223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Port Angeles / Sequim KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 50 user reviews. Phone: (360) 457-5916
CGID3166

Port Angeles / Sequim KOA

Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   3   3   3   4   3   3   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$50
This park has new owners who are making great efforts to improve their park and bring up to KOA standards. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We had a long 50amp pull-thru site with a direct view of the Olympic Mountain Range. This is a good base camp to explore the Olympic National Park. We would stay here again and recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is more of a tent camping place. The sites are not level and are mostly dirt. Only a few 50 amp sites and two are "premium" and two in a hole. Roads are full of holes. Does not look like they take care of this place very well. Will never go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This KOA does not come up to the standards we are used to at KOAs. Normal park maintenance was just not there. The recycle area was more like an open trash area, totally inadequate. The park is next to Highway 101 so there is a lot of traffic noise. There are many other parks in the area that appear to be a better choice. It is highly unlikely that we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
We stayed here the final weekend of July because the other parks we called in the area were booked. We have been here before and didn't want to pay KOA prices for 2 days. We had a level, FHU pull-through site with 60+ channel cable TV and good WIFI. This park is more campground than RV park. Only about 25 sites are really adequate for today's RV. There were more tents in the park than RVs and, of the RVs, more popups and small trailers than larger RVs. In addition to the 90 sites with some type of hookups, there are dozens of no hookup tent sites and a dozen cabins. My biggest complaint is that when we called the 800 number for reservations we got a message saying we could make reservations through the website. What about somebody who doesn't have a computer or access to the internet. When we called the non-800 number we were told to leave a message. We called the 800 number again and got the same message again. The message I got is that you can't make reservations here by phone. Apparently you must you use the internet. Fortunately we did have access where we were at the time we were trying to make the reservations. This is just wrong. I did not bring this topic up with the staff while I was there for fear of losing my cool. My only dealings with the staff revealed a rather snippy "we know best" attitude. I don't think so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
One of the worst KOA`S we have ever stayed in. Our site may as well been in the middle of the highway the noise was so bad. Park was not being kept up, grass was high, gravel site but no gravel. Will never stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
We stayed here in May over Mothers Day weekend, where we got one free night. Well, we were charged for the free night & only got a rebate the next day from the "office girl" because the owner didn't know anything about it or how to fix it. NO MAINTENANCE....tall grass thrown all over after it finally got mowed; weeds around office & everything else; mold in shower stalls; clogged up shower floor; owner never said hello, can I help, nothing but a blank stare. Everything looks run down, weedy & seedy. Store is pitiful. There is good TV and WiFi signal. Water tastes good. Lovely setting with beautiful mountain scenery. Too bad this promising park is not being loved and cared for properly. The $42 is way too high of a price, but it is close to the Victoria ferry (7 miles West and no shuttle service). We would stay here again if the price was cut in half. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
The only thing good is proximity to Coho Ferry. The park is in need of attention. No gravel in sites, so when it rains, they are swampy. We have been here 3 times, and there is never anyone in the office. Rates are far too high in the winter season considering what is offered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This park was basically dirty. The trash was not collected; the game room floor was just dark with dirt; the pool table was not working. There was very little mowing or trimming. The shuttle bus not working. It's like a once grand old house that has been neglected. The premium sites are ok but very expensive. We would not want to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
Called ahead to make a reservation. The woman who took the reservation was very friendly but it took what seemed like an inordinately long time to make the reservation. The store is well stocked and very rustic in appearance. The check in lady was very helpful, pleasant and friendly. When driving to our site, I noticed that the roads were very narrow and care had to be taken to avoid trees along the windy road. Each site has a movable large true tire rim for a firepit. As they can be moved, most every site, including ours, had ashes and burned wood scattered here and there. Of course, the grass under the ring was burned out, leaving unsightly spots everywhere. There was recycling area and garbage dumpster near our site. Throughout the entire day garbage and recycle items were scattered all around. During the 24 hour stay, no one picked them up. Each site had picnic tables. Our site had three. All had to be moved in order to park. The sites are too narrow for so many tables. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
There is no doubt that this place could use a little TLC, but I see no reason to be as critical of it as the last several reviews have been. Yes, there is road noise, but that's not something the campground can do anything about and it's no worse than at many CG's around the country. The sites are relatively narrow but are typical for CG's in popular vacation areas. The sites are grass with a little gravel, but our full-hookup site was quite level. The grass was mowed repeatedly while we were there. The roads are mostly gravel and are narrow and have ruts so some of the turns are difficult in a large rig. The staff were quite friendly and polite. Not that there's anything wrong with long-term campers, but I didn't see any in the full-hookup part of the park. The only clothesline I saw was one that someone was drying his kids swimsuits on--nothing that I found offensive. Satellite TV reception is possible at many, but not all sites. Over the 9 days we were there the Wi-Fi varied from great to non-existent. I think most of the problems were with the ISP rather than the CG's system since when they occurred the Verizon signal usually crashed at the same time. The Verizon signal was strong but subject to periodic network slowdowns. There is no question but that, on an absolute basis, this is an expensive CG for a 30 amp site, but this is a popular destination area; if you think this is expensive you ought to try some other "destinations" in the US. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Rate reflects water/electric pull-thru site with KOA discount. I stayed here one night while touring Olympic National Park. This is definitely the worst KOAs I've ever been to. Grass/dirt sites, inadequate restroom capacity for the size of the park, and overall shabby appearance made me glad I was only there as a stopover. The one saving grace was the excellent Wi-Fi-- fast and reliable. I would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
Where to begin. I could throw a baseball onto highway 101 from our site, constant noise. The lone basketball pole/volleyball net is in the middle of a field with no court. Weeds overgrown everywhere with two "Chads Plumbing Repair Vans" parked among them. Appeared to have long term residents with the traditional 30' rope tied to a tree from which laundry was hung. Positives: strong Wi-Fi, central location for exploring Olympic NP, and great view of surrounding mountains from our site. This was the worst KOA we have stayed at. Obviously we would not stay here again or recommend this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Very disappointed. Narrow, unlevel dirt sites with untrimmed trees. Surprised KOA keeps them in the system. Convenient to 101 and Ferry. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$52
Price reflects Value Kard discount for a deluxe patio site. Staff was helpful and friendly. Site was concrete, spacious and well equipped. We encountered some low branches at the entrance, and the grassy spaces, including the dog off-leash area, needed mowing. Views were spectacular. Park is very convenient to shopping and has easy access off Hwy. 101. We wished we could have stayed longer and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$95
Older park, expensive, dilapidated, run-down, not at all worth the high expense. I stayed in one of three "patio" sites (only thing available) which were the nicest sites in the park - but still not at all worth almost a $100 bucks. People running the park were helpful and friendly, but got the impression no money had been put into the infrastructure there for years! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
This is a typical KOA campground - well used, a bit run down and in need of some TLC, 30amp electric a little shaky, water a little trickle at busy times. Having said that, it is in a good location for visiting Olympia NP, Port Angeles and Sequim and there are not many campgrounds in this area to choose from. Strange system of a 2hr ticket for Wi-Fi! Can understand that some sort of control needs to be in place on a large campground for busy times. We were given a few tickets at a time and the Wi-Fi worked well. Good cable TV. Would use again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is a great park if you have kids, there is so much for them to do. There is a swimming pool, a playground, mini golf, go kart bikes and more. They also have hay rides, ice cream socials and many more planned activities for kids. The camp store is well stocked and has fair prices. The bath rooms & showers were OK. They were heavily used as we were there over a busy weekend. Most sites were wooded. There were some sites for big rigs and many tent sites as well. The Kamper Kabins looked nice and most were occupied. This park is also pet friendly & even has a pet coral to put your pet in while you go in the store or bathrooms. This is a good close location to base when exploring the Hurricane Ridge area of Olympic National Park and the many other attractions in the area. Our site required some blocks for leveling. The water and electric worked fine. The staff were friendly and helpful. The park showed a bit of wear & tear from heavy use but was overall very nice. If you are a senior camper looking for quiet and relaxing you may not want to come here on a summer weekend but then we had a great time just watching all the kids have so much fun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
Great place to stay in Port Angeles. Very friendly staff. We stayed in a patio site and really enjoyed it, especially when it rained. Typical KOA with a good little store, game room, and other activities. Drove through several other RV Parks in the area. This is where to stay. Easy drive to town and ferry. Very good place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
I scale campgrounds on three headings: Facilities, cleanliness and ambiance with a maximum score of 3/3 on each. One point for (or not) something special which equals a scale of 10. I rate this KOA on facilities 3/3, cleanliness 2/3, ambiance 2/3 and can find no reason for a bonus point. Therefore 7/10 to me. It is closely situated to both Port Angeles and Sequim which is handy. It is a big lot with varied terrain, ie: not a flat parking lot! Has trees and grass and reasonably level RV sites. It will hold big rigs as well as tents. The staff are KOA friendly and helpful. There is a pool and spa, and various other activities available. The Wi-Fi is basic and slow. The bathroom was flooded when we arrived and stayed like that for 2 days. But I suppose that can happen to any operator. However, at $50 per night with hookups its one of the most expensive we have stayed at. In my view for a reasonably "adequate" campground, that's too much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
We have stayed at this campground a couple of times and it has always been a pleasant experience. We love to use their miniature golf and other activities. We have several young dogs and requested a more private place off the beaten path and they let us choose between a few sites so that it would work for us. It worked out very well and we will be back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
A nice clean camp with friendly staff. Pretty standard for KOA. KOA's tend to be more pricey--especially if you have kids and dogs, which they charge extra for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
I cannot recommend this campground. We were in a 43 foot RV, the site we had barely fit our RV and did not fit our car. It was tight and expensive with poor 30 amps power. At times only 103 volts, had to run our generator to use the microwave. The worst part for me was the road noise, as much to my surprise our site was only 50 feet from route 101, separated by a set of bushes. Had road noise from 6 am to 11 pm. The park was nearly full except for approximately 10 premium sites which were all 50 amp back ins, not too much further from the road, but level and open for satellite TV. I did go to the office and complained about the noise. I asked to be moved to a more level site and one further from the road. All but one of those premium sites were empty. The nice girl said all sites were full except for those premium sites (which were hard packed stone, back ins and had a cement patios). She said they were a few bucks more, so I asked how much more. Ready for this? She looks at her paper and says to me with a straight face: "$87 dollars per night." I refused the site, what a total rip off this is. That explains why those "premium" sites were all empty except for an occasional overnighter, who would be gone the next day! The park did have a hot tub. I love hot tubs but this one is not to appealing, stuck behind a building, enclosed by a chain link fence. This park is close to the Olympic Park and that is the only thing it has going for it in my opinion. If you do not mind the noise, do not want satellite and can deal with 30 amps, there are some nice sites. But at 50 bucks, it's still way overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We thought this was a great park with lots for the kids to enjoy. I didn't feel the playground was at all dangerous, but do agree that the mini golf needs an update. The staff was helpful and friendly and answered any questions we had about the area. Several of the sites are fairly private with plenty of room in between. We have our favorites we request for each trip. It is true that the Wi-Fi was plain not working properly during our last stay, but hopefully this has now been remedied as we were told it would be. The location is excellent for day trips to all the wonderful things to see and do on the Olympic Peninsula. We love going to the Wednesday night Concerts on the Pier in Port Angeles and also driving to the Dungeness Spit for a great experience with nature. All in all this is a great campground and we will definitely visit again soon! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
This campground was very run down. Not what a KOA usually is. The playground is very dangerous with a slide that little ones can fall off of the side of and very splintery play equipment. The mini golf course was a trip hazard. Wi-Fi was absolutely horrid. Overheard the owners speaking about it being the campers fault that they couldn't log on to the Wi-Fi since it worked great for them in the office. Also, the owners didn't seem to like little kids being in the shop at all. My kids were all asked not to touch the toys. KIDS TOUCH TOYS. That is how they decide if they like it! I'd find another place to stay if I were to travel back to the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
Typical KOA. We do not normally stay KOA because of price/value and we have no need for the kiddie stuff. We were here for three days and the Wi-Fi was useless. After going up to the office were told they were putting in a new system and were sorry (no discount/refunds however). The owners were not too attentive, on our way out a family with a travel trailer stopped in the middle of the entrance/exit road and proceeded to "finish" packing up. After holding up traffic for 15 minutes and three rigs backed up they finally left. The owners stood outside and just watched the circus and never said anything to anyone. It is close to Olympic/Hurricane and the Juan De Fuca coast. Sites a reasonably level and some will fit a big rig if the toad is parked elsewhere. Lot's of kids as normal with a KOA, but the bathrooms on two occasions were filthy (so bad, we would not use them, details not needed). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$46
We do not usually stay at KOA's since we do not use most of the services. This is more than we normally spend for a park but we stayed here as the lavender festival was in town and we could not find another park. If you have children that like to run around and play games then this is the park for you. If you want a quiet less crowded park, then this is not it. The bathrooms were kind of small and it was difficult to get into them due to the number of people there. The space we had was big enough for our 34' and the tow behind, was grass and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
We stayed one night before taking the ferry to Victoria and thought the park looked rundown. I realize they had a rainy winter, but the grass hadn't been cut in months. The garbage was overflowing and needed emptying. The registration desk was only open from 4-8 PM which was a problem when we arrived at 1 PM. The entrance to the park off Obrien Street is tight and motorhomes might have to disconnect their tow car before making the turn. We have stayed in this campground twice before and it looked a lot better. My point is, if they are not going to look after it in the winter months, then don't charge $35. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
This is your typical KOA campground.Friendly staff,on-line reservation, and free internet that worked well and was fast. It is on Highway 101 so there is some road noise but it didn't seem to bother us. Sequim is 7 miles east of Port Angeles on highway 101 so it is close to the ferry for those traveling to Victoria. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
We stayed here in October so it wasn't very busy. Very nice, clean restrooms, nice store, very friendly staff. Highway noise may bother some but we didn't have any problems. Great place to stay to visit Olympic NP the Olympic peninsula. Over 50 cable stations, including ESPN and very good Wi-Fi. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
It seemed like we must have visited just after the big summer rush because the place was in pretty bad shape especially the rest rooms which were in need of a complete wash down. The showers were so small you almost had to get out to turn around. We only stayed one night; however next time we go to Victoria, BC, we'll stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
A small KOA park with some freeway noise. Lots of TV channels. Wi-fi pretty strong, good connection. Sites are gravel, pretty level. Typical average KOA with KOA amenities, pool, store, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is one of those KOAs that seems to be the epitome of the chain. It has a variety of facilities from tent sites to cabins to FHU pull-through sites with cable TV (40+ channels) and Wi-Fi we were able to get our site. There are lots of families and vacationers when in season. Sometimes, a lively park is a nice break from those that are almost too quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Easy to find campground between Sequim and Port Angeles. Our kids had a great time here with all the activities and game room. There was also a pool which looked nice, though it was too cold during our stay to swim. Our site was a pull-through and plenty large for our rig. We had problems with the electrical hookup that the management was unable to resolve, and so we were restricted to 15 amps. Also, we were directly under a huge cottonwood tree that made a mess of our campsite. Office staff was aloof. The campground was certainly adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$66
If I had not had reserved the deluxe spot with the patio I probably would have turned around upon entrance and gone to park in my friend's yard. My first impression was not a good one, but after staying my overall view is that this is an OK KOA. Decent park, friendly people, quiet. Good place for kids; there is an arcade area inside, mini golf that could use some TLC, dog run area. Pool and adult hot tub, neither of which I used. Would I stay here again, probably not just for the fact I have lots of friends in the area with yards I can crash in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$41
Thought this was a very nice park. Convenient to town and Olympic Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Great location off US 101 and just a few minutes from downtown Port Angeles. We used this campground as a base to visit Olympic National Park. The sites were fairly level and have fire rings. The restrooms and showers were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
What a lovely campground! Paved sites beautiful views of the Straits of Juan De Fuca, gorgeous sunsets. Visits from deer every morning, fire pits, playground, the only reason I didnt give it a 10 was not full hookups but an easily accessible dump station and no TV service without a dish but well worth checking out! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Nicely run Family-owned/operated park. Spaces are level and roomy enough. They worked with us on a reduced rate for 4 days when we left our trailer here while we visited Victoria, BC. but they were able to do so because school wasn't out and crowds hadn't arrived. However, we appreciated their willingness to work with us on this. The hot tub (for adults only) was a nice feature. Heated pool was good. WiFi was adequate even at far end of park. The only complaint we had about this park is that there is a lot of busy highway noise. Trees dampened the noise at the end closer to the entrance, but the far end lacked the tree buffer. Recommended and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This park's location is perfect for touring the Olympic Peninsula and taking the Black Ball Ferry to Victoria. We stayed here for 4 nights and found the park to have very few people staying there each night. The sights are not very level, the roads are in only in fair condition, and there appears to be some deferred maintenance in the park. Wi-Fi signal is poor at times but at other times worked just fine. The park is just off the highway and there is quite a bit of noise at all hours but it did not disturb our sleep. There are lots of trees and grass between the gravel pads. We would stay here again but felt the rate was very expensive even with a KOA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
Staff very helpful. Easy to negotiate with big rig and dingy. Great pet (dog) area. Wi-fi strong and reasonably fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
A fun park, had nice wide pull through site with a fire pit. Excellent and beautiful views of the mountains. Lots of fun stuff for kids to do. We didn't bring the kids this time so just enjoyed the scenery and playing put put golf. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$70
This park has 2 "luxury" spaces that are nice. But, still hardly worth the price. Park is OK overall, but has terrific employees and great, (free) Wi-Fi. We might stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
We stayed here for three nights and my overall impression mostly negative. The shower faculties are poorly designed and coupled with the fact they were poorly maintained and always dirty. This park just seemed to be worn out from use and in serious need of being refurbished. The campsites were poorly maintained and overrun with weeds. On the positive side the camp personnel were pleasant and helpful with facilitating our tour packages. We found that there were much better RV parks in this area (Salt Creek.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
A diverse, KOA campground. Turns are very tight for a big rig. We had to drop the tow'd. Spaces are close-in to your neighbor. WiFi worked great. All facilities were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
This is what I call a 50/50 campground. If you do not select the right camp site you could find yourself in a narrow unlevel site with weeds instead of grass, or you could be in level site with lots of room and green grass. The pool is small, any more than 10 people and there is no room to move around. The roads are all gravel and are dusty when dry and muddy when wet. The picnic table at our site was ready to fall apart. The campsite next to us had a dog that continuously did it's business right if front of our trailer. Even after several complaints from us and other campers, the campground management was not able to get the problem solved and did not boot out the offending campers. The mini golf is a joke. I cannot believe they actually charge for that. The campground is by highway 101 and you can hear the road noise if you are at that end of the campground. The good news: the store is ok, fairly good supplies and there is a good variety of videos and dvd movies that you can rent at two dollars each. In general this campground is starting to look run down and it is obvious the owners are not putting in any more than a minimum effort to keep it going. We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$39
Very nice site with room to sit out and enjoy the camp out. Very green sites. Pool was nice, store a little small and stocked okay, but could be better. The wireless internet did not work from our site and I could only get it to work in the game room next to the microwave oven. But then, most KOA WiFi does not work at all, so I guess I it was okay for a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$32
Loved this KOA! Staff very friendly. I would have rated it a 9 but it is right on Hwy 101, and does get noise from it. Store and game room were well done. They book tours to Victoria with shuttle from ferry to KOA if you book with them. Kamping Kabins are in the trees and nice. Pull through sites are out in open, but well cared for. I would stay here again for sure. If you don't need a pull through with full hook ups, I recommend the sites over by the Kabins in the trees. (I think they only have electric and water). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$26
Our second stay in as many years. Very nice staff. Very clean. It appears they are creating some new sites with concrete pads (not ready yet though). We prefer the more secluded area away from the highway. Road noise quiets down at night. Nice view of the Olympic Mountains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$33
Clean and nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$25
This campground is located at the foothills of Hurricane Mountain. The view from the majority of the sites was fantastic of Hurricane Ridge area. Many of the pull thru sites were very spacious, both in length and width. We camped here in May so the campground was fairly empty. The owners were extremely courtious and gladly helped plan day sight-seeing trips. The sites are all fairly level, gravel base, with firepits and picnic tables. Restrooms, showers, office, rec room, and grounds were very clean and well maintained. We would forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com