224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Suncrest RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (509) 765-0355
CGID3151

Suncrest RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   3   6   2   9   6   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
This looks like it might be a nice place in the summer. There are several pools, one with a small waterslide, but they were empty- with the exception of the dead leaves. Matter of fact, there were leaves everywhere. I realize it's autumn, but there was no evidence of maintenance. The small dumpster was overfull. There was no one in the office, either. There were instructions for self registering, and choosing your own site. It seems there are a number of long term tenants because there were large propane tanks at some of the sites. The paved, pull through sites are large, and the water hookups are crazy. There is a picnic table at each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
We stopped on our way to Washington. Very easy on and off access from I90. We received friendly greeting and were quickly assigned a site for the night. The park has asphalt roads and sites that are level and long enough we didn't need to unhook. We needed to use a power extension cord, but we have become used to doing this as we travel. Power and water pressure were good. Sites are not close together and the grass between sites was lush and green. They have a large pool and hot tub which were empty this time of year. We will stay here again on our return trip to Yellowstone next spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Pluses: Nice grassy sites, convenient to I-90, pull through sites, 50 amp, and WI-FI. Minuses: I called the evening before- after hours- to reserve a site. I left my name and number and indicated what kind of site we needed and asked them to call back in the morning to let me know if they had anything available. The next morning around 10am I called again and went through the same drill. At about 1pm I called again and got a human being who was non apologetic and quite officious. But they did have a site for us and I booked it. When we arrived the lady was busy helping some kids - making them smoothies. She was the only one in the office. She did not acknowledge me at all. When she had finished with the kids she did thank me for waiting. When I told her I had called several times, her response, was "I'm sorry." Two rates - one for cash and one for credit. Trucks and car parallel park along the road making it difficult to get in and out of your site. The pet area is all black gravel and quite small. Most dogs won't use that type of area to do their business. Given a choice, we won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Paved spaces, grass between spaces, easy to get in and out. Lots of facilities for kids, swim pools, etc. Very small laundry. Although bathrooms were clean, the showers had no privacy, and you had to push the button to get water, as soon as you let go the water shut off! I have seen that on faucets, but never on a shower. And the mirrors in the bathrooms are not mirrors, they are stainless steel sheet metal like you see in public rest areas! Very cheap! And, there is no cable TV. Not unusual in remote areas, but in Moses Lake? We cannot recommend nor will we be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Bathrooms are clean, but no privacy in showers, and shower floors are very slick. Water is push button and only lasts for about 10 seconds, hardly enough time to rinse off,. There were only three showers. Bathrooms have no mirrors, only stainless steel as you would find in a public rest area, and as in one of those areas, they are scratched. Laundry has only 4 washers and dryers. For a park this size that attracts families that is ridiculous. The facilities for kids are good, I guess, with several pools and play areas. They do not enforce the quiet times, no cable TV, poor internet, no privacy between sites. Sites are paved with grass between them and a picnic table. When we started to unhook at 10 AM sprinklers started in the grass, and ran for 1/2 hour, drenching my husband, our truck, and our trailer. We could not leave on time because of the sprinklers, being trapped in our trailer. We definitely cannot recommend this park, nor will we ever stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Beautifully manicured grounds with gorgeous mature trees and concrete pads of all sizes. Three (3) pools (one with two small slides) and a huge, luscious hot tub/spa for 60 -- all water areas are chemically tested four times per day to assure cleanliness. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Guaranteed sun! We already have reservations for our next visit - do not miss this lovely resort! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This park is just fine, nothing exceptional. The sites were level and easy to get in and out. There is lawn and the park seems clean. The pools are for kids because they are very, very shallow. We stayed here overnight and would stay again overnight on our way to another destination. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Nice campground. Grand kids loved the pools. Green grass and some trees. Wi-Fi was weak even close to the office. Sites are very close together. Good Sam discount. They add 4% if you pay with a card. Nice and close to the lake, and town is a short drive away. Nice central location when traveling across the state. We'll probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Had a great one night stay. Easy on/off from the freeway yet very little noise. The grounds were immaculate! Even though it was cold and rainy my boys had a great time in the pools and the mini water slides. They wished we would have stayed for more then one night. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The check in process was simple and all of the workers we talked with were extremely friendly. The only negative is that the sites were a little small as you were fairly close to your neighbors. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Will not camp here again. No WiFi (in spite of what they said - logs off every minute, literally). It took me 10 minutes to get this review posted because I was kicked out so many times. If you have children and it is warm, maybe. Otherwise, only use for an overnight. The place is clean, but lacking in trees and the driveway for each RV is very tight. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This campground was the best one we've visited in a long time! From the owner who was so friendly and professional, to the nice grounds, good satellite TV reception, beautiful pool area with multiple pools and a daisy-shaped whirlpool spa, it was just great. Lucked into an 85 degree day. The pools are shallow so no diving or major swimming but perfect for us. Asphalt, level site, pull-through, easy in/out. Our site was long enough for 40 foot and SUV, but some 5th wheels parked their cars along the paved road, when they should have parked in a nearby parking spot a couple of sites down, but the one in front of us moved so we could pull out our coach in the AM. Don't get confused when getting off highway. The city has an arrow sign for the city park on the frontage road. Keep going down Hansen Rd. around the bend. Easy in/out. Would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We have been coming here as a family for the past three years. Safe to say we will never return. The owner gal at the office was very rude! There are TONS of rules in this park. We got charged for WiFi when it never worked. We told her that, and never got the courtesy of a refund. The camera at the pool is rather annoying when it stays on you personally for a rather long time. Felt very uncomfortable. They need to just have someone walk through and check on the pool as they do their other walk throughs of the campgrounds. We also had requested a certain area, and got stuck right by the freeway. Thank goodness I have a noise machine for my kids or they would have never been able to sleep. They also placed us in the wrong amp spot so we kept blowing our breakers, when all we had going on it was the fridge and lights on. We also have a small propane griller/firepit and they came and told us we had to turn it off even though it was on the table. FYI these are the safest pits to use! Owner lady said it was the "city rule," however they are allowed at Sunrise right down the road. The pool is no longer heated as well, so it was way too cold to even use. They are cutting costs and being sticklers on the small stuff which is making a lot of people not like the place anymore. The "rules" were the talk of the conversation amongst everyone staying here this weekend. We went and checked out the other park, and that is where we will be staying from now on. Never been treated so rudely before here, and it's funny that it was the owner that was the rude one. We don't recommend this as a family friendly camp site anymore. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Park is very clean and well manicured. Hookups worked well and were in the proper location. Sites are narrow and just long enough for a 40' motorhome and car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Lady in the office very helpful. Sites level but a bit close together. Lots of grassy area's. "Resort" facilities were not available, as I guess it's too early in the year. Bathrooms/showers were free and very clean. Only negative was the showers due to the auto shot off water valve. Had to push it every 10-15 seconds to keep the water running! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
This is a great little park. We stayed there on our way north in the spring, so it was off-season and running as a bare-bones operation. One small issue was that the WiFi password didn't work and there was no one there to talk to about it. The park is beautifully maintained and tidy, with self-registration at this time of year. We really feel good inside when we stay at parks that take your money on the honor system. Kudos to you! We'll definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This is a nice park we would definitely visit again. Parking sites were level asphalt and had a nice grass area adjacent, albeit just a little narrow and close to your neighbor. Restrooms/showers were clean. The women's room had an odd set up of having to walk through one or two shower and dressing stalls to reach the last one in line. While the shower itself was curtained off the dressing area had no privacy. The men's shower was more or less communal, harkening back to high school gym class. I'm glad I'm a girl. The pool and hot tub were already closed for the season; a disappointment after a long day on the road. Wi-Fi was strong and reliable, so props for that! The rate reflects off-season and a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We were fortunate to get a site since we did not have reservations. This is a nice park for families. Lots to do, several pools and even a flowing river feature. Well maintained. Highly recommend if you have a family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This is a nice clean park with nice grass, but it is tight. The sites are smallish, which you can see from pics on their website. All the roads are level and paved. I was passing through and didn't check the place out completely. I never go in the restrooms anywhere, so no comment there. This park is on the west side of town, but essentially right off the interstate. I would stay there again. Cons, the sprinklers. There is a schedule and they get on your motorhome. Its well water, and spots. I left EARLY, before I got the sprinkler shower. They did warn me,thankfully. The dog area is gravel, which my dog thought was weird, and would have no part of it. He used the grass on the perimeter of the gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This park is clean, has a large hot tub and shallow pools and should be family -friendly, but is not. The manager stops by the hot tub every 20 minutes to remind children and families that there is no playing in the 99 degree hot tub, as that's what the pool is for. Unfortunately, the pool is maintained at 68 degrees and my kids didn't enjoy it. There is also an extra day charge if you'd like to use the pool after noon on the day of check out. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Nice place, a lot of kids due to the pool, to worst part is the spaces are very close together, too close. Nice paved roads and sites, good utilities, and all that. Other than that it is nice. We stayed for 2 nights, probably would come back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Beautifully laid out park with three shallow pools in which to rest one's weary bones. Arrived in 90 degree weather, so pools were very welcome. Only glitch was the ridiculous location of the water tap for hook up. It is recessed in a hole about a foot in depth, so you have to be a contortionist to attach your hose. Of course the following morning when it was time to depart around 8:30 am, sprinklers were activated. One had to crawl through the sprinklers to find your hose connection buried in a foot of water and you had to feel your way to the connection while you were being soaked by the sprinklers. Ridiculous? Only glitch in an otherwise pristine RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nice staff, great grounds, nice and clean pools, paved roads and pads, trimmed trees, very big rig friendly and a nice dog walk area. Overall, a very nice park. Will stay here again. What made me give it an 8 versus higher was no cable, unable to connect to satellite due to trees, and the sprinkler system is a bit over ambitious, causing me to have to wipe down half way up the sides of the coach due to very hard water. Other than that, very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
We were allocated a spot in the area closest to Interstate, and weren't moved, even under protest! There was plenty of space elsewhere. Be warned, when booking ask for a quiet spot, because I was told that "once the computer selects a site, it can't be changed! There's no cable and the antenna reception was extremely poor. It was better in the middle of the Black Canyon of the Gunnison. When the boys hooked up with the Internet they found that they were not allowed to use their Play Station. No other RV park had imposed such a limitation in our 3 week trip. It is likely that other reviewers had not used the bathrooms. They were nice and clean, but the showers were interconnected, limiting privacy, and water was with an on/off button and cold. Quite hopeless. I was going to wash my hair, but gave up on it. There are 2 redeeming features to this park. Its grounds are immaculate and the trees and flowers are healthy and pretty. A credit to the gardener. The pool complex is large, clean and imaginative with several shallow pools and the largest hot spa I have ever seen. It isn't for serious swimming, however, but is great for children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
A pleasant park. Some of the sites are close to the highway and by the pool and hot tub. They seem to be booked mainly by families staying more than a night or two. The other sites are further from the highway and higher up such that highway noise is minimal. This section is where most short term people are placed. The sites are reasonably level and have a good sized grass section between sites. Half of the back-in sites back onto a local road. The pull through sites seem to be just long enough for a medium size Class A unit with a connected small tow car. However, the roads are wide enough to park cars, if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
This is one great park. Good pull-through sites, very level, cement pads with lots of room between sites with a big patch of grass. No cable, but we have satellite. Good stopping off place. We have stayed here before and will stay here again. This park is an excellent value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Beautiful, clean park. all sites surrounded by grass with black top level parking pad. Surprised to find such a great park in Moses Lake. Will always stop at Suncrest RV Resort in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Nice park, with lots and lots of lawn. All sites are paved as well as all roads. Very clean park to stay. Lost of green grass between each site and all facilities are as they should be. Easy place to park and setup. Showers are clean but the push button to run shower for like 30 seconds then push the button again and again seemed to be too much. This park was far enough off I-90 that the traffic noise was in a distance and not too bad. Found the group shower to be a bit interesting. There were three showers with a group drying/dressing area. There was a younger couple that was using the shower as a uni-sex shower and found the arrangement to be a bit interesting. Can't be too modest here. Everyone drying off and dressing seemed a bit European. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Convenient off I-90. Stayed here as an overnight stop. Nice paved pull through sites, well maintained. Very nice pool and biggest hot tub I've ever seen, more like a small pool. Excellent staff as far as friendly and helpful, and they let you wash your rig for 5 bucks. I'd stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
This is a beautiful, well maintained park. It has a great pool area that includes two slides, an enormous hot tub, and huge pool. The pool however, is only 3 1/2 ft. deep, which was a let down for my older kids, but good for small kids. There was also no cable TV hookup, which was also a let down. Overall, this a great park, and I would stay there again, and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
A very nice place. Would definitely return. Large spaces, friendly staff. A comfortable place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Really nice RV campsite, restrooms and showers cleaned and maintained throughout our stay. Nice pool for kids and for adults as well. Downside was that the water coming out of the sprinkler will literally put sticky spots all over your RV and any waterproof accessories left out. Not sure what water they are using to water the lawn, but I recommend moving even the RV during watering. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Park well-kept, narrow paved lanes and short sites and close together; site hard to get in. Cars and trucks parked in street. Too many small children riding bikes around. We will find another park next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Nice park and easy access from the interstate. The paved lanes are very narrow and just long enough for our motorhome and car. They turned the watering system on just as we were getting ready to leave at 7:30 AM; could they have watered during the night? Not only did we get wet but our motorhome and car were spotted. We helped pay for their pool that we did not use. If we come through this area again we will stay at one of the other parks close to the road which are less costly for a 15 hour stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Found the sites quite narrow but nicely kept. Our rate reflects that the pool was not open (would have been $10 more, on the pricey side). Laundry average (dark room - no windows), good location for touring the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
This park was clean and our utilities worked well. It was the perfect location for an afternoon trip to see Coulee Dam. We pulled in about Noon and as soon as we hooked up, we left to visit Coulee Dam. Stayed through the laser light show at 10 PM, drove back to our campsite and then departed the next morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
The park is clean. The sites are a bit narrow, but easy access in and out. We stayed hooked up and had to go around again after we pulled in, to keep the car off the grass. We had satellite access and our cell phone worked fine. The people who greeted us were really nice, and the laundry was very clean. I thought it was a bit pricey, but we're finding that prices have generally gone up everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
The service was absolutely the worst I have ever experienced anywhere. The receptionist was extremely rude as was the manager. We asked to move to a more shaded site during our stay but they refused to allow us and gave all sorts of excuses. The "bathroom" at near the pool was a portable toilet that was usually full of sewage. There was a swimming pool with a max depth of 3 1/2'. The sprinklers come on M,W,F at 8am all around the camper so you can't sit out at that time. The sites are extremely close, about 12' between spaces. The manager then tries to cram all the campers next to each other giving extra space to the long term campers. I would NEVER stay here again if it was the last place on earth. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
This is a clean, well keep park. The hosts were friendly and there are some nice amenities. I gave it a 6 because the spaces are really close. The slider was almost on top of our neighbors picnic table. It didn't have much of a pet area, but it did have one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Very nice, well-kept park with excellent facilities. Easy access off the freeway, but far enough off to eliminate noise. All sites are paved, but tend to be on the small side. Pool was shut down for the season. Excellent park on Moses Lake close by to walk pets. Not the kind of park we would stay at for an extended period, but great for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is a great family campground but falls short for the overnighter. They have one of the most elaborate pools, with a spa and water slide, you’re likely to ever find in a campground. With Moses Lake just a mile away, it’s a great summer vacation spot for the family. On the down side: out of 87 camp sites, only 15 are pull-throughs. The back-ins are only 35 feet deep which means vehicles get parked on the street and getting in or out of a site becomes that much more difficult. No cable TV and Wi-Fi is limited to early morning or late at night. If you’re an overnighter I suggest you call ahead to reserve a pull-through site or consider another campground. Five stars for the family, but three for the overnighters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
The big draw here are the incredible pools and the beautiful grassy area surrounding them. So, if it's summer and you like to swim this could be fun; but it's not a destination resort. Without a boat there is not a lot to do at Moses Lake. The pull-throughs are paved and adequate in length and width with a huge grassy patio area. However, the back-ins are so short that the paved roads, which are teeming with tow-cars and 5th wheel trucks; makes it really tight. Wi-Fi is good: but no cable is a bummer. It's a good place to stop halfway between Seattle and Spokane and well-located right off Interstate 90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Three pools and a large spa were beautiful. Paved road and patio, very nice grass, but did not like that the sprinklers soaked everything from 8:00 am to 8:30 am. WiFi did not work. Front desk not rude, but not helpful. Sites very narrow, could not even hook up without being in neighbors space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
An older park with very tight spaces. I gave the park a 7 and thought that was generous. I find it hard to believe that the park has gotten some 8s and 9s. I would have stayed another night but I was warned that the sprinklers would come on the next day in the early morning and I'd have to wipe down my coach because they had very hard water. The spaces are just wide enough to get your wheels on the pad. I did not use the pool. I guess this is one of the big draws. I will not stay at this park again. It is not a 'big rig' park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We have enjoyed staying here on all of our trips to Eastern Washington. The 3 pools and hot tub are a hit for kids and adults! If you have a larger 5th wheel or Class A, you will need to use the pull through sites, as the lower sites can be a bit dicey to back into, especially if the park is full. The staff is helpful and friendly. We will be back again soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Nice with pool. WI-FI left something to tor be desired. Cable TV. Small store. Not a bad place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Lots of rules in the park and around the pools. Very clean park. We will go back to this park. They give you a watering schedule for the grass and you will need to remove anything you do not want to get wet. We paid the Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Park has great I-90 access, easy on and easy off. The spaces are average size maybe better than most. Trees and grass, well landscaped and maintained. Pool and spa are great. Wish it had cable TV We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
I'm sure this is a great park in the summer. My rating will reflect that during off-season (Labor Day through Memorial Day), the park has reduced services. The rate I am showing is the rate before Good Sam, etc., discounts. During off-season, no one is available in the office; you must self register. During that time, you must pay with cash or check only. Also, there is a posted sign specifying that you must pay cash to get the Good Sam discount. I'm not sure if this is enforced during the spring and summer, when credit cards are accepted. When I pulled in, I went directly to the window and self registered. Then I went back and tried to connect. First of all, the park does not have cable TV. This was a surprise to me, for a park of this size. Over the antenna, you will basically get the networks with "ok" reception. Second, I had problems connecting to the pole (options were either 50 amp service or 20 amp service; if you have a 30 amp connector, you will need a 30/50 adaptor). I tried connecting to the 50 amp, I could not get it to work. Then, I tried connecting to the 20 amp, and discovered the plug-in had been installed upside down. This created problems because the cord was "bent back" when I closed the cover to the electrical connections. So, I fiddled with the 50 amp again, and I finally got a connection. I had to turn it off and on many times to "reset" it. Lesson learned: "Don't ‘self register' until you are assured that your connections are functional!" I thought of changing sites, but figured it would cause a problem at that point (since I had already registered). If you use this park during their "off-season" time, it's good only for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2008
$39
Didn't like the park, it wasn't very clean and the sites were tight. Not very RV friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
We enjoyed our overnight stop at this park. Very nice amenities. The pool and hot tubs were sparkling, the bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities were very clean. The park was spacious enough to give our dogs a nice walk about. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
I don't give out 10's but we came in here for two nights based on a change in plans. After the "WalMart lot with hookups" rv park we just left in Oliver, BC this is a true and welcome sight. Would come back again and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
Can't say enough about this wonderful park. We stayed here two months and had a truly wonderful experience. The restrooms and laundry were always spotless. The owners pay a lot of attention to detail. The grass was mowed weekly and everything was always neat and tidy. The pools and spa were perfect with nice and plentiful pool furniture for the guest to use. Weekends in the summer can be crowded because this is a destination resort for families with kids. The park has WiFi which can be spotty at times, as is the case with most parks we've stayed in. For campers with pets they have a wonderful area to walk your dogs. Sites are nice and roomy with a picnic table at each site. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
What a find out in the middle of nowhere! This is a clean, friendly campground with a fantastic pool & spa. Nice and grassy, too. Perfect for overnight. The sprinklers come on at 8:30am so you have to have everything moved early or it gets soaked. The only difficulty we had was that our site was so short we had to unhook for the night. But not to fear, every guy in the place was ready to help us re-hitch and pull out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Excellent, kid friendly campground! We have been coming here every year for the last three years, as it is one of only a few that our kids (age 4 and 7) ask about every season. The pool and waterslides are all about the kids and we can just relax in our chairs and watch them frolic all day. The lower loop spots are tight but the owner, after asking, allowed us to trim some tree branches to accommodate our 5th wheel. Pay attention to water schedule and move your truck beforehand. Wipe down your trailer after the watering is done. Cleanest restrooms and showers you'll ever find! If you have kids and your rig will fit, request the lower loop or get stuck up above with all the "snow-birds" and their little rat dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
We stayed here for a month. The rate was 430 and then $1 per foot of rig for electric. Most expensive in town but worth it we checked out others and this most clean and safe. The owners are very nice. The sights are nice they each of them come with a little yard and picnic table. They do give you the water schedule and they mow your area. The water here is hard and will leave hard water spots on your truck. The park has a nice couple pools, great for kids, a spa, but it gets very hot here, so being inside with your air conditioning is a priority. You can put your awnings out but it is very windy here so it is hard to have it out for long. We enjoyed our month, and would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Nice level spots, paved. Very nice pool area (3 of them). Manager was a very nice lady, park was well taken care of. Did not enjoy the stay as much as anticipated due to one set of neighbors. Always staring over at us though I'm sure that could happen anywhere it just did not go over very well. Would stay here again if necessary for an overnight trip but not much to do around Moses Lake unless you have a water toy or just want to sit around the trailer. Washrooms were clean and very large. Did not check out the laundry facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
$18 rate was Passport America. They limit the number of PA customers depending on availability. They warn you of watering schedules because the irrigation water leaves lots of spots on your rig. Great pool for the kids but not for swimming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
This is a really nice park with lots of green space and shade trees. As someone said earlier, the sites are a little close, but not terribly so. The owners are very pleasant. The park is sparkling clean and the laundry facilities are excellent and reasonably priced. There's a good game room for the kids. We would highly recommend a stop in this park. Free wi-fi was available and was fast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$23
We found this to be a very lovely, well maintained park with easy access to the highway. Sites and streets are paved with grassy strips between. Lawns and grounds were very well kept. Pool is quite large if a bit removed from the camping area (which is a plus if you don't care for the noise from a pool area). The people in the office were great; helpful and very friendly. A terrific little green-belt campground after miles and miles of dry sagebrush and tumble-weeds. The only reason we didn't rate this a 10 is because the sites were just a wee bit too close together for our taste. I don't believe there was enough room for an awning to be completely deployed -- but, since pretty nasty winds seemed to be blowing at all times, maybe no one CAN put out their awnings! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This was a great family park, my children could swim, bike, rollerblade and many other activities. I would highly recommend being there on July 4th we sat in the gazebo at the highest point in the campground and watched as everyone in Moses Lake set off there fireworks. Never seen anything like it. Would camp here again. It was very hot. Very well maintained sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Modem connection should not be in Game Room--too noisy. Also,modem connection should be where you can access it more hours than 9 to 9. Otherwise, excellent park, very nice, managed by very nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$27
This is an outstanding campground. All roads & sites are blacktop. Sites are large with plenty of room for any slides. Each site has a table, some have a shade tree. Resort is very clean-it is kept in the shape expected at a nice hotel. There is a pool for kids(big & small) with two water slides. A large pool that is divided into three with two walkover bridges. The largest spa I have ever seen with a unique design that allows privacy. A playground for kids, horseshoe pit, volleyball pit, & game room. Nice gazebo on highest spot in park. Laundry on site. An example of what a nice campground should be! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com