214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Seattle / Tacoma KOA was rated 5 out of 10 based on 79 user reviews. Phone: (253) 872-8652
CGID3141

Seattle / Tacoma KOA

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   4   1   5   3   4   9   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$59
Very expensive for what you get. Sites are small, we have a 34' 5th wheel and barely fit, we had to park our truck in another spot. It was a pull through site, but we backed out because it was so tight. There were larger sites in the back but there was no cable for them, but it turns out that cable meant only a dozen channels so we should have moved. Next time I'll keep driving. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$58
This is an urban campground, not a destination park. Sites are tight, roads are narrow, corners are tight -- be very careful lest you skim an overhanging eave or tree (like we did, darn it). Restrooms are cleaned daily, but people do track in bits of grass and dirt. Showers nearest the office are in the restrooms and have curtains, a hard rubber mat in the stalls, and a somewhat slippery floor, but hot water was plentiful. Showers near the community room are individual, lockable, and ceramic tiled, but usually had grass and dirt after the morning rush. There is road noise. Cable is available on one side but not (mostly) on the other. There are shade trees and landscaping, and staff is very helpful and friendly. Most sites are pull-through although you likely will need to unhitch. Some back-in sites near the entrance are larger and blacktopped. We were on a gravel site, but it was level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$65
Our first impression was poor. The gal at the counter was extremely unwelcoming, so much so we almost turned around and left. This was a very old park with very small spaces especially for a 40 foot motorhome. We were told our pull thru space was 54 feet long. Our 40 foot motorhome barely fit. Very small area for parking a tow car. The cable TV was so snowy, it was not worth watching. We had to use our personal hot spot for the internet to work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
This campground is very overpriced for the location and amenities. Fifty to fifty five/night for a 30 amp with no cable. The dog park is unsanitary and smells so strongly of urine we would not take our dog there. The sites are very cramped. The main reason I will never stay at this park again is the extremely rude staff at the front desk. We noticed a mistake in our bill and had to move sites because we couldn't get DISH reception and we were treated so poorly when we went into the office to make the changes, we ended up canceling most of our stay and left early. Stay at the local state parks nearby and save a lot of money and hassle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
$46.51 was the Military Discount, with tax it came to $52.09, wasn't worth it. In the Seattle area you are very limited where you can stay with an RV. That being said this Park is very outdated. Most sites are blacktop and around 39 foot long. We had a 35 foot 5th wheel so there was no place to park our truck. Had to park it up at the office. Only wanted to stay 3 nights but since the 3rd night was a Friday I decided to stay another night because this campground was completely filled up and if I tried to hook up there would only be about 2 feet between the end of my truck and the RV in front of me. Too hard to maneuver. My plan backfired because I expected the campground to empty out Sunday morning but it didn't. Luckily the RV in front of me pulled out and I just followed him out of the park. One must be very careful that you don't hit another vehicle in this park. Restrooms very clean, our site didn't have cable and wifi was slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$61
Sites are too close, WI-FI really bad, cable has humming sound on one third of stations, large hole at entrance, wood chips and dirt at site and tight turns. Not Big Rig friendly. Roads are paved and site is paved with small patio, the rest of the site is a combo of gravel, dirt and mostly small wood chips. This is a mess when it rains and it rains here a lot. Way overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$61
The best thing about this park is it's location. It's right off the 5 freeway about 20 minutes from Seattle. It is very kid and pet friendly. That being said, it has some major problems. The spaces are too close together. The "Deluxe Patio sites" don't have a patio. It is a blacktop pad that connects in the back of the space to the space next to you, which makes a little BBQ area. There is about 10 feet between the RV's in the deluxe sites. The water hookup is in the middle of the next persons outdoor area. The electric and sewer are where they're suppose to be, but the water is all the way over to the next person's area, so much so that you step on it when you come out your door. We seriously questioned whether the utilities installer was drunk when they installed them. No two sights have the utilities in the exact same position; some are worse. The place is way overpriced for what you get. Charging $1.50 per pet, per day is ridiculous. The interior roads are too small. There were 3 accidents that we know of, while we were here. There is no room to park a car, if it does not fit on the space. The office car spaces are always full. People's cars hang over into the narrow streets as the sites are too short and placed too closely together. With the cars hanging into the narrow streets and RV's trying to get by, accidents happen easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
WiFi connection is great in certain sections of the park. 45 minutes from downtown Seattle, but buses run every half hour in front of the KOA. Clean bathrooms, and a great pool. Great place for kids. Your average KOA, but definitely catered towards the kids! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Most sites are narrow and close to one another. Some shaded, some not. Limited sites have 50 amp or cable, but the over the air stations are numerous. Close to a bike path and river. Not far from Seattle. Would consider staying again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$51
Tent campers beware! Noisy near busy road with large trucks day and night! Packed in like sardines. High priced with few real amenities for RVers. Saw damaged vehicles because of tight spaces and roads not completely big rig ideal. Probably will not return unless as last resort! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
This is a family/kid friendly park with lots of kid activities (some activities with fees). This campground was established in the years when pop-up campers and small campers without slides were popular. The sites and roadways are super tight and there are few 50 amps hookups. Not all sites have cable. The restrooms/showers were overused when we were there and needed some serious maintenance repairs. There are only a few spots to adequately park big rigs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you have kids and want to make them happy, they will love it here. You can go into Seattle downtown via a bus/light rail trip if you prefer not to drive and the bus stop is right at the KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$61
Campground is an old KOA. That pretty much sums it all up. Sites are very tight and extremely short for even a class C. That being said, it's still a nice park with a great staff who's willing to go above and beyond. Lots of activities for the kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$56
Where do I start? Big rigs stay out! Their pull throughs are OK if you don't have a tow. Other wise you have to park your tow by the office if there is room. If not you are out of luck. Cable TV has 12 channels, all local. Over the air antenna works better (but you get charged for the cable in a deluxe spot). It is hard to maneuver around trying to get into your spot and getting out can be more difficlult. Pet friendly. We had to pay $9.00 for two small dogs for 3 nights. Nothing about a charge in their brochure. There was noise from the road all night long and trains, too. Never again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$60+
Parks needs work. We've stayed here for the past three years and the park is falling into disrepair. Must be new ownership as our first experience here three years ago, was terrific. There are several units at the park that appear to have been here for awhile. They certainly do not help make the park inviting to overnighters, or for weekend getaways. I would not stay at this park again and will look for other options in the Seattle/Tacoma area for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$49
This is pretty much the only RV Park in the southern area of Seattle. The park itself is fine, a little bit tight though for 35' and longer RV's. The road noise wasn't too bad if you are used to a little bit of noise. The sites are level, paved and depending what site you are on wide enough for slideout and awning. If you get a site with a tree right there, you are out of luck regarding slideout or awning. I have chosen one without cable TV and did setup my satellite, which was working fine. The WiFi is with Tengointernet, it's free and it kicked me out every once in a while. The signal could have been stronger too. The washrooms have a real nice tile floor but unfortunately the shower bases are heavily scratched and the paint is peeling off. That really doesn't fit the remaining picture of the washrooms. The shower curtains should have been washed long ago or simply changed, they just didn't look good anymore. My impression is that they charge too much for what you get, but then again, it is the only RV Park in that area. We might stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
This campground is adjacent to the Green River in an area of upscale industrial parks; a Starbuck and a barbeque place are a mile or so east. Although located on a major thoroughfare (212th street), the park is fairly quiet at night. The location is handy for exploring the Seattle/Tacoma area. There is a handy dog boarding kennel about a quarter mile away, across the river. The sites are grassy and shaded, but the sites we stayed in were rather small. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The restrooms and showers were clean, but not sparkling. The rate (we paid $42 with a KOA card) seems a bit steep, although we've found that Seattle in general seems expensive. We would not be averse to staying here again, but next time we might look also around for alternative campgrounds that fit our plans. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
Made an internet reservation in advance for one of their few 65' back-ins with 50Amp as we are a 45' 5er. They gave it away!! Said sorry but no help. Put us in a 50' narrow pull thru with 30Amp and a tree blocking our roof Sat. Had to park truck out front in public area. Internal roads are very narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
It is not the worst park in the world. It is tight and loud but convenient to the Interstate and to Seattle. Don't miss going into the store. It has the classiest selection of sweaters, wine items and wall hanging fixtures in any campground store for a thousand miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$55
We stayed here in preparation for taking a cruise to Alaska out of Seattle. We made reservations about two weeks ahead of time. The check-in went smoothly, and the office people were friendly. We were given a great spot at the end of a row and close to all the amenities. The laundry room is open late, which was a big bonus. Though the site looked a bit rough, it was easy to get level, and the hook-ups were easy to access. There were many activities going on and everyone seemed content. The grounds were well-kept, and the employees were quick to smile and say hello. This was a pleasant stay, and we will definitely keep this park in mind for any other trips to the Seattle area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$54
This park is all about location as it is fairly close to Seattle attractions. The sites are small so we cannot put out our awning because it would touch the RV next to ours. Wi-Fi doesn't work at our site, don't know about others. The staff is friendly and if the sites were larger, I would give this park a much higher rating. Because of lack of choices, I would stay here again if visiting the Seattle area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
This park is on a very busy road and very noisy at night! The park is full of permanents; some even living in tents! The bathhouse toward the rear of the property is always dirty and in need of repair. The park does have everything needed and is located next to a bicycle/walking path along the river. We will NEVER stay here again and recommend that you look elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
It's about 45 minutes by bus to Seattle's tourist district, which is not bad and the price reflects city stays. I think it's too pricey for what you get, but IMHO that's the KOA difference. Our site was too small for our camper, but we made it work by parking the truck in their parking lot. Sites are really close together, but again, it's a city campground. Staff was really friendly and very helpful in getting us in and out of Seattle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$64
This park is a grade 2 at most. Very tight on all sites to the point of dangerous. I saw a 5er almost take off a mirror of a large 45' Beaver which was 2 coaches from me. It is not clean due to many kids and low end RV's. It is very overpriced. I would NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$52
We had to stay in the Seattle/Tacoma area over the weekend to make a service appointment on Monday. I read the reviews and decided to stay here. Yes, the campground had 50 AMP service but not at all sites. We were assigned a 30 AMP site because all the 50's were full. However, the electricity was very poor. We had to shut off the A/C and microwave because the electricity was so low. The water pressure was also very low. For $50+ a night you would expect to get decent electric and water. If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful park, this is not the place for you. The kids were running around on bikes and other things. I almost hit one with my tow when they came around a corner without looking and I could not see them. Fortunately, I was driving slow and was able to stop. Basically, Zoo time at the park. The sites are extremely tight. The truck in the site next to us parked across the grass area of our site and all of his. With his slide out, I had room for a chair and that was about it. Cable TV is available but not at all sites. All in all, I will never go back to this campground. It is expensive, tight and not what you are paying for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Went there to do a dry run of our new trailer. Sites are a little tight but ok. There was a Lions Club convention that week-end in Seattle and the site was pretty much full as it is relatively close to Seattle, about 20-25 min on a good traffic day. Showers and restrooms were clean and well maintained through the week-end. Nice trail along the river accessible directly from the KOA, nice for walks and/or bike rides. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
We paid $44 last night to stay in a private RV park in the area. We thought the $50.95 for here was a bit steep. However, comparing the two, the extra money to stay at this KOA is well worth the increased cost. The folks in the office are fantastic. We called in our reservation this morning, but when we arrived (before the 2:00 check-in) it didn't show on their computer. Even so the staff was so helpful, friendly, caring, etc., etc., that we consider ourselves lucky to have found this place. The bathrooms are spotless (and there's more in addition to the ones located close to the office). Don't know if this is new or not, but they serve breakfast in the mornings (don't know cost, but what a nice feature!) It's raining, so no swimming for us, but the pool looks clean. Finally, I LOVE all the flowers at the entrance and the interesting articles for sale in the store. Five stars from us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$77
Pricey, but fantastic! Super nice bathrooms, store, pool, dog area, incredibly friendly staff!! This place has it all in terms of amenities and proximity to Seattle and Tacoma. Our only complaint is the price. Each child is $4 extra. For our family of 5 it was $77/night...yikes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$60
This is an awful campground. The sites are very close together. I can't believe the big rig next to us even made it into its spot. It's on a busy road in Kent and the noise is loud. The problem is that Seattle has very few campgrounds. We used to live in the Seattle area: on our next trip we will try the campground in Issaquah or there is one in Vasa Park in Bellevue on Lake Sammamish. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$48
This park is in very bad shape. The section we stayed in did not offer 50amp service. Sites are too narrow and pulling into the site was difficult. We dug a 15ft trench with our right rear wheels pulling into the site. I thought we would need a tow, but we got out OK. When I looked at other sites in this section of the park, every space had the same problem. I went to office and pointed out the problem to the staff. They told me if I had a problem with the sites I should not stay with them. This park has never updated for big rigs and overcharges because it's the only game in town! KOA is really not in touch with the customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
Clean, well setup KOA. Wi-Fi is functional and fast, but you need a good external antenna to get a good signal to it in the outer-most sites in the park. Propane is available on-site, and has nice clean kids play area, and swimming pool (Only open during summer). Park also has multiple bathroom facilities, however, only open during the major travel season (Closed during winter). Laundry facilities are clean and open 24 hours, average priced for most RV Park laundries. Store is clean and well stocked. Major downsides to this park are the road its on is constantly busy with loud truck traffic, mostly surrounded by industrial park facilities. Cable TV is available, but you only get the same channels as you'd get if you were using your broadcast antenna, not worth spending the extra money for. While a very clean park and well supplied, it is also rather expensive for full hookups, even in the off-season when most of the park is empty. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$55
We were disappointed in the Wi-Fi as it was nonexistent. The park would seem expensive if it had a signal that worked. The bird sanctuary was pleasant and the close proximity to Seattle was I guess what you are paying for. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
We stayed here because of its close location to Seattle, the park gets a 9 for location. But there are so many other issues that I had to rate the park low. The management is enthusiastic but this is an older park with very short sites. The trees have been here are more than 30 years and are in need of a severe pruning or removal. There are just a few premium back in sites that could fit a large 5th wheel like ours. The electric and water site in front of my site (124) is only 25 feet long. My truck is 22 feet long. Fortunately no one is staying in these sites. We would not stay here again under any conditions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
I agree with the other comments about this park. The store/restroom/laundry was clean and the pool looked good. The park is old, and it's next to a bird sanctuary they tell me, so they can't expand the attendant said. I would eliminate some sites and give my guests ample room. I could not use my awning without being in my neighbors sewer pipe. UGH! I made the mistake of booking five nights here, boy have I learned a lesson. I will not stay here again nor recommend this park. I have camped for 20 years in 5th wheels and motorhomes all across this great land, this was one of the most crowded I have been in. Look elsewhere! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Definitely not my preference for an RV park, but to each their own.The place was crowded, and extremely jam packed with RVs. I prefer more space and not being so close to others. Camp is across the street from an industrial park. Street that it's on has 6 lanes, and a lot of big rigs going by. Pretty loud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Only complaint was that the sites were too close to each other. But it's an older park and wasn't built for the big rigs of today. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Showers were very nice and had music in bathrooms!! Would stay here again for sure!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Trusting my previous KOA experiences, I felt confident blindly reserving a space for 3 nights. Bad decision. While the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the grounds and facilities were clean, it simply could not make up for the extreme lack of privacy due to the spaces so close together. Our neighbor's sewer hook ups were right under our picnic table, which had to be moved so that we could open our door without hitting it. Seriously, we could hear our neighbors use their restroom on one side, and the gentleman on the other side was a snorer. Mix those with the 18 wheeler traffic that buzzed all night long, and it made for a less than satisfactory stay. I am getting acquainted with the RV camping lingo, and this is a poster for 'urban' camping. I would venture to say that there would be more space in a grocery store parking lot near the front row! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This is a typical KOA Kampground. We stayed here due to location to friends. The staff was friendly. The sites are very narrow, but long. You can jump out of your rig and touch the side of your neighbors rig especially if they have slides. Roads around park were a little narrow, but not too bad. Your neighbors hookups are right outside your door. Pool and play area are nice. Store was well stocked. There is a bird viewing area that borders the south side of the park. The road noise can be a little loud if you have the front sites. This campground is close to the sites of Seattle without being in the city. I would return here if I needed to, but will research other places to stay in the area before departing on a trip. Value for what you got was not equal. My main beef with this place is communication (and site size). I requested a late checkout and was granted the request. Nobody placed this request in the computer and I had the next occupant of the site at my door before I was finished packing up. Talk to each other people, and do your job, it does not hurt. Not a bad place if it is your only option. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Things are tight here and you are right up against your neighbor, there is a good deal of road noise, but you can't beat the location for access to Seattle. The gift shop is fully stocked with everything basic you might need and the showers and restrooms are spotless. The WiFi did not work at all from where we were, which was a disappointment. I would recommend this location but beware, it's urban camping! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
It is overpriced! But they can get away with it because there are no other campgrounds in this area. The campground is kept clean. There are lots of trees but the sites are very narrow and you are right on top of your neighbor, literally. In order to walk between my rig and the picnic table, part of the table had to be under my neighbors slide-out. The ONLY thing that wasn't overpriced here was the breakfast that they serve. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Pros: clean facilities, friendly and helpful employees, convenient location near I-5 in Kent, pool and giant chess/checkers boards. Cons: this campground is tight. We do not have a large motorhome and we were crowded. I worried about the huge RVs pulling in during daylight, let alone after hours. It was cozy! We had our kids in a tent and they were basically right next to the sewer hookups for our neighbors. Joy. Still, we wanted a clean, convenient place near Seattle to use as a homebase and this did a great job for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$67
Our reservation was lost or put under a different name. So we were given a site we were not promised. We had no cable TV and could never get online. The bathrooms were dirty. Too much money for a campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$58
This is our second time staying at this park. It is an okay park for visiting Seattle. Very pricey though. They charged us an extra $24 for our 2 kids on top of the $58 per night. Just seemed like a rip off but it is the only park close to Seattle. The sites are pretty level and the hookups are fine. No cable and internet access was not consistent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$63
It is not worth the money. The asphalt sites are very narrow with alternate small and narrow grassy areas in between. The roads in the park are also very narrow making it a real misery getting your rig just perfectly placed so that the wheels aren't on the grass even an inch-which they insist on. Plus where there are trees-they are perfectly placed to be in the way to make it even more of a challenge getting in and out of your space. Though the sites look level the minute it rains you see massive puddles and mud everywhere with no way not to walk it into your rig because it's everywhere. The staff were ok, some nice, some not. The permanent residents I met were old and nasty. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. There was a beautiful pool that I never got to use because it rained the entire 2 weeks I was there. They had 50 amp electric sites open but they would not rent those spaces on a monthly basis and would only let me into one of those spaces if the entire time I stayed I paid the nightly rate-and it was ridiculously expensive!There is no space to park your regular vehicle at your site. The very few spaces to park that were available up at the office were usually half filled with the parks' vehicles. It is a lovely park, with a good location, but I wouldn't come back here if they paid me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
Yep, it's expensive, but it's very convenient to visiting Seattle. There's a bus stop right across the (rather noisy, which is usual for KOA's) street, that during rush hours will take you directly downtown. The sites are narrow, there are trees that may prevent awnings from being used, and the roads are narrow. But in my smaller rig I had absolutely no problems. The staff is nice, the place is well kept up, and I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$59
Outrageously expensive for the negative ambiance present. And we supposedly paid the KOA member rate. Tight turn off the main road for a big rig to enter the campground. No pull through with full hook up, 50 amp available. Only short, tight back-ins. To add to the difficulty of parking there are lamp posts at the edge of the sites, many showing signs of damage from being hit by motor homes. They have placed large yellow stones along the grass edge of narrow roads that are guaranteed to bite your motorhome. Wi-fi not available at the big rig back in sites. Very poor cable. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$56
We were traveling with another couple who had a 5th wheel and we both agreed that this campground was beautiful even though the 5th wheel had to unhook to fit in the site. The facility was very well maintained and the staff was extremely helpful. We especially appreciated the spacious pet playground where the dogs could play unleashed. They have a daily breakfast with all you can eat pancakes at a reasonable charge. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
The sites were extremely narrow and due to the overhanging tree branches on every site, it was bitterly cold all the time. The sun could not get through the overhead canopy; yet it was lovely weather once you got out of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$38
Discounted rate reported due to Hot Deal available during our stay. Staff were friendly. This park is close to the airport. Public transit was also available. Amenities were limited to restrooms, showers, and laundry - all clean and available for our use. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$58
We were in a 40 foot motorhome. The assigned site was too narrow when we got there at 9 PM. There were additional charges for pets, not relayed to me when I asked about pets. They waved that charge so it is not included in the $58 that we paid. We would not stay there again. It was one of the most expensive we have stayed in with the least value for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$55
Almost didn't stay here because other reviews of campground were so poor. However, I found the campground to be very cleam and well run. Sites are a bit narrow, however, they are paved clean and have grass. People who work here are pleseant and helpful. Other people complained about street noise, but if you ask to be in the back of the campground it is hardly noticeable. It is centrally located to Seattle and we could reach all the major attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$69
Surprised by the $69 US fee to camp there without cable. The site was so tight I could not open my awning as it would have hit the unit in the next site, not to mention that the fee we paid was 20 plus dollars more than the same site if reserved online. A less than satisfactory experience to say the least. Would rather keep driving than stop here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$66
Very good location. We had the premium site and they were great. Paving in the site was needing some repair but adequate. We stayed here as a base camp for our vacation in Seattle which was perfect. Everyone was nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$59
As others have said, this KOA is basically the only game in town. So, staying here feels a bit like being held captive. The location is handy to exploring the area. The park is huge and they pack them in tight. We had to take extra care to avoid several awnings and tow vehicles when moving from registration to our site. Electric was on the under voltage side. Wi-Fi was essentially non-existent. The only time we could get Wi-Fi was basically for an hour or so midday when the park was relatively empty. This KOA sits on a street that is basically a crosstown freeway on weekdays, filled with commuters and semis. We were near the entrance and it was very loud. We won’t be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Great campground for visiting the Seattle area. Pool and playground for the kids. Nice level sites. Good laundry facility. Close to shopping, gas and food. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$63
We were very disappointed! This park was located off of a very busy and noisy street. The sites were very narrow. My Husband hit his head on the next door trailers' awning the first day trying to squeeze through the walkway. The dog run pens they had were filled with holes in the fences and the gates wouldn't shut. The store was poorly staffed and we always had at least a 10 minute wait to get served. It was very expensive and soured us very much! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$59
We arrived here on a Saturday afternoon, having tried to make reservations elsewhere by phone on the way and finding very little available. That IS the downside of going where the mood takes you rather than planning weeks in advance. So when we arrived, there was little to choose from and no chance of a 50A pull-through. The staff went to some length, for which I give them full credit, to not only find us a site (#101)that turned out to be satellite-friendly (our dish being at the rear of our coach, it might not have worked with a dish at the front), but they did some shuffling of bookings to enable us to stay a second night, rather than having to leave the following day without seeing much of the area. BUT this is an old park, and the site they did manage to find us was short and cramped, no chance of leaving our toad attached and impossible to get it properly off the road; our slide was nearly touching our neighbor's awning on one side and on the other, the tatty picnic table had to be right under our other neighbor's windows to get our luggage bays open. And for this 30A spot we paid what I think is an extravagant $59 a night, even after our KOA Rewards discount. The park was full, and they seem to be one of the few parks with good access to the city, so you can't blame them for charging what they can get away with, but next time, I'll be planning ahead and finding somewhere more reasonable, even if it's a bit further out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We have been traveling in an RV for almost a year and this has to be one of the worst RV parks we have stayed in. The internet picture does not give an accurate view of what it was really like. The sites are so small and so tight to get into that we had to just pick one we could fit into. The person behind us was upset because he needed our space empty so he would be able to get out. We have always thought KOA's were overpriced but this one was not even worth paying for. The only good thing was the breakfast cooked and served by work campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Convenient location, kids had fun there at the pool and playground, and we particularly enjoyed the adjacent bike trail. Pancake breakfast a bonus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$65
This was a very typical KOA - great location, great potential, but just doesn't live up to that potential. Landscaping was terrible, grass at our site was not mowed. It took us almost an hour to get our rig level. The "paved" site we were on had paper thin asphalt with lots of sunken areas and lots of deep marks from prior visitor's jacks. The wifi was weak at our site. The people were very nice and you can't beat it for location, so we would stay here again, if we had to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$36
Since this is the only game near Seattle, they have the market cornered. We stayed for a month and got a better rate, lots of problems with that though. Older KOA park, sites close together, no place to park your truck if you have a longer rig. Wi-fi was excellent and free. Very near a very busy road and the noise is very loud! We also heard trains, and planes. Trucks roaring by at all hours of the day and night. Be prepared if you are a light sleeper. Good laundry facilities and a free newspaper every morning. The staff was friendly, though not real knowledgeable. About 1/4 of the park is long term residents and some in older rigs. You really have no other choice close to Seattle. Not sure we would stay here again due to the cost. We got lots of the famous Seattle rain!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$62
The park itself is well kept and neat. My major problem is the price and what you get for the price. The cable here (for which they charge extra) is a joke with only 12 channels. The other complaint is that they charge you $20 if you arrive before noon (the posted check-in time) and will not allow you to wait on the premises. It is a good base to visit the Seattle area and that is probably why they have the business they do. We had a nice back in site but it is close to 212th Street which has a lot of traffic. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
What is it with KOA? They all act like they are God's gift and they're not. This one is like most, a bunch of gravel spots that are far too close together and extremely over priced. Their price is outrageous and then they want to charge you extra for everything. They wanted to charge me $20 extra because I arrived before the noon check-in time. Dogs $3. We took a 30 amp spot at $55 after our KOA discount because they wanted $10 additional for 50 amp. We were in a bind or I never would have stayed here and certainly won't again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
This is a well maintained, older RV park with sites that were laid out when RV's were much smaller. The staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful even though many were not too familiar with the area. Sites were very narrow and and quite short. Plan on un-hooking, even for an overnight stop, unless you have a very short rig. Road noise from the adjacent road, which carries many trucks, is quite loud in the spaces nearest the road even through the night. Park is not satellite friendly. We would probably stay here again as the park is in a convenient location and, besides, you don't have too many other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
Well staffed and well maintained campground. Quiet at night and close to dining and shopping. Lots of helpful employees. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$48
Very nice, well-maintained KOA, in a super location. Sites are not huge, but there's lots of green space around the park and nature preserve behind the park. Even though the park is on a busy 4-lane road, it is quiet at night. Restrooms were exceptionally clean and there were 2 large fenced-in dog areas and a long dog run in the back. Very comfortable base camp for visiting Seattle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
This is a well-kept and well-managed campground with a convenient location to Seatac Airport, Seattle, and Tacoma. The sites are not very roomy although they will accommodate 40-foot motor homes. There is a bike path nearby. It is located on a noisy street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$48
Our experience was much different than the previous reviewer. We liked this place a lot, though it was a bit expensive - on the other hand the location is prize. We stayed here in order to pick up a relative at the Sea-Tac airport (less than 5 miles). The campground wasn't busy, we felt no security issues, nice shady sites, and the fabulous Green River bike trail goes right by the edge of the campground. While the campground is older, which explains why some of the sites are a bit short, we thought it and the staff, and the cooked breakfast, were terrific. We'd come here again in a minute. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2007
$45
I joined KOA since I selected to stay at this site. Initially I was pleased driving up to the site. I came after hours and the staff had my camping packet complete and attached to the office door. When I got into the park I noticed the access roads were in need of repair (pot holes) and the lawn strips were badly overgrown. The restrooms and laundry room were not security controlled and I experienced them being used by persons that were not guests of the park. This is an older park and the restroom / showers reflect that. My contact with the staff was very pleasant. They were quite helpful and friendly. There are some pleasant features of the park that include the pet areas, bird sanctuary, bike/walk trails and neighboring parks. The close proximity to a major roadway used by big trucks detracts from the peacefulness of the park. I stayed during the off-season and while the pool and other amenities were closed, I still had to pay a handsome price to stay there. I also discovered that not all "Full Service" sites had full service available. I have stayed at many nicer parks for a whole lot less money. Overall, I was really disappointed with this KOA campground. I expressed my displeasure in my evaluation to them and KOA Headquarters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2006
$43
We had business in Tacoma over the weekend and made reservations by telephone. Specifically, we requested a site long enough to accommodate our trailer and truck together so that I would have minimal set-up at night in the rain. We also let them know we would arrive late in the evening. We arrived about 8:00 pm, after the office closed, but a security guard handled check-in and a KOA employee led us to our site, a pull-though barely long enough for our trailer - forget the truck! The guard guided me forward until my trailer was deep enough for his satisfaction, which left my truck completely blocking the pull-out lane. I asked about the site I requested and the answer given was, "Yea, we got one but it'll cost you more!" (Followed by snickering from both the guard and KOA employee!) I asked 'so what do I do with my truck?', and was told to 'unhitch and park it perpendicular to the trailer off the pull-out lane, or, upgrade to the larger site.' Then I took a look a closer look at the trailer position and discovered there was no room for the slide-out to extend, its path blocked by the electrical post. I asked the guard about this (he guided me) to which he replied 'if I back up any I'll be in the traffic lane.' All this took place in a heavy downpour. The entire situation stunk so bad of 'bait and switch' there was no way I was going to let them get any more out of me so I just dealt with it. I backed up a few inches so the slide-out had clearance, unhitched and parked perpendicular. That was last night. This morning in the light, I found the paved pad to be only about 9' wide, most of the RV utility posts in the park are knocked over, and everything going underwater. Now its evening, I just got back a couple hours ago, most of the park is under an inch or more of water, (this is a normal rain for this region.) Added to this experience all night I heard trucks, trains, and jet airplanes in very close proximity... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$45
A little pricey, but not so considering the accessibility to Seattle. Sites are level, but rather tight for a big rig. Very few 50 amp sites, and Cable TV is limited. It is obvious that the campground is only intended to be a base for exploring the Seattle area. Very convenient to the airport if you have family/kids flying in to join you for a while. Staff is friendly this year. We have experienced indifference on an earlier occasion, but that goes with the season and available work kampers. We keep coming back, and will continue to do so. It is a reliable source for us in the Seattle area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
Hello, On our way back from the beautiful Oregon coast we stopped overnight at the Seattle/Tacoma KOA. We had never camped here before but we thought you couldn't go wrong with a KOA. WE WERE WRONG!! Upon arrival, the site they selected for us was near the front of the campground adjacent to two roads. I voiced my concern about the noise of the road and the fellow said, "Very few vehicles travel on those roads". He obviously has never camped where he works before. 18 WHEELERS - 1 right after the other banging over the bridge on the road, all night long!!! It was 3AM by the time I decided to turn on my A/C to try and drown out the noise and it helped to some degree. It was bad: real bad. Next, the sewer hookup was about 20ft up the site (???) so my hose couldn't connect. (no, I wasn't in backwards!) Next, the tenting field right across from us was a dog waste minefield, so no frisbee playing. Next, the murky pool was full of floating debris including apple, cheese, bark mulch and other unidentifiable items. All this for only $49.00/night! (The state parks are a DEAL!!) So we decided to voice our displeasure first thing when the office opened at 8AM. A disgruntled KOA employee arrived in her car at 8:05AM, (parked in the disabled parking space) walked up to us, didn't acknowledge we were there (sometimes it's nice to say Hi!), opened the door and let it slam in our faces. We walked in and asked to see the manager. Guess what?? She's the assistant manager! We explain very politely about our dissatisfaction with everything and her reply was, "If you had come to us within an hour of arrival, we would have refunded your money." Uhhh, I don't sleep at 4:00PM, but mind you at this KOA I don't sleep at 3:00AM either. "There is nothing I can do" she says. All I was looking for was a little compensation. She points to the comment cards: "Fill one out." I picked up my jaw off the floor, did a 180 and walked out. I then asked my neighbors around us if I was ureasonable, their reply was, "We can't get out of here fast enough!" Me too. I thought I would share my story as we camp a lot and I appreciate when others let me know of good places to go. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
The park has only 8 sites which offer 50 amp hookups and decent-sized pads. The rest are 30 amp and are a tight squeeze to get a 40' motorhome into one. First site we were given had broken water connection so we fortunately were given one of the 50 amp sites. We had requested one when we made our reservations but none were available at that time. This park is in a good suburban location south of Seattle and is about a 25 minute drive to downtown. If you have a big rig and cannot get one of the 8 larger 50 amp sites, you had better go elsewhere. Satellite tv signal was blocked by trees at our site so we were stuck with the limited 13 channel selections on the park cable tv. I don't feel this park is as bad as some reviews have indicated but it surely could use some upgrades. Typical KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$46
Paved roads & sites. Nice campground for families. Playground & pool. Good pancake breakfast. A little noisy from nearby street traffic. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$43
Very crowded and very expensive for what it was. Pool was clean but over loaded most of the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$50
Office area looks more like a used car lot sales office rather than an RV Park. The individual sites are very very small and narrow. The neighbors sewer line was right next to our table. Lots of noise from some other campers. This Park is grossly over priced and I would not recommend it. There must be other RV Parks in the Seattle area that are better than this one and more reasonable in price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$55
OK park, one of only two in the Seattle area that we could find, as a result, they are very expensive. It is still a good distance from town. They did have shuttle busses for Seattle tours. We had a supersite with good access to very clean pet runs. That was a plus. We also had instant phone hookups. However, the other sites seemed to be very narrow and we saw some awnings and slides getting over into the site next to them. As usual, this was another KOA advertising Wify and not having it available when we got to the park. Nice little souvenier shop and customer friendly check in area. I would pick this place over the other "parking lot" rv park in Seattle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$42
The sites are way too close together. The neighbors sewer line was at the base of our table. The wi-fi didn't work. The road in front of the CG is noisy. The staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$45
The previous poster is right--this park has everything you could want, it's quiet and convenient to Seattle...but you'll pay a price. And sites are close to each other. We found much roomier, prettier, more affordable parks (albeit without heated pools and kiddie arcades) just a few miles further east. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$50
This is a very well-run campground, with excellent amenities. The showers are the best I've used, restrooms extremely clean, and there is a security patrol at night. They even have an espresso bar in the office. That said, the desk manager, while not outwardly hostile, is not friendly. Additionally, the park is severely overpriced: the $50/night I paid did not include cable TV (that's more). The park is also difficult to locate; there's a sign on the freeway, but your on your own once you exit, and several turns are required. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com