219034 User submitted reviews online!!
Brookhollow RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 101 user reviews. Phone: (360) 577-6474
CGID3140

Brookhollow RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   10   8   9   8   8   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
The park itself was clean and our pull-through site was spacious. The laundry was very, very clean but had only one table for people to use. Although the buildings were factory built buildings (one still had a trailer tongue coming out of it) they were all clean and very well kept up - as was the whole park. However, I do have a problem with people who are not upfront and honest. It related to the Wi-Fi which I need for business / personal reasons. All they did was blame my "faulty computer" but yet we find out they have had issues for a long time with many people. Basically, I could not get access for the entire time (5 days) we were there. But yet this computer has worked hundreds of places in many states and offshore. The computer people who they said I should contact to address it agreed it was Brookhollow fault. One of the Brookhollow employees admitted they have a lot of problems and not my issue. But managers put blame on my computer. Many RV parks have slower - at times - Wi-Fi and most of us accept that. But never completely not operation and denying responsibility. ANY RV park should provide the services they advertise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
I really liked this park. Paved pad with patio, grass on both sides. Shade trees did not interfere with satellite reception. Long term resident were located in another area of the park. Shopping was near by, yet the park is in a quiet rural setting away from town. Laundry room was adequate and reasonable. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Our favorite RV park; plenty of room between sites. Very pretty location, next to the dike where people walk or jog. Extremely clean park and bathrooms. We stay here everytime we go through town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
This is a very nice park located about a mile from I-5. It is very well maintained and, for the most part, quiet. There are quite a few permanents in the park, however, their units are mostly new and kept up very well. We had a back-in space that wasn't quite long or wide enough for our trailer resulting in no place to park our pickup and we had to park it in an overflow parking area. There is a dike surrounding the park which is easy walking to the freeway and businesses located along the frontage road about a mile away. Be on the lookout for dog poo as people don't do a very good job picking up after their dogs on this trail. The park has good cable television and the Wi-Fi worked good. We were very confused by the park rules which state "only one cat or dog weighing less than 25 pounds and less than 18 inches standing allowed on your site". We wonder why parks put these rules in writing and never enforce them as there were many people with several large dogs. One even erected a fence all around their trailer for two large labs to roam around in and bark at everything that moved. Other than barking dogs our stay was quite enjoyable. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Have stayed here several times before as it is a very clean, quiet and convenient park. WIFI was very good and there is a nice walking path along the river. Pull through sites are long and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
This always seems the perfect time to stop when we are traveling between WA and CA. Good price on diesel at the exit Safeway and a quiet park after a long days drive from Seattle. The park has a very clear Wi-fi signal, full cable channels, and clean restrooms. Added bonus for us is the large open trail adjacent to the park for exersizing our dogs (and us too!). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Clean quiet park with very wide sites. No problem with our 4 slides. Close to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Quiet and spacious park away from I-5. When I booked I was not told to take the third driveway and I pulled into the mobile home park by mistake. Luckily there was room to turn our 35" 5th wheel around and get back on the road. That was the first thing. Our pull-through spot was at the back of the park and they had just had weeks of heavy rain that softened the ground. I was not able to pull through and had to back out of the spot. That was not the park's fault but I should have refused the spot they gave me and ask for another. The park was only half full that night. Live and learn. We would certainly stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
This is our second time staying here. It is easy access off of I-5, about one mile east. A nice small park with plenty of green space. Very clean. It is not a resort. There is a pleasant walk along the levee. Many stores and services within 1-2 miles. It is quiet and a great stop over place if you are headed either north or south along I-5. We live about 175 miles north and this is a great stopping spot for us on day #1, knowing we will get a late start. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
This was our 2nd visit to this park when heading down I-5. It is located about 2 miles from I-5 and has easy access. It is clean and well maintained. We had a pull through site with easy access and egress. Services are good. Roads are paved and generally in good condition and appropriate for big rigs. They are surrounded by a dike, which is great for walking the dogs. Has a mall with a Safeway & diesel just across the I-5. Great place to stop for a night or a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
Rate reflects 1 week stay (6 nights-7th free taxes included). Really nice park with asphalt roads concrete pads with grass areas between. Utilities were excellent, the cable had plenty of channels and was clear. The Wi-Fi worked fine. The park was very quiet both day and night and has a berm around that was good for walking and watching the ducks and geese in the river. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Bonus-it was free pie night at the Shari's restaurant at I5. Close to plenty of shopping, fuel and restaurants. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This park was a nice surprise. Although there are a lot of them, the RV sites are spacious, with shady trees and well kept grounds. The area is quiet and everything worked well for us. We may return if the opportunity arises. There's a disused rail bed on a levee around one side of the park. It serves as a great place to walk in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Been here many times for good reason. A very well maintained park with good Wi-Fi (depending on the time of day) and an excellent adjoining long walking trail that follows the river (not part of the park but follows the perimeter). Easy to access from I-5 and yet away from freeway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Stayed four nights. Asphalt roads and concrete pads. Back-ins and Pull-thrus. Not in a site big enough for all our stuff, but was able to park the truck right across the street on the gravel. Cable TV was excellent. WiFi worked 98% of time. Has a berm around park and a trail on it. Liked their rule for quiet hours. “Please respect your neighbors by limiting noise at ALL times.” Liked it that no campfires where allowed. Easy in and out with 25 ft HDT and 25 ft 5th wheel trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Nice park. Sites are paved, long and level, some have shade. Good space between sites. Easy turns for a big motorhome. Office staff was very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
We stayed here for several nights. The campground is clean, easy access, good shopping nearby and a beautiful area Mount St. Helens and Astoria are good day trips. Nice walking trail for exercise around the park; friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay in this park if we are in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Very clean, very well laid out campground. Easy access from I-5, lots of room to park, sites are wide, concrete, level, with grass and picnic table. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. There is a laundry available, good machines, reasonable price, and well maintained. Cable TV and Internet both worked fine. This is our favorite park, very clean, friendly, easy to get to, with lots of amenities nearby. We highly recommend it to our friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is a great park located near the I-5, but very quiet. The pads are mostly pull-throughs and are long, large and level. The area is surrounded by a berm with a path on the top which runs next to a river. We stay here every year before beginning our annual August trip. We didn't use the washrooms or other services. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We stayed here one weeknight in late July. We had a level, FHU, pull-through site with 60+ channel cable TV and at site WI-FI that worked for us. This is a fairly large park, and most of the customers appear to be extended stay. Most of the license plates were local (OR and WA), but I don't know if these were residences or weekend get-a-way places. I don't think there were a dozen empty sites the night we were here. The roads are paved, and the site pads are gravel with a decent stretch of grass/weeds between you and your neighbor. The bathroom/shower and shower facilities were OK. While there are lots of trees, there are some sites that are satellite friendly. Be sure to ask for a satellite friendly site if you want one. The park lacks any on site recreational facilities so I think families with kids would be bored here. The interstate exit less than a mile away has plenty of shopping and eateries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very pleasant, country like setting, yet just off I-5 outside of Portland. Our site faced a berm which afforded great place to walk dog and just relax after driving all day. Wide, clean sites with trees. Great location for doing trip to Mt. St. Helens. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We have returned to this park several times as it is basically the only park worth staying at in the area. The sites are nicely laid out, paved, with tables. There are lots of mature trees and green grass and it is a very quiet park. The staff is friendly. My only complaint is that the rates are fairly high when staying for long times. We will most certainly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
What first impressed us was the lady who checked us in. She was absolutely delightful. The sites are separated by wide expanses of lush grass with many trees to make for a wide open and natural feeling so rare in most RV parks. The park is surrounded on three sides by an earthen embankment the top of which offers a picturesque and fine trail for biking and walking. This park was extremely clean. There are several long term site holders there but they are on one side of the park and their sites appeared quite orderly. Finally, this is a quiet place. All we heard was a distant train whistle early in the morning that was downright nostalgic rather than bothersome. We highly recommend this park, one of the best in which we have ever stayed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This park is a great choice for a quiet night away from the I5, while easily accessable and close. The staff was excellent and the park is well laid out and spacious, with many pull throughs. There were a number of seasonal sites occupied, but they were all on one side of the park and were clean and well kept. Laundry facilities were clean and maintained, with lots of machines. The park is large and open, with an excellent walking trail along the dyke on one side. We had been there a few times before, a few years ago, and it was as good as we remembered. It is the first really nice park off the I5 north of Portland and close enough to drive to after a day in the city. We shall return when next passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
A convenient location to Interstate 5, make this park an ideal choice. We choose it because we wanted to drive to Fort Clatsop in Oregon, about a 1 1/4 hour drive away. Park is 1/2 mile from I 5, the site is quiet, clean and well-maintained. Sites are very level and easy to negotiate with pull-throughs. Reasonably priced, we would stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
We checked in late and were greeted by a very pleasant host who took excellent care of us. The park has paved roads and sites. The Wi-Fi and cable both worked very well. The weather was not very nice so we did not venture very far from our spot. The restrooms and showers were very good. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
For a commercial RV park, this campground is great. We ended up here because of some emergency repairs on our RV. It is easy in and out. Our Verizon cell phone worked well. Our Verizon data card worked well. The have a very good and fast WiFi system. The only slight negatives are that you can hear the distant roar of Interstate 5 and they have some very big and bright street lights that we find annoying when we are trying to sleep at night. Also, we were there just after some significant rains and many sites were flooded, including part of ours. It is a nice campground and we will return if we need to stay in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
A nicely designed park with easy access to I-5 yet secluded and quiet. All paved interior roads and pull-through sites with trees and grass, and surrounded by a high levee that makes it a quiet environment. Convenient hookups and strong free Wi-Fi, with a nice laundry room at reasonable prices. Verizon cell and data were strong, and all sites have a clear view of the satellites. We appreciated their strict dog policy ("dogs must be on a leash, and one end of the leash MUST be in the owner's hand") which prohibited dogs being tied outside and barking. Friendly office staff and residents. Convenient to visiting Mount St. Helens, a must-see when in the area. We'll plan on visiting here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Easy in and out for 38' big rig. Wi-Fi was excellent. Cable TV had local and home shopping channels. Concrete pad had room for patio and picnic table. The levee around the park had a lot of day use. The grass was brown this time of year. Friendly office staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Very nice place. Easy to get in and out. Hook ups in exactly the right spot for a motor home towing. Nice concrete pads. Spaces oriented to give afternoon shade on the right side of your motor home. Nice office person. Quiet. Good cable TV system and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
One of the best parks I've stayed in, especially since I have 2 energetic dogs. The sites are large and grassy, with trees at each site, level sites easy to back into, great Wi-Fi connection. And there's a 4-mile long level trail along a lovely river adjacent to the camp. My dogs were in heaven. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This park was quiet and very restful. Check-in was fast and easy, the roads were paved and the spaces were concrete and not crowded. Nice shade trees. Restrooms and showers were clean. The park is a little ways from the expressway so it is very quiet. Wi-Fi worked great, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Very nice park about two miles off the freeway. Walking paths along the river. We stayed here 3 years ago and the tree are bigger now providing some shade. Staff is friendly and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
The park was easily accessible. When we made a reservation we were informed to be sure we made the correct entry because there was a mobile home park with the same name just before the park. This was quite helpful. Check in was quick. The receptionist was able to give me concise directions to a specific fuel station. The bathrooms were clean but had a bit of an odor (Hence a 9 rating). I would stay again if required. The park was very quiet and neat. Easily found from I-5. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Extremely clean and well kept park, great laundry and restroom facilities. Staff very helpful and friendly as are our fellow travelers. Large pull through, easy to park. Next to the park is a dike used as a walking trail. Goes on for miles. Great exercise for walking. Close to I-5 freeway at about two miles. Quiet, we have stayed here before and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
About two miles off the interstate, very easy in and out. We have a 40 foot RV plus towing a vehicle and we barely fit in the site given. But, it was a beautiful park. There's a dike behind the park with walking trail that goes on for miles. We saw wildlife there. Friendly staff. Quiet. We would stay here again. Twelve minutes to the exit for Mt. Saint Helens. Lovely! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Very nice park with paved roads and sites all are flat and have a patio with picnic table. Many of the sites are pullthrough with plenty of parking. Two laundry facilities all very clean. We stayed here for a week and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
Picturesque with nice walks and good clean washrooms. Friendly staff. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
Stopped Sunday afternoon to watch the Masters. This is a great Park with easy access, full service hookups and paved sites. Good cable and WiFi. As you come off I-5 on the left there is a Safeway that has a Big gas bar and sells Diesel. Red Lobster and Denny's in same area. Big Rig friendly and added to our list of great sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
This is a good example of what an RV park should be--especially for transient campers. It doesn't pretend to be a "resort," but offers first-rate facilities for those staying just the night (or a few days): ROOMY, level, paved sites, with grassy patches between, spotless restrooms, immaculate grounds, friendly and helpful staff. And deathly quiet. We'll put this on our list of do-agains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Agree with previous writer...excellent stop along I-5, with excellent walkway along river dike, goes for miles...and is near a very nice park. Would stop here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
While this park doesn't have a pool or hot tub or playground, it is one of the most beautiful, well-kept RV parks we've been to. It is right next to a lovely public walking trail and river. There is slight and infrequent train noise, but I'm a light sleeper and with windows closed and heaters running (it's cold here right now!), I've had no problems. If you stay here, do the 504 drive to Mt. St. Helens and eat at Patty's Diner (great food - and just before mile marker 19) enroute. And also, go check out the beautiful neighborhood/ponds/park (Lake Sacajawea Park) in the middle of the "Old West Side" in Longview, just a mile or two away. If we come back through this area, we will definitely plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Came back here again. Quiet and well away from I-5 and yet close enough. Well laid out, friendly staff, spacious and well maintained. Everything positive - will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Efficient check-in and pleasant staff. Very tidy and well maintained campground in a pleasant rural location but not far from the shops and center of Kelso. All pull-through spaces with plenty of room. Services all good, Wi-Fi excellent and cable TV. We previously used this campground in 2006 to visit friends and would definitely come again if in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Brookhollow RV Park 2500 Allen St Kelso WA 98626. A Good Sam park. Enter at second Brookhollow sign; the first is to a mobile home park. Well maintained and well organized. Many long term / permanents, all with well kept sites. Generous size sites with good separation. Grass and medium size trees between sites. Picnic table at each site. Two laundries with front load washers. Friendly and efficient office staff. Paved roads and pads. Excellent free Wi-Fi; weak Verizon signal. Some far off trains and slight freeway noise. We would come here again. Environmentally handicapped; recycling is incidental to charitable fund raising effort - only aluminum cans and newsprint. Water pressure 65#. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
We have been here many times before for overnight to several days. The park is clean and neat. There are a number of permanents but that is not a deterrent. Good utility hook ups and sites 9-20 offer shade. We used the laundry and it was clean with newer machines. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
The campground is easily accessed from Interstate 5 and is close to town. There are trees for shade and the campsites are very large. A levee next to the campground has a walking and bicycling trail that the locals seem to favor. We were very pleased with the quiet and the cleanliness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Nice tree shaded park with grass and space between sites. Pull-throughs are reserved for big rigs. There is a great walking trail along the berm that is along one side of the park. Excellent Wi-Fi and laundry facilities. Bathrooms were clean - did not use showers. Easy access from freeway. Close by is a small mall with stores and markets and dining options. We used this park for visiting Mt St Helens (allow full day for this). Good location for going north or heading west to Washington coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
This park was nice and clean, close to everything shopping, and easy to get on and off freeway. The bathroom was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Very clean RV Park, rather quiet and well kept. Park neighbors a similarly named Mobile Home Park, so keep an eye out when looking for their driveway or you'll wind up in the wrong park! :p Campground does not allow Fire Pits or Campfires, so if you're looking for that aspect of a camping trip, this RV park will not be able to oblige. Park has a wonderful group room which worked out wonderfully for our Northwest Camper's Fall Rally potluck dinner. Looking forward to the next Fall Rally when we return here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
We stayed here in a fifth wheel and extended our stay by one week due to the beautiful fall colors coming on and the fact that this was a nice quiet park to stay. Convenient for traveling to Mt. St. Helens, Astoria OR, Longbeach WA, the Dalles, many fish hatcheries, Portland, etc. Nice park with large sites and easy pull thrus. Very clean and kept. Would definitely book here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
A great stop for the night. Well off I-5 for peace and quiet. Nice walking along the adjacent river dike from the park all the way to two shopping centers that straddle I-5. We booked a pull through site but were told we’d have to back in our 31 ft Airstream trailer in a smaller site as they wanted the pull through’s for the big rigs. Next morning there were half a dozen pull through sites unused! Nice big Safeway in the main shopping center with good diesel prices. Don’t miss the friendly service and fun bar tender in the cantina at the nearby Azteca Mexican Restaurant. Well worth the five-minute drive (behind Safeway). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Loved the park. Would stay here again. It's not far off I-5 and so quiet with a great walking path around the park. Lots of rules, but that is what we like. Spaces were wide with cement pads and paved roadway. Had lots of places to sit on grass to relax. Older park, but spaces have been widened to accommodate slides. We checked out other parks on way to Mt. St Helens, and this is the best. Definitely on our list for next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Very clean, family friendly park. A little off the main road but definitely worth the trip. Great walking areas. Laundry has HE washers. Lots of grass and wide open easy access sites, especially for back-in. Some long term residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Nice clean park with big-rig friendly, level sites with long paved pads and fairly wide grass yards. Some pull-through sites, some back-ins. Wonderful water pressure and stable electricity. Sites with single-digit numbers and a few others scattered around the park are roof-top internet satellite dish friendly. Managers keep the park neat and clean and strict rules insure the seasonal residents do too. Nightly rate included free WiFi. We are full-time RVers who stayed here four days to visit Mount St. Helen. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Our cost reflects the Good Sam discount. Stayed in a pull-through with our 40' motorhome and Jeep. The paved sites and patios have a reasonable amount of room between them, with grass. It is a well-kept park and should be. There are two pages of very strict rules; many pertaining to their lawns and others for tents, children and pets. There are many additional charges: dogs, extra persons, extra vehicle, tents with RVs. There are some long-term renters but they all keep their lots looking well. That's one of the rules, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Very nice park. Well maintained and manicured. Sites are long, level, and paved. Wi-fi and cable are included. Would stay here again. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
This suited our needs well. Nice walking track. Pleasant setting. Clean laundry and bathrooms. Close to food and groceries. Free WiFi. No problems manuevering 30-ft fifth wheel. Used as a base for Cannon Beach and Columbia River Gorge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
We were there with a group. Rate is GS discount rate. Only thing denying this park a perfect 10/10 is a clunky Wi-Fi system. Multiple repeaters. Strong signals but awkward to log onto & stay logged on. Roomy, clean sites. Nicely treed. Everything else is great about the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
This is one of our favorite parks for overnight when heading down I-5. Easy access with wide pull throughs and interior roads. There is a nice walking trail on the dike around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
Very nice, easy access RV park. Cable and Wi-Fi both worked great. Excellent laundry facilities. New, front loading washers for $1.25. Friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This was our second time to stay in this park, making this stop as we were so pleased 3 years ago. The interior roads area wide and paved as are the sites. Plenty of room between. The internet works great. We feel that we got more than our money's worth for our stay, touring the area. Our rate reflects the weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
I pretty much agree with most of the positive comments by previous reviewers. All the facilities (sites, hookups, cable, Wi-Fi, etc.) are above average). It is fairly convenient to shopping and the walking path around the park is pleasant. It is great for an overnight stop or a base camp for the area attractions, but the park itself lacks any real recreational facilities. I think families would find it rather boring. As with several other "nice" parks on this trip, I found it too quite for my tastes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Nice, clean and well manicured RV Park. We were in a pull through at the front of the park. Long cement spurs (not quite level) with a cement patio and plenty of room for chairs and table. The tables do need to be replaced or sanded. Plenty of room between sites and the water, power and sewer were spot on. The trees in the park are large enough to sit under for shade. We were able to use our dome satellite since the trees aren’t towering high above. We didn’t use the showers so I can’t comment on their current condition. You can hear the trains from the park but they never woke us up during the night. A Safeway and Mall is close to the park (just on the other side of the I-5). Our cell phone and air card (Verizon) had good reception and the parks Wi-Fi reception was very good. The park is located about 11 miles from the 504 which takes you up to Mt. Saint Helen’s. We enjoyed this park very much and would return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
The park is older, but kept up reasonably well. The sites are level, paved and easy to access even with a long rig like ours (40'+ bike rack). The restroom, shower and laundry facilities were clean. One full time resident became agitated with us for using more than 2 washers. We wanted to wash 3 loads. There are 6 washers available and no one was using any of them when we arrived. There was a posted sign requesting users to please use 2 washers, but we didn't take the sign as a rule but rather a request to be considerate of others. We didn't push the issue and waited to load our 3rd washer until after moving the other loads along. We enjoyed the walking trail that encircles the park with a canal on the other side. The location allowed us to travel to Portland, Columbia River Scenic Highway, Astoria, Mount St. Helens and Ape Cave during our stay. The rate reflects the weekly rate adjusted for $4 added daily for 2 dogs and 2 kids. The internet connection worked well. The park was quiet. We would suggest requesting the exterior pull through row. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
An excellent Good Sam campground; the price shown reflects a 10% discount for Good Sam membership. No gravel anywhere, just concrete pads for the RV and a picnic table, and a well maintained grassy area between sites. Spacing between rigs is generous, much more so than in some other commercial campgrounds. Full hookups are included in the price, including many channels of cable TV. Most sites are pull-through, with length sufficient to leave the towed hooked up. The park's WiFi worked very well, as did our Verizon air card. The site is about a mile from I-5 on a residential street and very quiet. A shopping mall is about a mile away. Tents are allowed but must be set up on the concrete. We stayed here to tour Mt. St. Helens and Fort Clatsop. Although we tend to stay in inexpensive sites like state parks and federal sites, this campground was a welcome treat for a few days. Ours was such a nice experience, we'd stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
What a great R.V. Park. Would stay here again,. Actually we didn"t want to leave. Stayed here 5 days. Nice walking trail also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Very nice RV park. All sites were paved, fairly wide and very long with a nice picnic table. Laundry facility was nice and they even had a workout facility. They had a nice pathway to walk your dogs or take a stroll. Very clean park. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
We loved staying here. Concrete pads and paved roads; no gravel anywhere...The owners/managers were incredibly accommodating as we came in late; each spot had its own grassy area with picnic table. Ultra clean park and each spot had a tree or two. It was such a welcome relief after some of the other places we've stayed in Washington. Close to Mt. St. Helens and the office provided loads of information on local spots. Walking trail which was very scenic. We would most definitely stay here again. Matter of fact, we didn't want to leave! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Nice park, people were helpful, grounds were well kept. Previous posters noted WIFI access issues, the WIFI system has been replaced and we had a great free connection. We were able to use Skype to conect via video to our family overseas. Our only concern was the restroom/showers - The tile floors and showers need a deep cleaning. (men and womens). We would stay here again. Except for showers would have rated 9. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We've stayed at this park often over the years and it seems to be deteriorating somewhat. Still a nice park with large sites, but not as meticulously maintained as in the past. The free Wi-fi wasn't working [they were supposed have it up and running] and the cable TV was very limited. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is a very nice park. Sites are level with plenty of grass between sites with some smallish shade trees. Easy to find off I-5 with no freeway noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Nice Park, great location. Easy access to Mt Saint Helens. Large concrete pads with plenty of room between rigs. Park has lots of mature trees and shade and sits in a small valley with a great view. Facilities are well maintained, nice laundry room and exercise room. Close to Three Rivers Mall (Safeway & Target plus many other stores). Only down side was the WiFi which is extra. Talked to a couple of other short stay guests and we all had problems either logging onto the provider or not being able to log on once you paid. Skip the parks WiFi and go to the Safeway and use their free WiFi, it works great from the parking lot for email. Local Visitor Information center also has free WiFi. Arrival Hint: When heading East on Allen St to the RV park you will come to Brookhollow Mobile Home Park First, go past (two driveways) the mobile home park and you will see a sign for the RV park on the right before the housing neighborhood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Park is great place for a peaceful rest, geared more to older RV - ers, with no pool but close to everything. One big plus for park is that there is no noise from the busy highway 5, and train noise is very minimum. Water pressure is great, bathrooms and laundry rooms are very clean. Great walkway is a big plus. A definite return for us and our 40' fits just right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Great Park with concrete pads and lots of grass. My Verizon Air Card didn't get reception and the Wi-Fi seemed slow so I didn't sign up for the $5/day. For a one night stop this park is a jewel. We would stay here again as we travel I-5 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Very good for an overnight stop. Quiet, well away from the freeway. Paved sites with grass. Nuisance was garbage pick-up truck with back-up beeper at 05:30 am! Wi-Fi is not free, but is available from Safeway on other side of the freeway. A Good Sam park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$36
This park was a delightful surprise during a long drive back to the Pacific northwest. It has very clean level sites, wide streets, and is quiet. There is a very nice walking path along the top of a dike so our dog got lots of exercise. This is an excellent stop on the way north or south on I5 but I wouldn't stay here for a long time as the services are rather limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
Be sure to take the second driveway in. It is a nice local park with few enhancements. Roads are wide enough for a big rig. The Red Lobster across the freeway is good. This proved to be a good Mount Saint Helen's stop over. (800) 867-0453 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
We were very pleased with this campground. Please note that our preference is for state parks with a more natural setting, rather than an open, flat, mostly paved campgrounds. So Brookhollow was a pleasant find; very clean, very friendly, very quite. We have already booked to return in 2009! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
Nice RV park. Staff very friendly. Well kept, close to shopping. We toured Mt.St Helens and Fort Clatsup from here. Wifi ok. Paved sites a tad narrow but easy in and out. Close to I-5 but far enough to get away from the noise. City park next door. Call for directions to avoid using the wrong entrance. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
I have stayed at this park a number of times. Nice improvement - a newly hired, pleasant lady at the reservation desk - office. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
Advertised Wi-fi and then it cost $4.95 per day when you got there. Host apologized in advance. I guess she has taken a lot of grief over it in the past. Modern campground, well kept, clean and neat. Sites were a little short. Easy in and out. 10% Good Sam discount reflected in price. We would return, but quicker if they stated the Wi-fi was not free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
First time visitor. Had high ratings in Trailer Life ratings books, but we were not impressed. Showers/restrooms were clean but showed wear and deferred maintenance. Overall restroom experience impacted by strong sewer gas aroma whenever visited. Spots were level and had concrete pads. Overall appearance attractive, as long as you did not go into restrooms. Staff somewhat indifferent to clients. We arrived after manager left at 6, and even though people in office they refused to take any payment until their official opening at 9 am. Had to kill 30 minutes in order to pay for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Clean, quiet, lots of trees. Pleasant staff, fairly adequate for big rigs. Sites a little too close for me, step out of rig on wet grass - also not long enough for our 40' fiver and MDT. Extra parking can be a long walk away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
We were pleasantly surprised by this park and would definitely stay here again. It is clean, well-maintained, QUIET! It has a nice walking path around park. A fair amount of permanent units (seniors) but does not detract. The staff is friendly too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Very nice park. It is on the bend of a canal and there is a walking trail along the dike. The sites are all concrete and the roads are paved. There is green grass all around. We liked it so well that we came back two weeks later and stayed here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Nice, well kept park, convenient to visit Mt St Helens. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Perfect stop to spend a few days visiting Mount St. Helens. It is near I-5, but away from the road noise and railroad. Large park, easy access for bigger rigs. Backs up to a dike walking/ running path which extends around 2.5 miles along the river. Clean laundry room. Very spacious sites with large green spaces between rigs. Paved roads and campsites. We would definitely stay here again. WIFI is available for a fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This campground is neat, clean, staffed by courteous people.The streets are wide, and paved with concrete. The sites have concrete pads surrounded by well-watered grass. There is no camp store. The laundry was immaculate, and the machines were all in good working order. The park has a residential feel. We paid the Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Not the loveliest park in the world (basically a big parking lot scattered with small trees), but adequate for over nighting. Plus, it is one of the quieter parks in the area, since most of the others tend to be near the train tracks (and this one is about a mile away from the tracks and the freeway). If possible, try to get a site in the middle of the park. Ours was on the edge near the entrance, and we heard folks leaving for work in the early morning hours. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Very quiet & clean park - lots of workcampers / fulltimers. Great place to sightsee Mt. St. Helens and all visitor centers, when clear weather. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
Everything here a person needs, Beautiful park, Close to town for shopping and Wireless is available for a fee. Wonderful walking area. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
Very nice place: easy to find, just off of I-5. Very clean, well organized. Spaces are nicely sized and well laid out. Staff is accommodating and helpful. Excellent area to walk and quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
Nice enough park, but too many retired full time residents there for us (approx 60%). Quiet park with ample space, easy access from the interstate and close to Mount Saint Helens. Great for an overnight stay, not so great for longer. A little tight on the corners going in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Perfect overnight stop near I-5, but away from the road noise and railroad. Large park, easy access for bigger rigs. Backs up to a dike walking/running path which extends at least 2.5 miles along the Coweeman River; perfect for dog walks. Clean laundry room. Very spacious sites with large green spaces between rigs. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Nice park with grass and trees. Fun walk on the surrounding dikes. Clean facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
Lots of rules, but understandable. Clean. Good spaces between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
This is a nice well maintained park. Streets and sites are paved. There is grass, shrubs and small trees. About half the sites are occupied by seasonal/permanent residents, but they are not mixed in with the short stay sites. Big rigs will have no problem here. There were about 10 Prevosts staying there when we were there. When arriving at this park, be aware that you have to pass the Brookhollow Mobile Home Park. Do not turn in there. Go a few feet more down the street to the Brookhollow RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Nice park, pleasant staff, people friendly. Easy in and out. Nice doggy walking area. Reasonal fee. Will return in future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$24
The park is nicely groomed and quiet. Access from I-5 is easy but you are well away from the highway noise. Very few amenities beyond the basics, but still a nice place to overnight or spend a few days. The only reason not rated an 8 or 9 was the rude and overbearing staff. While I understand the need to enforce the rules, a little common sense would go a long way. Rudely making a fuss over leaving the "toad" in an adjacent spot for 10 minutes while hooking up in the assigned back-in (rather than blocking the road) seemed uncalled for. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$24
We stayed there monthly several times over the last couple of years. The park seems to be on a down hill slide, they take care of the overnighters and forget to tend to the rest of the spaces. You have to clean the moss off the concrete before you back in. The park needs new owners or other managers, the owner/managers don't seem to care like they did several years ago. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$24
Large level sites, with paved roads. Computer room , Exercise room, Laundry We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com