219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Sky RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (425) 222-7910
CGID3139

Blue Sky RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   8   7   10   8   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
Very pretty campground, right off I-90, but quiet. Perfect place to be if you want to visit Seattle and even the Woodinville wineries. However, if you want TV, don't stay. DirectTV, TV antennae didn't work (and we have a portable unit). You can "rent" a Comcast box, but we were only there for 2 nights, on a weekend, so not feasible. We just watched movies for 2 nights. There are a couple of sites that are appropriate for satellite TV, but apparently they rent to long-term folks. Probably would not stay here again if more than one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
I stayed her for an extended period last year, and then again this year. As far as location and natural beauty, this place can't be beat. Right off I-90 with easy access into Issaquah or Seattle. Lots of thick trees and some shady spots make this a very relaxing spot. The management is a bit hard to deal with and like many RV parks, they hire people who aren't used to being in positions of power and it often goes to there head. That said, they probably get a lot of abuse too. There is no more wireless Internet for the casual traveler. But, the long term camper can have Comcast install a modem for phone/Internet/Cable and get a very fast connection. The cable TV they provide is minimal. They don't let you reserve a particular site, and hence a repeat stay is risky. I had a great space last year, and among the worst this year. As a result I wont risk a third year Other places manage to figure out a way and they should too. Both stays they had messed up my reservation so be sure to confirm before you arrive, maybe confirm a few times! If you do arrive early or have a problem, don't let them tell you that you can't unhook in the cul-de-sac. They will even say they own it. In fact it is a public road and as long as you are on the side, you can safely unhook. According to the King County Sheriff you could even leave it there for up to 72 hours if needed. I would recommend notifying the RV park and the sheriff if you need to do this, as a courtesy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
The park is quiet and secluded; although, it is literally off exit 22 of Hwy 90. It's close to all major cities. The bathrooms, showers, laundry, and clubhouse were all spotless and look newly updated. It was a peaceful, private place. Laundry costs $1.25 a washer and 25 cents per 15 minutes in the dryer. There were 5 washers and 6 dryers. Pets are welcome at no extra charge. My site was large enough for my RV plus 2 cars. All the sites are FHU on blacktop with green space in between. It is very well kept and landscaped. Well lighted at night. Propane is delivered once a week to residents that request the service. Rates during my stay were $40 a night, $250 a week and $670 a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
This is the second nicest park in the Seattle area, which isn't saying much, but if you like quiet, forest parks this one will appeal to you. No Wi-Fi is available. Water pressure is low, but acceptable and the water is good. Many folks here are long term campers, but the park is very strict and you really won't notice anything more than some RVs have more than one vehicle parked. Most spaces are good sized and fairly level...all are paved. The park is strict about cleaning up after dogs and it shows. Park did have some trouble with theft while we were here, but it didn't affect us. Park is very close to a beautiful Casino with a great buffet. A filling station is nearby that can accommodate a 40ft RV with a toad, and has diesel. Cable service is available, but as most parks in Seattle have Comcast, the cable REQUIRES a box to be installed on each TV which is dreadful in an RV...we used our satellite dome, but VERY few spaces in the park will allow this as the trees are tall and the mountain is on the south side of the park. Spaces B1, B2, and 43 are good for satellite. A few others will work with a portable dish. We really enjoyed staying here and would come back. Book long in advance in season, because the place is booked solid early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
They do NOT take credit cards, cash or check only. The pull-thru sites are up on top, steep, curvy, narrow road leading to them. They are long, but narrow, fairly level. Some shade. They have "cable" but you have to rent a box, which must be connected directly to TV, a big problem on our MoHo. Overall, an OK park for visiting Seattle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is a beautiful park with paved roads and sites. The office people were super pleasant & helpful when we had a problem with our RV and we had to stay day-to-day waiting on a part. They gave us great advice about local stores & attractions. The hookups were good; although, the water pressure was pretty low & each site has a picnic table. The dog walk area is just outside the entrance. The restrooms/showers were spotless. There is a nice "trade" library and BBQ grills can be used at the clubhouse. The laundry was spotless & reasonable. The grounds are beautiful & well-kept with lots of attention to detail. There are a few signs around, reminding people to use common sense, but nothing out of the ordinary. They don't want dogs walked inside the park, and dog owners who do not responsibly clean up still walk their dogs in the park. We liked the dog-walk rule & appreciated the beautiful environment in this very convenient location. We did see big rigs get in & out, they just had to go slow. Remember it is only cash or check, no credit cards. We loved it here and would return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
We liked this park. It was convenient to the area we were visiting. It was pretty quiet, with just a bit of freeway noise. The facilities were clean, and well kept up. The site was a little tricky for us to back into, in that it was on a hill, and we didn't want to fall over the cliff. (We didn't!) The park itself is very pretty, lots of trees and flowers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Fine for one night, but these people are wrapped very tightly and have notes, signs and postings EVERY where saying 'don't do this or .... They are not pet friendly - the pet area is OUTSIDE the park. Just try and make your dog wait for 10 minutes while you get there! Clean, safe and neat - good for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
We stayed here for a week. We had a pull-through site which was a bit small but most of the other sites are smaller. They are all paved and fairly level. We had to put a couple of 4x4 blocks under our front jacks to level our motorhome. The water pressure was very low and we had to use our pump to take a shower. They allow pets in the park but you have to take them outside the park to do their business. We don't have any pets so we liked this rule. There is no Wi-Fi at this park but our Verizon worked well. You have to leave a deposit for the cable box but you will get it back when you return it, and there are only a few channels available. The park is easy to get into from the interstate and we didn't think the highway noise was bad. The hosts are friendly and the park is clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
I don't know why "Yes" was checked on Wi-Fi, the park does NOT have Wi-Fi. If your computer detects Wi-Fi, the signals are coming from some Preston businesses that are very close by. The sites in the back-in spaces are pretty close together. The pull-throughs on the upper deck have a little bit more spacing, but not much. Try to get a spot on the back upper part, not as much road noise there. Laundry prices are very reasonable, $1.25 to wash and 25 cents for 15 minutes to dry, but even at 3 or 4 quarters it's still reasonable! This park recently became a hostage to a certain cable company that won't allow the cable signal without a converter box. Who wants to drive all day in the RV only to find out that when you connect to the cable, you have to be a techno-geek to do so? Not the park's fault. The park charges a $35 refundable deposit (as long as you return the cable box and all attachments) to connect to the cable. If you use your antenna, you will only get a couple of channels. Verizon 4G MiFi worked very well here. Good park if you are visiting people in the outlying Seattle communities such as Bellevue, Redmond, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This park was not bad. The restrooms were clean although the showers were somewhat small. Management was very helpful the one time we spoke to them on check-in. We never saw them again including at the time we left (around five o'clock on a Monday. We were there for 48 hours but had to pay for three days since we left after 11:00 am. We were in the area for business and could not manage to leave any sooner. The location was convenient to downtown Seattle and even with rush hour traffic it was only about 40-45 minutes to the heart of the city. There are very few pull-through spots so we had to settle for a back in. The park had mostly long term residents when we were there, most of whom seemed friendly. Forget getting DirecTV from your dome. We tried two different spots and repositioning several times in attempts to get a signal for the NFL Sunday Ticket to no avail. Although the park is only half a mile from I-90 we heard no traffic noise at all. Neither of the two spots we tried were very level but our leveling jacks were able to handle the uneven terrain fine. We might stay at the location again, but probably not during football season. About the only noise we had was the rain on the roof and the neighbors constantly slamming motor home door. That shouldn't be an issue as long as the same folks aren't there when you stay. Overall this is definitely not the best, nor is it the worst park we have visited. Worth a solid 7 and possibly an 8 had management been more available and flexible on their check-out policy. Don't forget to bring plenty of cash because they do not take credit or debit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
$31/night-weekly rate - Site 21 had a nice little tree and grass area for privacy. Roads and sites are paved with trees, some with tables. None with fire rings. Most sites were level. The water pressure varies from 35 to 20 psi and causes problems for doing wash. Bathhouse and laundry were clean. Wi-Fi and cable worked good. There was a little road noise from I-90. Easy access to Seattle. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
We stayed here one week. Very nice staff. Paved interior roads. Friendly spot. Close to Seattle for day trips. Be sure to see Snoqualmie Falls and then the small town of Snoqualmie and visit the train museum..Good Wi-Fi at the site. Would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This park is located just outside of Seattle Center off of I-90. The park is beautiful,very clean and quiet. The sites are not overly large but were easy to maneuver. We stayed here for six nights and were into Seattle every day in less that 35 minutes with not a lot of traffic. The staff working were very kind and helpful and the greenery and flowers around the park are beautiful. Great place that we will stay at again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
The park is terraced on a hillside. We were in the back row which seemed to have larger sites than those below. We had no problem maneuvering in our 43 foot motorhome. Nice setting and close to Issaquah and Seattle. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This park is terraced on the side of a hill, with lots of tall trees. Well maintained, paved roads, and adequate room to maneuver for big rigs. Our aircard worked fine. Restrooms, showers, and laundry all clean and nice. Very small rec room with treadmill and library. Office only open a few hours in the morning and late afternoon. The $35 charge includes tax. I have stayed here before, and will stay again when in the area. Convenient, quiet, location, only 5 miles or so from Issaquah, and easy access to Seattle area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Our site, 19, was great and worthy of a 10. But most other sites seemed a little cramped, thus the overall 8 rating. Campground was clean, lots of trees, grass where there was space, sites paved. Great cable TV. No Wi-Fi but our Verizon broadband hot spot worked in the mornings, not evenings?? No fire rings. Close to I-90 but very quiet. Definitely a "go back to campground". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Very pretty park with lots of trees. Hilly with some dip areas, but not too bad. Lots of permanent or seasonal residents, but a well kept park. Laundry facilities were excellent. There is also an in-park RV service repair guy who doesn't charge for service calls within the park. He was very helpful for a propane leak detector that malfunctioned while we were there. Park owner was very helpful and friendly. It is quiet and secluded, but within 10 minutes of major shopping and about 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. We camped here for 12 days and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$21
Sites were tight. Park well maintained. Must walk dogs off site and the only off site was a path through the woods. Which was fine until my neigbor told me about the bears and cougars! Mostly permanents. Landscape very hilly and difficult to walk. Friendly staff. No WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
We stayed at Blue Sky RV Park for four nights, using it as a base for Seattle area exploration. This park is very clean and quiet. Great hosts. Good cable TV, good cell signal, no Wi-Fi. The roads are all paved and wide enough for big rigs. It feels like you are deep in the woods here, but in three minutes you are on a 70 MPH Interstate Hwy. About 25 minutes to downtown Seattle, 35 to the Boeing plant near Everett. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$21
Arrived here in January and stayed six months. Park is clean and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This is not our favorite park, but, for the most part, it met our needs. We were in the area to attend Geowoodstock and this location was a prime consideration for us. The park is clean, well-maintained and quiet, in spite of the large number of long-term/seasonal folks. The laundry was spotless and in perfect working order. The park is very crowded with terraced sites very close together. The streets and sites are paved. With a little repositioning, we were able to get our satellite to connect through a gap in the trees, but that wouldn't be possible from all the sites. I wouldn't call it pet friendly...the rules stated that pets must be walked "off the property." No Wi-Fi either, but our Sprint MIFI worked well. The hosts were cordial and businesslike and largely invisible during the week we were there. I wouldn't make a point of coming back here unless, for some reason, I needed to be in Preston, WA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Excellent park. Staff makes you feel welcome. Priced very nicely for the benefits. Full 50AMP hookups with satellite access sites. Stayed a week. Park clean, sites level and paved. Will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
The Blue Sky RV Park is located just minutes from I-90, but is so well protected by the trees, that you really don't hear the traffic. We were visiting family in the Seattle area for three days and found it very convenient to have such convenient access to I-90. The park appears to be mostly full time residents, with some sites for travelers. The sites were quite narrow, but adequate. There were several large dogs (labs) running loose, depositing their business wherever they chose. We had reserved a pull thru site (#40),and when we arrived, found our name on the board with the space #, but without directions on how to best enter it. We took the wrong driveway, and ended up backing our 36' fifth wheel into the spot. The driveways are a bit tight! We would probably choose to stay there again for a night when in the Seattle area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Many full-timers occupy the park and also many who return for the summer months. The sites are very tight and there is very little room for a couple of lawn chairs. The noise from the heavily traveled interstate adjacent to the park was buffered by the trees. I would have rated higher if internet had been available as I thought $35 was a steep price for the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
When I called to make reservations, I didn't have to provide a credit card number! This is great! The bad news is: the park doesn't take credit cards. Or participate in any discount programs. But on the good side, you can write a check! The prices, to me, were a bit high compared to other parks with similar amenities. (Price I am showing includes all taxes.) However, Preston is an unincorporated "bedroom community" to Seattle, and I believe the prices reflect this. There were a lot of full-timers in the park, in "middle of the road" RV's. Not fancy, but not really old models, either. The driving area through the park is a bit steep. To get to my assigned site, I had to go down a steep road, then turn a banked corner, and I felt like I was going to tip over! But on the good side, I got a pull-through site! Since the park is located on a steep grade, the spaces are terraced down the grade. If you like to walk, the steep grade hills will give you a good workout. The spaces are somewhat close together, but not too bad. (I have been in worse.) I was given a pretty long space. In my particular space, the hookups were in the center of the slot. If I pulled forward to get close to the hookups, my front would be sloping downward. To avoid the downward slope, I had to sit toward the back of the space, but use extra long cables and hoses. Oh well. There are lots of very tall pine trees to give you the feeling of being out in nature and out in the country. The rest room has a "handicap access" concrete ramp, but the concrete is a bit bumpy. Those in wheel chairs or "hoverounds" will have a rough ride to get to the restrooms. Laundry room has a good supply of washers and dryers for the park size. The shower/restroom building was clean. The park also features a small recreation room that has a great TV, a treadmill, and a good selection of books to read. There is a pay phone, but currently it's not working. There is a cute little fish pond with a bench where you can "sit a spell." The park does not have WiFi, but Verizon AirCard worked just fine. The owner is really very nice and helpful. This is a very relaxing park if you just want to "chill" for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
We stayed here while on vacation to the pacific north west. This area served us fairly well as far as a 'Central location' though it really isn't close to anything. The park is small with about 75 percent of the rvers being permanent residents. They keep their sights pretty clean for the most part. They are adding some more sites at the bottom of the park. The sights are all terraced. There isn't much room between the sights especially if you have opposing slides. They frown on you walking dogs through the park so that was a negative for us. The laundry was very nice, new and clean. The bathrooms were also clean. Because they are not all that dog friendly (they want you to take your dog outside the park to walk it) we probably will not stay here again. Next time, maybe we will go with our original plan of going to 'Gig harbor'. Oh yes, Office staff hours are very limited and there is no wifi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This park is heavily wooded with tall pines. You will almost certainly be in the shade. We were told our site would have Satellite reception (and it's the only site that might) but the DirecTV dish on our roof would only get a very weak signal that disappeared with any rain or mist. I couldn't get reception with an external dish either. The sites are relatively level and paved but all the park roads are at at least a 6% grade -- you're either going straight up or straight down. We had a pull though site but there's no way I could make the turn out of the site in my 36' rig (even without my toad) without a lot of backing up and tree-branch scraping. I ended up backing out and hooking up the toad outside the park. It's a quiet and beautiful park about 20 minutes from Seattle. If your rig's not too long and you don't need Wi-Fi or Satellite, it's a great park. Contrary to some earlier reviewer, there is no Wi-Fi at all in this park (as of August 2008). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
We stayed here for three nights. It is very quiet, mostly inhabited by long-term RVers. Beautiful landscaping, lots of trees, a koi pond, chainsaw bear sculptures. The bathrooms are in a well-heated manufactured home-type of building. The women's room has two showers. The non-ADA compliant one is kind of small, as is the dressing area, but you can adjust the height of the shower head. The ADA-compliant one is larger and has a handheld shower nozzle, but you can't adjust the height of the shower head. The drinking water is tasty. The campground doesn't have Wi-Fi. The pay phone in the rec room has a modem. There are also games and a TV in the rec room, and a grill and tables outside. The park is only a mile from the Park and Ride stop; you could walk if the weather is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
This is a funky, older park. More long term sites than transient. However it is clean, neat, and quiet. Very hilly but compact. Limited office hours, but during day the open sites are listed just pay in the envelope and settle in. I had a pull through and a great view through the trees of the distant hills. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
This is a wonderful park with very helpful employees. They were able to give us directions to propane and also a local hospital. We stayed here while it was snowing and it was nice to be within 30 miles of towns without snow as well as towns with skiing! :) Perfect location! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
We stayed here for 10 nights. The park is immaculate thanks to the care and pride of the owner. The spaces are adequately wide. Because of the location it is very shady. The location is right off I-90 but with all the trees between the highway and the park you don't hear the traffic noise. The only down side is the office is closed most of the day however if the office is closed when you arrive your space number is easily noted on the blackboard at the office as you enter the park. We would stay here again as it is an easy commute to Seattle and places East of here. The staff is extremely helpful. They even recommended a boarding kennel for our dog. We recommend it but you must make reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
This RV park is nice for the ambience and being close to Seattle, Issaquah, and North Bend. Very clean, good management team, and the restrooms/showers are very clean. Maybe too many full-timers living here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$35
Very quiet mostly adult park on a terraced hillside with paved roads and sites close to Seattle and discount mall at North Bend. Owner cared for and pride in up keep shows. Is located on I-90 at exit 22 south side half mile up the hill on 302nd ave SE dead ends at park. Caution, do not go down hill at exit you will end up at Fall City 5 miles later We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com