223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Puyallup Fair Grounds was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (253) 845-1771
CGID3170

Puyallup Fair Grounds

Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   5   6   7   7   7   5   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
This was our only choice in campgrounds. It was the weekend and our trip was last minute. Just a big weed filled field with full hookups. The camp hostess was nice enough, just very stern. She takes her role very seriously! Convenient location, close to town and needed services. Only 2 complaints. The 50 amp power was poor. I kept blowing the circuit breaker and was only pulling about 35 amps. Also, when I made my reservation they didn't tell me the office was closed on Saturday so when I tried to extend my stay on a Saturday morning I had to pay $30 instead of $23. The camp hostess wanted cash that day. An OK place for a few days. I would stay again if the need came up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
Parking is on grassy field with hookups at rear of sites. Roads are gravel, hostess is delightful, friendly, and very helpful. Probably depending on time of year as to how level the sites are, but at this time we had no problem leveling our rig. It is very quiet and Puyallup is a nice town with a great downtown area. No restrooms or showers available in the campground. We used the TV antenna; however, had we brought the satellite dish, the skies are open to getting a signal. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is strictly an overnight stop. All the sites are back ins and they are close together. Utilities are OK, but there is nothing else here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Nice hostess , long grass, car show coming so raised the price. Quiet and 50 amp. Good location for visiting Tacoma and Mt Rainer. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$23
Easy to access, parking is a grassy field, nothing special but inexpensive place to stay in the Seattle area. One nice feature was a Cenex truck that came through every Wednesday. Nice to have propane filled on site instead of taking the tanks somewhere. Camp host is a very personable woman who runs a tight ship. Verizon coverage was OK for both data and cell was weak, worked better with boosters, but was not real strong. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Perfectly adequate park for visiting the Seattle/Tacoma area. Nothing fancy, just a grass lot. We stayed in the water/electric lot which was just fine. The pleasant downtown area of Puyallup is within walking distance. The rate is higher if you do not get your space through the office during their open hours so call in advance if you will arrive on a weekend or after they close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
Typical fair grounds RV park. Good working utilities, but that is all. Much of the park had soft mud, so rigs were all packed together on a single (more dry) row. Not much in way of security, but park seemed safe. Lots of Trains nearby and the frontage road is heavily used to avoid the traffic on the main drag. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
We stayed here just before the Good Guys car show was set to start. We were given a couple of sites so we had plenty of room. No frills, basic campsite but worked well for us as we were just trying to take care of a few business things before moving on from the Seattle area. Normal rate is $23 when they don't have an event going on, cheapest place to stay in the Seattle area. Campground host was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Great power and water pressure. No restrooms or shower house. Very friendly and helpful campground host. Very strict with speed limit within the park to ensure no dust is stirred up on the gravel roads since the weather is conducive to open windows. Located right in town just behind the fairgrounds. We came for a three-day event, but stayed 16 days because it is perfect for where we are located. We will gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
No frills campground but well priced for Seattle area. Sites were grassy but level. All services were at the back of the sites. Campground was not full so we had plenty of space. If it had been full the sites would have been very tight. Convenient to mass transit. We went to Tacoma and took express bus to Seattle--45 minutes and didn't have to fight the traffic. If you are looking for a base for sightseeing this is a good place. Only issue was TV reception--seemed to be dependent on location in park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
This park is a quiet green, grassy field. It was only about a quarter full when we were here, so there was plenty of room. The host(ess) was wonderful, friendly and thoughtful. Even though it was "just a field" it was a nice place to sit outside. The view is of an old wooden roller coaster on the fairgrounds. Very cool. We loved it and our dog loved it. Nothing fancy, no amenities, just a really nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Campground was a mud hole mess but then it is still March and we get the rain here in the northwest. Park Could use a good update and some Gravel in the sites. We were able to find good spot that was basically dry. It worked for our two nights stay to visit family in area. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
I agree with all of the previous comments except for one thing. Noise. It is very noisy in the mornings apparently from commuter trains. Since there are so many crossings in Puyallup, the train horns blow constantly between 5 and 6 O'clock. Bring your ear plugs. Also, finding the Orange parking lot can be tricky. It is on Fairview Drive across from the roller coaster. Fairview Drive can be a bit noisy as well. But aren't most RV Parks near a highway anyhow? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
This was a terrific stop: priced right, easy on/off highway etc. Puyallup was a nice town and the fair grounds was walking distance to the downtown area as well as a grocery store, etc. Seattle and Tacoma were as easy to get to from here as from anywhere else in the area I suspect, just a lot of traffic to deal with. While there aren't pull throughs specifically the hosts are very accommodating to big rigs pulling trailers (as we are). We would absolutely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
This is just an open field. Most sites the sewer/water/electric is at the rear so it makes for a very long sewer line. Rate of $20 per night is only if you pay in the fair office Monday-Friday, 9-5. Rate of $25 is charged if you pay at the campground with the campground host, cash only. About 12 of the sites are pull-through and therefore you can set up your sewer/water/electric closer. There is an area that is water/electric only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$16
Sites are over 50' deep but not wide enough to put slideouts out without encroaching on adjacent sites. Recent management directive is that if you encroach on adjacent sites you will be charged for 2 sites. There are no facilities, only a site to park in. Rate is $20 for drive-in's. $16 rate requires prepayment at Fair office or by credit card. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$14
This is a place for people to camp who are going to events at the Puyallup Fairgrounds. It mainly is a very large grass parking lot and it has a large number of hookups. For reservations you need to call (253) 845-1771. There are no restrooms, so you must be self contained. There are also a number of non-hook-up sites. From the CG, you can either walk accross the street to the Orange gate if it's open or drive around to the east side gates. If you are going to a major event, I would imagine that you need to make reservation well in advance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com