214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Potholes State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (509) 346-2759
CGID3160

Potholes State Park

Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   8   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$29
Another great Washington state park! Spacious and well laid out sites that offer full hook-ups at 60 sites. Other sites closer to the water are dry camping only, but there is a dump station in the park. They even have small sleeping cabins to rent. Park appears to be well kept even during the middle of the winter when we are the only ones here. Probably gets crowded during the summer. Still, looks like the best place to stay in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This park is an oasis of green in the desert of eastern WA. As you drive on the approach road through the harsh landscape you have no clue that this park will be lush and green with shade trees. The full hookup sites are large and are arranged as spokes around large, open central circles so backing into them is quite easy. The roads and sites are packed crush gravel and are reasonably level. The grass is green and thick because it is watered several days a week. The grounds were well kept and the grass had been freshly mowed when we arrived. Contrary to what was stated in the previous review, the utilities location was standard and easy to connect to. Verizon cell phone and internet service was acceptable but not as strong as one would like. Despite the trees, it was easy to get a satellite signal. All-in-all this was a fine example of a WA State park; they may not be inexpensive, but they are nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Frankly, this park was a disappointment. My 'full hookup site' had the sewer placed in an inconvenient location so I had to move the RV in the morning to dump the tanks. The water spigot dripped constantly so I just disconnected the hose and used the water from my fresh water tank. The park grounds were nice and seemed well maintained and it was a popular destination for boating in the reservoir. For the price, I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The park is very clean, sites are spaced out well with large grassy areas. It was very quiet. The only down side is that there is not much to do in the area if you don't have a boat with you. But it was a nice, quiet get-away, and we would definitely visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
This is a very nice state park in eastern Washington. It looked like all of the campsites had grass and most (not all) had tent pad areas. There is a very big picnic area with BBQs and a playground. There is also a swimming area, but the water was really low this time of year so we had to walk down on the rocks to reach the water. There is not very much privacy, though, so be prepared to be seen (and heard) by your neighbors. The one thing that was a little bit irritating were the sprinklers. They water the grass every night, Sunday - Thursday. Since we camped during the week, we always had to pick up our stuff at night to make sure it didn't get wet. Overall though, the park is well maintained and the campsites are pretty roomy. They also have fire rings and picnic tables. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Big and beautiful - truly an oasis in the dessert. The hook-up portion of the park is made up of six wagon wheels. All sites are back-in, but they are also roomy. There is grass everywhere except under the RVs where there is gravel. The sites are also all level. This is a big park with lots of trees (Poplar, Oak, Pine and a few others), lots of shade and even more grass. The grounds are well kept and simply beautiful. Because the park in on the water lots of people bring boats. The park was full when we stayed - all different kinds of RV's, lots of tents and lots of dogs (we brought Buddy, our Yellow Lab). Because this park is big and roomy noise was not an issue. We also did not see any misbehavior from campers or animals. This park instantly has become one of our favorites. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
The Good Stuff: - RV sites are very big and are arranged in “pods” with about 10 slots per pod. Each “pod” has a nice buffer of tall trees surrounding them to provide a small wind break and some privacy. - The sites are clean, level (but gravel) and have a nice fire pit and picnic bench. The grounds are well irrigated and manicured. - The campground is very big with huge open areas and a big play structure for young kids. - There are four boat launches and a lot of trailer parking. The lake is bigger than I expected, has great fishing (so I’m told) and was already warm enough to swim in. - Restrooms and showers are typical Washington State Park…very clean, but tired and worn. The Bad Stuff: - Mosquitoes! Luckily the winds kept up while we were there, so they were not too bad. But when the winds died down they were pretty thick. - No pull-through sites, but the “pods” were pretty big and I saw a number of large motor homes parked, so there is enough room to turn around. - Only dock at the boat launch is for loading/unloading. There isn’t any overnight moorage. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
Very clean spacious sights. Some with shade but many without. Very well cared for lawn area, watch out for sprinklers, wherever you are parked or tented something will get wet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$21
We stayed at this park in January 2003 for our first trip in our new fifth wheel. While the park welcomes winter camping, the water to the sites is turned off in the wintertime. There was a winter water supply available at the park entrance to fill our holding tank. Park has a dump station. The park is located on the shores of O'Sullivan Reservoir. There is at least one boat ramp in the park. The sites are not right next to the reservoir, rather the reservoir is next to the day use area, a short walk from the camping section. The sites are pleasant enough. Half the sites are tent only, some are RV only, quite a few have RV parking with a sand-filled tent space adjacent. Half have utilities. There are at least a couple of nice play areas for children, with decent log playground fixtures. This is apparently a heavily used park in season, when we were there, virtually all the other campers (maybe 12) were hunters or fisherpeople. There were quite a few day-use people coming into the park to use the boat ramp. Tall windbreak trees provide privacy amongst the seperate cul-de-sacs where 8-10 campsites are. We would like to go back to this park in the early spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com