219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Wenatchee River County Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (509) 667-7503
CGID3149

Wenatchee River County Park

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   8   9   7   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Easy in/out access from highway. Office staff was friendly and helpful throughout visit. Park was clean and well kept. Roads were paved as were the sites. Good space between sites also. Utility hookups were convenient. Had good line of sight for roof mounted satellite dish, one of few spots in park that did. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We loved staying at this park. We stayed 2 weeks as a family (kids age 2 and 4) while my husband worked in Wenatchee during the weekdays. I felt very safe here with the kids by myself. Beautiful RV park and very friendly and helpful staff. It is right next to highway 97/2 so depending on your site there can be a lot of road noise. We were first in site #32 in loop D and the road noise was very loud but the WiFi signal was great. Due to a full campground we had to move to site #7 in loop A. Here the road noise was much quieter because we had the sound of the rushing river, but the WiFi signal was weak. This site was amazing as it backed up to the river and a little rock pathway down to a small beach area. The kids and 2 dogs loved going down there to play. Lots of trees everywhere but they are well maintained so they don't get close to the RVs. The center of each circle is full of beautiful huge trees with grass everywhere. Laundry facilities were very clean. All the rigs in here were very nice - back loop C is for guests staying May-Sept and they were all very nice people. No tents allowed and everyone is quiet and respectful of one another. Mostly classy motor homes and nice 5th wheels/travel trailers. Since each site is on a loop you are not staring at the side of your neighbors trailer when you look out. Each site has a nice open view. Loops A B and C are close to the river but loop D is not. Our kids enjoyed the playground and riding bikes in the park. We truly got the best park here. It is very close to Wenatchee with lots of restaurants, shopping and riverfront walking path. Would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Really nice park that we have stayed at several times. The employees have always been great. Not "government type" workers but folks who are proud of their park. If it were not for the hwy noise, no cable and the fear of you RV'ers that only stay in 9 or 10's crowding us out we would rate it higher. If you are coming from Wenatchee on hwy 2 the enterence is from a really short left turn lane. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Well laid out park with mature landscape. One way roads in and out of the park. Check-in parking spaces are available. We were assigned a paved back-in site in D loop as that is for one night stays. The loops beside the river are for longer stays. D loop is closer to the highway so some noise is noticeable (although trains can be heard from across the river so all sites are affected). Our site was fairly level, but I noticed a couple adjacent sites that had frost heaves in the pavement. Some of the pads had recently been repaved so they are working on it. All the hookups worked fine. Wi-Fi signal was strong and steady. No cable TV and only one network channel (PBS) found off the antenna. Overall a very nice park that I would stay at again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
I would highly recommend this park, and we would stay here again. Everything was 'clean,' and sites were really spacious, and each site had a permanent concrete fire ring and aluminum picnic table. There are 4 loops to the park . Had I known when looking ahead at the park, I would have looked more closely and figured to be in one of the back loops. The highway and train noise is plenty, and our first night we heard it all. After that it didn't seem to bother us. The cleanliness and location far out weigh any of the noise. All asphalt roads and loops through the park makes for nice clean stay. They had great WIFI, and Cable-TV reception was so-so. Beautiful, green, grassy park and well maintained, and there is a remote card for entry after park hours of 9:00 p.m. Managers on duty were all friendly. Definitely a 'gem' of a park to stay at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
While this is a nice, clean, park, it is not a 10. The road noise is very loud, day and night. Hwy 2 is the main route between Seattle and Wenatchee. If you get stuck in loop "D", like I did, you are as close to the major highway as you can get, without parking on the shoulder. My view consisted of the migrant farm worker tent camp behind me and the busy highway to my side. River? What river? You would never know it unless you walked to the other side of the park. The sites that border the river are booked a year in advance. Nice facilities, but poor location. Wireless internet is decent and appreciated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is an all together perfect park. Lots of mature shade trees, green grass, paved sites with picnic tables and fire pits, river frontage with inviting chairs to sit down in so as to contemplate the peaceful views, friendly and helpful staff, truly a perfect park. The only downside I could fine would be the highway noise since the park is right alongside a major road, but even that paled when compared with all the other positives. Will certainly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
What can be said? Nothing has changed since the last visit in 2010. The place is near perfect even if the guy who cleans out the fire pits everyday took a big hunk of partially burned wood I had intended to finish off the next night. Yeah, there are the trains across the river & the highway but both quieten down by 11. Except for the wood robber great staff. We will be back if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Great park! I was worried as there is little to separate this park from a migrant worker park or the very busy highway. The park turned out to be fenced and quite safe. Security gate works well, the frontage road controls traffic and is a great buffer. We never heard any road noise. Our site, B15 was right on the river with 2 firepits and plenty of space for our softball team's BBQue. Very clean and well maintained. Some of the office staff, particularly the younger gals, are not friendly, but not unpleasant. We definitely would stay here again!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
I am currently staying here, and I do love it. The campground is attached to a small day use county park. Park is laid out in stars of 7-8 sites, with lots of room. All the roads and sites are paved and level. Aluminum picnic tables and nice cement fire rings are provided. The have a great dog walk/exercise area, and the place is gated, which is nice. Lots of tall trees, so the satellite is iffy. The campground is on the river; however, no sites are directly facing the river, but some are close. Very clean park. On the down side, there is noise from two train tracks, a highway, and lots of sirens for the volunteer fire fighters. Would stay here over and over, but it is popular and booked well in advance for holiday weekends and the summer, which is pretty standard for Washington. Located just five minutes from Wenatchee. I hear the restrooms are clean, but I never use them. The nicest county park I have stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
PET friendly. Lots of shade trees in loops A,B,C but can block satellite viewing. Easy in and off highway. Many fruit stands locally. Lots a grass and river views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We spent two nights here because the friendly clerk oversold the place. We got one of three pull throughs, however insist on a site in the 'circles' and away from the busy road. Most sites (not ours) were spacious and the park in general is well laid out, well maintained and spacious. Not having been here in the area before, we thought it was close enough to commute to Leavenworth, not the case. Worst, it is between a busy highway and a noisy railway. OK for one night passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Beautiful park, great staff. Cable TV not available to the park so we had one channel. I could stay here for a month. Shade, grass, fire pits and sitting by the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
About 5 miles out of Wenatchee, very nice, well maintained, full service park, paved pads, lots of shade, lots of lawn. Pay showers, fire pits, play ground, air TV, free WiFi (a little sporadic and SLOW), on the Wenatchee River. Reservations recommended for the summer season. Highway noise during the day, also train noise just across the river. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We are in total agreement with everything the previous reviewer said. In addition, the sites are paved, level and easy to access via the wide interior roads. Shower stall was on the small side, but clean. A coin box that accepts quarters turns the shower on. 50 cents gave enough time for a leisurely scrub. There is a large lawn area dedicated as a pet walk. Waste bag stations are conveniently located throughout the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
This park is absolutely amazing for the price. Spacious sites are surrounded by mature trees and lawn in a beautiful setting near the river, and many sites have views of the river. The location just outside Wenatchee provides convenient access to town as well as local attractions like Leavenworth and Lake Chelan. The staff are available and helpful with regular office hours, and the park feels much more like a private campground than a county park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
We are snowbirds from Alberta, Canada. We stayed here for 3 nights. This is a wonderful campground with a bonus of being located on the Wenatchee River. Full hookups including Wi-Fi. Interior roads and sites are paved. The sites are like spokes on a wheel making it roomy for large rigs. Lots of room with grass and just enough mature trees for shade but not to many so that the sun couldn't be enjoyed. Park staff was very friendly. We will most definitely be returning to this park in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
This is a very nice campground located between Leavenworth and Wenatchee. Beautiful sites are available on the river, or there are interior sites - all very well kept. The only drawback is that there is a migrant workers camp along side of the campground separated by a chain link fence. If that bothers you, the workers are gone by September. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
This is a very nice public facility, located right on the Wenatchee River. All interior roads and sites are paved and there is room for rigs of all sizes. Park staff are very friendly and helpful. Most sites have full hookups (20-30-50 amp); several overflow dry-camping sites are available at a reduced fee. The sites are mostly back-ins organized as "spokes" off several loops. A small number of pull-thrus are set up near the overflow parking area. The park is heavily treed, so satellite options are few (we heard site 34 worked but aren't sure). The park provides Wi-Fi but it was intermittent during our stay due to technical issues with their ISP. We had a good Verizon signal. Dogs are allowed, and although there isn't a fenced-in off-leash area, there was ample room to walk them along the frontage road away from other campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in in our 40 years of RVing. Most sites are shaded and there are huge swaths of lush green grass between sites. You can still have a campfire at this park, and it is very kid friendly, with a nice playground and safe places to ride bikes. The Wenatchee River runs right beside the park. The only negative is the proximity of a very busy highway on one side of the park and the railroad tracks across the river, both of which may be a problem for light sleepers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Great park with lots of space @ sites as most are like spokes on a wagon wheel. Unusual design but make for lots of space and very easy to back in. The only problem is traffic and rail noise. We will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We would give this park a 10 if it weren't for the highway and train noise: very very noisy! Other than that, it's a great park with lots of grass and shade. A nice laundry with 2 washers and dryers. The Wi-Fi is good and there is no extra charge. The rate noted is a weekly rate: you pay for 6 days and the 7th is free. A very friendly and helpful staff. There was plenty of room to walk the dogs. All the sites and roads are paved and level, with full hook ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
Full hook-up sites are $29.00. Water and electricity only sites are $24.00. No tents are allowed in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
The park is laid out with a circle of 10 sites. This makes for easy access and lots of green space.Traffic noise can be a problem if you are in the first circle ( 1 - 10 ). Great value. I would think reservations are necessary in the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Have been here previously in 2006 and 2007, this year, noticed the lack of adequate watering on the site we were given. Had booked three months prior for a waterfront site, only to find we were near the highway, in a different loop- they advised the management had changed, so I suppose that was the reason that someone else had our site. Wireless worked well during the week, didn't handle the load on the weekend. Park seems to have deteriorated a tad from previous years. mostly due to the underground sprinklers not working in a number of places throughout the campground. Still a pleasant spot, but not the 9 it was previously. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
A beautiful county owned and operated RV park in the heart of Washington’s apple (and pear, cherry, peach, and apricot) country. Long, level, paved sites with beautiful lawns and mature trees. Lots of space between sites with full hookups and free WiFi. Like camping on a golf course. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
We have stayed here a couple of times. The fall leaves were pretty. It is a well-established park with lots of trees and paved level sites. It is a good location for visiting Leavenworth, Wenatchee and Cashmere, nothing fancy, but well kept up. There is a train close, but it didn't bother us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$22
A beautiful park with large deciduous trees. Large grassy sites. The drawback was the closeness to Hwy 2/97 and the train track on the other side of the river. Pretty noisy, but very convenient to Wenatchee or Leavenworth. Very nice staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com