215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Mossyrock Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (360) 983-3900
CGID3152

Mossyrock Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   8   9   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We stayed in one of the waterfront RV sites. No sewer hookup but nice dump station. The sites are nicely spaced apart - felt mostly private. The road down to the water has some very sharp corners that would be difficult to maneuver with a larger trailer. We only had a 19 ft and it was still tight. Only toilets near the waterfront sites. No showers so if you were tent camping it would be a hike to the showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
I last reviewed this park in June 2011. Same great park now as it was then. Park staff at the front gate are especially friendly and helpful. I also note that they patrol the area frequently. The camp is well maintained and the lawns are immaculate. We'll be back...in Sept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
This is a great campground run by Tacoma Public Utilities as part of the Cowlitz River Project. We stayed in the main campground and found that the views of Riffe lake were fantastic from our site. There are only partial hook ups at this campground so visiting the showers was necessary and they were spotless the both times I used them. There is a store/cafe near the beach which carries most of the items you might run out of or maybe forget and the Riffe burger basket isn't half bad. The only criticism is that we would have loved to have stayed an extra day except for the policy of apparently allowing people to rent a camp site to park their boat and tow vehicle while camping with friends at another site effectively locking someone out of actually using the spot for its intended purpose of camping. It was disappointing to see it allowed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This is a beautiful park. Nicely tended lawns surround the campsites. Campsite themselves have paved drives and gravel tent/table area. Driveways are not level. I had to add three inches on the left side to find level. Remember, this is a campground. A great place to come and let your kids/grandkids play. Good sight seeing in the area. If your life requires television and WiFi this is not the place for you. I just wish that they would add sewer hook ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Great park! We stayed for a week and had a great time. We went with a very large group with a motorhome, travel trailer, several tents, and 4 boats. Sites had plenty of room and there was an open space across from our sites that was perfect for a giant water fight, but would also be great for a football game, baseball game, etc. Lots of stuff to do: bike paths, horseshoes, playground, and swimming area. The lake is huge and when we were here during the middle of the week there was not much traffic. Loved that there was laundry facility in the park. Would give it a 10 if there was sewer hookup. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
A good place for an overnight stay with pretty lake views even from some of the upper loop sites. We wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the lake. I would like to stay near the shore next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Excellent campground only 25 miles east of I-5 on the way to Mt. Ranier. Sites are laid out in such a way that you don't have to look in your neighbors window. Cell phone availability is very spotty to non existant. I would give this a higher rating if they had 50 amp and sewer at each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$11
The regular reserved RV sites are $22; however overflow unreserved sites without power and water are $11. We actually moved from a $22 site to the $11 site because these sites were right on the water; had a better view; and more convenient to the boat launch, swimming beach, laundry and store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
We love this park due to the large campsites and large play field. There is also a store near the swimming area that has breakfasts during the summer. There are multiple playgrounds also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Level gravel sites with lots of grass around your space. Only water and electric, but plenty of dumping stations on the way out. This place is a jewel with a great staff. It does fill up on weekends. You probably won't get in without a reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
Sites were large and spacious. One draw back is the birds eye loop is up a pretty decent sized hill. Restrooms were clean but doors were left proped open so bugs would hang out in there. Showers were only 1 stall so you would have to get dressed on the wet floor. Not much to do in the area. If you like boating/fishing this is a great location for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
This one has something for almost everyone. Boating, fishing, swimming, playgrounds, horseshoe pits, endless undulating grassy meadows and a camp store that serves up good breakfast and a respectable cuppa joe. It's a large, clean campground in a beautiful setting. Open and grassy, but with ample mature deciduous and evergreen trees and a good mix of sun and shade. A wide selection of pull-through and back-in sites are distributed among three loops. some by the water, some in the 'birds eye' loop overlooking the lake and campground. The sites themselves are well-laid out. Fire pits are thoughtfully located away from the pad and out of the foot traffic areas. This one was also great for the kids. They loved the grassy fields and play structures. Good biking opportunities. A large beach, and a grassy slope that's good for volleyball. The only drawback I found was the lack of sewer hookups. Sites come with power and water only. Pull-throughs have a somewhat tight radius that can be a bit of a challenge for longer rigs. Those might be happier in the many back-ins available. In both cases, maneuverability and visibility are excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Tacoma Power campground with boat launch on Riffe Lake. Very well kept with large spaces lots of play equipment for kids. Good fishing and water sports lake . Lots of grass and trees. 22 miles from I-5 S of Chehalis. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com