to say about this campground. Great location, lots of trees and shade. The cable TV reception was terrible; wi-fi worked well. Built on steep hills, each site was 2-4 ft higher/lower than the next. Tight turns for big rigs. Lots of gravel and not much grass. Office staff were courteous, but management was not gracious at all. They closed at 5:00pm, including the lounge area. Would only stay here again if nothing else was available in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This campground was recently sold to new owners that barely speak English and have no clue how to run a park. We spent 5 nights here and had to move our 42 ft RV 3 times. The owner says this is part of camping and he does not care. We talked to atleast 12 other campers that also had to move during there stay. We will not be back. Their prices on the internet are wrong and they say they do not care. WiFi is unusable. No dog park, you just walk amongst the other RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Really great location to walk to the harbor. Big park but not a big parking lot. Sites are all different and some are up a hill and around back. We stayed right in front of the pool behind a house. 13A - it was a perfect slot. We only stayed there one night but would have happily stayed longer. I enjoyed walking around the park. The pool was not warm but freezing cold. Good large pool. Large facility area with laundry etc. Walk down to the waterfront and eat at market grill right on the water front - small great restaurant with really fresh fish and chips with real fries and the best clam chowder every!! Nice friendly staff. We used their Wi-Fi but got good Verizon service too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Decent park. Clean and well kept. Lots of large trees and shade. Gravel sites with asphalt access roads. Spaces between rigs fair. Water and power good, but use a pressure regulator. A bit tricky for big rigs, but very do-able if you're at least fair at handling your rig. Lots of big rigs there. Park has two separate areas, upper and lower, we stayed in lower. Staff friendly and helpful. Park is on a hillside, so some leveling necessary. Satellite reception depends on site...not too many due to the trees, but cable good. Shopping about a mile. Closest Walmart about 16 miles. Harbor and dining 5 minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Made reservation in Jan. 2013 quoted $500+electricity but when we arrived in July we were charged $525+ for our monthly stay, we had also said in January we may stay 2 months and were told should not be a problem. Newer owner Korean not good with English and office girl not good with her job, must be new also. These people constantly move coaches around. Not sure what that is about. We were able to stay in one spot for a month, with just enough room for tow. When we said we would like to stay a second month the owners said we would have to move and pay weekly rate ...NO more monthly rates. We left. The pool was closed for the first two weeks we were here, filter broken. Lots of dogs in this park but very little dog area. the sites are dirt and dusty. The park was quiet at night. During the weekend days the sportsman club a few doors down had outdoor shooting in their range and you heard shooting all day, very unnerving. Exercise equipment not in good working order. Owners and workers not friendly. We did however make some good friends with people who stayed there all summer and even yearly. Seems the new owners are cutting down trees and bushes to make more room for rvs to fit, raising rates and making changes, that do not complement the park. If you are sent up the hill it is very tight. To bad it was a nice park at one time and Gig Harbor is a nice area, with shopping and dinning near by. Sadly, we will not stay here again. but we loved Gig Harbor and the summer weather there was great. We loved the area people, and made some forever friends there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
This is a nice park with large trees in a great little harbor town. A bit off the 5, but worth the trip over. Site was huge, but dirt and not real level. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy entry and exit. Quiet and peaceful. No traffic noise. Gig Harbor is a quaint old fishing community. Major shopping out the gate and to the right about three miles or up on the 16. Pretty area. All in all, a great three day stay. We would come back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Sites were extremely tight, really tight, couldn't put out our awning or really sit outside. Utilities were fine, only 30 amp services available in the section that we were in. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This is our 2nd visit to Gig Harbor RV in the past two months. Busy season and we were originally assigned a site with water/elec only but worked on getting us a full hookup, and managed to do so for our arrival. Sites are gravel and not all level, sewer line slightly uphill. Site 16 worked great for our 43' motorhome, very wide - could have pulled another RV up next to us on the same site - so plenty of room for your tow and whatever else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
We stayed here the week of July 4th. We stayed on the lower level which is on a hill, and the spaces are cut into the hillside. They are very wide and since they are tiered no one is right next to you looking in your windows. The spaces are dirt, but the park in in the woods so that's what you should expect. They were not totally level, but I put the front wheels up on two blocks and we were fine, (It took less than 5 minutes.) I can see that very large rigs could have a problem here, especially if they had to back in. Our rig is only 31' so I can back in to anything. In other reviews on other sites people have complained that the woman in the office is difficult to understand, which is true, but oh well, not everyone speaks perfect English. I've also read complaints about the pool, but I walked by it several times, and it looked fine and there were always several people swimming in it. It was really noisy on the 4th of July (not in the park, but from surrounding areas), but the rest of the week it was really quiet. The place is very neat and clean. They do not provide doggie bags which I think they need to do, but other than that we have no complaints. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Calling this a "resort" is a stretch, but it's not bad. I just think we got one of the three worst sites in the campground! They had just leveled these, and the utilities (W&S) are new and work well, but there's mostly plain, newly scraped dirt here, so there's no aesthetic value! At least ours has some gravel, but the next two are ALL dirt, so they are worse. They will be OK if some grass grows here. There are quite a few permanents, and most are kept up nicely, but the folks next to us sit outside and smoke all the time. The campground is quite hilly, and some of the sites are not quite level. Some of the sites are short, but I assume they will tell you if you can fit. The staff is friendly, and the bathrooms are immaculate with great showers. WiFi works fairly well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This park is under new ownership and it shows! Sites are cleaner and more level, hookups have been updated and landscaping improved. It has always been a good stop and the new owners have enhanced the park. This is reflected by a higher score than I have given in the past. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This is a very nice, little, rustic park. Lots of big trees and nicely landscaped. I saw many big RVs, but mine is small. I used electric only; they have a dump. There is English speaking staff and everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
We had made reservations to stay at Gig Harbor RV Resort, and were excited about our upcoming stay, until we read the last terrible review of the resort. We decided to take a chance and keep our reservation. We are so very happy we took that chance and can now write this review. The resort is under new ownership, and yes, the new owners are from Korea. They are a very warm and friendly couple, even with their difficulty with our English language. We were treated very well, given a beautiful long pull-through site, and all of the information about the town of Gig Harbor that we would need. We were told about several local restaurants that proved to be great choices! Gig Harbor Resort is a charming, friendly place to spend time. We have stayed in RV parks and resorts all over the United States, this one rates among the best! We would most definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
The danger here is that you rate the town and not the RV park. Gig Harbor is a beautiful, peaceful town with Mt Rainier as a backdrop. The town rates a10+. The RV park rates a 6? The park is small, cut into a hillside, half a mile from town, with very tight interior access and exit roads. RV Park Reviews lists it as 22 miles from Seattle, but it is 50 miles. Some of the pull through sites are reasonably wide, while some (13,13c) are really close. Some have sewer hook ups 35 feet away! Back ins likewise can vary from reasonably wide to your awning touching the next camper. Verizon is spotty, AT&T average, RV park Wi-Fi spotty to no reception. Staff is pleasant, but be warned, it appears to be under new Korean ownership, who although trying to be helpful, have very limited English language skills. Add this to the new management, who are super nice, but have zero knowledge of the area. Expect little in the way of directions to the park, or to tourist hot spots. Other than that, it appears to be the only show in town! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
We arrived at 6:45 PM for a rare late arrival. Based on instructions left in front of their office, we were able to find a nice pull through site. Sites are terraced and the interior roads are paved. Our gravel site was level. Entree and exit roads were tight, but manageable. Our site was next to the off duty work campers who were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Sites too close for our comfort. Those on outside perimeter nicely edged by forest. We walked to historic downtown harbor. Otherwise, it's a nice, average park with friendly staff. P.S. Why do parks insist on using the word "Resort" when they are not resorts? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$37
Clean restrooms. Nicely spaced sites terraced on a hillside. Pleasant and helpful hosts. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$13
We love this park and the Gig Harbor area! Sites are level and wide. The park is immaculate inside and out. There are many long-term residents in the upper campground but all sites are neat and tidy. The roads are paved and the sites are gravel. The staff are all very nice and helpful. There is a nice laundry and game room with a couple of pieces of fitness equipment on site. It is a very quiet and peaceful park close to everything! The town of Gig Harbor has a sweet little downtown/harbor area with lots of shops and restaurants and close to Tacoma and Seattle. If you are into micro/nano brews there are several breweries within a 20 mile radius on the Kitsap peninsula! We came for a couple of days and ended up staying for a month at this great park! Planning to go back next year! The price reflects the monthly price of $375 plus metered electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Started our trip south from here in our new(ish) diesel pusher. Very nice people run this park and we loved it. Clean and quiet. I disagree with the earlier poster about the Internet. We got a full signal and it worked fine. Pretty setting with great views and plenty of room in our site. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is not a resort, but it is a very nice RV park. Sites are located on a hill side and staggered so that none of them are level with each other, which provided nice viewing out our front window. Management was A+, even gave me some Vitamin C drink packets for my cold. Park is quiet and well maintained. Great spot to stay and play golf at Chamber's Bay or other nearby courses. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
My only problem with this place is it isn't a resort, it's an RV park. The majority of the sites were great, we did not have one of those sites. If you stay there ask not to be given one of the sites near the entry, they suck. All the other sites a little further up the hill look great, ours was #48 and it was a very poor site. Also the Wi-Fi is very poor, but it does work well from the lounge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Very friendly staff, attractive park with large trees for shade. Great spacing for big rigs, close to Gig Harbor for shopping or dinning. Would certainly return, would be a 10 score if the sites had been concrete vs the gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
Rate stated based on monthly rate (electricity extra). We arrived here with the intention of staying one month and ended up staying 4 months! This is a very nice and quiet park with wonderful hosts. They go out of there way to make your stay a comfortable one. The pull thrus are terraced and very spacious. It is very convenient to shopping, ferry, local sightseeing, etc. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
We really enjoyed our stay at this park! We stayed in 13C in the lower part of the campground. Super clean showers, nice folks in the office, great location. I could go on and on! Nice and quiet. Walking path takes you right to the harbor. The entire place has a great, small-town, friendly feel. Super clean laundry, pet friendly, excellent mail handling, propane service. We were there during a really bad wind/snow storm and they got the park cleaned up really quickly afterward. Can't wait to return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
We stayed here for a week. The camp was really very nice. We were there in a 45' motorhome. The first slot that the lady gave us, we couldn't get into. We asked for another one at the bottom of the hill, which agreed too. We really liked that spot. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restrooms are impeccably clean. The sewer dump is uphill, but that really didn't bother me. As I mentioned, the upper slots get tight, so call ahead and reserve a specific slot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
This was a tough park to review. The first thing to mention is that I always lower the rating when the sewer is up hill from the RV. It is a bit difficult to dump uphill. The good news is the location. Gig Jarbor is within walking distance, and even more shopping is a short drive. The ferry to Seattle is in Bremerton. This is a great location to explore the peninsula and the staff are helpful and friendly. Our site was level, but the park is on a steep hill, so it was tight pulling in and out and you really shake things loose. The trees ensured no satellite reception, and the cable left a lot to be desired. But all the other things to do in the area keep even the full-timers from missing their TV. We also appreciated the set time to clean the restrooms. It is also nice to have a decent price for the laundry. We would stay here again when visiting the area, but might look around for an alternative if we want to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We have stayed at this park several times and always enjoyed it and the community. It was the first time we have stayed in the "high" season and the park was very full. Wi-Fi continues to be only available in the main office and has been this way for some time. Sites in the lower area are adequate, but as you move upward and to the rear of the park, they are quite small. The staff are friendly and accommodating and it is a well run facility. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Pros: The sites are fairly level. Park is close to shopping: Starbucks, Safeway, Target, Costco and Home Depot. Centrally located to Seattle and the Olympic Pennisula. The staff and management are extremely friendly and helpful. Laundry has good washers and dryers. Cons: Gig Harbor Sportsman's Club is next door, so you hear gunfire until sundown. The park is on a steep hill and sites are terraced. Your exit route from your site is normally going uphill. It is quite exciting to leave your site and go up a 10-12 degree road, first thing. There is a toll bridge over the Tacoma Narrows and currently highway construction on I-5 & Hwy16 from Seattle. We stayed here to do our siteseeing. If we are ever back in the area, we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Park was clean and well kept, few seasonal/year round sites were obvious. Nice RV Park attendants, helpful/pleasant. FHU, electrical good. Free WiFi only in clubhouse/lounge area but worked well. Restrooms very clean, closed for cleaning at odd 8-9 AM, right when you would want a shower. Park posts open sites with rules/data sheets after hours on bulletin board, so very traveler friendly. Spaces are a wee bit close together. We stayed in #47, no shade trees but didn't need it in June. Park is tiered and a bit on a slope, bring your leveling boards. Did hear a gun range on first afternoon, but not thereafter. No campfires allowed. Too cold to use the pool which was a bit dirty on the bottom. Stayed here to visit Tacoma art museums, otherwise would not seek this park as destination, yet it was more than adequate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Only two cons for us at this campground. One was the toll you had to pay and the turnabouts. Used this to drive into Seattle. A little far but only did it two days. We were also going to Olympic NP and needed something in the middle. Very clean. Had a nice clubhouse. Had to go to the clubhouse to use WiFi. Nice setting: pool, playground, 30 footer fit. They cleaned the restrooms from 8-9 every morning, which kind of hit our schedule wrong. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
We camped in space #14, located near the front of the park. The park is on a hill, but we went slowly and did not encounter any problems. I agree with a previous reviewer about the trees. At any rate, the managers were very pleasant, the laundry was efficient, and the restrooms were clean. We were only able to get Wi-Fi in the laundry room/community room. Cable TV was good. This is a great location: quiet, close to Gig Harbor, with lots of bike trails. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
We were here in a 40 footer. We had a wide site. The staff was very friendly. There was a power-line access that was good for walking the dogs. We would recommend to others and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
Not Satellite friendly. Tight for 45 ft Motorhome. Can do , but too many trees. Sites are large, but maneuvering access roads little tight. Upper area not for large rigs. Lots of tree's and underbrush. Lower area is more open, But Needs tree trimming , underbrush, and weed control. Lower area has "dump station" that is often odorous. Staff friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Manager and personnel extremely nice and helpful. We arrived and our site hadn't been vacated yet. Manager did everything possible to find us another site. We ended up with a much better site which was level and the width was at least 50ft. Close to everything we wanted to do and see. Would stay here again, nice and quite, great pool,close to shopping (Target,Albertsons,Costco on and on). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Very nice park. Heavily wooded so that satellite was unusable but they had good free cable with about 70 channels. Some of the sites had satellite capability. The campground is hilly but the sites are huge and level. The hills make it impossible to see your neighbor as you are either above or below them. It has a very nice pool and the people working there are very nice. There were many permanent residents (for the summer) who were also very nice. The price was the monthly rate and had electricity added, but the electricity is only .06 per kilowatt hour in Gig Harbor (cheapest I have ever hear of). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
I stayed here a couple times- never again! The first time with our big rig. My recent visit I was using my conversion van. I knew the staff was surly from my first visit here, but my second visit took the cake! Bottom line: they don't like people camping in vans of any sort! Chinook/Vanagon/sub-20' class-B owners take note: you will be rudely woken up at 8:00am and kicked off the premises because "they are not approved camping vehicles." They don't have any signs indicating their policy. I'm flabbergasted- never have I been treated so poorly at an RV park before in over 30 years of camping! Don't waste your time here. The park is nothing special anyway- dark and dingy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$29
I liked this park. We got a weekly rate which equates to about 29 a night. I think what I liked the most was the room between the sites, and the staff was very helpful. Beautiful park and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
This is a great park. So I don't repeat other posts, I'll make just a few other comments: WiFi is available if you are near the office. We stayed in a pull through spot #16 which was just close enough to the office to get Wi-Fi. If you are coming from I-5, don't follow Mapquest as it will just lead you through downtown Gig Harbor. Call the office and get directions from the next exit - way easier. This is a great park and worth a stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
The camp had terraced sites fairly close together. Mostly large Class C motorhomes when we were there. Office folks were very friendly and helpful. Great TV reception. Can walk to the harbor. Very clean rest rooms. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Previous reviews seem right on. This is an older park but well-maintained in a gorgeous setting. Sites are terraced up a long and pretty steep hill, but individual sites are reasonably flat. There is a nice staff and good services. It needs Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$33
The rate I am showing is the rate without Good Sam/AAA Discounts. This park with 95 RV spots, and a few tent spots, is squeezed in a small area on a hillside, but it's surrounded by lots of pine trees, with the pine smell being quite fragrant! You will feel like you are in a state park! One reviewer indicated that the trees interfered with satellite dishes. If this is the case, the park does have good cable, about 70 channels. However, be sure you bring an extra five feet of cable wire, just in case. In my particular spot, my 25 foot cable wire was too short. I had to add an extension because the cable hookup was located close to the front of the spot. Twelve of the spots are "pull-through." Some of the 12 pull-throughs had an interesting arrangement. There were hookups on both sides, although only one RV could fit. If you pulled in from one direction, you were in, say, "Spot 23." But if you pulled into the exact same spot from the opposite side, you were in, say, "Spot 24." The spots, which are all on gravel, are somewhat close together, but not bad. The spots are terraced in most places except for the remote section up the hill to the back of the park. The spot that I had was quite level, even with my slides out. The park does not have wireless, but they do have a modem room in the clubhouse. You get 24 hour access to the modem room with a code. The laundry room was reasonably priced and also has a great deep sink! The laundry room and rest rooms were fairly clean. The best thing was that the clubroom was adjacent to the laundry, so you can relax on a comfy couch and read or watch TV instead of being stuck watching the laundry. However, since this park is on a hill, if you have mobility issues and are in a spot at the top of the hill, it's a "hike" down to the laundry area. The clubroom also has a pay phone if you don't have a cell with you. The park has a propane station, but the location near the entrance is a pain. You pull in, and after you get propane, you have to back away, down the entrance way. There is a bar and a Mexican restaurant within a short walk from the park. Also, about two blocks down is an Eagles Lodge for anyone who is a member. One more thing: I managed to get in this park without a reservation on December 28 in order to stay five days, but I was quite surprised at how busy they were for it being winter! When I came in, there were only four spots available! I'm not sure whether this was due to permanent residents or to just lots of guests passing through. However, I am grateful to the hosts for not pressuring me into a reservation, and they graciously accommodated my initial request for two nights, and then I extended three more nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
Great Location - Close to Gig Harbor town and shopping. Converted old KOA Park. No improvements- Dark and dingy. Dirt pads. Since they are the only RV location in Gig Harbor they don't have to do anything except exist. I think from the attitude of the staff they are holdovers from the KOA sale several years ago. They match the look of the place. We won't return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
Older but well maintained facilities. Friendly staff. Class A motor homes will need to take a care getting into and out of the terraced spaces. Spaces are gravel and fairly level. Gig Harbor is a nice little town almost in walking distance however without side walks for part of the way on a very busy road. Bridge toll is $1.50 per axle, you only pay going from Gig Harbor to Tacoma. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Easy access off Washington SR16. Very near to village of Gig Harbor with interesting harbor and many shops and restaurants. Most sites have tall trees, so receiving satellite TV is almost impossible. Also, no WiFi offered. Sites were gravel with paved interior roads on a hillside. Camped in a 45 foot motorhome. Office staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
Really liked this park. Very well located- an easy walk or quick drive to beautiful Gig Harbor and easy access to the freeway. Quiet. The management was very helpful and pleasant.Sites are large and the terraces mean you don't have to look at your neighbors hookups. I'd have given it a 10 if it had WiFi. Will definitely be back to this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$17
Clean sites but lots of pine needles. Very friendly & helpful staff. Close to shopping, Seattle, Tacoma and all the beauty of the state of Washington. Just one problem too much rain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
We spent 3 days here on our way to Alaska. Excellent park with large sites nestled in amongst tall trees. We would have loved to stay longer but they had no room after our 3 days. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$17
Lower park is shaded, terraced - but pine trees shed a lot of pine needles. Internet dial up modem in office. Can use library or hospital WiFi in town. Many residents. Would stay there again if returning to Gig Harbor. Above nightly rate is based on monthly rate. Electricity is extra. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$24
We stayed at this park for a week and really enjoyed it. The location is great. It's close to Seattle, Tacoma, Olympic mountains, Mt. Rainier and all other beautiful places. It's not real fancy but well cared for. The bathrooms were always very clean and the swimming pool was nice for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$30
This place was awesome. Very quiet. Management really cared about your stay and wanted to make sure you were happy. No store on site, but only 1 mile down the road was Albertsons/Target/Home Depot. It had a basic playground, but no swings :-( We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1999
$25
This one of the better parks in the area. the sites are on a hillside so other rigs are either above you or below you. Plenty of large trees and quiet. there are a few people that stay here for several months, but not too many. Tacoma is about 15 miles away across the Tacoma Narrows bridge. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com