224153 User submitted reviews online!!
Rainier View RV Park - ( Adult ) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (253) 875-9999
CGID3134

Rainier View RV Park - ( Adult )

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   2   7   8   7   9   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
Rate shown was for a weekly rate. Great park with good utilities and cell & satellite reception. Sites are unlevel front to back so bring lots of blocks. Easy access to the city and Mt. Rainier. Would stay here again if in the area. Very friendly staff. Lots of full-timers. No picnic tables and sites are all gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Parking lot sites, but with incredible view of Mt. Rainier. Close to the National Park, about 45 minutes. Lots of long term residents, but friendly. Highlights are the lovely mowed walking paths through the 10 acre woods in the back of the site, not to mention the delicious blackberries, which we were encouraged to pick. We would stay there again...but probably on a long term basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
They have paved entrance roads. The left turn off the highway at the top of the hill is dangerous and need to be careful. The view of Mt. Rainier is great. The staff is friendly and with permission you can wash your rig. This rate is for a week stay. The sites are level and all are back-ins and some of them are tight. The sewer is located at the rear of the site so you may need an extension. This is the second time we stayed here and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
The daily rate reflects a montly charge. I gave this park a low rating because of the service from the office personnel. We made our reservations 3 months in advance for a end spot with a view of Mt. Rainier. When we arrived they had given our spot away. They said it was a mistake. When my husband asked if we could have a different spot on the top level they said no, they were all reserved. I guess they can give our spot away but not other people's spots. I asked when are the people in my spot leaving she said Saturday. I told her I wanted to move into our spot on Sat. She said that would be a problem as it would create a lot of extra paper work for her. I told her that was her problem. While this whole process was taking place she had her TV blaring watching some movie with the F word flying out non stop. Nothing I wanted to hear. That is for sure. We finally got to our spot on Sat. Went to take a shower; afterwards I was handed a towel and told to clean up the floor. Because I had forgotten to use the bath mat. I had my sandals on and was also asked to clean the shower floor. In my mind this is not how you treat your renters. The office personnel were constantly watching us as we did our laundry & took showers. Some of the personnel are non stop smokers and make the showers and laundry room a very unpleasant smell from all the ashtrays sitting around. They also advertise on their web site that they have an exercise room which they do not have. They do have a room with a pool table and a ping pong table. Sites are close together, but if you are lucky and get a good spot you will be rewarded with a beautiful view of Mt. Rainier. They also charge $20 extra for an end spot. Most of the tenants live here year round. This campground has potential if they get rid of the people who work there and get someone who knows what customer service means. We will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
We paid a monthly rate. Great view of Mt. Rainier. Park is terraced with 3 levels, gravel sites. Sites are large enough, but it basically an RV parking lot. The meter pole at the rear of the site is the site divider. Picture a line through the gravel. Managers and employees were helpful. Many rigs appear to be long-timers, but none we saw were trashy. There is some highway noise, not overwhelming. It's a 200 mile loop completely around Mt Rainier from here. Closest entrance is just past Ashford in the SW corner of RNP, about 40 miles from Rainier View. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
I stayed at this park for 6 nights while visiting friends in the Tacoma area and took a day trip to Mount Rainier NP. I was surprised when I made my reservation that they do not take credit cards-- only cash or check. The initial site they put me in had trees blocking my satellite dome. Fortunately, they had another space in a more "open" section on the park. Staff was very friendly. Wi-Fi worked OK. Restrooms and laundry were clean. On their website they seem to be concerned about the appearance of visitor's RVs and asked that they be no older than 15 years. I was surprised when I arrived with the number f considerably older RVs. It did not bother me. Apparently, they aren't as fussy as their website would indicate. I would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
The park has tiered sites with almost everyone having a view of Rainier. The national park is about 50 miles away. The restrooms were clean and relatively new. The washers/dryers were recently replaced and they had a clothesline to dry clothes. The managers were on site and very helpful/friendly. Sites were level and relatively easy back ins with a lot of room in the front. The sites were deep enough, but not much room on the sides. There were only a few sites with 50 amp service. If you stay here, be careful when pulling in off the road, it is a blind turn at the top of a hill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Facilities were in good condition. Wi-Fi has a good signal. Antenna TV was good. Sites are gravel with asphalt driveways. Excellent cell service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We certainly enjoyed our stay. The park name definitely reflects the view of Mount Rainier. It is beautiful! There is a meadow right below the RV sites to walk your dogs. They keep wide paths mowed so it is great. Great hosts whom are very helpful and friendly. Only one drawback: when heading towards the campground on Meridian you have to turn left to get to the RV Park. It is very easy to miss, as the sign is small. If you miss it, you will have to drive quite a way down the road in order to turn your RV around. Wi-Fi works good and there is no charge. We definitely will stay here again when we come back to Washington. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
80% of the residents here are permanent dwellers. They have sites filled with storage boats, old RVs, etc. The area around the dumpster is shoddy and the laundry room was dirty. When you park your rig, you must park your vehicle next to it negating the option to use your canopy. The fit is very very tight. I have a 34 footer and it was cramped. As you must park next to your rig, there are oil spills next to your entrance door. The price for this park is high especially with no TV offered. Instead of a view of Mt Ranier, I looked at the neighbor across from me working on his pick up truck all day. I've been to worse parks, but this place is a bit over rated and on the downhill slide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$27
I stayed here in August through Nov 2008. I liked it so much that I came back in Feb 2009 even though it was not convenient to my work. I had a 40 mile commute! I found the managers to be very friendly and helpful. Yes, they do have many long term campers, but they were all friendly. The area is beautiful and the park is well kept. My dog especially liked the back meadow. I would return in a heartbeat if my work took me back. It is by far the best the area has to offer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
We stayed there for 2 months during the late summer time. It only has 2 sites for big rigs, and 2 sites for toy haulers. The Wi-Fi that is advertise as great service only works in the office. That is the only place the modem hook up is too, and not at your RV site. None of the internet service is secure at all. The none metered sites run 110 service into the 220 plugs and ruin you RV's electrical systems by forcing it all into a single 110 circuit. Hope you don't have any problems after office hours cause the manager will give you one heck of an attitude that will make you pack her up and go find another RV park in the middle of the night. They get paid to make your stay miserable. The grass is never cut or when it is it is just a little here and a little there. You can't even play on the horse shoe pit cause you can't even see it any more. Do your self a big favor, and stop by the park. Take a picture of the great views, and then drive off as fast as you can. Please find another RV park. If you don't, and stay here just remember I gave you all the warnings you needed. Oh ya I forgot to mention that what ever happens to your rig as a result of the park. They will claim NO fault of theirs. Even when the power is not up to code not even 1980's electrical codes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
I want to disagree with the previous comment on this park. My husband and I stayed at this rv park for 4 months in the summer of 2008. The park was kept up beautifully. The lawns were always mowed and kept up. The patio at the office was arranged with beautiful flowers, tomato plants etc all summer. The horseshoe pit which I used were well maintained and horseshoes were freshly painted. I was on the 2nd level with a beautiful view of Mt Rainier and 50 amp service. I had no trouble getting the wifi from my site but was told by manager that it may not reach out that far. As for the managers they were very friendly when we checked in and were always available. I heard several good comments during my stay and would recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Months ago I made a reservation at this park, sent a check for the deposit and recently had to cancel a few weeks before our arrival date. They are keeping the deposit. As a successful business person, I will never understand how any RV park expects to build a business by abusing their future, present and future clients like this. I will never consider these people and their park and take this an example of how they think, do business and represent their unprofessional philosophy towards their customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Not a good place to stay. Staff was friendly but that's all this park has going for them. Supposed to be adult park but we observed children walking dogs and there was a baby crying next door. Sites are real tight. Not a good place to pull in or out of. Driveway on a hill. Site was very unlevel. Gravel sites, no grass. Lots of old units that have been there awhile. We won't be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
The view of Mt Rainier is especially beautiful, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and walks in the private woods are serene. It was a refreshment to my spirit to return to this well maintained RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
A very friendly park, clean, level terraced spaces so most have Mt. Rainier view. It has lovely mowed trails and dog walk area. Wi-Fi is only available within sight of the office window. They put us where we could get a signal. You can bring a laptop to a community room to receive a signal. No grass at sights but they're very wide with sufficient vehicle parking. It was nice for us between homes but not considered a vacation destination. Stores nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$25
Since this park is off the beaten path the majority of the rigs are full timers. There are always sites for short stays and all have a wonderful view of Mt. Rainier. The park is safe, clean, and has great, friendly managers. A home away from home for anyone staying in the Graham, Mt. Rainier area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
The spot we were given on the 3rd tier down was almost impossible to get into or out of due to the narrow roads within the park. The park is on a hill and has tiers of parking, so if one can hike up and down hills, there is no problem walking the dog; and yes, there are way too many permanents there, but that is probably due to the fact that it is an adult only park. On our last day there, I finally found the women's restroom (in the laundry room), but there are no signs on the road indicating where things are. There needs to be research on where shopping can be done before planning to stay here. We used the weekly rate which is nice ($165) in Sept. 2005. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Friendly manager. Mostly permanent residents in large fifth wheels and motorhomes. Nothing but a tiered gravel park. The only thing going for this park is the fantastic view of Mt Rainier. As you can tell by the name children are not allowed here. All the good sites are taken by the permanents and the overnighters are placed next to the road where it can be noisy from lots of local traffic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com