206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA was rated 5 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (509) 548-7709
CGID3145

Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   7   7   8   7   2   1   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$51
This is the most disappointed I have ever been by a KOA. They charge a premium rate, $51, for a utility spot and absolutely none of the extras were available. The pool was not scheduled to be open yet, but nothing else was either. Game room was closed most of the time. When it was open, all of the games, include pool and foosball, were out of order. Bike rentals and coffee hut also closed. All but one estrooms closed and that one was unusable because of its condition. The first site they gave me was a pile of dirt, so I politely asked for another one. They were nice and gave me another one, which had five foot tall piles of pine needles in it. They switched me again. My third site had trash everywhere (cigarette butts and beer bottle caps). The BBQ had water bottles filled with some sort of pink alcoholic drinks that the last people left. Glad my kids didn't get into them. Complete disappointed. I recommend staying at a county or state park nearby instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
Quick winter weekend stay while visiting Leavenworth for the Christmas lighting event. Campground was not crowded due to the season and the store/office had limited hours. Nice playground area for younger kids. For winter campers the rec room was a hit. We ate a few meals at the booths and spent time warming up and letting the kids color and play in the room. That definitely made the stay more tolerable since we were a family of 4 in a smaller camper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
The area is hilly. This park is older. It was very hard to get the RV level as the site was short with a drop-off. We put out our awning and it extended into the neighbor's site. He was OK with that but just to point out, the sites are narrow and more suited to smaller rigs. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
The campground is on a hill so seems better suited for small rig, tenting and cabin sites. There are a few long sites, but level only when tow car was unhooked. Dog run area is OK. The campground is close to Leavenworth and they offer a shuttle to and from town 3 times a day. Grocery shopping is handy and we also stopped at fruit markets 3 - 4 miles from town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$48
Nice place right on the river with easy access and is located a couple of miles from Leavenworth, WA. Just wish you could fish in the river next to the resort. Be careful of the coaxial hook-up. Mine was hot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$65
Nice campground. Helpful staff. We camp here every year for the Autumn Leaf Festival weekend. This year, because of all the wildfires, we weren't allowed to have fires. We still congregated with our large group around the fire pit. One friend brought his propane fire pit. Visiting with friends around the fire in the grassy area is the best part of the weekend! We don't use most of the amenities: pool, rental bikes, pedal cars, etc. I feel it's very expensive to camp here but the campground is in the trees with nice improved campsites and lots of amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
This park is absolutely not, repeat not, big rig friendly. Very narrow interior roads. Tight entrance and exit. Older style KOA. The road leading to our pull through ( note that the park escort suggested I disconnect my TOAD as the road was too tight of a turn!) was so tight that I hit tree limbs and leaves and then hit and bent my OASIS exhaust on a rock that was in the road! This should stand as a warning to anyone over 38'. Other than our issues it's just a typical smallish KOA. We won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$54
For me this was the worst camping experience of any campground I've every stayed. They stack you on top of each other virtually. The park was overly full. We were next some friendly people but with very little room between us. Another camper came in next to us and a staff member told me that I'd have to move my picnic table as it was on his site. I promptly told him I didn't place it there in the first place. We were in a tent camper and already cramped to start off with. It was more like a huge party of sorts for people here, and the restrooms were so inaccessible due to having to walk between camping cabins from the road. The other access was to drive around to the other side, and then there was no where to park much less turn around. There were so many people milling around that I had to be very careful as to not hit someone. A very unpleasant camping experience for me. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$84
I do not appreciate making an online reservation for $64, and find out when I arrive: the fee is actual $84 plus another $4.50 per night for a child. I did get a refund after I complained. Also, I am not pleased to hear about the internal management problems. It does not make me want to come back with an uncertain future of what to expect. All in all, this is a decent park for families, with lots to do. But I would not recommend if you want to relax and be quiet. I am not sure yet, if I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
Friendly staff. Many activities for kids. Well maintained park. Large spots with lawn, picnic table, fire pit and trees. Shady. Nice heated pool. Great park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$80
This is probably a great campground if you're here with a young family. We asked for a level site as the last time we were here we were up on the hill in site #25. We have a 42 foot motorhome and tow a car, it was impossible to get through the narrow dirt, hilly road and into our site. This time we got one of their "Super Full Hook Up Sites" #46 which did get us on the level but we paid a price. All the site gets you is a gas grill on site and a fire ring, neither of which we used. We were beside the staff trailer and they were so close our side awning touched their permanent porch roof. The picnic table is a plastic round one with attached benches and was filthy when we arrived with peanut butter and jelly from the last campers. There is an umbrella on the table so you can't put a cloth down which I like to do. This site was way overpriced for what it got us and the staff beside us were noisy at night until 11pm. There is a whole other section to the park called The Meadow that isn't shown on their map. They have a large grassy field but I don't think there are hook-ups at all up there, maybe water. This park has tons of KOA's little cabins and I'm sure it's the money they get from the Super Full Hookup sites that pays for these. There were also lots of loud motorcycles in the park and because we were on the main road all of them and the delivery trucks and everyone who was checking in drove right by our RV and sometimes the traffic would back up right in front of our RV. All in all this was not a good experience and despite the rave reviews on this park I would have to disagree and will not go, we feel it is way overpriced even for the regular RV sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$54
Amazing. Beautiful and clean. I am retired and although we had no kids along, this is the place for a family vacation. Staff were excellent. One of the best KOA's I've seen. Truly something for everyone and the location is great. 10 stars. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$37
We stayed here for 6 nights and loved it! The park was fairly empty, which I believe is what made our stay as enjoyable. I do believe the sites are close together, and I do not think I would enjoy being sandwiched in so much, but again, the park was empty, so it was lovely! We were able to take our three dogs to the fenced in dog run, and that was nice for the dogs. But: and this is NOT a complaint about the park as much as it is about other dog owners. I picked up ODP (other dog's p-waste) every single time I took my dogs there. And I do mean every time. The park provides doggy bags and a trash can right by the dog park, so I cannot fathom why someone won't pick up after their dog. I do NOT want my dog tracking ODP into my travel trailer! Really people: pick up after your dog. If you cannot, then please do not bring them with you. The Wenatchee River runs by the camp. We walked our dogs down there and they were able to play in the river, too! All in all, a very nice place to camp. If you have a family and want to come here in the summer I would recommend it, as I understand there are many activities for families. One item that prevents us from giving this park a 10 is that the fire "pits" they provide are WAY too small to have a camp fire. They provide free firewood if you cut it yourself, which we did, but you have to make a fire in the grills. Just doesn't work well. The more expensive sites come with a fire ring. The park staff is getting ready for the summer season, which includes providing a paved patio for almost every space. Nice, but I'm not sure it is totally necessary. Because of the space we were in (#17), and the length of our TT, the door to our trailer wasn't even on the paved section, so that was kind of inconvenient. Again, I'd recommend this park to families in the summer, and to those without children BEFORE school lets out! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
This was a nice campground and very close to downtown Leavenworth, which was the whole point of our trip. They had some fun activities planned for the kids for the weekend because it was their 30th Anniversary. I don't know if they have activities like that planned regularly. The playground and pool were very nice and well kept. The water front access to the River was very limited and Rocky. The sites are extremely close together and tight. We were able to put our slide out and awning out, but their is no privacy and not much space to spread out. The restrooms were clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
We were put in a very small site right next to 4 large dumpsters which banged all night long as people did not take care in closing the lids. The washrooms and showers were in short supply for the number of sites, and were not very clean. Spa was for "over 18" but saw many young teenagers in there unattended. Pool was "parents to supervise children under 12" but this was not followed at any time while we were here. Sites were extremely close together. Would never recommend this KOA to anyone!!! We had better RV parks for $20/night and here we paid $60. for water/sewer only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Nice location but very crowded. I belive that they need to restrict size of units. Interior roads are small and limited. Spaces are set up bad and hard to access. Sewer dump under some tables,(our site) and a class A dumping right at dinner time. Great for smaller trailers or tent camping We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Nice park. Lots of trees, and quiet. It was a bit cramped, but we could maneuver our 29' OK. Cable and Wi-Fi were fine. Shuttle to town 1 mile away. 1/2 mile to Safeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Very congested campground, it felt like we were camping in a parking lot. We have a 30' travel trailer and were placed in the "meadow" section of the park where only power was available. Every vehicle and extra persons including visitors have to pay $5/day. The only reason why I gave this park a '2' rating is because of their clean bathrooms and showers. My recommendation, stay here only if you're in a pinch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Great location convenient to Leavenworth. Some spaces are a little close to neighbors, but overall a nice park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$46
If you are out camping with kids, Pine Village should probably be on your list. There are lots of activities for youngsters and young friendships are quickly made at the pool or pool table (or the more than a dozen other activities designed to keep kids occupied. If, however, you are passing through in a large RV and want to stop for a day or two in the touristy but fun town of Leavenworth, this KOA may not be your best choice. Most of their regular sites seem designed for “campers,” not coaches. The only place they could fit our 45 footer was in the “Meadow,” an open field where they had no sewer and no marked spaces (water and electric are available). Luckily we arrived early and had time to move our coach after our parking guide placed us too close to a tree to be able to open a necessary slide. By the time evening came, we had rigs surrounding us so closely that no one could fully extend most awnings. We have stayed in fields before, but not to pay $46/night (with discount) for a site without full hookups. Perhaps they thought we should pay a premium since we could pass the salt and pepper back and forth with our neighbors without having to leave our coaches. Thank goodness that all of our newly found neighbors/friends were wonderful. As a positive, the campground is just at the edge of town and a shuttle will carry guests back and forth to the center of Leavenworth without need of private transportation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$60
This is a busy park with a lot going on. There is river access for swimming, tube rental for floating down river, lots of stuff for kids to do. Some of the spots are tight and they really pack you in here. We stayed in the main park but the meadow looked a little quieter out there. There are some tight spots maneuvering as well but had no problems with a 33 foot motorhome. Overall, facilities are decent considering the volume of people and kids here. We would go back but if its just the wife and I, we would rather find somewhere quieter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$59
This park is beautifully situated on the banks of the Wenatchee River, has great amenities and the Wi-Fi works really well! Extremely friendly and helpful staff here. Enjoyed one of the large, deluxe sites as it was all that was available for the night. We loved this campground and will definitely stay here again; even thought it's a little pricey. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
We love this campground. They are so friendly and wonderful. It is well kept We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
We enjoyed our stay here. They allow late check out, if your spot is not reserved for that day. This was a great as our sons were on a rafting trip with their scout group on check out day. They allowed us to stay until their return, so we did not have to go and park in town and wait. The staff was friendly and helpful. The escort to the site was great and quick and even helped direct us in. Our kids loved the pool, playground and the carts. They offer a shuttle service into town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$60
After witnessing an exchange with the rudest owner I have ever seen would never stay here again. The owner came to a family movie after it had already started sqeezed into a spot directly in front of two families and when politely asked to move she dismissed them, did not move and stated " I am the owner". As if her being the owner allowed her to block the view of children and dismiss her customers. Couldn't believe what I heard. Never will I stay there again and I hope those of you who read these reviews and care about the quality of your dollar, and customer service will consider this before making a reservation there. Thanks We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
I did not enjoy my stay here at all. When we checked in we had to be escorted to our site. It took 25 minutes for someone to escort us. The first site was so cramped, I asked to leave. I felt the slide out would strike something. This was a pull through site too. We ended up moving to a deluxe site that had no sewer hookup and was on grass. I was unable to level the RV so we left in the morning. The scenery was beautiful but not worth being packed in like sardines. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
This campground was very full. There were only 3 sites available, one with deluxe hook-ups, one with water and electric near front entrance and a LOT of large families and one in the "meadow". After I paid my $45 I found out this was in the back across a small meadow from the back of the Safeway store. I was told it would be quiet, but you could hear the truck traffic clearly. The ground was very wet, but fairly firm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
This KOA was horrid! We were packed in so tightly you could barely breathe! The place was a mud hole and some of the workers swore so much it would make a sailor blush. It was too expensive and very noisy. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$65
It was very nice. It had a great location with a very nice river area to swim at. The staff is very pleasant also. Enjoyed stay very much. Don't know what anybody else on this page is talking about. They even have free firewood as long as you chop it yourself. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$47
We stayed in the meadow. The sites are 19' wide, and the next door awning was touching my unit. Would not stay again for free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Very good for a KOA. The property is very large with a great variety of site size and layout. We are here early in their season and find them still busy getting everything cleaned up and ready for the Maifest that happens in Leavenworth. Within walking distance of down town Leavenworth and "Worth" the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2008
$60
Our stay at The Pine village KOA in Leavenworth WA was a very dissapointing experience. The sewer leachfield was overflowing when we got there and smelled awfull throughout the campground. The site we were assigned was not level and was just a muddy hole in a crowded field. We could have accepted these minor problems, but the owner and his sister were the most unpleasant part of the whole trip. They were rude and uncaring, and seemed more intent on screaming at each other, and their harried staff, than on helping solve issues. We have stayed at several KOA's in the past with varied opinions, but this one is about the worst we have come accross. If you are seeking an overcrowded and noisy environment with no organization then this may just be the place you are looking for. For ourselves, this stay ruined our entire KOA camping experience and we will Never return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
This campground is pretty good, but we were in a meadow site this trip and I won't do that again. There are a lot of activities for the kids, but it gets a little bit crowded and the meadow sites aren't big. The playground is fantastic and the hay ride was really fun for our son. We would go back, but we would book earlier so as to not have to stay in a meadow site again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
As a retired couple we did not find this to be the over-crowded, kids gone wild KOA others have described. The park was full and kids were being kids, but we have seen a lot worse. We were able to get quality pool time both days we were there and enjoyed walking to and from town. There is a scheduled shuttle for those of you not up to walking 4-5 miles round trip. Not for those seeking peace and quiet during the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$46
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Spots are tight, found cigarette butts in our site and it is a little over priced. We made reservations and when we showed up I asked to look at the spot first and happy that I took the time to do so. They did offer us another spot to look at too, which was a lot better than the one they had chosen at the time of our reservation. The restrooms have been clean both times we have stayed and this is one thing I am very picky about. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$42
Park has many amenities, pool, espresso-ice cream stand, store, many activities and the river has a nice sandy beach. The problem is the tightness of the sites. There is no privacy at all and all you see from your windows is other rigs or tents. It is also the noisiest park we have stayed in. The quite time is 11 and there is yelling and screaming right up to 11. If you like no privacy or natural setting and don't mind the noise it is a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
This was like camping in a parking lot. It was so crowded - I will never camp here again. The sewer dump at the site next to ours backed up and they finally came to fix it, then sprayed down our entire site with a hose creating giant stinky mudpuddles that were there the entire 3 days we stayed. The kids enjoyed the pool but it was so crowded that they really couldn't play. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
Park is close to downtown area. We even walked it once and large grocery nearby. They provide shuttle service if you don't want to drive. A large park, lots of sites, but not an overly cramped feel and in the woods. Family owned/family oriented amenities. Great Saturday morning pancake breakfast. We enjoyed chopping our own campfire wood from the provided log pile. We especially liked the numerous little trails around the park for walking our dogs. Several led down to the scenic river. Camp store offers camp items and gifts. We have a motorhome and will likely stay again because it's both scenic and close to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
Absolutely the worst KOA or RV resort We have ever camped at. We were so tightly packed in - the only view was of other RV's. The owners have a house across from the camp ground where they come and go at all hours - racing as fast as they can, raising dust, making noise, not to mention the danger to all the kids in the park. I have to admit the facilities we're clean, and staff were presentable, but not overly friendly. When we arrived, landed in the middle of a heated arguement between our new neighbors and one of the staff, who tried to draw us in on the dispute. They parked us in a mud hole, that would not dry up all week(we all know how much fun this is). They have a great site along the river for swimming, unfortunately they don't enforce the "NO FISHING" rule - So you have to take your chances swimming around ignorant anglers submersed hooks. They kept packing people in until the wee hours of the morning, everyone in the RV area was disgruntled and grumpy cause of the lack of sleep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$43
This was the worse KOA campground that we have ever stayed at. Campers were packed in like sardines. It was dusty with children riding on go-carts in and among the campers, and people trying to get to their sites. We had already paid for one night, and planned to stay for 3, but did ask for our money back after we saw what it was like and when they tried to put us in a campsite that our 22ft truck/camper would not even fit in. They did not give us our money back and had stated there were no other campsites available, but did give us another one, finally. There were approximately 8 children's bikes in the first site right next to ours. When they finally changed our site, there were 4 bikes leaning on the post for our water, electric, etc. Campers and many tents were at almost each camp site, along with dogs who used the common grassy area for their "business." It was awful and I would never recommend anyone stay at this KOA. They brought bus loads of people to the campground for tubing on the Wenatchee River. Evidently a popular place if you like very unruly children and dogs and packed in like rats or sardines. One motorhome camper leaving yelled to us "KOA is (terrible), so don't spend your money here." Wish we had just turned around right then. This, as I stated, is the worse KOA campground we have ever stayed at. The local people at the Safeway and Gas Station called it the rat hole. We agree! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
Sites are to close together and they don't seem to have strict dog barking policy. We will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$40
As KOA's go, this one wasn't bad. You could hear the rumble of the train across the river, but no train whistles in the wee hours of the morning (or at any other time). Swimming pool was decent size. Sites were level (at least ours was). Office/store was cramped, but well stocked with food, soda, camping/RV supplies and souvenirs. Narrow roads and no check-in parking area caused some delays getting in/out. Large speed bumps on access road were a pain! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$38
This is the second time we've stayed here and it is convenienent to Leavenworth. It's nice, but a little tight in places and our spot was right next to where you park to register and I got awfully tired of listening to P/s and Cummins diesels. Paid $28 for 1 night and $38 for the second. Not sure about that, but didn't notice it till after we left. The management was REALLY nice, all of it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com