220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Crescent Beach & RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (360) 928-3344
CGID3164

Crescent Beach & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   6   8   2   5   8   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We thought that this park was one of the worst we have ever visited because it is so over priced. This dumpy, shabby place was not worth the $53.99 for only one night. The Wi-Fi only works near the office. They wouldn't let me bring my computer into the office, but suggested I use a nearby picnic table outdoors in the drizzle and cold! The sites are in deplorable condition: weedy, half dead grass, a "patio" smaller than the picnic table, ugly laundry room and rest rooms. It would have been okay for about $20-$30 but $53.99 is ridiculous. The staff was very busy patrolling with binoculars and walkies-talkies to make sure that no one was trespassing on to the property. Anyone who sets foot on their precious private beach must pay $6 and they were far more focused on that than on the paying guests already there. We would absolutely NOT recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$64
It is a little more than parking lot for RVs. Just dead grass, a table, and a fire pit. The RV are very close together. There are no play area for for children, pets on leach at all times. All visitors have to pay $6 to just enter the camp. We had friends who stopped by to say hello for a few minutes in our RV, they had to pay just to drop by. The staff was incredibly uncaring, and rude to them. I would not recommend this RV camp to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Staff is wonderful, friendly, and helpful, but this park needs some rethinking. The pads are not well laid out, and someone needs to go out with you and show you where to park. Dump is old and antiquated, and WI-FI is slow. I really believe they cater to daily surfers, not RVs, and the full page list of rules and regulations and the need to wear a wristband while on the beach attest to that. Cell phones pick up Canada, so if you use it, you will be charged international rates. (We were told if you go to the east end of the park, you can pick up US. Open all year. Forewarning. If you are coming from the west side of the Peninsula and your GPS tells you to take Beach Road, just east of Lake Crescent, Beach Road is only one lane wide and 25 MPH. We were lucky; we only met one car that managed to get around us because we wouldn't have been able to back up. Trucks are not allowed, but we didn't see any warning signs and no place to turn around. We would probably return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Surprised at all the negative comments in regards to this RV camp. It is in a beautiful location with good proximity to the many attractions on the Olympic Peninsula. You can watch all kinds of ships going up and down the Strait every hour. Even submarines from the Navy bases. You can see bald eagles flying every day. Deer are frequent visitors. Rare whale sightings. Close access down the beach to tide pools. Great seashells and driftwood. Surfers, kayakers, and kite-flyers make use of this beach. Yes, there are sand fleas. We wore shoes, the water is 57 degrees, most people don't go in without wet suits anyway. The campsites are all full hookup. Individual septic tanks are an issue at times. The manager's keep a close eye on them, and "rest" the one's that need resting using them as tent sites. RV's are put in "rested" sites. This camp is at sea level, any septic tank is going to be slow at recovering at this altitude. The sites are somewhat narrow but are deep, and are adequate for slideouts. There are a moderate amount of mature trees in the park. The restrooms, showers, and laundry rooms are clean. Many families return here time after time. Very safe park. I would definitely return here again and again. You can't beat the view! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
We pulled in here but didn't actually stay - the price is based on the price posted at the door. There are only 2 sites that take big rigs - they were full. The front desk people are very nice, but the owner is in charge. The sewer system is shot & we couldn't even park in any of the empty spots without our sewer hooked up (my husband thinks because we'd probably have fallen thru into the drainage field. It was very soft.) This should not be advertised as anything but a small rig and tent campground, with a few sites at the west end for the rest of the world. But, there were a lots of Class B rigs all over the place - so were they not hooked up to water & sewer??? We would not even try to stop here again, even tho the location is great and the view terrific. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This place is all about the half mile of private, sandy beach guests have access to across the street. The beach is lovely and the views of the strait, especially at sunset, are fantastic. And, the staff is helpful. Beyond that, this park has little to offer. We had friends pick us up for dinner one night and they were charged $5 each at the entrance! And, at this nightly rate: there is no cable or Wi-Fi? The row of trees behind the sites blocked our satellite. Electricity was so undervoltage we had to monitor our usage very carefully. Sites are basically one row of back-ins that are very close together. We’re glad we visited this place. The beach is beautiful, but there are better alternatives in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
There is a long beautiful beach accessed by at least 4 sandy paths which is ideal for kayaks, surfboards and beachcombing. Only Canadian TV channels available. Laundry small but clean and well set up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2004
$35
We pulled in and registered. When we exited the office I found the other driver outside with 3 or 4 bleeding mosquito bites. We then discovered the NO REFUND signs. This is a nice location on a quarter mile beach (across highway) with views of the water, BUT behind the campground is a brackish swamp FILLED with mosquitos. They had a sign that said NO TENTS, but were renting to tenters (who were eaten alive). You should check with them in advance about the insect problem and make reservations NOT ACCEPTING the no refund policy. If they are unwilling to honor that, enough said. We stayed 3 days, used spray and did not get bitten again, but could not sit outside. There is a state campground about a half mile away but only a quarter mile from the swamp. Tried to post this on Trailer Life, but I guess they are unwilling to take negative reviews. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Children welcome, but nothing for them to do other than play at beach which is across a street (not busy, but still) They offer a 1/2 mile stretch of private beach, but it wasn't great. There were tons of sand fleas - you'd walk in your flip-flops and you'd feel them hitting your feet. After crossing the road to get to the beach, you walked thru this field that had tons of burrs - very painful. The $25 is for 2 people, + $5 for our 1 child (5 yrs) +$5 for our dog - per night - $35!! ouch!! The 2 spots next to us couldn't even dump when leaving - the campgrounds' septic tanks were full!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com