221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Millersylvania State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (360) 902-8844
CGID3158

Millersylvania State Park

Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   4   6   9   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
Price reflects limited income senior pass. An old CCC park but still nice. As the weather was gloomy and cold, I chose to stay in the hookup area, which is like a parking lot, with paved, level sites with water and electric but no privacy. There is grass between the sites and picnic tables. The woodsy sites were more attractive-looking but perhaps not very level. Great trail system affording a nice, long, but easy hike. Didn't use the restrooms. Would return but would choose to stay in the no-hookup area with more seclusion and scenery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This is a very pleasant park fairly close (about 15 minutes) from Interstate 5, so a good stop-over park for a night or two. The hook-up sites (water and electric) are in a cleared area. There are a few sites with enough view of the sky to get satellite, but only a few. The sites are large and easy to maneuver. Even though it is not far from the Interstate, neither our Verizon phone nor MiFi worked – not a strong enough signal. We had to drive almost all of the way back to the Interstate to get service. There is a camp host who was very helpful and friendly. It is nice and dark and quiet at night, so some good sleeping. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Beautiful Park! We're new to camping and had the most wonderful time. We're early in the year, so not many people camped in the park. Very quiet, lots of room and good play areas for the kids. We will definitely visit again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
This is a camping experience, not an RV park. No TV or internet service available. Sites are nice, large, some pull-through. A few were flooded in places when we were there since it had rained recently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
There are 120 tent spaces and 48 utility spaces. The rate shown is the rate for utility spots. Some are pull through, and some are back-in. The "standard" (tent only) spaces are limited to 35 feet due to the park's tight, narrow roadways in the standard campsite section. Most of the utility spots at this state park are on paved asphalt pads. The paved pads, which are relatively level, are all "out in the open" with the pull-throughs in the center. There are a few utility spots among the trees, but those are on gravel/dirt. The "standard" spots are on dirt among the trees. Although the utility sites don't have a "defined" tent area, you could squeeze a very small tent in. This state park specifically has a rule that allows only one RV/trailer per spot. I don't know if this applies to tents. Each camping spot (to include the "standard" spots) has a fire ring and picnic table. The picnic tables appear to be made from recycled material that is pretty rugged and long lasting. To use the restrooms/shower area, you need tokens to get in the door. At state parks, I usually use my own facilities, so I didn't check the conditions of the restrooms and showers. Television reception is fuzzy via antenna if you don't have a satellite, even if you have an HD TV. There is a pay phone available if your cell phone doesn't get a signal. During the winter, the water faucets are winterized and not available for use. During winter, the only place to get potable water is near the RV dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
I have camped here many times and enjoy Millersylvania. I do have to say the only drawback is the small aircraft that fly over from time to time... I find the hosts very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are always clean, lots of trails to walk on and dog friendly. I go usually after the camping season is over and find it very serene and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$10
The site was okay. Nice little hikes around and lake access. Lake is somewhat dark / dirty. Close proximity with some tent sights exposed to others. If you are lucky you can find some shaded / private tent sites. I went there spur of the moment and got a great spot (didn't have to rely on reservation). We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$21
We checked for full hookup sites in "Washington State Campgrounds" Millersylvania name came up. After pulling in late in the evening we found out that the water was turned off to the sites for the winter. Would of been nice if the web site would of said something to that fact. Luckly the water in the restrooms was still on, we were able to fill all pots for washing and flushing the toilet. The lake looks full of lake grass, unless it is cleaned up during the summer I doubt we'd let our son swim in it. Looks to be a place reservation would be a must in the summer time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com